Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Sales & Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Precision Glimmer Powder Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Precision Glimmer Powder Eyeshadow
Review 1 for Precision Glimmer Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why is Avon Discontinuing? This is the best!
By LilyMunster
on June 17, 2008
About the reviewer
By LilyMunster
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"They should really put this in a hundred colors, not get rid of it!!! This is the best eyeshadow I've ever bought. One of the best reasons I think is because you don't have a huge mess with this eyeshadow. You twist off the wand and there is the perfect amount of shadow on the large marker-like nib and no eyeshadow dust falls off onto your clothes or anywhere else. It just goes where it should. None is ever wasted because it stays in the bottle or on the wand applicator. It's perfect! Seriously, I just bought this stuff 2 days ago since it was on clearance and I'm so sad it's going away, I just found out about it. I bought 5 colors and they are all gorgeous! The green is so pretty. I bought Golden Turquoise, Organic Green, Champagne Shimmer, Chocolate and Sunshine. And what's more I think they will all mix and match very well. Avon, why discontinue so many great items? This needs to come back!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Precision Glimmer Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By bowlingmc2
on June 15, 2008
About the reviewer
By bowlingmc2
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is soooooooo amazing i ordered plum and it is soooo amizing on my eyes. it goes on so smooth it is the best eyeshadow ive ever tried."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Precision Glimmer Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing color!
By MsPhil
on June 9, 2008
About the reviewer
By MsPhil
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've bought many, many powder shadows before and NONE compare to these! The colors are so vibrant, yet can be toned down depending on the look you're going for. It's also great to have it's own little applicator that fits nicely into the bottle itself...and it doesn't make a mess while I'm sitting on the floor in front of the mirror & accidentally kick the bottle over. Oops! I also discovered how nicely these colors blend with each other...I'd have bought all of them at the same time if I had known how beautiful & easy to apply they actually were!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Precision Glimmer Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long wearing and easy to appy.
By penep
on June 5, 2008
About the reviewer
By penep
Location:Binghamton, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eye shadow. It's very easy to apply and lasts forever. I applied mine 6 hours ago and it's still exactly where I put it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Precision Glimmer Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use
By Shakirah
on May 24, 2008
About the reviewer
By Shakirah
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeshadow because it's easy to use and it last a long time. I always lose those annoying brushes and the replacements never work as good. I have oily skin and other eyeshadow fade on my skin. This is a excellent buy, especially for the price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Precision Glimmer Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eye Shadow Ever
By ladyguns
on May 11, 2008
About the reviewer
By ladyguns
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best eye shadow that avon has ever
came up with. It works great and it is not messy.
I hope you do not stop making it because this
is the first time I have bought any kind of makeup
from Avon in a long time. And I will continue to
do it.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Precision Glimmer Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shimmy Shimmy Coco Puff!
By AvonCalling
on November 19, 2007
About the reviewer
By AvonCalling
Location:Salem, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have bronze, sunshine, & limestone which isn't offered here now-more of a summer bright green, but I love this stuff! The wand is a built in smudger and the colors shimmer/almost metallic like. I'm going to collect them all! ;)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Precision Glimmer Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST EYESHADOW, EVER..
By KATT
on November 13, 2007
About the reviewer
By KATT
Location:ST.LOUIS, MISSOURI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT.. IT IS SO EASY TO APPLY.. YOU CAN USE IT ON YOUR EYELIDS AS WELL AS AN EYE LINER. I USE ALITTLE EYELINE THEN A SMALL AMOUNT OF THIS WONDERFUL EYESHADOW, OVER THE EYELINER.. LAST ALL DAY.. GOTTA GO, NEED TO ORDER MORE COLORS.. THANKS AVON. KAT"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Precision Glimmer Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eyeshadow
By JamiesWVLady
on November 13, 2007
About the reviewer
By JamiesWVLady
Location:West Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I would definetly recommend this product to a friend. I actually have, to many friends, and my family members also. The Sunshine Shade is awesome. I was shocked that I loved it so much because I typically use browns only. It really makes my green eyes pop."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Precision Glimmer Powder Eyeshadow
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product