Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Fine Jewelry or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box

October's birthstone. 8mm x 6mm created opal cabochon with CZ accents. Symbol of hope, health & wealth. Rhodium-plated for anti-tarnish protection. Comes in a velvet box with card giving the stone's meaning. STERLING SILVER is the standard for fine silver jewelry in the world over. Only Sterling Silver can be stamped with a “fineness mark” of .925 indicating its high quality.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
31 of 34(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Review 21 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Color
By TinysTigger
on April 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By TinysTigger
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This opal ring matches my earrings and other opal rings so well it is amazing!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Opal ring
By pitter
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By pitter
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"For the price, it is a great buy. Looks very elegant. The silver and opal compliment one another."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunning ring!
By momtibbs
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By momtibbs
Location:Manchester, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a simulated Opal stone which is absolutely stunning. It looks like a genuine fire opal. The range of colors is beautiful. It seems to change color according to what color you are wearing. I love it! I hope that being a simulated stone will mean it is stronger than a real opal and less apt to crack or break."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty but tiny
By qnkelly
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By qnkelly
Location:Upper Darby, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this being on sale. It is very nice but small. I like bigger stones like the cocktail ring. If you like small stones then this for you. The ring is beautiful though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely gorgeous!
By mg1982
on March 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By mg1982
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this ring because I thought it was pretty and it was on sale. I have to admit that this ring is much prettier in person! I absolutely love it and 100% recommend this ring!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By bluezangel
on March 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By bluezangel
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Beautiful! I have recieved so many compliments on this ring and how it stands out!!! Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classy rings
By bluesgal
on February 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By bluesgal
Location:Montana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Like the looks of this ring and wishing Id bought a couple more in different sizes.. I have one grand daughters birthday that's in October...the other one is for myself..looks exactly like photo..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful ring
By pennsylvania
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By pennsylvania
Location:pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i bought this for my daughter last year, and it is a gorgeous ring. i usually only buy jewely from a jewelry store, but i took a chance and ordered it. i wasnt disappointed. it is beatiful. very nice color in the opal. get it , you wont be disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely!
By HappyMrs
on January 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By HappyMrs
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this as a Christmas gift for my 15-year-old daughter, whose birthstone is opal. She was absolutely thrilled when she opened that package. Now she wants to have an opal jewelry collection!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Opal Ring
By rwpduluth
on November 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By rwpduluth
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Excellent appearance and fit. Bought as a requested birthday present and the receiver is very happy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sterling silver opal ring
By natalie1
on October 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By natalie1
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This ring is beautiful. The stone is extremely pretty and the setting isn't too gaudy. I wear mine every day and it holds up really well, not to mention the fair price. I would definitely recommend this ring."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By kreider
on August 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By kreider
Location:Palatine IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"bought the rings for my Granddaughters, Nicole and Caitlyn. One in college the other a high school senior.
Very nice and good quality. I am sure they will be happy wearing them.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Opal Ring
By Jo1234
on August 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jo1234
Location:Central MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This opal ring is very nice. Lots of color. I have had other opal rings but this one beats them all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Sterling Silver Created Opal Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
By PamelaM413
on November 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By PamelaM413
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My daughter-in-law saw an opal ring in the October catalogue that she loved. I offered to purchase it for her upcoming birthday. When I went online to do so, I happened to see an alternate opal ring for a little more money and asked if she'd prefer that one.
For the money, it's a nice piece. The colors were deep compared to a lot of white, milkier looking ones I've seen of late. She loves it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2