Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
brushes or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Kabuki Brush

Overall rating:
4.414 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
8
1 Star
5
96 of 111(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Kabuki Brush
Review 1 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Recommended
By RedRiverGal
on January 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By RedRiverGal
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This brush losses bristles and they end up all over the face and stick to foundation. Feels rough on face too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By chickadee
on October 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By chickadee
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this purse-sized brush! I've tried other brushes, but none work as well as this one. It is easy to fill with the powder mineral make-ups, doesn't make a mess in your purse and is so easy to use to touch-up your make-up. Thank you Avon for creating a brush that has a unique way of the ring sliding up to make it easy to put back in the cap....no more ruined splayed out brushes!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Good
By jisenhour23
on May 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By jisenhour23
Location:Charlotte north carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When you're holding it Plastic handle doesn't stay in place. Also brush is really small. I would not recommend it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than the department store
By gin63n8
on April 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By gin63n8
Location:Mililani, HI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this brush. It blends my smooth mineral foundation so well. Also a plus that it has a cover so I can take it to go."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By rapier
on January 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By rapier
Location:West Memphis, Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product was Ok but not as sturdy as I had hoped.
Great idea having a top to cover the brush, especially good for traveling.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality
By vms1
on December 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By vms1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this brush!!!! This brush is firm enough where it evenly applies your makeup. Some store brand brushes are real light and your powder just flies off your face. This is the best brush I've ever used."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Defective?
By Lopoole
on June 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By Lopoole
Location:Spokane
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I would like this brush if the bottom would stay clicked down when trying to use it. The part that you push up to cover the brush when you put the lid on doesn't stay down making it impossible for me to use unless I awkwardly hold the click-on bottom down. :(
That's only the con! Im sure that is just a one time problem. The brush itself is awesome and it is a very compact powder brush! :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for on the go
By Speckledove
on June 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By Speckledove
Location:Dallas Texas
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's a great travel kabuki, but don't expect the casing to be too sturdy, mine's electrical taped at the moment, can't bare to throw it out. :-)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product & Great Value
By ldavis710
on May 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By ldavis710
Location:Mont Belvieu, TX
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am a bargain hunter, but I also look at quality when shopping. I love this brush. Unfortunately, mark. does not have a loose mineral powder foundation, so I use a different brand, but I use this Kabuki Brush to apply it. It is MUCH cheaper than the brush that is sold by the same company that makes my foundation, and it works just as well (I used to use the one made by the same company as my foundation). I also love the fact that it's portable, and takes up very little space in my makeup bag. I would definitely recommend this to family and friends. Hopefully mark. will come out with a loose mineral powder foundation soon! :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By kathrageous
on February 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By kathrageous
Location:new jersey
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"love this brush. i use it every day with my matte-nificent. keeps powder even and light."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Kabuki Brush for the Purse
By MeOoh
on February 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By MeOoh
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this brush. It's so soft. I bough 1 for myself at first, then I bough 4 more for my friends."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Soft!
By anv830
on January 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By anv830
Location:Charleston, SC
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this Kabuki brush! It is so soft on my face, and i swear it even makes my blush look better! Its size is small and portable which is always helpful!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hard to use
By Salumeria
on January 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By Salumeria
Location:Orange County
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This brush is hard to use. It keeps retracting as you use it. It is really not that great of quality either. You definitely get what you pay for."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this brush!
By Kaylie24
on November 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By Kaylie24
Location:Vidor, Texas
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been a mark. Rep for a while now and have finally begun to purchase many of the products that I have had my eye on. One of these products is the Kabuki brush....I absolutely LOVE it! I would highly recommend it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Small, Closes easily... Disappointed
By alldolledup911
on September 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By alldolledup911
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"While the bristles are dense and of a good quality, it is rather small which makes it hard to hold. I bought it because it is retractable and can be thrown into my purse easily for touch ups with my compact powder, but it closes so easily, I spend more time trying to keep the brush out than I do trying to de-shine. Going to try other brushes from mark now though, considering the quality of the bristles themselves."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have!
By Maddy22
on August 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By Maddy22
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is definitely a brush I would recommend to anyone. It is cute, portable, and soft! The brush is such great quality, especially the bristles. For a low price, it is sooooo worth it!
Hey, even Lauren Conrad uses mark, so it must be good.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini, compact, spreads powder evenly!
By MissAshley
on July 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By MissAshley
Location:so cal
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I thought the brush itself woulda been a bit bigger and fluffier... But dont let that fool you! I use it with my expensive studio fix (Which i am planning on changing, and trying the matte-nificient powder) and it goes on nicely, way betttterrrr than using a sponge! Its compact cus I like to carry all my necessities in my purse with me! Very cute and nice product overall =D"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite
By akt51
on May 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By akt51
Location:New Windsor, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is a great kabuki! It's stiff enough to apply minerals flawlessly, but it's also soft. I don't feel like my face is getting an exfoliation treatment along with my makeup application. My only complaint is that it's a bit awkward to hold--it wants to close all the time. I figured out a way to pinch-hold it, so it's not a major issue. It's worth the hassle because it retracts and has a lid--great for on the go."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Ultimate Brush
By katy22
on April 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By katy22
Location:Towson, Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"not only are the bristles soft and the coverage great, but the sliding sleeve allows you to evenly shake off excess so that your make-up goes on flawlessly and evenly. I won't use any other brush !!!! Buy several!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect portability
By friendsfriend
on April 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By friendsfriend
Location:North Dakota
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If you use bronzer or blush, or mineral makeup, this is the brush for you!! its amazing in how it works, and the bristles are sooooo soft, ohhh its awesome... and the container is made to protect the bristles which I have never seen before.. another great creation from mark..! yay"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>