Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray

Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
67 of 74(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!!
By: LeonaX
on May 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By: LeonaX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I just love this perfume, it's my favorite, I used to wear this back in Brazil, I remember when the campaign started, about 2 or 3 years ago. It's sexy, classy, basically everything else that's written on the other reviews. Please Never discontinue this fragrance !!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Scent- I hope they never discontinue it
By: Lainsley
on May 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By: Lainsley
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This perfume smells really classy, not cheap smelling like some I have smelled and it really lasts a long time. I hate it when you find something that smells great and it wears off in an hour or two, well this one smells great AND lasts, I would recommend to anyone. I love it!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Inviting
By: Amberlicious
on February 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By: Amberlicious
Location:Bronx, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Whenever I have this on, I can't help but bring my own wrist up to my nose, and inhaling. It's such a warm sexy scent that's not overpowering, and is becoming my favorite scent to wear on evenings out. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sexy Scent
By: peachykeen
on December 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By: peachykeen
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This perfume rocks my socks!
It smells high end, you literally get a thrill with just a sniff of it. It's not floral, musky, or woodsy. Has a bit of a sexy men's cologne scent. It's a bit hard to explain what kind of scent it really is, but it's ridiculously captivating.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite sassy, special event scent
By: GuardGirl1001
on November 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By: GuardGirl1001
Location:East Lansing, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like fragrance and am usually drawn to light fruity florals. However, I received a sample of Rouge and fell in love. This scent is perfect for special nights and events. I like to wear it when I go on dates, to the bar, or out salsa dancing. I feel so sassy when I'm wearing Rouge. It's amazing how much one spritz of fragrance can change your whole mindset. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marvelous!
By: guinevereinBridgeCity
on November 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By: guinevereinBridgeCity
Location:Beaverton,OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" One of the best scents (for me anyway) that Avon's come out with. Msr. Lacroix's work is wonderful. Love this so much I wore it on my wedding day!!! I get compliments constantly and it has such a lasting and warm cozy smell. Smells very high end, sophisticated. I'm a type that needs a wood/chypre/incense base for a scent to stay with me and this is perfect! The bottle isnt as aesthetic as it could be, but what matters most to me is that the scent is! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rouge fragrance.
By: sunshineninja
on October 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By: sunshineninja
Location:Southern Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Wonderful scent that other people notice! And all say
"You smell good." I love that.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Liked it at first
By: BJS1234
on October 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By: BJS1234
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I liked this perfume at first. I don't like it at all now.... it smells like old lady perfume I dont know how else to describe it. I don't feel good wearing it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic fragrance
By: ConnieNYNY
on September 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By: ConnieNYNY
Location:Staten Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this fragrance. Feel so lucky to have a famous designer parfum. My husband loves it, and people always ask what I have on. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Most Unusual
By: PinkStreak
on August 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By: PinkStreak
Location:Hazel Park
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased this product because there was a special.
It's kinda my weakness. ;)
I'm actually wearing it right now and don't care for it.
It smells fine when I first put it on, but after a minute to two, it smells like mens aftershave.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a wonderful surprise!
By: ShoeBagGirl
on August 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By: ShoeBagGirl
Location:Alaska
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I took a chance on this one, I had never smelled it before and decided to try it because I saw how great the reviews were...And I love it! It is officially one of my very favorite perfumes! 5* "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty
By: mom2hkids
on August 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By: mom2hkids
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This isn't my favorite, I actually tried a bottle based on the many good reviews. I think it smells alot like Crystal Aura. I get flowers and citrus but no woods. I like the fragrance but it's more for summer or spring and not every day. It is a pretty floral citrus scent but once this bottle is gone, it's gone. I like it but not enough to repurchase for myself. If you like citrus this is for you. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sexy Scent
By: Korena
on August 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By: Korena
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this perfume it's perfect for a formal evening. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: LadyK
on July 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By: LadyK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is definitely a five star perfume, I receive compliments everytime I wear it. Now my mother is requesting I purchase her a bottle of this perfume. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
just not me
By: pjones
on July 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By: pjones
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" it smells good just for someone else... like someone else said a mature fragrance that just doesn't fit me... pretty bottle though "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best scent Avon has EVER had!
By: suzn
on May 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By: suzn
Location:texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this scent and I think it is the BEST Avon has ever had! I get more compliments when I wear this and people are surprized when I tell them its AVON!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a Keeper
By: TJMilne
on April 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By: TJMilne
Location:Rhode Island
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I recently bought this perfume on a whim. I liked the way it smelled inthe catalog, but was a little reluctant because I tend to shy away from anything floral. But, every time I wear this perfume people will ask me what I'm wearing. My husband loves it, and he's very fussy. So gals, it's definitely a keeper! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this scent!!!
By: angelbabiesmommy
on April 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By: angelbabiesmommy
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Every time I wear this perfume I get compliments....several people use the word "sexy" when describing how it smells....
This is one of the more expensive perfumes avon sells but beleive me its been worth the money!!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this perfume
By: GoddessMC
on April 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By: GoddessMC
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Musky, sexy, mysterious scent that smells spicy and sweet at the same time! I like to match my scents with occasions - this one is definitely a date night or romantic evening scent. Wouldn't really recommend for every day wear or for the office. It's not overpowering but definitely gives off a certain allure. My mom ordered the lotion and loved it! Get your rep to give you a sample! Some of the catalogs have it the pages too. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Christian Lacroix ROUGE for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not to sweet
By: cdsks
on March 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By: cdsks
Location:West Monroe, La.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I recently purchased this product and I have to say that I absolutely LOVE IT!! At first the scent comes across overpowering but it soon gives to the subtle undertones. This goes well with my body chemistry and it lasts all day. I would probably have my collar to my nose all day smelling it if I knew I would not get funny stares. This is when you can honestly say "a little goes a long way". I am waiting for the newest fragrance to become available and I am going to purchase it also. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>