Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray

As seen in national magazines. Exclusively at AVON. A hypnotic scent of luscious plum and purple orchid with tantalizing hints of warm vanilla, amber and musk. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.466 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
118 of 130(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 41 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY FAV
By crazy1
on October 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By crazy1
Location:WA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite perfume. It smells amazing. The scent is beautiful. I totally recommend this product. My customers all love this scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avons Best Scent!!!!!!!!!!!!
By RonK
on September 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By RonK
Location:Swart Creek, Mi.
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried many of the avon scent and by far this is the best. The scent is romantic and bold and lasts all day. Its one of many perfumes i own and wear it the most. The lotions are also great.Try it You will love it!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely!
By alldolledup911
on September 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By alldolledup911
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tend not to lean towards super fruity fragrances, so after reading what the 'notes' were in Imari Seduction, I knew I had to try it! Sexy, sexy is all I have to say! Best staying power when layered with the other products of the same fragrance. Worth a try- especially going into the fall and winter and wanting something a little deeper than crisp/fresh spring and summer scents."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Bit Strong
By Dill
on September 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By Dill
Location:South Dade, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This particular fragrance is very strong, so only use a little bit."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Way Too Strong
By catlover9
on September 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By catlover9
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is a big, 90s-style, wall-of-scent perfume that's just too much. It gave me a sore throat and a headache. I thought it would be similar to Imari, which is a light perfume, but it's very different. I sprayed a tiny amount on my wrist and even that was too much."
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By EbonieJoie
on September 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By EbonieJoie
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this stuff! Love the plum and floral fragrance blended with a little vanilla and musk. It's an awesome scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imari Seduction
By JennieB
on August 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By JennieB
Location:USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice fragrance, similar to Rare Diamond, but a bit too heavy for me, as I prefer lighter scents. I get a lot of musk with this. It is a bit sweet. BETTER than the original Imari! WAAAAAAAAAAAY better!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gross
By Neecy
on August 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By Neecy
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really liked the way this smelled by the sample in the book, but once I got it home it was entirely something different. I bought the entire set thinking I would like it, it's a shame I don't. I must say that I don't mind the body lotion but the spray is, just honestly, gross. I don't know if it's a body chemistry thing or what but I wouldn't suggest it to anyone!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice scent, good price
By Ali2006
on August 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By Ali2006
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like the scent -- not too flowery, but not "spicy" either. I wish it would last a little longer on me, but I recommend it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Nikky
on July 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By Nikky
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This perfume was amazing i have tried other scents and i never found one that i liked until this one. It is a nice refreshing scent that is not overwhelming, and it is good for any occasion."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm & Floral
By lazypile
on May 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By lazypile
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like this perfume. It doesn't last very long, but I'm used to that (I refuse to spend a lot of money on perfume) so I'm okay with it. It's a warm, vanilla/sweet flower smell. I can't discern any of the individual scents (plum, orchid, etc.) but I'm not good at breaking down scents, anyway. It's not very strong, so it would be hard to over-apply. I used several sprays and it was fine. My husband also picked this out for me after sampling a few of my bottles, so it also has his seal of approval as well. :P"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What is that smell?
By Anonymous
on April 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-5points
2OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"This smells llike an orchid took a dump in the forest. I would not even spritz this on my neighbors dog! Was this just my bottle or has anyone else had this problem. I don't particularly like smelling like orcid feces. i don't know how many times i checked my shoe the day I wore this for dog doo."
-5points
2OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pretty perfume
By BonnieKY
on April 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By BonnieKY
Location:Louisville, Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am new to buying things from avon my first purchase, I bought 3 perfumes...and this was one of them, I chose this one because one of our friend buys this from avon and I really like it it is a great smelling perfume..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By sonyasweets24
on April 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By sonyasweets24
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best fragrance ever. One of my all time favorites."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells lovely :)
By TrueAvonAddict
on March 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By TrueAvonAddict
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this along with the purse spray of Imari Seduction. My mom used to buy the original Imari (she used to buy Avon a lot when we were kids), but I thought it smelled dated. I thought this one would, too, but it doesn't. It smells so good!! It's not a light fragrance like someone else said (maybe they didn't even spray the bottle when they got it?) But it does smell great! My husband loves it, my 20 month old son even loves it. He's constantly going in my room, gabbing the bottle and smelling it (a couple time he even sprayed it by accident- thankfully not in his eyes :) But anyway, enough rambling.. It's a great perfume!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely LOVE it!
By jlh444
on March 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By jlh444
Location:Buffalo, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was always hesitant to buy perfume over the computer without smelling it first so I bought some of the purse size ones when they were on sale. I have to say that this is def. my favorite. It has an amazing smell that lasts!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!
By ix3shoes
on February 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By ix3shoes
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely LOVE the way this smells! I have received many compliments from wearing it. I totally recommend buying this. It also lasts for a very long time. (:"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm and seductive
By tdruw
on February 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By tdruw
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This fragrance is just the right mix of sweet and warm. The plum and orchid provides the perfect mix and the warm vanilla allows the scent to stay on your skin making the seductive scent linger and unmistakable. My husband loves it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tantalizing Scent
By TXROSE
on February 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By TXROSE
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this when it first came out just because Jennifer Hudson was on the cover, but, I honestly love the scent. It is a very clean, fresh, sexy smell, I love it!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another winner!
By CWG
on January 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By CWG
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Purchased this based on reviews that it was not overpowering and didn't affect ones with allergies. So far, so good. This has a fresh, easy scent and doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes. It's different with the plum which I like but not heavy. Again, another winner from Avon as far as I'm concerned!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>