Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
lemon sugar or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist

Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Review 1 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesomeness!
By jennyjenJEN
on November 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By jennyjenJEN
Location:Reading, PA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ALWAYS have dry skin, and, well, with my hectic schedule I don't moisturize like I should. I bought this and it is AWESOME! Spray it on right out of the shower and I'm silky smooth. Great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!
By TwiHart
on November 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By TwiHart
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this product. smells great & is SOO nice for after shaving. Tingles a lil to help w/ that post shave itch some of us get. Def a must have."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved the product
By talkingleaf99
on October 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By talkingleaf99
Location:Newton, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product on clearence...and I do have to say that when i get out of the shower I look forward to spaying it on. Its a crisp lemon fragrance with a hint of sweet. I have sensitive skin and it doesn't bother me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Mommy Scent
By RoBoMommy
on October 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By RoBoMommy
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I rarely leave reviews, but I find them very helpful, so I want everyone to know how great this stuff is! I'm terrified it will be discontinued- it is the perfect thing after you get out of the shower and you're in a hurry (doubles as moisturizer and fragrance). My husband loves it and my babies don't end up smelling like heavy perfume! It is subtle, crisp, and clean. Perfect for jeans & t-shirt days or just after a bath before bed. It's a comforting scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisturizing and long-lasting scent
By texmag
on August 17, 2009
About the reviewer
By texmag
Location:Houston, TX
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have both the Lemon Sugar body butter and mist, but I like this product the best because it keeps my skin soft and the scent stays on a lot longer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deelish!
By gderose
on August 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By gderose
Location:Chicago, IL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So the scent, for starters, is deelish! Sweet with a hint a of zest. Very appealing! And the dry oil is great. I recommend spritzing this on right after the shower or bath. Just make sure to have a towel underneath you to avoid slippery floors! ;)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff
By lilmoomoo
on June 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By lilmoomoo
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this the last time it went on sale, I'm guessing a couple months ago. I was worried that the oil would make my skin greasy, but it's not like that at all. I think the oil helps the scent last longer and does not have an alcohol smell. Also, for being a sweet scent, it does not make me feel sick like a lot of other fruity sprays. I strongly recommend this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Good Purchase
By talk2cassynow
on January 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By talk2cassynow
Location:Gaithersburg, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just received this today and I must say its very nice. I'm looking forward to getting the whole line."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing scent! ;)
By Alia4
on January 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By Alia4
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is soooooo sweet!!! I love the smell! And it' last for a long time!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Intoxicating!
By Elbow
on September 29, 2008
About the reviewer
By Elbow
Location:PDX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a nice way to layer this intoxicating scent and add a subtle sheen to your skin. It feels light and is not a greasy over-the-top body oil. I like to lightly mist this in my hair for a little fragrance oomph."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful smell!
By macadamie
on November 18, 2007
About the reviewer
By macadamie
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I love the smell of the Lemon Sugar line. It's a very sweet smell, just as it says. I'm very pale, so I don't notice a "sublte glow," but someone with darker skin may be able to vouch for that. The spray comes out of the container very fine, but don't hold it very close - spray several inches away and do so conservatively. The first time I applied it, I did so at close range and liberally. I looked and felt oily, and it took some more drying off to feel better. Also, avoid spraying into creased areas - like the inside of your elbow, under your bust or right under your chin where your skin gathers if you look down. To me, these places feel oily a lot longer if I spray them.
I still give it four stars, however, because it is very hydrating and the scent is heavenly."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sexy scent, and glow
By kaos
on October 10, 2007
About the reviewer
By kaos
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love all the lemon sugar products...the scent is sooo sweet and enticing and my skin is nicely hydrated. The moisturizers absorb into the skin quickly -which i love. I hope this product isnt discontinued ever because i would cry."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful