Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Plump Pout Lip Gloss

Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
48 of 48(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Plump Pout Lip Gloss
Review 1 for Plump Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gloss!
By AKAustin
on September 2, 2008
About the reviewer
By AKAustin
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have purchased some expensive plumping glosses over the years, and let me tell you that this is the absolute best value.
The tingling, plumping agent feels good and looks great. I bought the Nude because it can be used with various lip liners to achieve all sorts of shades. I highly recommend this product.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Plump Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By missb
on August 29, 2008
About the reviewer
By missb
Location:Fort Campbell, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This ia an amazing product. It is the best that I have ever tried. I have spent up to $25 on similar products, that did not deliver. I was so happy to find this lip gloss. The product is awesome, the price is awesome! Thanks Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Plump Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ahmazing!
By bermudamel
on August 26, 2008
About the reviewer
By bermudamel
Location:CT
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried every plumper out there and spet lots of money doing so. This is an amazing value for what you get... one other product I paid $20+ had less in the tube than this and it actually hurt my lips! The other 2 I tried (one was free, one was $16) also hurt and were both small amounts. This has such a nice cool tingly feeling on it and makes my lips look full. I am always embarrassed because my upper lip is smaller than my bottom one but this helps even it all out and makes me feel confident. A little goes a long way w/this product, and it last for a good amount of time, minimal reapplication needed. I use the pink shade which works nice with my ivory skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Plump Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please try this stuff!!!
By diogi4
on August 21, 2008
About the reviewer
By diogi4
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love lipgloss and this is the best yet! I've got three colors and hope that they'll introduce more. It feels tingly and decadant on my lips and definitely plumps them. The colors aren't overpowering, but that's OK because the overall effect is very natural (although some colors a little darker could be fun too)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Plump Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff really works !!!!!!!!!!!
By kduncan618
on August 17, 2008
About the reviewer
By kduncan618
Location:Las Vegas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"OK I have always been very skeptical about my lips. However they are full already but they lack the shape and fullness that was missing well plump pout lip gloss added the missing piece now I get more attention than ever before"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Plump Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite lipgloss ever!
By HIEDROW
on August 14, 2008
About the reviewer
By HIEDROW
Location:Nothern Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The wine color is blue-based and makes your teeth look whiter but is not bold or obnoxious. I love the cool feeling on my lips and the fresh scent! I'm here to order a few more!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Plump Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By CHEECH
on August 1, 2008
About the reviewer
By CHEECH
Location:San Antonio, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I don't care for lip gloss all that much because from my experiences they're usually too sticky and when it's windy stray hairs usually get stuck to my lips. I love this product. It's not the least bit sticky and you can feel the product working-it's a cool tingling sensation. I originally bought nude pout which blends perfectly with my skin tone. Liked it so much I bought plumping pearl which so far is my favorite..it adds just the right shimmer to any lip color without changing that color & also looks great all by itself."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Plump Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!!!!!!
By bbryant
on July 26, 2008
About the reviewer
By bbryant
Location:USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Now that I found my fav lip gloss Avon is bound to discontinue it!! happens everytime I fall in love with something!!! LOL This is the perfect lip gloss I have nude and pink and they are perfect especially if you like the lighter makeup looks! It is very nice and refreshing and has a minty flavor to it!!! PLus its not sticky."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Plump Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Lip Enhancer
By ATXJENNY
on July 22, 2008
About the reviewer
By ATXJENNY
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This gloss looks amazing on. I purchased it in Pink Pucker, and it makes my lips look super full. It has a mild tingle factor compared to some of the pricier brands, but it does the trick without spending a ridiculous amount. It glides on effortlessly, and it does a great job at enhancing your existing lip color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Plump Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW O WOW
By wvnatural
on July 20, 2008
About the reviewer
By wvnatural
Location:Wild and Wonderful West Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I rarely wear lip products, however, after trying this, I wear it wherever I go.
I love the way ti makes my lips look fuller and I just ordered 2 more colors.
I always have trouble keeping products on my lips...any ideas?
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Plump Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleasant Surprise
By Kaiote
on July 20, 2008
About the reviewer
By Kaiote
Location:Price, Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"At the time I purchased this lip gloss, I missed the fact that it was a plumping lip gloss. So when it arrived and I applied it for the first time, I was, needless to say, taken by surprise. I have never thought I needed the benefit of a plumping lip gloss so I have simply never tried one. However, this is a very pleasing color (Nude) that goes with everything and it glides on easily for an all day shine. I will be ordering the Lucious Muave shortly!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Plump Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Lip Gloss Ever
By all4catty
on July 16, 2008
About the reviewer
By all4catty
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am not a lip gloss wearer by nature, I have a very nice natural lip color and most clear gloss that I have tried is cheap looking, sticking, not natural looking at all, I tried this based on the reviews and I Love it, Tingles and is refreshing when applied and it gets betters from there, not sticky, not clumpy, applies evenly and wears evenly. Will be stocking up on it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Plump Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lip color
By Ambie071
on July 12, 2008
About the reviewer
By Ambie071
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Beware the tingle is a shock to your system at first but then it is just a cooling sensation. This is makeup I can have fun with."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Plump Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
incredible product
By lillinda
on July 12, 2008
About the reviewer
By lillinda
Location:birmingham, al
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have always been told that my lips are one of my best features, but this product makes them look incredible.
I do have one piece of advice, don't kiss immediately after you apply. Give it about 10 minutes.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Plump Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
By KIMBERLY1969
on July 10, 2008
About the reviewer
By KIMBERLY1969
Location:NEW JERSEY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE THIS LIP PLUMPER. IT REALLY PLUMPS OUT AND SMOOTHS LIPS. I GOT IT IN 2 SHADES AND THEY ARE NICE AND SHINY AND CLEAR! USE ALONE OR OVER LIPSTICK. NOT STICKY!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Plump Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best & Most affordable lip plumper
By Margarita
on July 6, 2008
About the reviewer
By Margarita
Location:New York NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"By far the best I have tried, my friends want it now"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Plump Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not gooey or dry !
By tabbykatt
on July 6, 2008
About the reviewer
By tabbykatt
Location:SE Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"OK, so I am not a "make up person" but I do like soft lips with some color, but not too much. This glass was on special and had good reviews so I bought the nude pout color. Feels cooling going on and doesn't dry my lips. It doesn't stay on for a long time but again, it's a lip gloss not lip stick.... doesn't taste bad either and the color is very sheet. I will be getting other colors next time on sale!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Plump Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Plumping Gloss
By QueenBee805
on July 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By QueenBee805
Location:Central Coast, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I must admit I've never been one to follow the crowd and when plumping glosses came out I was very sceptical of the properties they claimed. Those I tried were unimpressive until Plump Pout Lip Gloss came along. It tingles and makes my lips buzz and I love the Nude Pout shade. It's perfect in every way. Please don't ever discontinue this product. I love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Plump Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels like silk
By lelly
on July 1, 2008
About the reviewer
By lelly
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"A lot of plumping glosses I've tried, dry my lips out but this one does't. Also I love the way it feels when I have it on, it feels like silk! I bought it in luscious mauve, at first I thought by the way it looked in the tube that it was going to be way too dark but when I put it on it wasn't. I love this product - just wish it was cheaper."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Plump Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lip Gloss!!!
By islandgirl82
on July 1, 2008
About the reviewer
By islandgirl82
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best lip gloss ever. I bought nude pout and luscious mauve. Great shine and love the sheer color so this would pretty much compliment any skin tone. Love the tingling-- so you know that it actually works. Hope this product never gets discontinued."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>