Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray

As seen in national magazines. Exclusively at AVON. A hypnotic scent of luscious plum and purple orchid with tantalizing hints of warm vanilla, amber and musk. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
106 of 116(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 41 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE AT FIRST SMELL
By: TRACYF
on May 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By: TRACYF
Location:BAKERSFIELD, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I smelled the sample of Imari Seduction in a Avon Catalog and it was "love at first smell." "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of my favs
By: Bunny30
on May 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Bunny30
Location:Bronx, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" smells intoxciating. love love love. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money
By: MMTX
on April 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By: MMTX
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-6points
0OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I don't normally purchase low end fragrances but thought I would try the by one/get one special. DO NOT purchase this fragrance unless you enjoy the combined smell of arthritis rub and cough syrup. The smell is so bad that I actually became physicially sick with one spray. Even my dogs were choking and gagging at the smell. "
-6points
0OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great surprise
By: Nekusagi
on April 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Nekusagi
Location:Indianapolis
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I was skeptical about this scent at first, not being a huge fan of original Imari. But I needed a second scent for the last campaign's BOGO offer (I was buying Eternal Magic as part of it), and of all the participating fragrances, Imari Seduction was the only one I knew I didn't dislike. I tried it on upon receiving my order, and wow.
Such a fantastic and mysterious fragrance, very lively and modern and complex, and elegant. I could do with a more up to date bottle than a redo of the original Imari, but I guess I don't buy fragrance for bottles.
This almost makes me forgive you guys for axing the Christian Lacroix collaborations. Almost. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mysterious and seductive
By: tigress1010
on March 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By: tigress1010
Location:wisconsin
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Absolutley love this fragrance,
My husband loves it too and he is very picky.
Everyone comments on how wonderfull it is men and women alike ask what is that I, really think so and so would like it.
I, proudly tell them it is Avons imari seduction.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By: Lday565
on January 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Lday565
Location:Urbana, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this product. It has a light scent which I love. It's the only perfume that I have found that mixes well with my body's chemistry. I always receive compliments when I wear it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST PERFUME HANDS DOWN
By: RealDeal
on October 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By: RealDeal
Location:Pittsburgh
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like and own A LOT of Avon's perfumes, but I got to admit that this is the best, hands down! I wish I could buy this by the truck load. Avon should make matching solid body butter, which would make this even more GREAT!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY FAV
By: crazy1
on October 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By: crazy1
Location:WA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite perfume. It smells amazing. The scent is beautiful. I totally recommend this product. My customers all love this scent. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avons Best Scent!!!!!!!!!!!!
By: RonK
on September 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By: RonK
Location:Swart Creek, Mi.
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have tried many of the avon scent and by far this is the best. The scent is romantic and bold and lasts all day. Its one of many perfumes i own and wear it the most. The lotions are also great.Try it You will love it!!!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely!
By: alldolledup911
on September 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By: alldolledup911
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I tend not to lean towards super fruity fragrances, so after reading what the 'notes' were in Imari Seduction, I knew I had to try it! Sexy, sexy is all I have to say! Best staying power when layered with the other products of the same fragrance. Worth a try- especially going into the fall and winter and wanting something a little deeper than crisp/fresh spring and summer scents. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Bit Strong
By: Dill
on September 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By: Dill
Location:South Dade, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This particular fragrance is very strong, so only use a little bit. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Way Too Strong
By: catlover9
on September 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By: catlover9
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is a big, 90s-style, wall-of-scent perfume that's just too much. It gave me a sore throat and a headache. I thought it would be similar to Imari, which is a light perfume, but it's very different. I sprayed a tiny amount on my wrist and even that was too much. "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: EbonieJoie
on September 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By: EbonieJoie
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this stuff! Love the plum and floral fragrance blended with a little vanilla and musk. It's an awesome scent. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imari Seduction
By: JennieB
on August 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By: JennieB
Location:USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Nice fragrance, similar to Rare Diamond, but a bit too heavy for me, as I prefer lighter scents. I get a lot of musk with this. It is a bit sweet. BETTER than the original Imari! WAAAAAAAAAAAY better! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gross
By: Neecy
on August 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By: Neecy
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I really liked the way this smelled by the sample in the book, but once I got it home it was entirely something different. I bought the entire set thinking I would like it, it's a shame I don't. I must say that I don't mind the body lotion but the spray is, just honestly, gross. I don't know if it's a body chemistry thing or what but I wouldn't suggest it to anyone! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice scent, good price
By: Ali2006
on August 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By: Ali2006
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like the scent -- not too flowery, but not "spicy" either. I wish it would last a little longer on me, but I recommend it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Nikky
on July 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By: Nikky
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This perfume was amazing i have tried other scents and i never found one that i liked until this one. It is a nice refreshing scent that is not overwhelming, and it is good for any occasion. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm & Floral
By: lazypile
on May 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By: lazypile
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like this perfume. It doesn't last very long, but I'm used to that (I refuse to spend a lot of money on perfume) so I'm okay with it. It's a warm, vanilla/sweet flower smell. I can't discern any of the individual scents (plum, orchid, etc.) but I'm not good at breaking down scents, anyway. It's not very strong, so it would be hard to over-apply. I used several sprays and it was fine. My husband also picked this out for me after sampling a few of my bottles, so it also has his seal of approval as well. :P "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What is that smell?
By: Anonymous
on April 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-4points
3OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" This smells llike an orchid took a dump in the forest. I would not even spritz this on my neighbors dog! Was this just my bottle or has anyone else had this problem. I don't particularly like smelling like orcid feces. i don't know how many times i checked my shoe the day I wore this for dog doo. "
-4points
3OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pretty perfume
By: BonnieKY
on April 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By: BonnieKY
Location:Louisville, Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am new to buying things from avon my first purchase, I bought 3 perfumes...and this was one of them, I chose this one because one of our friend buys this from avon and I really like it it is a great smelling perfume... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>