Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW ALTERNATIVE 3-Piece Set

Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW ALTERNATIVE 3-Piece Set
Review 1 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE 3-Piece Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
delivers what it promises
By: cibaena212
on February 9, 2008
About the reviewer
By: cibaena212
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best moisturizer I've ever used. I'm not embarrassed to leave my house without wearing concealer anymore. My skin is much more even and my crows-feet are not as noticeable. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE 3-Piece Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Product
By: ShelbyZ
on February 4, 2008
About the reviewer
By: ShelbyZ
Location:Hillside, New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been using Anew Alternative Intense Age Treatment and Intensive Eye Cream since they came out, and I am quite pleased with the results. I have received many compliments from friends and others who think I'm younger than I am. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE 3-Piece Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FINALLY! Skin Care for the previously Acne prone.
By: SweetPea66
on February 2, 2008
About the reviewer
By: SweetPea66
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have had oily, "acne prone," skin for a greater part of my life. I am now 41, and I have the best skin I've ever had. Since I've been using these products, my skin has been clear, and I can go without makeup for the first time in my life. Not worrying about my skin has made me a happier and more confident individual. My skin is already wrinkle-free for the most part because of my skin type, but this product has definitely smoothed out the "surface" of my skin and my makeup looks extremely natural. I like what I see when I look in the mirror. This stuff ROCKS!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE 3-Piece Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By: Sallyjane
on January 28, 2008
About the reviewer
By: Sallyjane
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I switched from Sheisedo to Avon. I simply did not want to pay the department store prices any more. I am so proud of myself. I pay a lot less and my skin is so soft, even clearer than before. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE 3-Piece Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Skin Care Products Out There
By: Cydni
on January 28, 2008
About the reviewer
By: Cydni
Location:Madison, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've used many products from companies such as Prescriptives, Lancome, Clinic, etc., but these AVON products are as effective, if not BETTER, than the more expensive brands. I have been using AVON for approximately 5 years now, and don't plan on switching back. If you give it a try, you won't go back either! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE 3-Piece Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Won't Use Anything Else!
By: Brooklyn
on January 28, 2008
About the reviewer
By: Brooklyn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" When I began to use Alternative 2 years ago my skin took on a healthy glow within the 1st week. I have tried other (more expensive) products, but they don't compare. At 61, my skin looks great! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE 3-Piece Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product!
By: JWhite
on January 25, 2008
About the reviewer
By: JWhite
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love ANEW, and have been using it for some time. However, Avon outdid themselves on ANEW ultimate. It is a wonderful product, and makes my skin feel and look great. Also, the scent is fantastic! Unlike any skin product's I have ever used. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE 3-Piece Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff!
By: cmsm0040
on January 21, 2008
About the reviewer
By: cmsm0040
Location:Carrollton, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this moisturizer spf 25, and it makes your skin feel great. I would advice AVON to lighten up on the smell. Other than that, really good product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE 3-Piece Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anew alternative
By: Anonymous
on January 20, 2008
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" These products are wonderful. I have been using them for about a month now and can tell the difference in my face. I was planning on using arbonne but decided to give avon a chance. Was I happy that I did. Not only is it as good as arbonne but a third of the price just for the same results. Thanks Avon "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful