Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Dermabrasion System

Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 224 reviews
5 Stars
188
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
8
1 Star
7
208 of 224(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Dermabrasion System
Review 1 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Dermabrasion System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this but is it really being discontinued?
By PJinNC
on December 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By PJinNC
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Makes my skin feel so soft! I love this stuff!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Dermabrasion System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
By DHeilman
on November 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By DHeilman
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product absolutly made my skin so smooth and soft. Everyone should give this a try."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Dermabrasion System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Pennysmom
on November 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By Pennysmom
Location:Omaha
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this 2 weeks now. i have oily skin and it has cut way down on the bumps I develop on my forehead. These develop during the non-summer months and are quite annoying. I am looking forward to the next phase of "treatment" when the fine lines and dark spots lessen."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Dermabrasion System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Change
By horseygirl
on November 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By horseygirl
Location:indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Worst purchase I ever made! I used faithfully just the way the directions instructed and saw no change to my skin. Don't waste your money!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Dermabrasion System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst purchase
By buynomore
on November 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By buynomore
Location:greenville sc
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used the "dial" and started at #1,following the directions:the cap then went to #4. No matter what I tried, that is the only combination I could get. The colors of the product were different but I could not get stage 2 or 3. Waste of my money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Dermabrasion System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'll never be without this product!
By ElizabethG
on October 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By ElizabethG
Location:Newport Beach CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a skin-care junkie and invest a lot in taking care of my skin. I absolutely love this product! After only one week, my skin was smoother and brighter and most of the time I get away with just a little blush.
I will never be without this product and frankly, would pay more - but don't tell Avon!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Dermabrasion System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works the FIRST day!
By Elle129
on September 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By Elle129
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have recommended this product to a few people because the results are INSTANT. 2 years ago i put some lotion on my face that broke out my skin and it's been hard to recover from it.
I used this and the first day my skin was softer and clearer. I'm sure over time it will get back to how it used to be.
Love this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Dermabrasion System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improvement Seen
By BellBottomMom
on September 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By BellBottomMom
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product. I was a bit hesitant as I thought it was going to peel a layer of my face off but it did not. I definitely noticed a difference from the first day on. Smoother, clearer, smaller pores, and a more even tone. Not harsh on face at all. The first time I used it my face felt like it got revitalized."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Dermabrasion System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truely a Miracle
By mandy26
on July 31, 2011
About the reviewer
By mandy26
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I normally never write reviews for products but once I tried this I knew I had to tell others about it. Defiantly try it. I have had horrible acne most of my life and even after going to the dermatologist I have had skin redness and acne scars I'm only on level 2 but my skin has dramatically changed. It is worth every penny and I would recommend it to anyone! It feels so nice to look at my skin and go wow. Thank you Avon so much!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Dermabrasion System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A plus plus plus
By ShanBaroness
on June 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By ShanBaroness
Location:San Antonio TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I am a 37 year old who likes to sleep on her left side. I had a deep wrinkle below my left eye becaause of "smoosh face side sleeping." I tried every prodcut on the market to make this wrinkle go away, I was convinced that if I saw it everyone else saw it too. Very depressing when you are vain. I tried the microdermabrasion and the glycolic peel pads for the last 2 weeks. Because of past tries with other products I wasn't expecting anything, but hoping something would help. I am pleased to say that the under eye wrinkle, and my crows feet, are all almost non existent. Even my forehead crinkles have lessened significantly. I am floored that I finally found some products that work, it gets so frustrationg to spend money on products that promise the moon and stars and don't deliver...Finally someone delivered and I feel fantastic!! No more fretting in the mirror trying to cover the wrinkles and feeling bad that age is creeping up. I am SOLD!! I will NEVER be without these products. THANKS AVON!!!! Thank you for being truthful and making a great product!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Dermabrasion System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By phenie
on June 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By phenie
Location:Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am in my 40's and have sun damage. I was looking for a product to brighten my skin. I have tried many many products costing me hundreds of dollars. I am so happy to have found this! I noticed a difference after one use! It is very reasonably priced and it works, wow, not a combinatin you find very often!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Dermabrasion System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product, even for sensitive skin!
By KLO12
on June 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By KLO12
Age:25-34
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have SUPER sensitive skin, and this product does not irritate it at all! The results are remarkable, and after each use I feel like I have just had a facial! Wonderful!!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Dermabrasion System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Truly Micro-Derm Fabulous
By slenderbutter
on June 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By slenderbutter
Location:Oakland, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've tried and used many exfoliants/scrubs from department store brands, and healthfood organic brands, but none have been able to offer just the exact size, consistency and texture. Avon's Advanced Dermabrasion system has the perfect, micro-size scrubbing granules to effectively slough off my dead skin cells, buff, and shine, without causing any scarring, or painful damage to the surface of my skin.
It's truly a MICRO-DERM System: and not sandpaper, ground-up rice, beans, or coconut shells, or whatever.
Also, I love that it has the right amount of granules/ per bottle squeeze. It's not too runny, or watery like the other products I've used in the past.
It's gentle, but firm... just what we all want!
One quick tip to those younger-age users: Please try to be gentle with any exfoliant you use, regardless of type, or brand,... don't apply it into your skin, as if you're rubbing steak-rub for grilling.
I've seen my 18-year old niece try to sand-blast her acne-scarred skin with expensive, battery operated exfoliating buffers, but it only makes it worse. Be kind.
Remember: The smaller the micro-derm granule, the less pressure you'll need to exert on your skin when applying. (i.e., ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Dermabrasion System)
Also, with this product, there's no need to use loofa pads, or acrylic sponges, which to be honest, I don't believe are very good for you, since they tend to accumulate and host bacteria, before and after every use. YUCK! No, NO, NO.
NOTE: I use Avon's glycolic Retexurizing Peel pads everyday, and only use this Dermabrasion System, 2-3 times a week, maximum, to sweep up any dry, and peeling skin cells. These two products work great in tandem, as part of my effective skin care ritual.
Sorry, Avon: I give it 4-stars only because it's on the pricy side. On a graduate student's budget, it would be nicer if it was only $10-12-15-bucks, max. Perhaps, you can work on this? Please!
P.S
Dear AVON: I wish you had a feature, where we could upload our face-photos here, so fellow shoppers could "see" what we're raving about here.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Dermabrasion System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Results as promised
By Sheryldeer
on June 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By Sheryldeer
Location:Ewa Beach, HI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I use this as directed and have had excellent results. I have always been fearful of getting dermabrasion done at the spa but this is just enough to get me the results I need. No pain. No fuss. My skins feels soooo smooth when I use it. I especially scrub on areas where I have old acne scars and have seen those gradually fade. It is well worth full price and I hope they never get rid of this wonderful product. I feel like I get a spa facial in my shower at a fraction of the price!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Dermabrasion System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for my rosacea redness
By RedHead0800
on May 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By RedHead0800
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After just 1 week of use, the red rosacea patches on my cheeks and forehead are noticeable clearer. I had read some of the other user comments on this and thought, “Why not give it a try?” Well, I’m glad that I did try it. I don’t know if it will last as I continue to turn the dial (I am up to week 4 now) but I hope that it does."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Dermabrasion System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really works!
By Crystalyn
on May 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By Crystalyn
Location:Des Moines, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had some deep wrinkles on my forehead. Within 2 weeks of getting this product, my wrinkles are decreasing and the rest of my face has never felt softer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Dermabrasion System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No scalpel or surgery needed
By Giulanna
on April 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By Giulanna
Location:North Wales,PA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"You get the same results as you get from the plastic surgeon,but at an affordable price!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Dermabrasion System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product really works for me
By Anonymous
on April 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have had moderate to severe acne since I was a teenager and I am 38 now. I purchased this product because I was interested in dermabrasion. I have to say that I'm really happy with this. After I use it, my face really does feel very clean and tighter. I also notice that I don't have as much red splotchiness either which is nice. I follow the directions on the product to the letter. I think there's a chance that you could have skin irritation if you don't."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Dermabrasion System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Awesome Product
By ifeelfroggy
on April 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By ifeelfroggy
Location:Georgia
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"When I started using this product, I was a little skeptical. I have large pores and one little raised spot on my cheek. The spot is easily seen by all who look at me ~ something that I am a little self conscience about. Within the first two weeks, I noticed my pores seemed to be smaller. At first I thought maybe it was a "mind over matter" type of thing. After using this product for 5 weeks. My pores have reduce by about 50% and the little spot is hardly noticeable now. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Avon."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Dermabrasion System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Dermabrasion Product
By sharonm
on April 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By sharonm
Location:North Central Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product! I have 2 small white bumps by my mouth. I was told they are calcium deposits. I used this product for about 2 weeks and the white bumps reduced about 25%. I have now been using this product for about 6 weeks and the bumps are reduced about 50-60%. With makeup, they are hardlly noticable. My face is smooth and younger looking."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>