Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
lemon sugar or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Moisture Milk

Overall rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 of 19(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Moisture Milk
Review 1 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Moisture Milk
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Where is my moisture milk!
By Nimuae
on March 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By Nimuae
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wow! This is my favorite product, I love it and use a lot, why has it been discontinued? Please bring it back! I keep a bottle on my desk and people are always stopping by to try it, then buying it. It is wonderful!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Moisture Milk
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not quite as "lemon" as I'd hoped
By pepperoni2
on February 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By pepperoni2
Location:MN
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this lotion because I'm a big fan of lemon and I saw all the great reviews here online. It's not a bad lotion, but I'm definitely not a fan of the scent itself: it's very sugary-cake, like a lemon bakery item, whereas I would have preferred something with more lemon and less ... cake, less sugar. But if lemon cake is your thing, give it a go. I'll be sticking with more crisp lemons, like Avalon Organics."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Moisture Milk
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Year Round Scent!
By Swayzie
on December 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By Swayzie
Location:Rochester, NY
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this scent for a friend based on the reviews. I loved it so much that I purchased it for myself. I receive compliments daily and have had more mark. customers who specifically have shopped after trying it themselves! I keep this scent in my purse as it's not too bulky to carry around and great for a refresher throughout the day!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Moisture Milk
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Scent
By SkaryKarry
on October 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By SkaryKarry
Location:Maurepas, LA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As you may have read from other reveiws, my response was similar.
I had no clue that lemon sugar would smell so good!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Moisture Milk
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shocked- but I love it!
By glossblossomgraham
on August 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By glossblossomgraham
Location:Olathe, KS
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am a rep and had purchased several SS scents for demo-ing at a party. The moisture milks were a good choice for demos, so I bought one of each scent.
As soon as they arrived, I smelled each one, and I must say, this one I was least looking forward to, because I kind of figured it would be super-sweet and super-citrusy. When it got here, I smelled it, and it was one of my favourite scents... EVER! It definitely has become a regular part of my body care line-up... and I have to order a 2nd bottle for demos, since I've been going through this one pretty quickly!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Moisture Milk
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells Great!
By mdleslie
on July 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By mdleslie
Location:Ohio
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just received this product along with the body wash today and I must say that it smells wonderful! The scent lasts a long time!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Moisture Milk
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Asthmatic Can Use It
By TreTre
on May 17, 2009
About the reviewer
By TreTre
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Even with my moderate asthma/allergy symptoms, I am able to wear this product. Just in the past 2 years I have been able to wear fragrances due to my severe reactions to smells. This product is light, clean, and ultra feminine. I find myself feeling quite girlish and flirty when I wear it. I don't have to worry about my asthma flaring up either because the scent is less perfumy & more clean."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Moisture Milk
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Scent!
By KCRiobo
on April 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By KCRiobo
Location:Florida
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My whole room smells like this when I apply it and it stays on for a long time.. This milk makes you feel clean but sassy at the same time. Great for day and afternoon!! sweet and lemony but not overpowering.. it puts you in a good mood!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Moisture Milk
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lotion EVER!!
By LemonSugarLover09
on March 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By LemonSugarLover09
Location:Fort Knox KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This moisture milk has a wonderful smell that last for a long time and isn't over powering like some can be. I use this stuff all the time. I am so glad that my neighbor sells avon!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Moisture Milk
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVEEEE IT!
By Poati
on January 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By Poati
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this purely on a whim because of the other reviews. I am so happy I did! The scent is defintely the best part. Smells like a lemon bar or something. Just delicious! I'm addicted :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Moisture Milk
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Intoxicating!
By Elbow
on September 29, 2008
About the reviewer
By Elbow
Location:PDX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Lemon Sugar Moisture Milk has the flirty, lemon drop cocktail scent that I love. It also is a decent light moisturizer. It is a very light feeling formula that dries silky to the touch."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Moisture Milk
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YUMMMMMY!
By cmililani
on September 8, 2008
About the reviewer
By cmililani
Location:Bay Area, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Sweet but not sickly sweet. Lemony. It's SO yummy.... I have the whole line and I love it. Sweet. Tangy. Warm. Just YUMMY! One of my fav's from Avon for sure."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Moisture Milk
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite lotion of the entire Avon/Mark line
By blackberry
on September 6, 2008
About the reviewer
By blackberry
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased a set of the lotion, shower wash, and spritz for myself and found myself wearing it everyday. The lotion is moisturizing and subtely frangranced with the yummy scent of Lemon Sugar.
Most fragrances make my sister nautious but I bought a Lemon Sugar set as a gift for her, and she loves it and wears it daily. Her husband likes it a lot on her, too, and he is not a "fragrance" guy, either.
Please keep making Lemon Sugar, Mark.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Moisture Milk
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YUMMMMMM
By kh327
on August 4, 2008
About the reviewer
By kh327
Location:SD
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"You cant even begin to describe how delicious this scent is. It could be eaten! And the lotion is great but the scent is the best!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Moisture Milk
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just about perfect...
By ttheeditor
on August 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By ttheeditor
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The smell is beyond delicious... it's bright and sweet and creamy and tangy, without being overpowering. It's hard to achieve a scent that can be described as "sweet" without also being described as "cloying", but this one manages it. The Moisture Milk has a very nice texture, like a light lotion, and isn't greasy. A must-have... wish the bottle was bigger!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Moisture Milk
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING
By karidpt
on March 2, 2008
About the reviewer
By karidpt
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This scent is AMAZING and the lotion is AMAZING as well. I have sensitive skin and usually have to use Aveno after I shave to get rid of the razor burn and never get to use lotion that actually smells nice...... until now. This lotion is great on my skin. It soothes the razor burn and doesn't make it worse like other scented lotions. THE PRODUCT IS AMAZING. It does a great job moisturizing and have the BEST SCENT i have EVER smelled!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Moisture Milk
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells SO good!
By Judycat30
on January 17, 2008
About the reviewer
By Judycat30
Location:Orlando, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love, love, LOVE the Lemon Sugar line of products. They smell so fresh and good - exactly like sugar and lemons, but in a very natural way - not plastic-y, like some fruit-scented bath products smell. And the moisture milk is nice and moisturizing, without being sticky."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Moisture Milk
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mmmm..
By MJones
on November 30, 2007
About the reviewer
By MJones
Location:Garland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm a sucker for stuff that smells like you can eat it. yummy ;)"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Moisture Milk
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YUM
By MOSPATH
on October 10, 2007
About the reviewer
By MOSPATH
Location:NORTH DAKOTA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I SMELL,LIKEA..LEMON.PIE,,IIUSE,MYLEMON,
COLLECTION,EVERY,NITE,IM,HOOKED,,
THANKS,,,,MARK,&AVON,FOR..LETTING,MEVOICE,,MYAPPINIONS,
"
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful