Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop problem solvers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum

Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (215 reviews)
5 stars
161
4 stars
17
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
16
186 of 215(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Review 1 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kopshopper
Location:King of Prussia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Purchase Ever
Date:October 8, 2009
"I recently attended a spa evening with a complimentary facial analysis. Vitamin C was recommended to improve my skin and I was scheduled for a more indepth analysis. I started using this product right before it was discontinued. My next skin evaluation showed a significant improvement in my skin. I hope that Avon brings this product back."
Review 2 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brian
Location:freeport ny
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
nooooo
Date:October 6, 2009
"avon needs to wake up and keep great things like this on the market i love this and it helps with acne marks on my face and for this price its great"
Review 3 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deni
Location:Spokane,WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
BRING IT BACK
Date:October 6, 2009
"Please restock ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum as soon as possible. This product does everything it promises. I hope to buy some SOON!!!!"
Review 4 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jama
Location:Indianapolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
In Utter Shock!
Date:October 4, 2009
"Please do not discontinue this product, it is amazing! I am a girl on a budget and this product allows me to use a GREAT skincare product that works and fits into my budget. I have recommended it to many of my friends; they love it also!"
Review 5 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MKelly
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!!!
Date:October 4, 2009
"This has been the best Avon product ever, I have recommended it to so many people, why would you discontinue it????"
Review 6 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsBiz
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Please Bring Clearly C Serum Back!
Date:October 4, 2009
"I can't believe that Avon has discontinued Clearly C serum again. It is a great product that keeps my skin clear and smooth. I know I won't be able to find a similar product that is within the same price range. Please reconsider and bring this wonderful product back."
Review 7 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunnysc
Location:South Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Anew Alternative Clearly C serum
Date:October 2, 2009
"Me too! I'm begging you to bring it back as well. It really makes a noticeable difference with hyper pigmentation from the sun exposure here in SC. I am trying to re-order and am so disappointed you've discontinued this product."
Review 8 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fruitcakes
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Outstanding Product...Clearly One of Your Best!!!
Date:October 2, 2009
"Ok, I must admit, this is one of the first reviews I have written. BUT, when I found out this product was to be discontinued, I felt compelled to respond. This product is AMAZING!!! I use it everynight and wake up with soft baby smooth skin. It has eliminated my brown spots, evened out my skin tone, and reversed my sun damage. I even started using it on my hands and have noticed the same results. Avon, PLEASE reconsider this one!!!"
Review 9 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fandy
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
why take this away?
Date:October 2, 2009
"Please don't discontinue this product. There is nothing comparable in the price range. I have been using it since it first came out it keeps my skin tone very even. WHY take it away when it is so popular???? Now i'm forced to purchase a vitamin C serum that is double the price from another vendor. we both lose."
Review 10 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom2LnD
Location:Sun Prairie, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Major Bummer
Date:September 30, 2009
"I am so bummed Avon discontinued this item. It has made such a difference in my skin tone and texture. I saw an improvement in about 7 days. Please Avon, I am begging you to bring this back!!"
Review 11 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
embeegee
Location:Warwick, RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Please don't take this away!
Date:September 29, 2009
"I love this product. I just received my last one mid-September and was looking to stock up today and found out that it is discontinued. I use it day and night and it makes my skin glow. Please bring it back!"
Review 12 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DJ
Location:Portland, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this product
Date:September 28, 2009
"I love this product and there is nothing in this price range to compare with this perfect product.
Avon, please reconsider as I need this product."
Review 13 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leggs
Location:ms.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
great product
Date:September 28, 2009
"please! please! don't discontinue this great product have used it for many years. and hope to use it for many more to come. again please continue to sell this fantasic product."
Review 14 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6573dc
Location:Minneapolis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Greatest Product
Date:September 28, 2009
"Please reconsider bringing back this product. I have very sensitive skin and have found that this is the only product that does not exasperate my rosacia"
Review 15 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PK12
Please bring this back!
Date:September 28, 2009
"I first tried this serum after having a facial and being told that my skin was in really great shape but could probably benefit from the spa's very expensive Vitamin C serum. I passed but began to research a little...and came upon Avon's 100% Vitamin C serum. There is nothing out there in this price range to compare with this wonderful product. It made my skin glow and added a dewy and youthful look. The spa clinician said that Vitamin C will help speed cell turnover and for me it has.
I just logged on to restock, as I'm getting low on my last bottle to find out it is once again being discontinued. Avon, please reconsider!
"
Review 16 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NAHA
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
really like it
Date:September 27, 2009
"What a great boost with great warming feeling"
Review 17 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LTNY
Location:Long Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Avon's "best by far" product!!!!!
Date:September 26, 2009
"You can't be serious.........once again you are discontinuing this item. I have used this C serum since it was in capsule form. When I couldn't buy it from Avon my face knew it. I couldn't have been happier when it was brought back & in a pump bottle no less which is so easy to use. All my damage from the sun was reversed as well as the brown spots from age as well, seemed to just fade away. My face has a glow and a all over evenness about it. Please reconsider bringing back this "wonder serum "again. Nothing has worked for me as well as this & I have tried many products. This serum is part of my daily regimen & is also a big bang for your buck which is another plus in these economic times. I hope you will listen to your customers & reconsider bringing this product back."
Review 18 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Player
Please bring this product back!
Date:September 26, 2009
"I love Anew Vitamin C Serum, I have used it daily for years. Avon, please reconsider and bring it back."
Review 19 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDMA
Location:Middlefield, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
excellent product!
Date:September 25, 2009
"Why did you discontinuethis product?! This is by far the best product I have every used that returns the even tone to my skin and reduces age spots. I am very disappointed!"
Review 20 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Clearly C 10% Vitamin C Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KLK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
PLEASE keep selling this product!!
Date:September 25, 2009
"I have tried so many products including creams from my dermatologist to get rid of brown sun spots on my face. Nothing works as well as Clearly C. I could see a difference in one week!!
AVON please dont discontinue this product........
"