Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop body lotions or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Imari Seduction Body Lotion

Enjoy the hypnotic scent of luscious plum and purple orchid with tantalizing hints of warm vanilla, amber and musk in a luscious lotion. 6.7 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Imari Seduction Body Lotion
Review 1 for Imari Seduction Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jill0704USA
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful scent
Date:October 11, 2013
"I love this lotion for after shower use. It smooths on nicely and has a light, pretty scent."
Review 2 for Imari Seduction Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeremy
Location:Salem, OR
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Absorbs well
Date:August 27, 2012
"This aborbs into your skin so quickly. Your skin just drinks it right up, lovely and leaves you soft and scented."
Review 3 for Imari Seduction Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvonValueShopper
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Seduction
Date:September 28, 2010
"My husband just loves when I wear this lotion. The whole line is wonderful! I get compliments all the time when I wear this product line. The lotion scent last all day long and it makes my skin feel really soft. Soft and great smelling excellent combination!"
Review 4 for Imari Seduction Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corena
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Hypnotic is the perfect word
Date:March 12, 2009
"You can smell the plum and vanilla right away with a soft hint of amber and musk. only complaint is it just doesn't last long. Most of Avons lotions help the perfume last longer but this Imari lotion doesn't do that :( But, I still deffinatly will buy it again and will recomend it. Thats how seductive it is."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Imari Seduction Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moose
Location:Northeast
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
stronger than red imari
Date:November 26, 2008
"I bought just this to try. It is alittle stronger than the red Imari. I think the scent is such that I dont need the spray. It is heady enough with the body wash and lotion. Probably would not purchase agian, but is nice for a change"
Review 6 for Imari Seduction Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DivaShay
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Absolutely Divine
Date:August 6, 2008
"This product is fantastic! The entire line (body wash, lotion and cologne) are one of the best choices I ever made! My husband loves the scent on me, and I get compliments from others every time I wear it. This is a definite must have!"
Review 7 for Imari Seduction Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thenightowl13
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
I think it's really good...
Date:June 20, 2008
"Per the reviewer right before me (only one other than me), I disagree with her totally. For one, the perfume is supposed to be a veil, of sorts, of the perfume itself. This one smells just like it, but a lot subtler, which is, again, a veil of the perfume.
Secondly, it does moisturize really well. I am a stickler about that stuff because I have severe eczema, and most perfumed lotions are a no-no for me. Alcohol is a huge base, along with other garbage thrown in. This one, on the other hand, really moisturizes nicely--creamy and rich but absorbs pretty quickly. I was surprised.
In fact, all in all, I'd just wear the lotion alone, if I had to choose, and not even bother with the perfume itself. I found it to be an attractive scent, but over time, it seemed to be too sweet for my taste. The lotion, however, is softer in sweetness, so it's definitely doable. Bottle imagery is sexy, too.
"
Review 8 for Imari Seduction Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lasst10
Location:Mid-Atlantic
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Your average scented body lotion
Date:June 3, 2008
"There's nothing notably wrong with this lotion, but it's not much more than basic lotion that smells like the perfume. I've never (Avon or otherwise) used a perfumed body lotion that really stood out as a fabulous moisturizer. For the price, buy a better unscented body lotion (for it's moisturizing properties) and spritz the perfume a couple times. (You already have that, or you probably wouldn't have bought the scented body lotion, right? :o) You'll smell great and your skin will be softer."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Imari Seduction Body Lotion
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1