Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup

Overall rating:
4.161 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 155 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
12
1 Star
14
127 of 155(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Review 1 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArtofKaos
Location:Connecticut
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smooth Mineral Foundation
Date:May 25, 2009
"I spent much time and money trying to find the best
mineral face powder. After finally breaking down and buying the number one mineral makeup for too much money, I have discovered that Avon's mineral face powder is not only better but more reasonably priced.
Avon's mineral powder does not feel dry on my face.
It makes my skin look great. Feels good, looks good!
I just wish it was made in the USA!
Thank You,
Karen
"
Review 2 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sking
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Messy & hard to apply
Date:July 5, 2008
"I followed the directions that came with the makeup AND bought the brush. However this makeup applies uneven & gives me a pasty look. I practiced & practiced & even tried more moisturizer to no avail. And then there was makeup all over my vanity, sink, clothes, etc. The bristles on the AVON brush even come out all over my face. A real mess. I'm going back to liquid."
Review 3 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lauren48
Location:Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
For mature skin
Date:June 30, 2008
"My first attempt using this did not go so well...until I tried applying moisturizer FIRST..wht a DIFFERENCE! Works beautifully, and blending is perfect ot the saides of the beck without greasy feel. This does not PULL the skin, which is important for those of us with "mature" skin..and it doesn't cake. I can even stand to check it out with X7 magnification..and I am almost 60!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kerby
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Wonderful
Date:June 29, 2008
"I have a lot of blackheads on my nose and it is hard to cover up. I tried this mineral make-up and it covered it up very nicely.It leaves my skin soft and not rough at all.I love this product and I intend to keep buying more of it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AThouston
Location:Houston TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
very good
Date:June 26, 2008
"I was not sure about this when I ordered it but I really do love it. I am fair but it's summer so I ordered the Bisque color and it works really well. Its like a natural tan color and it covers my skin - I have roscea so it has a red tint to it most of the time and this just made it look very natural and fresh. I wish it was a bigger size because I know I will use this all the time so I will run out faster but oh well. It stays on all day long too-I work in retail so I am always running around and I usually have to re apply powder or use blotting papers 3 times daily but this was ok I only had to blot once."
Review 6 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BZZZ
Location:WM, pA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
awesome stuff
Date:June 22, 2008
"I have always been skeptical of using mineral makeup for fear of it not covering blemishes and so fourth. THIS STUFF WORKS... i was astonished, i really was. It takes some getting use to in transition from liquid to powder form makeup... BUT it totally does work... I'm like one of those infomerical skeptics... OH THEY ARE PAID TO SAY THAT... well im not. thats for sure and I am 100% gonna say you will like it. It covers well and it doesnt leave lines like liquid make up does... and it stays on all day.... VERY AWESOME PRODUCT"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earringdiva
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I want more!
Date:June 21, 2008
"I just got my mineral makeup today and I put it on ready to be dissapointed again. So many times I have ended up with the wrong shades of makeup from elsewhere and results were too peachy or pale and powdery. I put this stuff on with my eyes closed. Simply to prepare for whatever. I opened my eyes and my imperfections along with an embarrassing scar on my chin was GONE! I looked radiant! Like I had a sun-kissed glow! I want more of this! Whoo-hoo!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelBunny
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best ever!
Date:June 9, 2008
"I have used mineral makeup forever, and I have tried many, many brands and this is honestly by far the best one I have ever used.
If you haven't tried mineral makeup yet, you can't even imagine what you are missing!
Best of all, you don't "melt" in the heat, which is terrific if you live in Florida!
Another A+ Avon, great job!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daphne
Location:Southeast Coast
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
You MUST try this!
Date:June 1, 2008
"I have been using the 'famous' mineral makeup for years, and would NEVER go back to a liquid foundation. But the "BE" mineral makeup is pretty expensive and these days I really can't afford it. When I saw that AVON had come out with their own line of mineral makeup I thought I'd give it a try. And it's wonderful. I will admit I had difficulty picking the right shade from their color swatches, but since I'm fair I went with Ivory. It was WAY to light for me (it's almost white), so I wanted to exchange it for Light Beige (I think they have since changed the names of their shades now, so have no idea the name that would be comparable to this shade), and they simply put it in the mail to me - no exchange, no extra charge - just emailed me it was on the way. I have recieved it and it is almost exactly the shade I was using by B.E. And it's just as good! I can't say enough about mineral makeup -time-saving, longer-lasting, better for your skin, etc. I am so glad AVON got on board with this, as it is a high quality product and vastly less expensive that those other 'salon' mineral makeup brands. I will stick with AVON's line from now on, and cannot recommend this enough if you've never tried a mineral makeup. Even if you have, I think you will find AVON's line is just as good, and MUCH more reasonably priced. In short, I LOVE IT!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cwblondie107
Non-Foundation Wearer Loves this Product
Date:May 31, 2008
"I have never worn foundation as I couldn't find one that didn't make me feel like I was wearing makeup 3 inches thick. I decided to give this one a try and I really like it. Application is very simple and goes on evenly. It's light but gives just a little bit of extra coverage. I found my perfect match with the first shade I selected."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
usedtobepink
Location:Dayton, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This is the BEST mineral powder foundation!!!!!!!!
Date:May 30, 2008
"I have tried other brands of Mineral Powder foundation....Expensive brands to drug store brands...I could never find one that covered like a liquid foundation until AVON. I have been using it for a week and have received several compliments from friends about how good my skin looks!! I can't even tell I have it on..but it covers blemishs and makes my skin glow..but not look oily. And it lasts all DAY!!! I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!1"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
redbone
Wouldn't recommend
Date:May 13, 2008
"I bought this makeup expecting it to be great. I was really disappointed. It made my face look like I had a mask and it didn't blend well at all. I have used many mineral makeups before but this one was definitley the worst. Usually Avon is right on the money, but this time, it was a no go!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
redheadRN
Location:Kansas City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Wow, way too light!
Date:May 12, 2008
"I am the fairest skinned person I know and I bought the soft ivory color of this product which is the color I always buy in other powder products. Wow, I looked like I was a geisha girl or ready to put on my clown nose with my ultra white face. I tried several times to like this product but it is just too light for even a fair skinned redhead like me. I think it covered well, maybe too well for my liking. Think twice before you choose your color... I will try a shade darker and see if the results are better."
Review 14 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raquel33
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very pretty
Date:April 25, 2008
"I bought the toffee to use as a contouring bronzer for my skin. I have delicate skin, so the T area is perfect, as it's more "normal".
It's beautiful and would recommend it to use to contour. Other people with sensitive skin have had no issues all over, so I might swtich from my normal mineral all over makeup to this one.
Price is nice to!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lcin
Smooth coverage without the weight
Date:April 24, 2008
"This is a fantastic alternative to liquid foundations. You get the coverage without the weight and the greasy feeling. I've also found that I can use and combine different colors. In the winter when my skin is more pale I use Ivory, in the summer when I have a tan I use Buff, in the spring and fall I can dip my brush in both and blend the colors to match my skin tone. It's not the miracle cure, covering all blemishes, but it does give a coverage that I think is better than foundation."
Review 16 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dreamgirl
Location:Queen City (Charlotte)
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Newly Converted
Date:April 23, 2008
"This new "smooth mineral makeup" is AWESOME..(hear me when i say this) I have been a dedicated user of MAC pressed powder (NW45). I can now tell you I am totally sold out to this mineral makeup. I bought the Spice and now Im going to try the Nutmeg and Earth just to see if those will compliment my skin tone also. Great Job Avon!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slynnb
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
BEST MAKEUP EVER
Date:April 21, 2008
"I would recommend Avon's Mineral Makeup, Blush and eyeshadow for every woman on this earth. I've been in the cosmetic business for 28 years and I've tried every brand, every, product by that brand over those years. Whenever I order my first Avon order after 35 years away from Avon, I ordered this Mineral Makeup. It's the BEST on the market. It makes the skin feel like silk, and it also it good for your skin. Trust me when I say you will NOT regret purchasing this product, and you won't believe how good you look and how wonderful your skin feels."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MOMof3Girls
Location:ct
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good Stuff
Date:April 19, 2008
"This is my first avon purchase and was skeptical about this makeup. I read alot of the reveiws and bought toffee first because I have medium skin(indian) and it was too dark and then I change it to Buff and was surprised how well it blended wtih my complexsion. I love the coverage and will never go back to liquid foundation. I highly recommend this product. I also recommend using a primer for a more smoother finish."
Review 19 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sabiha
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Smooth coverage without heavy makeup feel
Date:April 17, 2008
"For a beautiful flawless finish without heavy makeup feel, this makeup is excellent. Its very easy to apply with the kabuki brush, and you can add coverage if you need to.
I would suggest getting the transparent glow along with your regular foundation shade. It gives a nice 'finish' to the makeup.
On a personal note, I have used the more pricey mineral brands and found AVON's to be just as good, without the price tag. I highly recommend it."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PERSONAL MATCH Smooth Mineral Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paulie12
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Works great
Date:April 14, 2008
"This makeup leaves a nice finish on your skin and feels so light. It feels like you don't have any makeup on. It does a good job at covering up imperfections on the skin. I mix 2 colors to get the color I want and have recently bought more and will continue to keep buying it."