Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum

Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 215 reviews
5 Stars
161
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
8
1 Star
16
186 of 215(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Review 1 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By Kopshopper
on October 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By Kopshopper
Location:King of Prussia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recently attended a spa evening with a complimentary facial analysis. Vitamin C was recommended to improve my skin and I was scheduled for a more indepth analysis. I started using this product right before it was discontinued. My next skin evaluation showed a significant improvement in my skin. I hope that Avon brings this product back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nooooo
By brian
on October 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By brian
Location:freeport ny
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"avon needs to wake up and keep great things like this on the market i love this and it helps with acne marks on my face and for this price its great"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRING IT BACK
By Deni
on October 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By Deni
Location:Spokane,WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please restock ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum as soon as possible. This product does everything it promises. I hope to buy some SOON!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In Utter Shock!
By Jama
on October 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By Jama
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please do not discontinue this product, it is amazing! I am a girl on a budget and this product allows me to use a GREAT skincare product that works and fits into my budget. I have recommended it to many of my friends; they love it also!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!!!
By MKelly
on October 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By MKelly
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This has been the best Avon product ever, I have recommended it to so many people, why would you discontinue it????"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Bring Clearly C Serum Back!
By MsBiz
on October 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By MsBiz
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can't believe that Avon has discontinued Clearly C serum again. It is a great product that keeps my skin clear and smooth. I know I won't be able to find a similar product that is within the same price range. Please reconsider and bring this wonderful product back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Alternative Clearly C serum
By sunnysc
on October 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By sunnysc
Location:South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Me too! I'm begging you to bring it back as well. It really makes a noticeable difference with hyper pigmentation from the sun exposure here in SC. I am trying to re-order and am so disappointed you've discontinued this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Product...Clearly One of Your Best!!!
By Fruitcakes
on October 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By Fruitcakes
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ok, I must admit, this is one of the first reviews I have written. BUT, when I found out this product was to be discontinued, I felt compelled to respond. This product is AMAZING!!! I use it everynight and wake up with soft baby smooth skin. It has eliminated my brown spots, evened out my skin tone, and reversed my sun damage. I even started using it on my hands and have noticed the same results. Avon, PLEASE reconsider this one!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
why take this away?
By Fandy
on October 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By Fandy
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please don't discontinue this product. There is nothing comparable in the price range. I have been using it since it first came out it keeps my skin tone very even. WHY take it away when it is so popular???? Now i'm forced to purchase a vitamin C serum that is double the price from another vendor. we both lose."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Major Bummer
By Mom2LnD
on September 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By Mom2LnD
Location:Sun Prairie, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am so bummed Avon discontinued this item. It has made such a difference in my skin tone and texture. I saw an improvement in about 7 days. Please Avon, I am begging you to bring this back!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please don't take this away!
By embeegee
on September 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By embeegee
Location:Warwick, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I just received my last one mid-September and was looking to stock up today and found out that it is discontinued. I use it day and night and it makes my skin glow. Please bring it back!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By DJ
on September 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By DJ
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product and there is nothing in this price range to compare with this perfect product.
Avon, please reconsider as I need this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By leggs
on September 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By leggs
Location:ms.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"please! please! don't discontinue this great product have used it for many years. and hope to use it for many more to come. again please continue to sell this fantasic product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Product
By 6573dc
on September 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By 6573dc
Location:Minneapolis
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please reconsider bringing back this product. I have very sensitive skin and have found that this is the only product that does not exasperate my rosacia"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring this back!
By PK12
on September 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By PK12
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I first tried this serum after having a facial and being told that my skin was in really great shape but could probably benefit from the spa's very expensive Vitamin C serum. I passed but began to research a little...and came upon Avon's 100% Vitamin C serum. There is nothing out there in this price range to compare with this wonderful product. It made my skin glow and added a dewy and youthful look. The spa clinician said that Vitamin C will help speed cell turnover and for me it has.
I just logged on to restock, as I'm getting low on my last bottle to find out it is once again being discontinued. Avon, please reconsider!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really like it
By NAHA
on September 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By NAHA
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"What a great boost with great warming feeling"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon's "best by far" product!!!!!
By LTNY
on September 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By LTNY
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"You can't be serious.........once again you are discontinuing this item. I have used this C serum since it was in capsule form. When I couldn't buy it from Avon my face knew it. I couldn't have been happier when it was brought back & in a pump bottle no less which is so easy to use. All my damage from the sun was reversed as well as the brown spots from age as well, seemed to just fade away. My face has a glow and a all over evenness about it. Please reconsider bringing back this "wonder serum "again. Nothing has worked for me as well as this & I have tried many products. This serum is part of my daily regimen & is also a big bang for your buck which is another plus in these economic times. I hope you will listen to your customers & reconsider bringing this product back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring this product back!
By Player
on September 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By Player
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Anew Vitamin C Serum, I have used it daily for years. Avon, please reconsider and bring it back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product!
By SDMA
on September 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By SDMA
Location:Middlefield, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Why did you discontinuethis product?! This is by far the best product I have every used that returns the even tone to my skin and reduces age spots. I am very disappointed!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE keep selling this product!!
By KLK
on September 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By KLK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried so many products including creams from my dermatologist to get rid of brown sun spots on my face. Nothing works as well as Clearly C. I could see a difference in one week!!
AVON please dont discontinue this product........
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>