Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir

Average Customer Rating:
4.196 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (173 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
33
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 star
10
143 of 173(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Review 1 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janetplanet
Location:Rapid City, South Dakota
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
AMAZING PRODUCT!!
Date:May 1, 2011
"This is such an amazing product! You will see the results and feel the delicious feel of it on your skin the second you put it on. I look forward to the times of day that I use it. BUT..AVON PLEASE repackage this in a more ecofriendly bottle! PLEASE! Listen to your customers and repackage it!"
Review 2 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dace
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
anew ultimate age repair elixir
Date:December 13, 2010
"I feel the product has lived up to everything that is written about it. The only problem I have is not with the product, but the packageing of the product. When the product get close to the bottom of the container, it seems empty but there is more of the elixir left. I have to take the packaging apart to still find that there a day or two left at the bottom. Please repackage this product not in a pump but in a jar form as your other products are packaged. thank you"
Review 3 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
livingsafely
Location:Ontario
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Too expensive for scent
Date:December 1, 2010
"I purchased this product hoping for great results and all I got was a cream that smells like fertilizer and also stains your clothes. The scent is truly unbearable, I really regret the expensive purchase. I would not recommend this cream to anyone."
Review 4 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monnie
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this, why is it being discontinued??
Date:November 23, 2010
"I received my booklet for campaign 26 and was shocked to read "LAST TIME IN BROCHURE while supplies last" for this product. Is it coming out in new packaging, or are you truly eliminating it?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crook
Location:cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
love the elixer, HATE the PACKAGE
Date:November 15, 2010
"I believe that this is a fabulous product. If they spent less on the bottle it would be even better.
I don't know why you spend so much on the bottle, once I purchase it no one sees the bottle in my bathroom and if I like the product I will re-purchase it.
lower the price and call it "going green" and you will have happier clients.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bellamiama
Location:Hoffman Estates, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love the product/change packaging
Date:November 13, 2010
"This is a great product.... Crowlines, skin felt firmer.
I feel that I am not getting the full product out of the bottle. Please change packaging. Just feel there is to much waste left in bottle...
"
Review 7 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Polly1973
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
packaging causes waste of product
Date:November 10, 2010
"I love the Anew products but will only buy the ones that come in jars. I end up wasting two nights of product when I spend $$ for the pump containers. I will no longer buy any of the fancy packaged products that leave an once for my recycling bin."
Review 8 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cherish22
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I love, love, love this product!
Date:November 9, 2010
"This has got to be the best moisturizer Avon makes. I use this twice a day and I am amazed at how it has improved my complexion and lifted the sagging and reduced the wrinkles. It makes my skin is so smooth, soft and bright. I highly recommend getting this product!
But just as the other reviewers, I am not happy with the packaging. The first time I used it, I thought it was gone after using it twice and requested a replacement. The same happened with the new bottle but realized when I frantically shook the bottle, more would pump out. As much as I love this product, I dont want to buy it again unless they decide to change the packaging."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Formeravonrep
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very Drying
Date:September 22, 2010
"I bought this product on sale after searching the reviews for some time. I have used it for over one month now and I am beginning to find that my smile lines are becoming more prominent since I began using this cream. I did not see where it made me look younger, in fact quite the opposite. I still have quite a big of product left in the bottle and am contemplating on what to do with the remainder since Avon has such a strict policy on returns now. I will not be purchasing this product again due to poor performance. It has a drying effect when putting it on when it should contain more of moisturizer."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EMH1
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Packaging ruins the product
Date:September 14, 2010
"Like the cream but the dispenser never worked. Had to break it open to get some cream. Will never buy again because of this. I have seen many other complaints similiar to this. Avon needs to address this problem."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BEBBB
Location:Oakland Tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Anew Ultimate Age Repair Elixir
Date:September 9, 2010
"This is the first time I've used this product, I was very impressed with the results.
I won't purchase again though until you change the bottle, it wouldn't pump and I had to break the top to get the Elixir out, a big hassle..
"
Review 12 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NorCalGal
Location:San Francisco bay area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great product - expensive packaging
Date:August 19, 2010
"My husband, who used to be in the cosmetic business, commented on seeing the bottle that it was very expensive packaging. I agree it is and it isn't necessary. The product is amazing, probably one of your best ever, and I am an Anew customer from years back. It would be smarter for Avon to reconsider this packing and make it easier for us to use to the very last drop, especially in this economy!
Within 3 days my crows feet and the lines around my mouth, started to fill in. I have very fair skin and always use sunglasses when outdoors, wear hats in the sun, and avoid long sun exposure so at 66 I don't have sun-aged skin but this Elixir enhances my skin. It's a winner and I highly recommend biting the bullet and buying it. You won't regret the expenditure."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SueR
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice product, bulky packaging
Date:August 15, 2010
"I use Anew Ultimate night, day, and elixir, and love all three products. They feel silky, light but heavy enough to make my face feel well moisturized, have a very mild fragrance, and I enjoy the pampered feeling I get when I cleanse and moisturize with these products. But the container for the elixir is heavy and bulky, and I have no idea how to tell how much product is left and therefore when to reorder. When I finish my current container, I will see if I can dissemble it so I can actually see the volume of product that might be inside. Avon, the container is cute, but it's not one bit practical. Please change it."
Review 14 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FreshFace
Location:CT
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Tried it from friend. Please bring back Clearly C!
Date:August 13, 2010
"A friend had this and while staying at her home, she had me try it. It was OK. However, Avon's Clearly C was a miraculous serum that really worked wonders to tone, firm, diminish age spots, and moisturize and protect my aging dry skin. People always commented on my dewey complexion - which was surprising for skin as dry as mine! I loved it's toasty scent. It was a beautiful base for makeup and made it last all day. I am still so disappointed that Avon discontinued it and hope they will consider bringing it back - especially with the colder weather approaching here in the Northeast. Please Avon?! I only came to the Avon website to see if they had brought Clearly C back. I've really found that Olay does just as well or better than other Avon products - with no shipping costs. Clearly C cannot be matched anywhere else. It was uniquely superb! I'll keep checking back, but Clearly C was what made me an Avon customer!"
Review 15 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chattygirl
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
very satisfied
Date:August 1, 2010
"I have been using this product for about a month and love it!! My face is much brighter and more even skintone. I too agree that the packaging is too much and could be less expensive if put if just a plain tube."
Review 16 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
itsmennc
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT!!
Date:July 31, 2010
"I am in my mid 50's and absolutely love this. I have tried several other products professing to do the same, but have not found anything close to giving these quality results with this price. The only negative I have is about the packaging and it is a BIG negative. It is amazing how much of the product is left in the container after you can't get anymore out with the pump. And while it is a pain to get the thing apart it is well worth it when you see how much is left. Please AVON give us this product in a tube. Seems like it would decrease packaging costs to you, passing along a lower cost to the buyers and increased sales for you due to more affordability to more of us!! Just a thought!"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mikie
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good product, bad packaging
Date:July 14, 2010
"I love this product, it makes my face very smooth but much is wasted with the packaging. You have to dismantle it to get all of the product out and even that is tough. It is in a small hard plastic bottle. Do us a favor Avon & put it in a small squeeze tube & forget the fancy packing. Then we can see the product & will know when it's time to reorder before we run out. Great product though."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geezel
Location:Charleston, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
GREAT PRODUCT
Date:July 5, 2010
"I have been using this product for about a month. It has made my skin feel firmer. I have been using it twice a day. When the bottle was empty, I took the bottle apart. You won't believe how much was left, another two weeks worth. Avon needs to put it in a different bottle. This product is not cheap. Just think, I was going to put the bottle in the trash."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suki08
Location:moved from california to texas recently
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
used it 2 years ago nothing out there like it
Date:May 11, 2010
"I'm gonna have to go back to using this great product. i like this better than the reversalist serum!! great glow,lift and firmness with this product. always receive many compliments when using anew ultimate. even though i'm only 43 and told i look like 33. anew ultimate seems to work better on my skin than the anew products for my age group"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
robby
Age:55 yrs and older
not worth it
Date:May 2, 2010
"did absolutely nothing for my skin. packaging is terrible and the inside bottle is only about one ounce, maybe two. had to use pliers to get the bottle out of the outer package when it did not pump any more. will never purchase again as the price is outrageous."