Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Color Trend Roller Ball Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Color Trend Roller Ball Eyeshadow
Review 1 for Color Trend Roller Ball Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got one for me, went back and got three!
By PincurlGurl
on February 24, 2009
About the reviewer
By PincurlGurl
Location:Hot Dry and Dusty, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This product was a pleasant surprise. I wasn't sure about the applicator and as another review mentioned, I was prepared to extract the eyeshadow and toss the container. I have used a whole spectrum of powder eyecolor in the past and frankly, I'm kinda tired of the mess.
Powder color blends the best. It stays put if you apply it properly and it looks like no other shadow can. This applicator actually enhances the process by removing the possibility of losing eyecolor in the sink or countertop.
I rubbed the roller ball brisquely on the back of my hand to get the color transfer started. After that, it worked just great on it's own. You apply it where you want it, and the need for additional blending is minimal.
I bought Steel for myself, and it helps great when you have 2.01 minutes to create a smoky eye and get out the door. I went back and got another for a very busy friend, plus two more colors for little ol' me.
AVON is definitely the way to spoil yourself guilt-free! These products are pure luxury at recession prices."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Color Trend Roller Ball Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the product, not the package.
By ElizB
on April 25, 2008
About the reviewer
By ElizB
Location:Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutly love this shadow, I got it in 24K Rose, but do not care for the roll on application. This was eaily fixed though. I just removed the ball and transfered the shadow to a differant container. This is a personal oppinion though, I prefer to use brushes to apply my eye shadow. The shadow itself is wonderful! Stays in place and doesn't crease."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Color Trend Roller Ball Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eyeshadow!
By Anonymous
on April 4, 2008
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is so great! It's very easy, and it goes where you want it to - I've had a problem with some eyeshadows- clinique, maybelline- the powder will kind of make its way under your eyes before it's said and done.
This is great - I have two colors and I'll definitely buy more.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Color Trend Roller Ball Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best!
By southgal
on March 18, 2008
About the reviewer
By southgal
Location:MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This roller ball eyeshadow is THE best and longest lasting I've tried. I have one color in it, the Rose, and I plan to buy most of the others. I have tried the quads and other eye shadows, and nothing beats these."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Color Trend Roller Ball Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OH MY I LOVE IT!
By abngrl
on February 25, 2008
About the reviewer
By abngrl
Location:Dingmans Ferry, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have never tried a roller ball eye shadow before so I decided to! Oh my I love it I can not believe I lived without it!!!! This is wonderful, it glides on super smooth and stays on until I wash it off! Being a mom I need make up that I don't have to reapply and this is definitely it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Color Trend Roller Ball Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchas Ever
By CountryHoney
on January 27, 2008
About the reviewer
By CountryHoney
Location:Jupiter, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have used this eyeshadow for a long time, cause when I purchased it I bought 1 and after that I purchased 6 at a time, Taupe, Purple, Silver and have used it. It was no longer available until I saw an Avon book where I worked in Campaign 25 2007 and the book didn't have a reps name on it. I just wanted to let everyone know that this is the best ever eyeshadow and to say PLEASE AVON don't stop selling it. If you wear eyeshadow this is a must try.
Thank you - Honey
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Color Trend Roller Ball Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome rollerball eye shadow.
By Myndela
on January 19, 2008
About the reviewer
By Myndela
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried other roller ball eye shadows from Maybelline and other brands, but this is the best one I've ever used. It glides on easily, and the colors are very attractive and brilliant. I own all of them, and use them quite frequently. My favorites are the rose and purple shades."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Color Trend Roller Ball Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By CJ216
on January 12, 2008
About the reviewer
By CJ216
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeshadow. It is perfect in coverage and the rollerball is gentle. The taupe color is perfect and neutral enough for day or evening. The price is excellent as well. I hope Avon brings this product in more shades. The coverage is perfect, no creasing, no excess powder that falls. A+++++!!!!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful