Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray

As seen in national magazines. Exclusively at AVON. A hypnotic scent of luscious plum and purple orchid with tantalizing hints of warm vanilla, amber and musk. 1.7 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.504 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
105 of 115(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 41 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alldolledup911
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Lovely!
Date:September 20, 2010
"I tend not to lean towards super fruity fragrances, so after reading what the 'notes' were in Imari Seduction, I knew I had to try it! Sexy, sexy is all I have to say! Best staying power when layered with the other products of the same fragrance. Worth a try- especially going into the fall and winter and wanting something a little deeper than crisp/fresh spring and summer scents."
Review 42 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dill
Location:South Dade, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
A Bit Strong
Date:September 18, 2010
"This particular fragrance is very strong, so only use a little bit."
Review 43 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
catlover9
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Way Too Strong
Date:September 12, 2010
"This is a big, 90s-style, wall-of-scent perfume that's just too much. It gave me a sore throat and a headache. I thought it would be similar to Imari, which is a light perfume, but it's very different. I sprayed a tiny amount on my wrist and even that was too much."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EbonieJoie
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it
Date:September 12, 2010
"Love this stuff! Love the plum and floral fragrance blended with a little vanilla and musk. It's an awesome scent."
Review 45 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JennieB
Location:USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Imari Seduction
Date:August 31, 2010
"Nice fragrance, similar to Rare Diamond, but a bit too heavy for me, as I prefer lighter scents. I get a lot of musk with this. It is a bit sweet. BETTER than the original Imari! WAAAAAAAAAAAY better!"
Review 46 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Neecy
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Gross
Date:August 31, 2010
"I really liked the way this smelled by the sample in the book, but once I got it home it was entirely something different. I bought the entire set thinking I would like it, it's a shame I don't. I must say that I don't mind the body lotion but the spray is, just honestly, gross. I don't know if it's a body chemistry thing or what but I wouldn't suggest it to anyone!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ali2006
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice scent, good price
Date:August 5, 2010
"I really like the scent -- not too flowery, but not "spicy" either. I wish it would last a little longer on me, but I recommend it."
Review 48 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikky
Date:July 25, 2010
"This perfume was amazing i have tried other scents and i never found one that i liked until this one. It is a nice refreshing scent that is not overwhelming, and it is good for any occasion."
Review 49 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lazypile
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Warm & Floral
Date:May 11, 2010
"I like this perfume. It doesn't last very long, but I'm used to that (I refuse to spend a lot of money on perfume) so I'm okay with it. It's a warm, vanilla/sweet flower smell. I can't discern any of the individual scents (plum, orchid, etc.) but I'm not good at breaking down scents, anyway. It's not very strong, so it would be hard to over-apply. I used several sprays and it was fine. My husband also picked this out for me after sampling a few of my bottles, so it also has his seal of approval as well. :P"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
What is that smell?
Date:April 29, 2010
"This smells llike an orchid took a dump in the forest. I would not even spritz this on my neighbors dog! Was this just my bottle or has anyone else had this problem. I don't particularly like smelling like orcid feces. i don't know how many times i checked my shoe the day I wore this for dog doo."
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BonnieKY
Location:Louisville, Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very Pretty perfume
Date:April 21, 2010
"I am new to buying things from avon my first purchase, I bought 3 perfumes...and this was one of them, I chose this one because one of our friend buys this from avon and I really like it it is a great smelling perfume..."
Review 52 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sonyasweets24
Location:Saint Louis, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Amazing
Date:April 17, 2010
"The best fragrance ever. One of my all time favorites."
Review 53 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrueAvonAddict
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Smells lovely :)
Date:March 26, 2010
"I bought this along with the purse spray of Imari Seduction. My mom used to buy the original Imari (she used to buy Avon a lot when we were kids), but I thought it smelled dated. I thought this one would, too, but it doesn't. It smells so good!! It's not a light fragrance like someone else said (maybe they didn't even spray the bottle when they got it?) But it does smell great! My husband loves it, my 20 month old son even loves it. He's constantly going in my room, gabbing the bottle and smelling it (a couple time he even sprayed it by accident- thankfully not in his eyes :) But anyway, enough rambling.. It's a great perfume!"
Review 54 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlh444
Location:Buffalo, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Absolutely LOVE it!
Date:March 23, 2010
"I was always hesitant to buy perfume over the computer without smelling it first so I bought some of the purse size ones when they were on sale. I have to say that this is def. my favorite. It has an amazing smell that lasts!"
Review 55 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ix3shoes
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
AMAZING!
Date:February 28, 2010
"I absolutely LOVE the way this smells! I have received many compliments from wearing it. I totally recommend buying this. It also lasts for a very long time. (:"
Review 56 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tdruw
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Warm and seductive
Date:February 18, 2010
"This fragrance is just the right mix of sweet and warm. The plum and orchid provides the perfect mix and the warm vanilla allows the scent to stay on your skin making the seductive scent linger and unmistakable. My husband loves it!"
Review 57 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXROSE
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Tantalizing Scent
Date:February 16, 2010
"I purchased this when it first came out just because Jennifer Hudson was on the cover, but, I honestly love the scent. It is a very clean, fresh, sexy smell, I love it!!!"
Review 58 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CWG
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Another winner!
Date:January 2, 2010
"Purchased this based on reviews that it was not overpowering and didn't affect ones with allergies. So far, so good. This has a fresh, easy scent and doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes. It's different with the plum which I like but not heavy. Again, another winner from Avon as far as I'm concerned!"
Review 59 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfied14
Location:Englewood, New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
A Pleasant Surprise
Date:December 19, 2009
"I wasn't expecting much when I purchased this perfume, but boy was I blown away. It smells absolutely delicious (way better than regular Imari). I will definitely purchase this again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NLC82
Location:Lansing, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
second to the best
Date:December 9, 2009
"Very sexy, second to the best Velvet Imari....Avon please bring it back."