Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

SuperShock Mascara in Black

Total Volume! Get yourself some extreme volume! Thickening base coat and volumizing mascara in one. Up to 12X more volume. .35 oz. net wt. All AVON mascaras are hypoallergenic and ophthalmologist-tested.
Overall rating:
4.136 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 722 reviews
5 Stars
460
4 Stars
97
3 Stars
48
2 Stars
37
1 Star
80
571 of 718(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Review 1 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mascara
By blupapillon
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By blupapillon
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"Love this mascara! lifts and separates and achieves that long fluttery false lash look. Stays on long and doesn't come off without eye make-up remover."
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara EVER
By cheftanyalynn
on May 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By cheftanyalynn
Location:Elbridge, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara! I will never buy another brand. It makes thin lashes look amazing!!!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mascara
By Pumpkin78
on October 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Pumpkin78
Location:Ohio, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite mascara that Avon makes!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acct
By Acct
on October 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By Acct
Location:KY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The only mascara I use. Doesn't clump or flake."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bring it back
By rawkstar69
on October 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By rawkstar69
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This was one of the main reasons I shopped Avon. Bring it back!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best MAscara
By jessruff019
on October 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By jessruff019
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Best Mascara ever did not irritate my sensitive eyes or irritate my contacts. Avon you should have not dscontinued this item. it was the main item I purchased through your company. Now i have not a areason to shop Avon anymore."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara EVER
By Jamie476
on September 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jamie476
Location:Boston, MA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I swear by this mascara PLEASE bring it back! I am absolutely in love with it. Can not find any mascara like it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever
By not2happy
on August 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By not2happy
Location:Pleasantville New Jeresy
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara. It's the only one that made my lash look fuller and long. Please bring this product back. It's not ease to fine sonething that work. I'm very disappointed."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the BEST Mascara!!!
By DTinCA
on August 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By DTinCA
Location:San Jose, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this mascara for some time now. I just reordered it a couple of weeks ago and now I can on here to review it and see it is now discontinued in Black. What??? PLEASE SAY IT ISN'T SO, AVON...PLEASE BRING THIS BACK!!! I LOVE THIS MASCARA!! You just made in in colors so why would you discontinue black??
This mascara lengthens and thickens your lashes all in one. I love the brush. No clumping.
AVON, PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Shock -Super Best Mascara
By AuntieShesha
on June 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By AuntieShesha
Location:Lompoc, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love this mascara and always stock up on at least 2-4 black mascaras. twice I had to go without mascara, for a week or longer , until I was able to purchase-I will not and cannot put anything else on my lases, but this product..
LOVE IT. Recommend it!! to all..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this mascara!
By keel4
on April 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By keel4
Location:Aliquippa, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried many, many, many mascara's over the years and this mascara is my all time favorite! I bought it off of a vendor at a show, and I am so glad I did! It doesn't clump, doesn't make your eyelashes hard and if I need to re-apply during the day... it's easy to do!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST MASCARA BY FAR!!
By kimbermooretx
on April 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By kimbermooretx
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best mascara ever! I have bought mascara from all of the big companies and little companies.... very expensive to cheap and I have to say that I have NEVER found a mascara and brush like this! THIS IS THE BEST MASCARA BRUSH and I really hope you make more mascara's in the future with this Helix brush.... it is awesome!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By IdahoMMD
on February 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By IdahoMMD
Location:Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this for years and still love it. The brush separates the lashes and it stays on all day. Not clumpy but you can layer to get volume, if you need it. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
for big lashes use this!
By Joyus1
on January 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Joyus1
Location:Raleigh, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on well, washes off easy, looks fantastic!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Mascara
By natdel
on January 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By natdel
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Everything about this mascara is perfect! It goes on clump free even when you build up a couple coats. It's great for just a light, subtle coat or a more dramatic look. I love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wish it was waterproof
By EmmaB
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By EmmaB
Location:Hanover, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I think I did a review on this one before, but I had only worn it once at that time. I used it again (2 coats this time) and it is amazing. The brush really separates and volumizes. The only thing I have against it is it's not waterproof. If it gets slightly wet it's a total mess! Smudges, lashes stick together like spider legs, flakes everywhere. So don't go near water with this. Otherwise it's a good mascara."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By Boots50
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Boots50
Location:Chesterfield, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was not the best mascara. Did not work well for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mascara ever!
By KariGus
on November 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By KariGus
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm obsessed with mascara. price point and quality are spot on!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Mascara Ever!!!!
By Toni1986
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Toni1986
Location:Gastonia, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am LOVING this mascara. My eyelashes are not naturally long but when I use your Super Shock Mascara, I have lashes that are separated and lengthen. I was really surprised at this product and truly under estimated the results...I'm very pleased indeed. I've bought other brands with all the guarantees of what it WAS to do and got NOTHING in return so that's why I was so taken aback by this product. It truly lives up to it's name and I am buying 4 more since it's on sale...thanks again Avon for such a wonderful product.
Toni
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Whelps
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Whelps
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this mascara for years and absolutely love it! It does amazing things for my wimpy little eyelashes without being clumpy or nasty. No spider eyes just gorgeous lashes! I only wish that it was waterproof!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>