Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Rings or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box

October's birthstone. 8mm x 6mm created opal cabochon with CZ accents. Symbol of hope, health & wealth. Rhodium-plated for anti-tarnish protection. Comes in a velvet box with card giving the stone's meaning. STERLING SILVER is the standard for fine silver jewelry in the world over. Only Sterling Silver can be stamped with a “fineness mark” of .925 indicating its high quality.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
29 of 32(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Review 21 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
momtibbs
Location:Manchester, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Stunning ring!
Date:April 2, 2013
"This is a simulated Opal stone which is absolutely stunning. It looks like a genuine fire opal. The range of colors is beautiful. It seems to change color according to what color you are wearing. I love it! I hope that being a simulated stone will mean it is stronger than a real opal and less apt to crack or break."
Review 22 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
qnkelly
Location:Upper Darby, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Pretty but tiny
Date:March 25, 2013
"I bought this being on sale. It is very nice but small. I like bigger stones like the cocktail ring. If you like small stones then this for you. The ring is beautiful though."
Review 23 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mg1982
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Absolutely gorgeous!
Date:March 9, 2013
"I bought this ring because I thought it was pretty and it was on sale. I have to admit that this ring is much prettier in person! I absolutely love it and 100% recommend this ring!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluezangel
Date:March 7, 2013
"Beautiful! I have recieved so many compliments on this ring and how it stands out!!! Love it!"
Review 25 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluesgal
Location:Montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
classy rings
Date:February 18, 2013
"Like the looks of this ring and wishing Id bought a couple more in different sizes.. I have one grand daughters birthday that's in October...the other one is for myself..looks exactly like photo..."
Review 26 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pennsylvania
Location:pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
beautiful ring
Date:February 7, 2013
"i bought this for my daughter last year, and it is a gorgeous ring. i usually only buy jewely from a jewelry store, but i took a chance and ordered it. i wasnt disappointed. it is beatiful. very nice color in the opal. get it , you wont be disappointed."
Review 27 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyMrs
Location:Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Lovely!
Date:January 3, 2013
"I bought this as a Christmas gift for my 15-year-old daughter, whose birthstone is opal. She was absolutely thrilled when she opened that package. Now she wants to have an opal jewelry collection!"
Review 28 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rwpduluth
Opal Ring
Date:November 3, 2012
"Excellent appearance and fit. Bought as a requested birthday present and the receiver is very happy."
Review 29 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
natalie1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Sterling silver opal ring
Date:October 3, 2012
"This ring is beautiful. The stone is extremely pretty and the setting isn't too gaudy. I wear mine every day and it holds up really well, not to mention the fair price. I would definitely recommend this ring."
Review 30 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kreider
Location:Palatine IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:August 26, 2012
"bought the rings for my Granddaughters, Nicole and Caitlyn. One in college the other a high school senior.
Very nice and good quality. I am sure they will be happy wearing them.
"
Review 31 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jo1234
Location:Central MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Opal Ring
Date:August 13, 2012
"This opal ring is very nice. Lots of color. I have had other opal rings but this one beats them all."
Review 32 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PamelaM413
Location:VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good Value
Date:November 17, 2011
"My daughter-in-law saw an opal ring in the October catalogue that she loved. I offered to purchase it for her upcoming birthday. When I went online to do so, I happened to see an alternate opal ring for a little more money and asked if she'd prefer that one.
For the money, it's a nice piece. The colors were deep compared to a lot of white, milkier looking ones I've seen of late. She loves it.
"
21-32 of 32