Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Imari Seduction Body Lotion

Enjoy the hypnotic scent of luscious plum and purple orchid with tantalizing hints of warm vanilla, amber and musk in a luscious lotion. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Imari Seduction Body Lotion
Review 1 for Imari Seduction Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful scent
By Jill0704USA
on October 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jill0704USA
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this lotion for after shower use. It smooths on nicely and has a light, pretty scent."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Imari Seduction Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbs well
By Jeremy
on August 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jeremy
Location:Salem, OR
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This aborbs into your skin so quickly. Your skin just drinks it right up, lovely and leaves you soft and scented."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Imari Seduction Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seduction
By AvonValueShopper
on September 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By AvonValueShopper
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband just loves when I wear this lotion. The whole line is wonderful! I get compliments all the time when I wear this product line. The lotion scent last all day long and it makes my skin feel really soft. Soft and great smelling excellent combination!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Imari Seduction Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hypnotic is the perfect word
By corena
on March 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By corena
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"You can smell the plum and vanilla right away with a soft hint of amber and musk. only complaint is it just doesn't last long. Most of Avons lotions help the perfume last longer but this Imari lotion doesn't do that :( But, I still deffinatly will buy it again and will recomend it. Thats how seductive it is."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Imari Seduction Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stronger than red imari
By Moose
on November 26, 2008
About the reviewer
By Moose
Location:Northeast
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought just this to try. It is alittle stronger than the red Imari. I think the scent is such that I dont need the spray. It is heady enough with the body wash and lotion. Probably would not purchase agian, but is nice for a change"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Imari Seduction Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Divine
By DivaShay
on August 6, 2008
About the reviewer
By DivaShay
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is fantastic! The entire line (body wash, lotion and cologne) are one of the best choices I ever made! My husband loves the scent on me, and I get compliments from others every time I wear it. This is a definite must have!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Imari Seduction Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think it's really good...
By thenightowl13
on June 20, 2008
About the reviewer
By thenightowl13
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Per the reviewer right before me (only one other than me), I disagree with her totally. For one, the perfume is supposed to be a veil, of sorts, of the perfume itself. This one smells just like it, but a lot subtler, which is, again, a veil of the perfume.
Secondly, it does moisturize really well. I am a stickler about that stuff because I have severe eczema, and most perfumed lotions are a no-no for me. Alcohol is a huge base, along with other garbage thrown in. This one, on the other hand, really moisturizes nicely--creamy and rich but absorbs pretty quickly. I was surprised.
In fact, all in all, I'd just wear the lotion alone, if I had to choose, and not even bother with the perfume itself. I found it to be an attractive scent, but over time, it seemed to be too sweet for my taste. The lotion, however, is softer in sweetness, so it's definitely doable. Bottle imagery is sexy, too.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Imari Seduction Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Your average scented body lotion
By lasst10
on June 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By lasst10
Location:Mid-Atlantic
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"There's nothing notably wrong with this lotion, but it's not much more than basic lotion that smells like the perfume. I've never (Avon or otherwise) used a perfumed body lotion that really stood out as a fabulous moisturizer. For the price, buy a better unscented body lotion (for it's moisturizing properties) and spritz the perfume a couple times. (You already have that, or you probably wouldn't have bought the scented body lotion, right? :o) You'll smell great and your skin will be softer."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Imari Seduction Body Lotion
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product