Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Fine Jewelry or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box

Overall rating:
4.543 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
31 of 34(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Review 1 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
By ellemmew
on September 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By ellemmew
Location:Clayton, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+11points
13OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
"The ring is beautiful but the stone has fallen out six times. I've been lucky to have found it each time and put it back in. Supposedly Avon will replace the ring within a year of purchase but I have another Avon sterling silver ring and one of the stones has fallen out. Wasn't able to find that stone. Guess I'll get to test their return policy."
+11points
13OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By LauraNell
on August 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By LauraNell
Location:Branch, La
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my teenage daughter and she loves it! She is a hostess and gets many compliments on it. It is very well made and perfect for my October baby!!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Lovely Ring!
By LBREAMER
on August 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By LBREAMER
Location:Midlothian VA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I purchased two of these - one for my daughter and one for myself. She wears hers every day and loves it! The colors in the opal are vibrant & very pretty. The cz stones have plenty of fire and sparkle! I love the bypass design, it's very flattering to any hand, and having it in sterling silver is so nice! The ring is true to size and very nicely made!"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awsome copy
By Kathrien
on April 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kathrien
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"This opal is just like a real opal.......I bet you could fool an expert with this stone........I get compliments on this ring every day!!!!!!!!!!!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous!
By RayRules04
on February 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By RayRules04
Location:Frankfort, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This ring is absolutely gorgeous! I receive compliments on it constantly and wear it daily as it goes with any and everything. I've had this ring for about two years and the silver is still beautiful. The opal is bright and reflects many pretty colors and is a great size. This is definitely my favorite ring!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SS Opal Ring
By KGDR
on December 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By KGDR
Location:Northern Maine
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This ring is nice as shown in picture. This is not a ring that I wear much, but it is worth the purchase if you like opal."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor workmanship
By Mag1968
on October 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mag1968
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased this ring and was so excited beause Opal is my birthstone. Within a year the Opal fell off and all I have left is the remainder of the ring with a hole in the middle. Very disappointed. I have many rings that I have purchased from Avon and this is the only one that has done that."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I get many compliments
By TrbGiNe
on October 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By TrbGiNe
Location:Grand island, ne
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am a waitress so many people see my fingers. I get compliments for so many different people. I always tell them I got it at Avon. I seen it on another friends hand and just had to order one. My birthstone is peridot. But I LOVE this ring!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic purchase
By Nanakins
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nanakins
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love my ring and get lots of compliments on how beautiful it is! It goes with everything I wear, so I wear it every day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just what I ordered
By starlo
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By starlo
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this was just what I ordered. looks very nice, very pretty."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By MMarlow
on September 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By MMarlow
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this ring several years ago, and by far I receive more compliments on it than all my other jewelry combined. The stone is bright and fiery. I love this ring. It is a real treasure for the price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value, great ring!
By Speculant
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Speculant
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"For the price, this is an excellent ring. I bought it to match a set of sterling silver opal earrings that I purchased from JCP. Excellent and durable construction, you would be hard-pressed to find a ring of such beautiful design and durability for the same price from anywhere else!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous
By SWilson
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By SWilson
Location:Cullman, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My friends love this ring, as do I, and they can't believe how cheap I got it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mo lady
By bling1
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By bling1
Location:MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This ring looks like it costs a lot more money than it does. The opal is large and the finish is very shiny and bright. A very nice ring and a "wow" dress up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By mach1ponygirl
on July 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By mach1ponygirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have missed my opal ring since the day I traded it to my mom over 30 years ago. She later traded it to another family member and I've never regained possession. When I opened the ring box today, I couldn't believe how beautiful this ring is. Very happy with the sizes of the stones and the design. I'm not missing my old opal ring nearly as much now. A stunner at a very reasonable price. I won't be trading this for anything!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
By sweetamanda
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By sweetamanda
Location:media,pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I always wanted an opal ring, is my grandmothers birthstone, and since she has passed I've been searching for one. I found this looking for something else and I'm so happy with it. It's beautiful and Sterling silver which was important to me, because silvertone turns my skin green."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
opal ring
By seasand
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By seasand
Location:Little Elm TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved this ring and wore it daily the set fell out several times and luckily I always found it, and my husband would bend the prongs back around it. (it felt like it might just be plastic!) but I still wore it daily, now I've lost the set and can't find it. Other than that...it was great! ;)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stunning
By mytime
on July 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By mytime
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Beautiful ring. the earrings and necklaces are wonderful too that match this ring. Worth every penny spent on it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
By adoptadog
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By adoptadog
Location:Ft Wayne, In
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a very good deal. The ring is beautiful. I had a Jewelry professional state how nice the ring was."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous!
By K9LVR
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By K9LVR
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This ring is absolutely beautiful! I was so pleasantly surprised by its appearance and comfortable fit. The stone doesn't look "created" at all, and the little side sparkles look very realistic. I will be purchasing one for my daughter (I won't give her mine!), whose birthstone is opal. Despite being particular about her jewelry, she likes the look and feel of the piece and is anticipating owning one too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>