Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box

Overall rating:
4.543 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
31 of 34(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Review 21 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad
By: Jhoskinson
on April 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jhoskinson
Location:Monaca,Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It's a very nice ring but its luster goes away after awhile. Still get compliments on it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Color
By: TinysTigger
on April 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TinysTigger
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This opal ring matches my earrings and other opal rings so well it is amazing! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Opal ring
By: pitter
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: pitter
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" For the price, it is a great buy. Looks very elegant. The silver and opal compliment one another. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunning ring!
By: momtibbs
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: momtibbs
Location:Manchester, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a simulated Opal stone which is absolutely stunning. It looks like a genuine fire opal. The range of colors is beautiful. It seems to change color according to what color you are wearing. I love it! I hope that being a simulated stone will mean it is stronger than a real opal and less apt to crack or break. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty but tiny
By: qnkelly
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: qnkelly
Location:Upper Darby, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this being on sale. It is very nice but small. I like bigger stones like the cocktail ring. If you like small stones then this for you. The ring is beautiful though. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely gorgeous!
By: mg1982
on March 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mg1982
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this ring because I thought it was pretty and it was on sale. I have to admit that this ring is much prettier in person! I absolutely love it and 100% recommend this ring! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: bluezangel
on March 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: bluezangel
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Beautiful! I have recieved so many compliments on this ring and how it stands out!!! Love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classy rings
By: bluesgal
on February 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: bluesgal
Location:Montana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Like the looks of this ring and wishing Id bought a couple more in different sizes.. I have one grand daughters birthday that's in October...the other one is for myself..looks exactly like photo... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful ring
By: pennsylvania
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: pennsylvania
Location:pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" i bought this for my daughter last year, and it is a gorgeous ring. i usually only buy jewely from a jewelry store, but i took a chance and ordered it. i wasnt disappointed. it is beatiful. very nice color in the opal. get it , you wont be disappointed. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely!
By: HappyMrs
on January 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: HappyMrs
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this as a Christmas gift for my 15-year-old daughter, whose birthstone is opal. She was absolutely thrilled when she opened that package. Now she wants to have an opal jewelry collection! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Opal Ring
By: rwpduluth
on November 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By: rwpduluth
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Excellent appearance and fit. Bought as a requested birthday present and the receiver is very happy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sterling silver opal ring
By: natalie1
on October 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By: natalie1
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This ring is beautiful. The stone is extremely pretty and the setting isn't too gaudy. I wear mine every day and it holds up really well, not to mention the fair price. I would definitely recommend this ring. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: kreider
on August 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: kreider
Location:Palatine IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" bought the rings for my Granddaughters, Nicole and Caitlyn. One in college the other a high school senior.
Very nice and good quality. I am sure they will be happy wearing them.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Opal Ring
By: Jo1234
on August 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Jo1234
Location:Central MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This opal ring is very nice. Lots of color. I have had other opal rings but this one beats them all. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
By: PamelaM413
on November 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By: PamelaM413
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My daughter-in-law saw an opal ring in the October catalogue that she loved. I offered to purchase it for her upcoming birthday. When I went online to do so, I happened to see an alternate opal ring for a little more money and asked if she'd prefer that one.
For the money, it's a nice piece. The colors were deep compared to a lot of white, milkier looking ones I've seen of late. She loves it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2