Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
lemon sugar or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Scent Mist

Overall rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
52 of 54(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Scent Mist
Review 1 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Scent Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful and Light Fragrance
By Paulsgal916
on April 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By Paulsgal916
Location:Spotswood, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just tried out the Lemon Sugar body wash, body butter and spray and WOW, do I LOVE it. The fragrance is soft and subtle and a wonderful scent. I will be ordering the Peony Apple next. Thank you Avon for making another wonderful Mark bath and body fragrance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Scent Mist
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not nice.
By SupersirenIA
on March 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By SupersirenIA
Location:Marion, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Let me say this first: My Lemon Sugar body butter is my favorite moisturizer on my shelf. I LOVE the clean, sweet, lemony smell, and I always get compliments on it. The scent mist is yucky. Sure, you get that lemon smell right off the bat, but it dries down to a powdery, ambery mess that smells like Rare Pearls, which makes me physically ill. I wanna love it, but can't. Full bottle STILL sitting on my shelf... at least I like the color of the bottle. ;)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Scent Mist
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smells so good
By Linalu
on March 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By Linalu
Location:Detroit, MI
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I decided to get the lemon sugar mist spray because the body butter smelled so good. I'm not dissappointed with the scent at all. The scent smells so good once I apply it to my skin. The only problem is that the mist doesn't last long at all. What a bummer. This product needs to last longer. If I want this scent to linger I have to spray it on several times a day which can be annoying. But it is alright."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Scent Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very very lovely!
By starglam
on March 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By starglam
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my most favorite scent out of all the Mark. products! I hope they don't discontinue it. :D
If your into sweet aromas then you will love this!
However though its not to sweet to give you a headache.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Scent Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yum!
By MakeupLady85
on March 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By MakeupLady85
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have ordered Lemon Sugar every year once it starts getting nicer outside because it is the perfect spring/summer scent! It smells delicious and is long lasting, especially when paired with the lotion and body wash. I highly recommend this to anyone who, like myself, can't handle heavy perfumes or fragrances, as Lemon Sugar is noticeable but still very subtle."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Scent Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fresh !!!
By NewlyWed
on February 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By NewlyWed
Location:Durham,NC
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mist smells amazing! It's so fresh and it's light enough for everyday use. The lemon sugar combo is perfect for keeping you alert and smelling sweet! Love this!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Scent Mist
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
smells like lemonade
By wouldyoubuy
on February 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By wouldyoubuy
Location:Rockton, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Perfect for summer. I would not wear this scent because it is just not my type of fragrance but it is great as a linen and room spray. This makes a great gift I think because anyone who likes citrus scents would love this and those that don't can use it in other ways. It comes in a glass bottle and has a heavy weight."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Scent Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you love lemon, try this
By RoseF
on February 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By RoseF
Location:Cold Spring, NY
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful, refreshing lemon scent-great for spring and summer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Scent Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
delicious freshness
By yurmamiinoemi
on January 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By yurmamiinoemi
Location:S.California
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like to use this Lemon Sugar mist for work a lot.
the zest of the lemon seems to keep me energized and the sweet undertones make it so that the scent isn't that of furniture polish.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Scent Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reminds Me of Lemon Cookies
By CheapCosmoholic
on December 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By CheapCosmoholic
Location:FT MYERS, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"You know those lemon flavored cookies with the powdered sugar coating? This perfume smells JUST LIKE IT! LOVE IT!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Scent Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yum!
By Abbbs
on December 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By Abbbs
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"even though this may not be the most ideal winter scent, I'm still wearing it now! I've been wearing this for a few months now, and let me tell you it's amazing. It's very sweet but warm and soothing at the same time. The staying power is not good, but I wear it with the body butter and that makes it last much longer! If you're into sweet, friendly scents, this one is perfect for you :]"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Scent Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addicted to this stuff!!
By MismarkJunkie
on July 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By MismarkJunkie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's a light, fruity, citrusy scent that is absolutely delectable. THE perfect summertime fragrance. I mist a little bit on before I run out the door and I feel happy and bright all day. I've had waaaay more compliments on this fragrance than I did on Chanel No. 5 or Dolce and Gabbana Light Blue. My grandmother got the whole set for me body butter, spray and shower gel. I was surprised that my 80-something grandma had picked something for me that smelled so amazing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Scent Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it - the perfect summer scent
By HipChick
on July 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By HipChick
Location:Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When it's hot and sticky I think of cool and refreshing - even in my fragrance. This fits the bill. It's not an overpowering scent at all, just the right amount of lemon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Scent Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect summer scent!
By turkishdelight
on July 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By turkishdelight
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it! only wish it lasted longer:)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Scent Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear Mist PLUS body butter GET LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS
By MsHarley
on May 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By MsHarley
Location:Godfrey,IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Warning Expect to receive a ton of compliments when you wear the lemon sugar products They are incredibly tantilizing mouthwatering The lemon sugar mist and body butter when worn together are tremendously fragrant They truly awaken the senses and you will notice heads turning when you walk thru the room SCENT is a truly powerful aphrodisiac and even if you're not trying to attract attention trust me YOU WILL I LOVE these products You wear them and you make a statement end of story"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Scent Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE
By Amy10
on May 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By Amy10
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this dry oil mist! It is very light nd fresh smelling with a slight bit of moisture for your skin. I LOVE this stuff! I hope this product is around forever!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Scent Mist
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
YUCK!
By socalroyale
on April 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By socalroyale
Location:HD, California
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I don't understand all the great reviews? This stuff stinks like lemon bathroom cleaner! Yuck! In the trash it went!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Scent Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lemon Sugar Cookie!!!
By SoCalTrophyWife
on March 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By SoCalTrophyWife
Location:So Cal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The perfect way to describe the scent is LEMON SUGAR COOKIE, Smells exactly like that! Nice packaging, decent size. Smell doesn't last quite as long as I'd like, but it is just a body spray. The scent is wonderful, it's not too sweet smelling but after you wear it for awhile the left over scent is more sweet then lemony. I really am happy with this and it's going to be great for Spring and Summer!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Scent Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet!!!
By missdimples
on February 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By missdimples
Location:Ohio
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This scent actually reminds me of a lemon meringue pie!!! It just smells sooooooo delicious and it's perfect for the spring/summer months!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Self Sanctuary Lemon Sugar Scent Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG!!!
By Krikal99
on February 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By Krikal99
Location:Amherst, Virginia
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Okay So.... I was a little hesitant on buying this because I've never really like lemon much, BUT... This is soooo decadent! It's smells like a big luscious Lemon Mirangue or Lemon cake. I was expecting just body spray, but what I got was more like a perfume that is stronger than body spray which I am so excited about because body spray just doesn't have a lot of staying power. This seems like it will, I haven't used it yet but I can't wait. I'm so glad it's more like a perfume than a body spray!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>