Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Rollette & Purse Sprays or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray

Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
67 of 74(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeonaX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing!!!
Date:May 28, 2010
"I just love this perfume, it's my favorite, I used to wear this back in Brazil, I remember when the campaign started, about 2 or 3 years ago. It's sexy, classy, basically everything else that's written on the other reviews. Please Never discontinue this fragrance !!!"
Review 2 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lainsley
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful Scent- I hope they never discontinue it
Date:May 14, 2010
"This perfume smells really classy, not cheap smelling like some I have smelled and it really lasts a long time. I hate it when you find something that smells great and it wears off in an hour or two, well this one smells great AND lasts, I would recommend to anyone. I love it!!!"
Review 3 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amberlicious
Location:Bronx, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Warm and Inviting
Date:February 15, 2010
"Whenever I have this on, I can't help but bring my own wrist up to my nose, and inhaling. It's such a warm sexy scent that's not overpowering, and is becoming my favorite scent to wear on evenings out."
Review 4 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
peachykeen
Sexy Scent
Date:December 10, 2009
"This perfume rocks my socks!
It smells high end, you literally get a thrill with just a sniff of it. It's not floral, musky, or woodsy. Has a bit of a sexy men's cologne scent. It's a bit hard to explain what kind of scent it really is, but it's ridiculously captivating.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GuardGirl1001
Location:East Lansing, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
My favorite sassy, special event scent
Date:November 30, 2009
"I like fragrance and am usually drawn to light fruity florals. However, I received a sample of Rouge and fell in love. This scent is perfect for special nights and events. I like to wear it when I go on dates, to the bar, or out salsa dancing. I feel so sassy when I'm wearing Rouge. It's amazing how much one spritz of fragrance can change your whole mindset."
Review 6 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
guinevereinBridgeCity
Location:Beaverton,OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Marvelous!
Date:November 25, 2009
"One of the best scents (for me anyway) that Avon's come out with. Msr. Lacroix's work is wonderful. Love this so much I wore it on my wedding day!!! I get compliments constantly and it has such a lasting and warm cozy smell. Smells very high end, sophisticated. I'm a type that needs a wood/chypre/incense base for a scent to stay with me and this is perfect! The bottle isnt as aesthetic as it could be, but what matters most to me is that the scent is!"
Review 7 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshineninja
Location:Southern Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Rouge fragrance.
Date:October 10, 2009
"Wonderful scent that other people notice! And all say
"You smell good." I love that.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
BJS1234
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Liked it at first
Date:October 2, 2009
"I liked this perfume at first. I don't like it at all now.... it smells like old lady perfume I dont know how else to describe it. I don't feel good wearing it."
Review 9 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConnieNYNY
Location:Staten Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
fantastic fragrance
Date:September 13, 2009
"I love this fragrance. Feel so lucky to have a famous designer parfum. My husband loves it, and people always ask what I have on."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PinkStreak
Location:Hazel Park
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Most Unusual
Date:August 12, 2009
"I purchased this product because there was a special.
It's kinda my weakness. ;)
I'm actually wearing it right now and don't care for it.
It smells fine when I first put it on, but after a minute to two, it smells like mens aftershave.
"
Review 11 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShoeBagGirl
Location:Alaska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
What a wonderful surprise!
Date:August 10, 2009
"I took a chance on this one, I had never smelled it before and decided to try it because I saw how great the reviews were...And I love it! It is officially one of my very favorite perfumes! 5*"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mom2hkids
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pretty
Date:August 8, 2009
"This isn't my favorite, I actually tried a bottle based on the many good reviews. I think it smells alot like Crystal Aura. I get flowers and citrus but no woods. I like the fragrance but it's more for summer or spring and not every day. It is a pretty floral citrus scent but once this bottle is gone, it's gone. I like it but not enough to repurchase for myself. If you like citrus this is for you."
Review 13 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Korena
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Sexy Scent
Date:August 4, 2009
"I love this perfume it's perfect for a formal evening."
Review 14 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:July 13, 2009
"This is definitely a five star perfume, I receive compliments everytime I wear it. Now my mother is requesting I purchase her a bottle of this perfume."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pjones
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
just not me
Date:July 9, 2009
"it smells good just for someone else... like someone else said a mature fragrance that just doesn't fit me... pretty bottle though"
Review 16 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzn
Location:texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best scent Avon has EVER had!
Date:May 2, 2009
"I love this scent and I think it is the BEST Avon has ever had! I get more compliments when I wear this and people are surprized when I tell them its AVON!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TJMilne
Location:Rhode Island
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It's a Keeper
Date:April 28, 2009
"I recently bought this perfume on a whim. I liked the way it smelled inthe catalog, but was a little reluctant because I tend to shy away from anything floral. But, every time I wear this perfume people will ask me what I'm wearing. My husband loves it, and he's very fussy. So gals, it's definitely a keeper!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelbabiesmommy
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this scent!!!
Date:April 27, 2009
"Every time I wear this perfume I get compliments....several people use the word "sexy" when describing how it smells....
This is one of the more expensive perfumes avon sells but beleive me its been worth the money!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoddessMC
LOVE this perfume
Date:April 15, 2009
"Musky, sexy, mysterious scent that smells spicy and sweet at the same time! I like to match my scents with occasions - this one is definitely a date night or romantic evening scent. Wouldn't really recommend for every day wear or for the office. It's not overpowering but definitely gives off a certain allure. My mom ordered the lotion and loved it! Get your rep to give you a sample! Some of the catalogs have it the pages too."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cdsks
Location:West Monroe, La.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
not to sweet
Date:March 16, 2009
"I recently purchased this product and I have to say that I absolutely LOVE IT!! At first the scent comes across overpowering but it soon gives to the subtle undertones. This goes well with my body chemistry and it lasts all day. I would probably have my collar to my nose all day smelling it if I knew I would not get funny stares. This is when you can honestly say "a little goes a long way". I am waiting for the newest fragrance to become available and I am going to purchase it also."