Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Sales & Specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner

Overall rating:
3.765 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
11 of 17(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Review 1 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So small.
By sherry312
on August 24, 2009
About the reviewer
By sherry312
Location:cahokia,il.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner is so small, plus it is not soft enough to line the rim of your eye.Not soft enough to smudge."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not too bad
By Krusher
on October 19, 2008
About the reviewer
By Krusher
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the charcoal color and it is alot lighter than I was expecting. Black would have been best for my needs. I rarely use this item. It's too creamy feeling and does not last long."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's OK
By mommy4xs
on October 17, 2008
About the reviewer
By mommy4xs
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like the smoothness of this eyeliner. It does go on very smooth and smudges well if you'd like to use it as an eyeshadow. Now the downside. It is very small for the price. I wonder how I will sharpen it once the tip is no longer pointed. Also as other users stated it doesn't last very long. I put it on in the morning and by the afternoon it was very light and smudged. It would be really great if it lasted longer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!!
By bbryant
on July 26, 2008
About the reviewer
By bbryant
Location:USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"True to other reviewers this is a small product however, I have found it go a long way for me. I got the brown and at first iwas nervous as it has a purplish hue but no worries it goes on brown! I love it very creamy and stay put for me and I live in a very humid area!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Happy!!!!
By lcar527
on May 27, 2008
About the reviewer
By lcar527
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I saw this product and thought that it would be perfect for that smokey look I have been wanting to achieve so I bought this eyeliner in both black and brown. I was so excited to try it on today since today is my birthday but I am totally disappointed. I am using it as a shadow and I put it on today at 10am and now it is 12:12pm in the afternoon and it is coming off completely, this horrible and embarassing."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What u c is what u get
By grad09
on May 7, 2008
About the reviewer
By grad09
Location:Papillion NE !!!! Woo!!!
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"This is very good eyeliner. I bought the black/brown shade, and I like it a lot. The only problem though is that it's so tiny! The picture above is pretty much all the product in it. And it is very hard to sharpen because of it's size and shape. But other than that it is very good eye liner."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product, but a little small.
By LizB
on April 24, 2008
About the reviewer
By LizB
Location:Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product because I have been wanting to try a good alternative to kohl. I got is in charcoal, which is a shimmery gray. I liked the easy application and the color and will be purchasing it in black and blackest brown. My only complaint is that it was bigger, but it's not much of a complaint for the price!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so small but smooth
By Chikka
on April 8, 2008
About the reviewer
By Chikka
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I'm a first time Avon product user. I ordered a couple stuff to try out and this was one of them. I love how smooth it goes on but i really wish it was BIGGER and it had more. Overall I love this item. I would buy this again."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Utterly Abfab liner!!!
By AllEyesonAvon
on March 4, 2008
About the reviewer
By AllEyesonAvon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love smoky eyes, and this does it without a lot of work!!! I can go for a more casual daytime look or layer it and go totally retro. I have both black and charcoal and am ordering more ASAP!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
By makeupcrazy
on February 26, 2008
About the reviewer
By makeupcrazy
Location:ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this eye liner is awesome! yes it is small but it glides on smoothly and can be used in various ways. i would definitely recommend this product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's okay
By LJ08
on February 21, 2008
About the reviewer
By LJ08
Location:Tombstone, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I had high hopes for this liner as I only rim my eyes and this is advertised as safe for that purpose. The Brown is not even close to brown, more a mauve-like purple, which even though it was not what I expected, I liked as it went well with my brown eyes. The liner goes on the inner rim well but does not last and has to be reapplied several times a day, which does not work for me...I need true staying power! Maybe if it were waterproof, it would last longer?"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT LINER!
By BLONDIETHETEACHERNYC
on February 19, 2008
About the reviewer
By BLONDIETHETEACHERNYC
Location:BROOKLYN, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"WOW-- YOU CONTROL THE INTENSITY HERE-- CAN GO ON THIN OR THICK AND LEAVES A SMOKY EFFECT FOR DAY OR NIGHT-- BLACK IS THE BEST AND MOST DRAMATIC"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Itty-Bitty Smooth Liner
By GinaMarie
on February 17, 2008
About the reviewer
By GinaMarie
Location:Center Moriches, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I expected the liner to be much larger than it is considering it's price. However, the liner does apply smoothly. I recommened. Just know that the liner is very small."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's okay.
By PhreakPhantasia
on February 12, 2008
About the reviewer
By PhreakPhantasia
Location:Lewisburg, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this product thinking that it would be the perfect black for lining my waterlines, but unfortunately it doesn't show up very well for me. I got the black shade, but it shows up as a very soft grey. I might try this as a shadow or even a shadow base sometime soon, but as a liner, it just isn't for me."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can be subtle to show-stopping
By MEGZY
on January 25, 2008
About the reviewer
By MEGZY
Location:Paris
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I love liners that can be used as shadow. I bought the Brown Black shade. It is versatile for lining my lashes or the rim of my eye. I use a lip brush or eyeliner brush to soften the line and blend it up on the lid. This works the best for a really smoky eye- no powder to smudge! As the description says, it is the ONLY liner available that is safe to use on the inner rim of the eye. Cool."
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent kohl pencil
By lucrecia
on January 19, 2008
About the reviewer
By lucrecia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"rims the eye very well and has staying power. very soft and easy to put on. does not pull the eye area."
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Dramatic Focus Kohl Eye Liner
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product