Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW ALTERNATIVE 3-Piece Set

Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW ALTERNATIVE 3-Piece Set
Review 1 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE 3-Piece Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
delivers what it promises
By cibaena212
on February 9, 2008
About the reviewer
By cibaena212
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best moisturizer I've ever used. I'm not embarrassed to leave my house without wearing concealer anymore. My skin is much more even and my crows-feet are not as noticeable."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE 3-Piece Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Product
By ShelbyZ
on February 4, 2008
About the reviewer
By ShelbyZ
Location:Hillside, New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using Anew Alternative Intense Age Treatment and Intensive Eye Cream since they came out, and I am quite pleased with the results. I have received many compliments from friends and others who think I'm younger than I am."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE 3-Piece Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FINALLY! Skin Care for the previously Acne prone.
By SweetPea66
on February 2, 2008
About the reviewer
By SweetPea66
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have had oily, "acne prone," skin for a greater part of my life. I am now 41, and I have the best skin I've ever had. Since I've been using these products, my skin has been clear, and I can go without makeup for the first time in my life. Not worrying about my skin has made me a happier and more confident individual. My skin is already wrinkle-free for the most part because of my skin type, but this product has definitely smoothed out the "surface" of my skin and my makeup looks extremely natural. I like what I see when I look in the mirror. This stuff ROCKS!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE 3-Piece Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By Sallyjane
on January 28, 2008
About the reviewer
By Sallyjane
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I switched from Sheisedo to Avon. I simply did not want to pay the department store prices any more. I am so proud of myself. I pay a lot less and my skin is so soft, even clearer than before."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE 3-Piece Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Skin Care Products Out There
By Cydni
on January 28, 2008
About the reviewer
By Cydni
Location:Madison, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used many products from companies such as Prescriptives, Lancome, Clinic, etc., but these AVON products are as effective, if not BETTER, than the more expensive brands. I have been using AVON for approximately 5 years now, and don't plan on switching back. If you give it a try, you won't go back either!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE 3-Piece Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Won't Use Anything Else!
By Brooklyn
on January 28, 2008
About the reviewer
By Brooklyn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"When I began to use Alternative 2 years ago my skin took on a healthy glow within the 1st week. I have tried other (more expensive) products, but they don't compare. At 61, my skin looks great!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE 3-Piece Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product!
By JWhite
on January 25, 2008
About the reviewer
By JWhite
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love ANEW, and have been using it for some time. However, Avon outdid themselves on ANEW ultimate. It is a wonderful product, and makes my skin feel and look great. Also, the scent is fantastic! Unlike any skin product's I have ever used."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE 3-Piece Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff!
By cmsm0040
on January 21, 2008
About the reviewer
By cmsm0040
Location:Carrollton, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this moisturizer spf 25, and it makes your skin feel great. I would advice AVON to lighten up on the smell. Other than that, really good product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE 3-Piece Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anew alternative
By Anonymous
on January 20, 2008
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These products are wonderful. I have been using them for about a month now and can tell the difference in my face. I was planning on using arbonne but decided to give avon a chance. Was I happy that I did. Not only is it as good as arbonne but a third of the price just for the same results. Thanks Avon"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful