Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Rollette & Purse Sprays or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray

Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
67 of 74(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!!
By LeonaX
on May 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By LeonaX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just love this perfume, it's my favorite, I used to wear this back in Brazil, I remember when the campaign started, about 2 or 3 years ago. It's sexy, classy, basically everything else that's written on the other reviews. Please Never discontinue this fragrance !!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Scent- I hope they never discontinue it
By Lainsley
on May 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By Lainsley
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This perfume smells really classy, not cheap smelling like some I have smelled and it really lasts a long time. I hate it when you find something that smells great and it wears off in an hour or two, well this one smells great AND lasts, I would recommend to anyone. I love it!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Inviting
By Amberlicious
on February 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By Amberlicious
Location:Bronx, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Whenever I have this on, I can't help but bring my own wrist up to my nose, and inhaling. It's such a warm sexy scent that's not overpowering, and is becoming my favorite scent to wear on evenings out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sexy Scent
By peachykeen
on December 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By peachykeen
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This perfume rocks my socks!
It smells high end, you literally get a thrill with just a sniff of it. It's not floral, musky, or woodsy. Has a bit of a sexy men's cologne scent. It's a bit hard to explain what kind of scent it really is, but it's ridiculously captivating.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite sassy, special event scent
By GuardGirl1001
on November 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By GuardGirl1001
Location:East Lansing, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like fragrance and am usually drawn to light fruity florals. However, I received a sample of Rouge and fell in love. This scent is perfect for special nights and events. I like to wear it when I go on dates, to the bar, or out salsa dancing. I feel so sassy when I'm wearing Rouge. It's amazing how much one spritz of fragrance can change your whole mindset."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marvelous!
By guinevereinBridgeCity
on November 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By guinevereinBridgeCity
Location:Beaverton,OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"One of the best scents (for me anyway) that Avon's come out with. Msr. Lacroix's work is wonderful. Love this so much I wore it on my wedding day!!! I get compliments constantly and it has such a lasting and warm cozy smell. Smells very high end, sophisticated. I'm a type that needs a wood/chypre/incense base for a scent to stay with me and this is perfect! The bottle isnt as aesthetic as it could be, but what matters most to me is that the scent is!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rouge fragrance.
By sunshineninja
on October 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By sunshineninja
Location:Southern Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Wonderful scent that other people notice! And all say
"You smell good." I love that.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Liked it at first
By BJS1234
on October 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By BJS1234
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I liked this perfume at first. I don't like it at all now.... it smells like old lady perfume I dont know how else to describe it. I don't feel good wearing it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic fragrance
By ConnieNYNY
on September 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By ConnieNYNY
Location:Staten Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this fragrance. Feel so lucky to have a famous designer parfum. My husband loves it, and people always ask what I have on."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Most Unusual
By PinkStreak
on August 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By PinkStreak
Location:Hazel Park
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product because there was a special.
It's kinda my weakness. ;)
I'm actually wearing it right now and don't care for it.
It smells fine when I first put it on, but after a minute to two, it smells like mens aftershave.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a wonderful surprise!
By ShoeBagGirl
on August 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By ShoeBagGirl
Location:Alaska
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I took a chance on this one, I had never smelled it before and decided to try it because I saw how great the reviews were...And I love it! It is officially one of my very favorite perfumes! 5*"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty
By mom2hkids
on August 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By mom2hkids
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This isn't my favorite, I actually tried a bottle based on the many good reviews. I think it smells alot like Crystal Aura. I get flowers and citrus but no woods. I like the fragrance but it's more for summer or spring and not every day. It is a pretty floral citrus scent but once this bottle is gone, it's gone. I like it but not enough to repurchase for myself. If you like citrus this is for you."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sexy Scent
By Korena
on August 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By Korena
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this perfume it's perfect for a formal evening."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By LadyK
on July 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By LadyK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is definitely a five star perfume, I receive compliments everytime I wear it. Now my mother is requesting I purchase her a bottle of this perfume."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
just not me
By pjones
on July 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By pjones
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it smells good just for someone else... like someone else said a mature fragrance that just doesn't fit me... pretty bottle though"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best scent Avon has EVER had!
By suzn
on May 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By suzn
Location:texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this scent and I think it is the BEST Avon has ever had! I get more compliments when I wear this and people are surprized when I tell them its AVON!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a Keeper
By TJMilne
on April 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By TJMilne
Location:Rhode Island
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I recently bought this perfume on a whim. I liked the way it smelled inthe catalog, but was a little reluctant because I tend to shy away from anything floral. But, every time I wear this perfume people will ask me what I'm wearing. My husband loves it, and he's very fussy. So gals, it's definitely a keeper!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this scent!!!
By angelbabiesmommy
on April 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By angelbabiesmommy
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Every time I wear this perfume I get compliments....several people use the word "sexy" when describing how it smells....
This is one of the more expensive perfumes avon sells but beleive me its been worth the money!!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this perfume
By GoddessMC
on April 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By GoddessMC
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Musky, sexy, mysterious scent that smells spicy and sweet at the same time! I like to match my scents with occasions - this one is definitely a date night or romantic evening scent. Wouldn't really recommend for every day wear or for the office. It's not overpowering but definitely gives off a certain allure. My mom ordered the lotion and loved it! Get your rep to give you a sample! Some of the catalogs have it the pages too."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not to sweet
By cdsks
on March 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By cdsks
Location:West Monroe, La.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recently purchased this product and I have to say that I absolutely LOVE IT!! At first the scent comes across overpowering but it soon gives to the subtle undertones. This goes well with my body chemistry and it lasts all day. I would probably have my collar to my nose all day smelling it if I knew I would not get funny stares. This is when you can honestly say "a little goes a long way". I am waiting for the newest fragrance to become available and I am going to purchase it also."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>