Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist

Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Review 1 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesomeness!
By: jennyjenJEN
on November 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By: jennyjenJEN
Location:Reading, PA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I ALWAYS have dry skin, and, well, with my hectic schedule I don't moisturize like I should. I bought this and it is AWESOME! Spray it on right out of the shower and I'm silky smooth. Great! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!
By: TwiHart
on November 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By: TwiHart
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I LOVE this product. smells great & is SOO nice for after shaving. Tingles a lil to help w/ that post shave itch some of us get. Def a must have. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved the product
By: talkingleaf99
on October 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By: talkingleaf99
Location:Newton, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this product on clearence...and I do have to say that when i get out of the shower I look forward to spaying it on. Its a crisp lemon fragrance with a hint of sweet. I have sensitive skin and it doesn't bother me. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Mommy Scent
By: RoBoMommy
on October 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By: RoBoMommy
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I rarely leave reviews, but I find them very helpful, so I want everyone to know how great this stuff is! I'm terrified it will be discontinued- it is the perfect thing after you get out of the shower and you're in a hurry (doubles as moisturizer and fragrance). My husband loves it and my babies don't end up smelling like heavy perfume! It is subtle, crisp, and clean. Perfect for jeans & t-shirt days or just after a bath before bed. It's a comforting scent. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisturizing and long-lasting scent
By: texmag
on August 17, 2009
About the reviewer
By: texmag
Location:Houston, TX
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have both the Lemon Sugar body butter and mist, but I like this product the best because it keeps my skin soft and the scent stays on a lot longer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deelish!
By: gderose
on August 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By: gderose
Location:Chicago, IL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" So the scent, for starters, is deelish! Sweet with a hint a of zest. Very appealing! And the dry oil is great. I recommend spritzing this on right after the shower or bath. Just make sure to have a towel underneath you to avoid slippery floors! ;) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff
By: lilmoomoo
on June 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By: lilmoomoo
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this the last time it went on sale, I'm guessing a couple months ago. I was worried that the oil would make my skin greasy, but it's not like that at all. I think the oil helps the scent last longer and does not have an alcohol smell. Also, for being a sweet scent, it does not make me feel sick like a lot of other fruity sprays. I strongly recommend this. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Good Purchase
By: talk2cassynow
on January 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By: talk2cassynow
Location:Gaithersburg, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I just received this today and I must say its very nice. I'm looking forward to getting the whole line. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing scent! ;)
By: Alia4
on January 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By: Alia4
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It is soooooo sweet!!! I love the smell! And it' last for a long time! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Intoxicating!
By: Elbow
on September 29, 2008
About the reviewer
By: Elbow
Location:PDX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a nice way to layer this intoxicating scent and add a subtle sheen to your skin. It feels light and is not a greasy over-the-top body oil. I like to lightly mist this in my hair for a little fragrance oomph. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful smell!
By: macadamie
on November 18, 2007
About the reviewer
By: macadamie
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I love the smell of the Lemon Sugar line. It's a very sweet smell, just as it says. I'm very pale, so I don't notice a "sublte glow," but someone with darker skin may be able to vouch for that. The spray comes out of the container very fine, but don't hold it very close - spray several inches away and do so conservatively. The first time I applied it, I did so at close range and liberally. I looked and felt oily, and it took some more drying off to feel better. Also, avoid spraying into creased areas - like the inside of your elbow, under your bust or right under your chin where your skin gathers if you look down. To me, these places feel oily a lot longer if I spray them.
I still give it four stars, however, because it is very hydrating and the scent is heavenly. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Dry Oil Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sexy scent, and glow
By: kaos
on October 10, 2007
About the reviewer
By: kaos
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love all the lemon sugar products...the scent is sooo sweet and enticing and my skin is nicely hydrated. The moisturizers absorb into the skin quickly -which i love. I hope this product isnt discontinued ever because i would cry. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful