Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop makeup specials or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner

Average Customer Rating:
3.765 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
11 of 17(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Review 1 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sherry312
Location:cahokia,il.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
So small.
Date:August 24, 2009
"This eyeliner is so small, plus it is not soft enough to line the rim of your eye.Not soft enough to smudge."
Review 2 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Krusher
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not too bad
Date:October 19, 2008
"I purchased the charcoal color and it is alot lighter than I was expecting. Black would have been best for my needs. I rarely use this item. It's too creamy feeling and does not last long."
Review 3 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mommy4xs
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It's OK
Date:October 17, 2008
"I really like the smoothness of this eyeliner. It does go on very smooth and smudges well if you'd like to use it as an eyeshadow. Now the downside. It is very small for the price. I wonder how I will sharpen it once the tip is no longer pointed. Also as other users stated it doesn't last very long. I put it on in the morning and by the afternoon it was very light and smudged. It would be really great if it lasted longer."
Review 4 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbryant
Location:USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love it!!
Date:July 26, 2008
"True to other reviewers this is a small product however, I have found it go a long way for me. I got the brown and at first iwas nervous as it has a purplish hue but no worries it goes on brown! I love it very creamy and stay put for me and I live in a very humid area!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lcar527
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not Happy!!!!
Date:May 27, 2008
"I saw this product and thought that it would be perfect for that smokey look I have been wanting to achieve so I bought this eyeliner in both black and brown. I was so excited to try it on today since today is my birthday but I am totally disappointed. I am using it as a shadow and I put it on today at 10am and now it is 12:12pm in the afternoon and it is coming off completely, this horrible and embarassing."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grad09
Location:Papillion NE !!!! Woo!!!
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
What u c is what u get
Date:May 7, 2008
"This is very good eyeliner. I bought the black/brown shade, and I like it a lot. The only problem though is that it's so tiny! The picture above is pretty much all the product in it. And it is very hard to sharpen because of it's size and shape. But other than that it is very good eye liner."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LizB
Location:Nebraska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good product, but a little small.
Date:April 24, 2008
"I purchased this product because I have been wanting to try a good alternative to kohl. I got is in charcoal, which is a shimmery gray. I liked the easy application and the color and will be purchasing it in black and blackest brown. My only complaint is that it was bigger, but it's not much of a complaint for the price!"
Review 8 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chikka
so small but smooth
Date:April 8, 2008
"I'm a first time Avon product user. I ordered a couple stuff to try out and this was one of them. I love how smooth it goes on but i really wish it was BIGGER and it had more. Overall I love this item. I would buy this again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllEyesonAvon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Utterly Abfab liner!!!
Date:March 4, 2008
"I love smoky eyes, and this does it without a lot of work!!! I can go for a more casual daytime look or layer it and go totally retro. I have both black and charcoal and am ordering more ASAP!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makeupcrazy
Location:ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
love it!
Date:February 26, 2008
"this eye liner is awesome! yes it is small but it glides on smoothly and can be used in various ways. i would definitely recommend this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LJ08
Location:Tombstone, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
It's okay
Date:February 21, 2008
"I had high hopes for this liner as I only rim my eyes and this is advertised as safe for that purpose. The Brown is not even close to brown, more a mauve-like purple, which even though it was not what I expected, I liked as it went well with my brown eyes. The liner goes on the inner rim well but does not last and has to be reapplied several times a day, which does not work for me...I need true staying power! Maybe if it were waterproof, it would last longer?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BLONDIETHETEACHERNYC
Location:BROOKLYN, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
EXCELLENT LINER!
Date:February 19, 2008
"WOW-- YOU CONTROL THE INTENSITY HERE-- CAN GO ON THIN OR THICK AND LEAVES A SMOKY EFFECT FOR DAY OR NIGHT-- BLACK IS THE BEST AND MOST DRAMATIC"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GinaMarie
Location:Center Moriches, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Itty-Bitty Smooth Liner
Date:February 17, 2008
"I expected the liner to be much larger than it is considering it's price. However, the liner does apply smoothly. I recommened. Just know that the liner is very small."
Review 14 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PhreakPhantasia
Location:Lewisburg, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It's okay.
Date:February 12, 2008
"I bought this product thinking that it would be the perfect black for lining my waterlines, but unfortunately it doesn't show up very well for me. I got the black shade, but it shows up as a very soft grey. I might try this as a shadow or even a shadow base sometime soon, but as a liner, it just isn't for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MEGZY
Location:Paris
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Can be subtle to show-stopping
Date:January 25, 2008
"I love liners that can be used as shadow. I bought the Brown Black shade. It is versatile for lining my lashes or the rim of my eye. I use a lip brush or eyeliner brush to soften the line and blend it up on the lid. This works the best for a really smoky eye- no powder to smudge! As the description says, it is the ONLY liner available that is safe to use on the inner rim of the eye. Cool."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lucrecia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
excellent kohl pencil
Date:January 19, 2008
"rims the eye very well and has staying power. very soft and easy to put on. does not pull the eye area."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1