Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW Anti-Aging Duo

Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW Anti-Aging Duo
Review 1 for ANEW Anti-Aging Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT COMBO!
By newavonlover
on April 22, 2008
About the reviewer
By newavonlover
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried soooo many different products & this is by far my favorite cleanser & moisturizer combo ever! My skin is prone to breaking out, but it still needs moisture. All of the oil-free products that I have tried do not "moisturize" my skin, but actually make it even greasier! Not this moisturizer, it really moisturizes & my face doesn't look greasy at all! Not to mention the cleanser & toner in one; it makes your skin feel really clean & refreshed, plus it seems to exfoliate so it keeps me clear. I love it! Plus, you reallly can't beat the price!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW Anti-Aging Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It works well
By amak16701
on April 8, 2008
About the reviewer
By amak16701
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like the cleanser; it works better than countless others I've tried when it comes to my skin feeling truly clean and refreshed. I use my washcloth for extra exfoliation. The cream makes my combination skin a little greasy--a little really does go a long way. Other than that, it does make my skin look and feel smooth, which is nice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW Anti-Aging Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally Amazed
By wiggleworm75
on April 8, 2008
About the reviewer
By wiggleworm75
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used a multistep acne control cleanser system for several years and was convinced it was the only way to keep my skin clear. My best friend gave me some of this to try and I am hooked. My face says clear with only one step."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW Anti-Aging Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Facelift?
By Cinderella
on April 8, 2008
About the reviewer
By Cinderella
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff! I've been using Anew Advanced All-In-One Max for months. I loved the results I was getting, but when my younger sister asked me if I had had a facelift, I was convinced. Thank you, AVON, for making my day!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW Anti-Aging Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm hooked!
By fashionsavvymom
on April 4, 2008
About the reviewer
By fashionsavvymom
Location:Fairfield, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have struggled with acne and hormonal skin since I hit my 30s and the problem only got worse after the birth of my second child. I decided to try both cleanser and moisturizer based on the reviews. After the first week, I am hooked! My skin is more even and clearer. I persuaded my husband to try it and he is hooked too! I have already ordered more so that I will never be without it. I would pay full price if for these products! They are worth every penny! I have used proactiv and even Creme de lamer, which costs $100 per jar. No other regimen even comes close to this one! I will use this stuff for life!!! Thanks Avon!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW Anti-Aging Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE this product!!
By TWrecks
on March 17, 2008
About the reviewer
By TWrecks
Location:Twinsburg, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have had sensitive skin and acne all my life. I was always hesitant to try new products because I knew they would cause a break out...not true with Anew!! This combination of this Retroactive 2-in-1 cleanser and All-in-one Max cream has my skin looking radiant! I've never been told that I have beautiful or even nice skin. Lately, that's all I hear!! Thank you Avon!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW Anti-Aging Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By Bellerina
on March 15, 2008
About the reviewer
By Bellerina
Location:New England
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have combination skin and I love this cleanser. It does not make my skin feel ltight or dry, yet it doesn't make it greasy either, it is just perfect. The cream is thick and rich, yet it's not oily, and after using both of these for 2 months I can say I love how my skin looks! It is smooth, soft and feels clean!"
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW Anti-Aging Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Afan
on October 22, 2007
About the reviewer
By Afan
Location:El Paso
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I live in the Southwest and the sun is very harsh. I started using the retroactive products in 2005. I have used all the retroactive products thus far and I get plenty of compliments. The cleanser is awesome. My husband loves it. The cream is just a bit heavier than I like but I use less. I also had my mom try the one for her age group and she loves it too."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW Anti-Aging Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!
By Shirley
on October 18, 2007
About the reviewer
By Shirley
Location:Olympia WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This product works very well. No need to have a separate cleanser and toner. Skin feels so refreshed and my skin is clearer in just one week. I would recommend highly."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful