Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
lemon sugar or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Body Butter

Overall rating:
4.73 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
69 of 74(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Review 1 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By GMiller1
on December 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By GMiller1
Location:Boynton Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best smelling body lotion. It has a fresh scent that lasts all day and keeps your skin silky soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
By JVM8
on November 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By JVM8
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great quality, fabulous scent - and I don't normally like lemony scents"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite. Scent. Ever.
By SupersirenIA
on March 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By SupersirenIA
Location:Marion, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's moisturizing, it's thick and creamy, it's a great zesty start to every day. Please make the scent mist match this smell."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST PRODUCT EVER!
By Lorimarkgurl
on March 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By Lorimarkgurl
Location:North Carolina
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love the scent of lemon sugar! It never gets old and its absolutely affordable! Please don't ever get rid of this classic!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells wonderful
By Linalu
on March 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By Linalu
Location:Detroit, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a fan of lemon lotion, so I just had to get the lemon sugar body butter. I really love the scent. As soon as I opened the jar it smells so lemony sweet. This body butter reminds me of a lemon yogurt ice cream cone. I used to get those in the summer. This body butter smells just like it. It is so delicious. I definately recommend this product to people who love lemon scented lotions. It is not your typical lemon scent. Words can't describe how delicious it smells. Good job on this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you love lemon-a must have
By RoseF
on February 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By RoseF
Location:Cold Spring, NY
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"great scent-good for layering along with the other products in the lemon sugar line-try it !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite scent!
By sammbols
on February 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By sammbols
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Lemon Sugar Body Butter is my all time most favorite scent. It is so light and refreshing, with a lemony fragrance combined with a sweet sugar scent. I adore this product! It also works wonderfully to soften my skin. I recommend this to anyone! It is an especially good scent to use during the summer time because it is so light and fresh."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smells great!Buuuuut....
By MissaDani
on January 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By MissaDani
Location:NM
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this lotion, use it everyday and theres still alot left so it's a good size. You really only need a small dab if putting it on your hands, because more than that causes your hand to really greasy/oily.
Everyone compliments the smell when I put it on.=)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Ever!
By SmellingGood
on January 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By SmellingGood
Location:San Jose, CA
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best body butter I have ever used. I have been using it since 2007 and hope you NEVER discontinue it! The scent is amazing and layers well with my colognes."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing!
By ruby6000
on December 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By ruby6000
Location:ny,ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Being a woman with extremely dry skin i highly recommend this product for year round use! i can't live with out it,"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet!
By AndreaM
on November 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By AndreaM
Location:NJ
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Lemon and sugar go together perfectly; the sweetest combination. A little bit goes a long way."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Amazing!!
By SAshes
on October 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By SAshes
Location:Lake Wales, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the most amazing body butter there is! It is soft and easy to apply, and the smell... wow!!! They have stumbled upon something breathtaking with the lemon sugar line! It is so sweet yet has a bite. I get compliments on the scent every time I go out!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Very Favorite!
By JANNE
on October 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By JANNE
Location:Chicago,Il.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"EXCELLANT...... AROMATIC...... SMOOTH..... SOOTHING..... If you enjoy your skin feeling like silk, and your sences being swept away with the suttle scent of fresh lemons, yet a sugary sweetness added to the scent, this is your product!!! Absolutely is heavenly...... TRY IT.......... You wont be sorry......... LOVE THIS ITEM !!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I AM SOOOO IN LUV!!!
By SFRAN
on September 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By SFRAN
Location:TYLER,TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"BEST BUY EVER!!!1 I CANT GET ENOUGH EVERYTHING ABOUT IT I LOVE,FEEL,SMELL,EVERYTHING ..GOT THE SET!!MUST TRY!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells Fantastic!
By kcvan
on September 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By kcvan
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This smells wonderful, I love lemon, this reminds me of summer days at the carnival, it smells good enough to eat! I also like the fact that it's not greasy, I love this product and I'm glad it's a big container!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Wonderful
By jacosim
on August 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By jacosim
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"What a great light smell. This made my skin feel like silk. I hope they never discontinue this product"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best
By HipChick
on July 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By HipChick
Location:Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I hope the Lemon Sugar is always around. This is some of the best body butter I have ever used, it makes my super dry legs so incredibly soft and silky. The scent is heavenly - just the right amount of crisp citrus."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best body butter ever!
By turkishdelight
on July 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By turkishdelight
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product, smells even better than the spray because the scent last all day:)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Summer Scent!
By AshAnn
on May 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By AshAnn
Location:Los Angeles, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The scent is light and is not overpowering. I was surprised the scent was light even though the body butter is so thick. It moisturizes really well and the scent is really irresistable. I bought it for the summer so I could have a light refreshing scent and this is perfect for that!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the feel and smell
By sweetscchic
on April 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By sweetscchic
Location:sc
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First came across this product from a friend who uses it and let me try it on. I have been a loyal user of this product since."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>