Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir

Overall rating:
4.196 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 173 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
10
1 Star
10
143 of 173(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Review 1 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING PRODUCT!!
By janetplanet
on May 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By janetplanet
Location:Rapid City, South Dakota
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is such an amazing product! You will see the results and feel the delicious feel of it on your skin the second you put it on. I look forward to the times of day that I use it. BUT..AVON PLEASE repackage this in a more ecofriendly bottle! PLEASE! Listen to your customers and repackage it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
anew ultimate age repair elixir
By dace
on December 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By dace
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I feel the product has lived up to everything that is written about it. The only problem I have is not with the product, but the packageing of the product. When the product get close to the bottom of the container, it seems empty but there is more of the elixir left. I have to take the packaging apart to still find that there a day or two left at the bottom. Please repackage this product not in a pump but in a jar form as your other products are packaged. thank you"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too expensive for scent
By livingsafely
on December 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By livingsafely
Location:Ontario
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product hoping for great results and all I got was a cream that smells like fertilizer and also stains your clothes. The scent is truly unbearable, I really regret the expensive purchase. I would not recommend this cream to anyone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this, why is it being discontinued??
By monnie
on November 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By monnie
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I received my booklet for campaign 26 and was shocked to read "LAST TIME IN BROCHURE while supplies last" for this product. Is it coming out in new packaging, or are you truly eliminating it?"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the elixer, HATE the PACKAGE
By crook
on November 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By crook
Location:cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I believe that this is a fabulous product. If they spent less on the bottle it would be even better.
I don't know why you spend so much on the bottle, once I purchase it no one sees the bottle in my bathroom and if I like the product I will re-purchase it.
lower the price and call it "going green" and you will have happier clients.
"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the product/change packaging
By Bellamiama
on November 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By Bellamiama
Location:Hoffman Estates, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product.... Crowlines, skin felt firmer.
I feel that I am not getting the full product out of the bottle. Please change packaging. Just feel there is to much waste left in bottle...
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
packaging causes waste of product
By Polly1973
on November 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By Polly1973
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the Anew products but will only buy the ones that come in jars. I end up wasting two nights of product when I spend $$ for the pump containers. I will no longer buy any of the fancy packaged products that leave an once for my recycling bin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love, love, love this product!
By cherish22
on November 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By cherish22
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This has got to be the best moisturizer Avon makes. I use this twice a day and I am amazed at how it has improved my complexion and lifted the sagging and reduced the wrinkles. It makes my skin is so smooth, soft and bright. I highly recommend getting this product!
But just as the other reviewers, I am not happy with the packaging. The first time I used it, I thought it was gone after using it twice and requested a replacement. The same happened with the new bottle but realized when I frantically shook the bottle, more would pump out. As much as I love this product, I dont want to buy it again unless they decide to change the packaging."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Drying
By Formeravonrep
on September 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By Formeravonrep
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this product on sale after searching the reviews for some time. I have used it for over one month now and I am beginning to find that my smile lines are becoming more prominent since I began using this cream. I did not see where it made me look younger, in fact quite the opposite. I still have quite a big of product left in the bottle and am contemplating on what to do with the remainder since Avon has such a strict policy on returns now. I will not be purchasing this product again due to poor performance. It has a drying effect when putting it on when it should contain more of moisturizer."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Packaging ruins the product
By EMH1
on September 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By EMH1
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Like the cream but the dispenser never worked. Had to break it open to get some cream. Will never buy again because of this. I have seen many other complaints similiar to this. Avon needs to address this problem."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anew Ultimate Age Repair Elixir
By BEBBB
on September 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By BEBBB
Location:Oakland Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the first time I've used this product, I was very impressed with the results.
I won't purchase again though until you change the bottle, it wouldn't pump and I had to break the top to get the Elixir out, a big hassle..
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product - expensive packaging
By NorCalGal
on August 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By NorCalGal
Location:San Francisco bay area
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"My husband, who used to be in the cosmetic business, commented on seeing the bottle that it was very expensive packaging. I agree it is and it isn't necessary. The product is amazing, probably one of your best ever, and I am an Anew customer from years back. It would be smarter for Avon to reconsider this packing and make it easier for us to use to the very last drop, especially in this economy!
Within 3 days my crows feet and the lines around my mouth, started to fill in. I have very fair skin and always use sunglasses when outdoors, wear hats in the sun, and avoid long sun exposure so at 66 I don't have sun-aged skin but this Elixir enhances my skin. It's a winner and I highly recommend biting the bullet and buying it. You won't regret the expenditure."
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product, bulky packaging
By SueR
on August 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By SueR
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use Anew Ultimate night, day, and elixir, and love all three products. They feel silky, light but heavy enough to make my face feel well moisturized, have a very mild fragrance, and I enjoy the pampered feeling I get when I cleanse and moisturize with these products. But the container for the elixir is heavy and bulky, and I have no idea how to tell how much product is left and therefore when to reorder. When I finish my current container, I will see if I can dissemble it so I can actually see the volume of product that might be inside. Avon, the container is cute, but it's not one bit practical. Please change it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tried it from friend. Please bring back Clearly C!
By FreshFace
on August 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By FreshFace
Location:CT
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A friend had this and while staying at her home, she had me try it. It was OK. However, Avon's Clearly C was a miraculous serum that really worked wonders to tone, firm, diminish age spots, and moisturize and protect my aging dry skin. People always commented on my dewey complexion - which was surprising for skin as dry as mine! I loved it's toasty scent. It was a beautiful base for makeup and made it last all day. I am still so disappointed that Avon discontinued it and hope they will consider bringing it back - especially with the colder weather approaching here in the Northeast. Please Avon?! I only came to the Avon website to see if they had brought Clearly C back. I've really found that Olay does just as well or better than other Avon products - with no shipping costs. Clearly C cannot be matched anywhere else. It was uniquely superb! I'll keep checking back, but Clearly C was what made me an Avon customer!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very satisfied
By chattygirl
on August 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By chattygirl
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for about a month and love it!! My face is much brighter and more even skintone. I too agree that the packaging is too much and could be less expensive if put if just a plain tube."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!
By itsmennc
on July 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By itsmennc
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
"I am in my mid 50's and absolutely love this. I have tried several other products professing to do the same, but have not found anything close to giving these quality results with this price. The only negative I have is about the packaging and it is a BIG negative. It is amazing how much of the product is left in the container after you can't get anymore out with the pump. And while it is a pain to get the thing apart it is well worth it when you see how much is left. Please AVON give us this product in a tube. Seems like it would decrease packaging costs to you, passing along a lower cost to the buyers and increased sales for you due to more affordability to more of us!! Just a thought!"
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product, bad packaging
By mikie
on July 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By mikie
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I love this product, it makes my face very smooth but much is wasted with the packaging. You have to dismantle it to get all of the product out and even that is tough. It is in a small hard plastic bottle. Do us a favor Avon & put it in a small squeeze tube & forget the fancy packing. Then we can see the product & will know when it's time to reorder before we run out. Great product though."
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT
By Geezel
on July 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By Geezel
Location:Charleston, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for about a month. It has made my skin feel firmer. I have been using it twice a day. When the bottle was empty, I took the bottle apart. You won't believe how much was left, another two weeks worth. Avon needs to put it in a different bottle. This product is not cheap. Just think, I was going to put the bottle in the trash."
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
used it 2 years ago nothing out there like it
By suki08
on May 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By suki08
Location:moved from california to texas recently
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I'm gonna have to go back to using this great product. i like this better than the reversalist serum!! great glow,lift and firmness with this product. always receive many compliments when using anew ultimate. even though i'm only 43 and told i look like 33. anew ultimate seems to work better on my skin than the anew products for my age group"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not worth it
By robby
on May 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By robby
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"did absolutely nothing for my skin. packaging is terrible and the inside bottle is only about one ounce, maybe two. had to use pliers to get the bottle out of the outer package when it did not pump any more. will never purchase again as the price is outrageous."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>