Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup

Overall rating:
4.161 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 155 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
12
1 Star
14
127 of 155(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Review 1 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth Mineral Foundation
By ArtofKaos
on May 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By ArtofKaos
Location:Connecticut
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I spent much time and money trying to find the best
mineral face powder. After finally breaking down and buying the number one mineral makeup for too much money, I have discovered that Avon's mineral face powder is not only better but more reasonably priced.
Avon's mineral powder does not feel dry on my face.
It makes my skin look great. Feels good, looks good!
I just wish it was made in the USA!
Thank You,
Karen
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Messy & hard to apply
By sking
on July 5, 2008
About the reviewer
By sking
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I followed the directions that came with the makeup AND bought the brush. However this makeup applies uneven & gives me a pasty look. I practiced & practiced & even tried more moisturizer to no avail. And then there was makeup all over my vanity, sink, clothes, etc. The bristles on the AVON brush even come out all over my face. A real mess. I'm going back to liquid."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For mature skin
By Lauren48
on June 30, 2008
About the reviewer
By Lauren48
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My first attempt using this did not go so well...until I tried applying moisturizer FIRST..wht a DIFFERENCE! Works beautifully, and blending is perfect ot the saides of the beck without greasy feel. This does not PULL the skin, which is important for those of us with "mature" skin..and it doesn't cake. I can even stand to check it out with X7 magnification..and I am almost 60!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By Kerby
on June 29, 2008
About the reviewer
By Kerby
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have a lot of blackheads on my nose and it is hard to cover up. I tried this mineral make-up and it covered it up very nicely.It leaves my skin soft and not rough at all.I love this product and I intend to keep buying more of it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good
By AThouston
on June 26, 2008
About the reviewer
By AThouston
Location:Houston TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was not sure about this when I ordered it but I really do love it. I am fair but it's summer so I ordered the Bisque color and it works really well. Its like a natural tan color and it covers my skin - I have roscea so it has a red tint to it most of the time and this just made it look very natural and fresh. I wish it was a bigger size because I know I will use this all the time so I will run out faster but oh well. It stays on all day long too-I work in retail so I am always running around and I usually have to re apply powder or use blotting papers 3 times daily but this was ok I only had to blot once."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome stuff
By BZZZ
on June 22, 2008
About the reviewer
By BZZZ
Location:WM, pA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have always been skeptical of using mineral makeup for fear of it not covering blemishes and so fourth. THIS STUFF WORKS... i was astonished, i really was. It takes some getting use to in transition from liquid to powder form makeup... BUT it totally does work... I'm like one of those infomerical skeptics... OH THEY ARE PAID TO SAY THAT... well im not. thats for sure and I am 100% gonna say you will like it. It covers well and it doesnt leave lines like liquid make up does... and it stays on all day.... VERY AWESOME PRODUCT"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I want more!
By Earringdiva
on June 21, 2008
About the reviewer
By Earringdiva
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I just got my mineral makeup today and I put it on ready to be dissapointed again. So many times I have ended up with the wrong shades of makeup from elsewhere and results were too peachy or pale and powdery. I put this stuff on with my eyes closed. Simply to prepare for whatever. I opened my eyes and my imperfections along with an embarrassing scar on my chin was GONE! I looked radiant! Like I had a sun-kissed glow! I want more of this! Whoo-hoo!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever!
By AngelBunny
on June 9, 2008
About the reviewer
By AngelBunny
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used mineral makeup forever, and I have tried many, many brands and this is honestly by far the best one I have ever used.
If you haven't tried mineral makeup yet, you can't even imagine what you are missing!
Best of all, you don't "melt" in the heat, which is terrific if you live in Florida!
Another A+ Avon, great job!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You MUST try this!
By Daphne
on June 1, 2008
About the reviewer
By Daphne
Location:Southeast Coast
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I have been using the 'famous' mineral makeup for years, and would NEVER go back to a liquid foundation. But the "BE" mineral makeup is pretty expensive and these days I really can't afford it. When I saw that AVON had come out with their own line of mineral makeup I thought I'd give it a try. And it's wonderful. I will admit I had difficulty picking the right shade from their color swatches, but since I'm fair I went with Ivory. It was WAY to light for me (it's almost white), so I wanted to exchange it for Light Beige (I think they have since changed the names of their shades now, so have no idea the name that would be comparable to this shade), and they simply put it in the mail to me - no exchange, no extra charge - just emailed me it was on the way. I have recieved it and it is almost exactly the shade I was using by B.E. And it's just as good! I can't say enough about mineral makeup -time-saving, longer-lasting, better for your skin, etc. I am so glad AVON got on board with this, as it is a high quality product and vastly less expensive that those other 'salon' mineral makeup brands. I will stick with AVON's line from now on, and cannot recommend this enough if you've never tried a mineral makeup. Even if you have, I think you will find AVON's line is just as good, and MUCH more reasonably priced. In short, I LOVE IT!"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 10 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Non-Foundation Wearer Loves this Product
By cwblondie107
on May 31, 2008
About the reviewer
By cwblondie107
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have never worn foundation as I couldn't find one that didn't make me feel like I was wearing makeup 3 inches thick. I decided to give this one a try and I really like it. Application is very simple and goes on evenly. It's light but gives just a little bit of extra coverage. I found my perfect match with the first shade I selected."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the BEST mineral powder foundation!!!!!!!!
By usedtobepink
on May 30, 2008
About the reviewer
By usedtobepink
Location:Dayton, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have tried other brands of Mineral Powder foundation....Expensive brands to drug store brands...I could never find one that covered like a liquid foundation until AVON. I have been using it for a week and have received several compliments from friends about how good my skin looks!! I can't even tell I have it on..but it covers blemishs and makes my skin glow..but not look oily. And it lasts all DAY!!! I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!1"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wouldn't recommend
By redbone
on May 13, 2008
About the reviewer
By redbone
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I bought this makeup expecting it to be great. I was really disappointed. It made my face look like I had a mask and it didn't blend well at all. I have used many mineral makeups before but this one was definitley the worst. Usually Avon is right on the money, but this time, it was a no go!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wow, way too light!
By redheadRN
on May 12, 2008
About the reviewer
By redheadRN
Location:Kansas City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am the fairest skinned person I know and I bought the soft ivory color of this product which is the color I always buy in other powder products. Wow, I looked like I was a geisha girl or ready to put on my clown nose with my ultra white face. I tried several times to like this product but it is just too light for even a fair skinned redhead like me. I think it covered well, maybe too well for my liking. Think twice before you choose your color... I will try a shade darker and see if the results are better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pretty
By Raquel33
on April 25, 2008
About the reviewer
By Raquel33
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought the toffee to use as a contouring bronzer for my skin. I have delicate skin, so the T area is perfect, as it's more "normal".
It's beautiful and would recommend it to use to contour. Other people with sensitive skin have had no issues all over, so I might swtich from my normal mineral all over makeup to this one.
Price is nice to!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth coverage without the weight
By lcin
on April 24, 2008
About the reviewer
By lcin
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a fantastic alternative to liquid foundations. You get the coverage without the weight and the greasy feeling. I've also found that I can use and combine different colors. In the winter when my skin is more pale I use Ivory, in the summer when I have a tan I use Buff, in the spring and fall I can dip my brush in both and blend the colors to match my skin tone. It's not the miracle cure, covering all blemishes, but it does give a coverage that I think is better than foundation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newly Converted
By Dreamgirl
on April 23, 2008
About the reviewer
By Dreamgirl
Location:Queen City (Charlotte)
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This new "smooth mineral makeup" is AWESOME..(hear me when i say this) I have been a dedicated user of MAC pressed powder (NW45). I can now tell you I am totally sold out to this mineral makeup. I bought the Spice and now Im going to try the Nutmeg and Earth just to see if those will compliment my skin tone also. Great Job Avon!"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST MAKEUP EVER
By slynnb
on April 21, 2008
About the reviewer
By slynnb
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I would recommend Avon's Mineral Makeup, Blush and eyeshadow for every woman on this earth. I've been in the cosmetic business for 28 years and I've tried every brand, every, product by that brand over those years. Whenever I order my first Avon order after 35 years away from Avon, I ordered this Mineral Makeup. It's the BEST on the market. It makes the skin feel like silk, and it also it good for your skin. Trust me when I say you will NOT regret purchasing this product, and you won't believe how good you look and how wonderful your skin feels."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff
By MOMof3Girls
on April 19, 2008
About the reviewer
By MOMof3Girls
Location:ct
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my first avon purchase and was skeptical about this makeup. I read alot of the reveiws and bought toffee first because I have medium skin(indian) and it was too dark and then I change it to Buff and was surprised how well it blended wtih my complexsion. I love the coverage and will never go back to liquid foundation. I highly recommend this product. I also recommend using a primer for a more smoother finish."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth coverage without heavy makeup feel
By Sabiha
on April 17, 2008
About the reviewer
By Sabiha
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"For a beautiful flawless finish without heavy makeup feel, this makeup is excellent. Its very easy to apply with the kabuki brush, and you can add coverage if you need to.
I would suggest getting the transparent glow along with your regular foundation shade. It gives a nice 'finish' to the makeup.
On a personal note, I have used the more pricey mineral brands and found AVON's to be just as good, without the price tag. I highly recommend it."
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 20 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
By Paulie12
on April 14, 2008
About the reviewer
By Paulie12
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This makeup leaves a nice finish on your skin and feels so light. It feels like you don't have any makeup on. It does a good job at covering up imperfections on the skin. I mix 2 colors to get the color I want and have recently bought more and will continue to keep buying it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>