Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop brushes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Kabuki Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
3
76 of 87(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Kabuki Brush
Review 1 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RedRiverGal
Location:Minneapolis, MN
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not Recommended
Date:January 3, 2013
"This brush losses bristles and they end up all over the face and stick to foundation. Feels rough on face too."
Review 2 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chickadee
Date:October 17, 2012
"I absolutely love this purse-sized brush! I've tried other brushes, but none work as well as this one. It is easy to fill with the powder mineral make-ups, doesn't make a mess in your purse and is so easy to use to touch-up your make-up. Thank you Avon for creating a brush that has a unique way of the ring sliding up to make it easy to put back in the cap....no more ruined splayed out brushes!"
Review 3 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jisenhour23
Location:Charlotte north carolina
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Not Good
Date:May 12, 2012
"When you're holding it Plastic handle doesn't stay in place. Also brush is really small. I would not recommend it."
Review 4 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gin63n8
Location:Mililani, HI
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Better than the department store
Date:April 15, 2012
"I love this brush. It blends my smooth mineral foundation so well. Also a plus that it has a cover so I can take it to go."
Review 5 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rapier
Location:West Memphis, Arkansas
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Date:January 17, 2012
"The product was Ok but not as sturdy as I had hoped.
Great idea having a top to cover the brush, especially good for traveling.
"
Review 6 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vms1
quality
Date:December 8, 2011
"I love this brush!!!! This brush is firm enough where it evenly applies your makeup. Some store brand brushes are real light and your powder just flies off your face. This is the best brush I've ever used."
Review 7 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lopoole
Location:Spokane
Defective?
Date:June 25, 2011
"I would like this brush if the bottom would stay clicked down when trying to use it. The part that you push up to cover the brush when you put the lid on doesn't stay down making it impossible for me to use unless I awkwardly hold the click-on bottom down. :(
That's only the con! Im sure that is just a one time problem. The brush itself is awesome and it is a very compact powder brush! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Speckledove
Location:Dallas Texas
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Perfect for on the go
Date:June 10, 2011
"It's a great travel kabuki, but don't expect the casing to be too sturdy, mine's electrical taped at the moment, can't bare to throw it out. :-)"
Review 9 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ldavis710
Location:Mont Belvieu, TX
Great Product & Great Value
Date:May 5, 2011
"I am a bargain hunter, but I also look at quality when shopping. I love this brush. Unfortunately, mark. does not have a loose mineral powder foundation, so I use a different brand, but I use this Kabuki Brush to apply it. It is MUCH cheaper than the brush that is sold by the same company that makes my foundation, and it works just as well (I used to use the one made by the same company as my foundation). I also love the fact that it's portable, and takes up very little space in my makeup bag. I would definitely recommend this to family and friends. Hopefully mark. will come out with a loose mineral powder foundation soon! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kathrageous
Location:new jersey
Date:February 24, 2011
"love this brush. i use it every day with my matte-nificent. keeps powder even and light."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MeOoh
Best Kabuki Brush for the Purse
Date:February 18, 2011
"Love this brush. It's so soft. I bough 1 for myself at first, then I bough 4 more for my friends."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anv830
Location:Charleston, SC
So Soft!
Date:January 15, 2011
"I love this Kabuki brush! It is so soft on my face, and i swear it even makes my blush look better! Its size is small and portable which is always helpful!"
Review 13 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Salumeria
Location:Orange County
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Hard to use
Date:January 4, 2011
"This brush is hard to use. It keeps retracting as you use it. It is really not that great of quality either. You definitely get what you pay for."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaylie24
Location:Vidor, Texas
I love this brush!
Date:November 13, 2010
"I have been a mark. Rep for a while now and have finally begun to purchase many of the products that I have had my eye on. One of these products is the Kabuki brush....I absolutely LOVE it! I would highly recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
alldolledup911
Location:Virginia
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Small, Closes easily... Disappointed
Date:September 20, 2010
"While the bristles are dense and of a good quality, it is rather small which makes it hard to hold. I bought it because it is retractable and can be thrown into my purse easily for touch ups with my compact powder, but it closes so easily, I spend more time trying to keep the brush out than I do trying to de-shine. Going to try other brushes from mark now though, considering the quality of the bristles themselves."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maddy22
A must have!
Date:August 10, 2010
"This is definitely a brush I would recommend to anyone. It is cute, portable, and soft! The brush is such great quality, especially the bristles. For a low price, it is sooooo worth it!
Hey, even Lauren Conrad uses mark, so it must be good.
"
Review 17 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissAshley
Location:so cal
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Mini, compact, spreads powder evenly!
Date:July 31, 2010
"I thought the brush itself woulda been a bit bigger and fluffier... But dont let that fool you! I use it with my expensive studio fix (Which i am planning on changing, and trying the matte-nificient powder) and it goes on nicely, way betttterrrr than using a sponge! Its compact cus I like to carry all my necessities in my purse with me! Very cute and nice product overall =D"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akt51
Location:New Windsor, NY
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
My Favorite
Date:May 7, 2010
"This is a great kabuki! It's stiff enough to apply minerals flawlessly, but it's also soft. I don't feel like my face is getting an exfoliation treatment along with my makeup application. My only complaint is that it's a bit awkward to hold--it wants to close all the time. I figured out a way to pinch-hold it, so it's not a major issue. It's worth the hassle because it retracts and has a lid--great for on the go."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katy22
Location:Towson, Maryland
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
The Ultimate Brush
Date:April 24, 2010
"not only are the bristles soft and the coverage great, but the sliding sleeve allows you to evenly shake off excess so that your make-up goes on flawlessly and evenly. I won't use any other brush !!!! Buy several!!!"
Review 20 for mark Kabuki Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
friendsfriend
Location:North Dakota
perfect portability
Date:April 22, 2010
"If you use bronzer or blush, or mineral makeup, this is the brush for you!! its amazing in how it works, and the bristles are sooooo soft, ohhh its awesome... and the container is made to protect the bristles which I have never seen before.. another great creation from mark..! yay"