Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Fine Jewelry or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box

October's birthstone. 8mm x 6mm created opal cabochon with CZ accents. Symbol of hope, health & wealth. Rhodium-plated for anti-tarnish protection. Comes in a velvet box with card giving the stone's meaning. STERLING SILVER is the standard for fine silver jewelry in the world over. Only Sterling Silver can be stamped with a “fineness mark” of .925 indicating its high quality.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
31 of 34(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Review 1 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LauraNell
Location:Branch, La
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:August 17, 2014
"I bought this for my teenage daughter and she loves it! She is a hostess and gets many compliments on it. It is very well made and perfect for my October baby!!"
Review 2 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LBREAMER
Location:Midlothian VA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very Lovely Ring!
Date:August 16, 2014
"I purchased two of these - one for my daughter and one for myself. She wears hers every day and loves it! The colors in the opal are vibrant & very pretty. The cz stones have plenty of fire and sparkle! I love the bypass design, it's very flattering to any hand, and having it in sterling silver is so nice! The ring is true to size and very nicely made!"
Review 3 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathrien
Awsome copy
Date:April 26, 2014
"This opal is just like a real opal.......I bet you could fool an expert with this stone........I get compliments on this ring every day!!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 4 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RayRules04
Location:Frankfort, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Gorgeous!
Date:February 28, 2014
"This ring is absolutely gorgeous! I receive compliments on it constantly and wear it daily as it goes with any and everything. I've had this ring for about two years and the silver is still beautiful. The opal is bright and reflects many pretty colors and is a great size. This is definitely my favorite ring!"
Review 5 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KGDR
Location:Northern Maine
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
SS Opal Ring
Date:December 28, 2013
"This ring is nice as shown in picture. This is not a ring that I wear much, but it is worth the purchase if you like opal."
Review 6 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mag1968
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Poor workmanship
Date:October 29, 2013
"I purchased this ring and was so excited beause Opal is my birthstone. Within a year the Opal fell off and all I have left is the remainder of the ring with a hole in the middle. Very disappointed. I have many rings that I have purchased from Avon and this is the only one that has done that."
Review 7 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrbGiNe
Location:Grand island, ne
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I get many compliments
Date:October 19, 2013
"I am a waitress so many people see my fingers. I get compliments for so many different people. I always tell them I got it at Avon. I seen it on another friends hand and just had to order one. My birthstone is peridot. But I LOVE this ring!!!"
Review 8 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanakins
Fantastic purchase
Date:September 11, 2013
"I love my ring and get lots of compliments on how beautiful it is! It goes with everything I wear, so I wear it every day."
Review 9 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
starlo
just what I ordered
Date:September 9, 2013
"this was just what I ordered. looks very nice, very pretty."
Review 10 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMarlow
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 8, 2013
"I purchased this ring several years ago, and by far I receive more compliments on it than all my other jewelry combined. The stone is bright and fiery. I love this ring. It is a real treasure for the price."
Review 11 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speculant
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Great value, great ring!
Date:August 21, 2013
"For the price, this is an excellent ring. I bought it to match a set of sterling silver opal earrings that I purchased from JCP. Excellent and durable construction, you would be hard-pressed to find a ring of such beautiful design and durability for the same price from anywhere else!"
Review 12 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SWilson
Location:Cullman, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Gorgeous
Date:August 21, 2013
"My friends love this ring, as do I, and they can't believe how cheap I got it."
Review 13 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bling1
Location:MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Mo lady
Date:August 1, 2013
"This ring looks like it costs a lot more money than it does. The opal is large and the finish is very shiny and bright. A very nice ring and a "wow" dress up."
Review 14 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mach1ponygirl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:July 26, 2013
"Have missed my opal ring since the day I traded it to my mom over 30 years ago. She later traded it to another family member and I've never regained possession. When I opened the ring box today, I couldn't believe how beautiful this ring is. Very happy with the sizes of the stones and the design. I'm not missing my old opal ring nearly as much now. A stunner at a very reasonable price. I won't be trading this for anything!"
Review 15 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sweetamanda
Location:media,pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great value
Date:July 24, 2013
"I always wanted an opal ring, is my grandmothers birthstone, and since she has passed I've been searching for one. I found this looking for something else and I'm so happy with it. It's beautiful and Sterling silver which was important to me, because silvertone turns my skin green."
Review 16 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
seasand
Location:Little Elm TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
opal ring
Date:July 10, 2013
"I loved this ring and wore it daily the set fell out several times and luckily I always found it, and my husband would bend the prongs back around it. (it felt like it might just be plastic!) but I still wore it daily, now I've lost the set and can't find it. Other than that...it was great! ;)"
Review 17 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mytime
stunning
Date:July 6, 2013
"Beautiful ring. the earrings and necklaces are wonderful too that match this ring. Worth every penny spent on it."
Review 18 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
adoptadog
Location:Ft Wayne, In
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great buy
Date:June 29, 2013
"This is a very good deal. The ring is beautiful. I had a Jewelry professional state how nice the ring was."
Review 19 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
K9LVR
Location:MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Gorgeous!
Date:June 10, 2013
"This ring is absolutely beautiful! I was so pleasantly surprised by its appearance and comfortable fit. The stone doesn't look "created" at all, and the little side sparkles look very realistic. I will be purchasing one for my daughter (I won't give her mine!), whose birthstone is opal. Despite being particular about her jewelry, she likes the look and feel of the piece and is anticipating owning one too!"
Review 20 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jhoskinson
Location:Monaca,Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not bad
Date:April 11, 2013
"It's a very nice ring but its luster goes away after awhile. Still get compliments on it."