Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

SuperShock Mascara in Black

Get yourself some extreme volume! Thickening base coat and volumizing mascara in one. Up to 12X more volume. .35 oz. net wt. All AVON mascaras are hypoallergenic and ophthalmologist-tested.
Overall rating:
4.173 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,138 reviews
5 Stars
743
4 Stars
150
3 Stars
69
2 Stars
51
1 Star
125
921 of 1,138(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Review 1 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blupapillon
Location:Miami, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great mascara
Date:August 15, 2012
"Love this mascara! lifts and separates and achieves that long fluttery false lash look. Stays on long and doesn't come off without eye make-up remover."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheftanyalynn
Location:Elbridge, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Mascara EVER
Date:May 13, 2012
"I love this mascara! I will never buy another brand. It makes thin lashes look amazing!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntieShesha
Location:Lompoc, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Super Shock -Super Best Mascara
Date:June 9, 2014
"I really love this mascara and always stock up on at least 2-4 black mascaras. twice I had to go without mascara, for a week or longer , until I was able to purchase-I will not and cannot put anything else on my lases, but this product..
LOVE IT. Recommend it!! to all..."
Review 4 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keel4
Location:Aliquippa, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this mascara!
Date:April 28, 2014
"I have tried many, many, many mascara's over the years and this mascara is my all time favorite! I bought it off of a vendor at a show, and I am so glad I did! It doesn't clump, doesn't make your eyelashes hard and if I need to re-apply during the day... it's easy to do!"
Review 5 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimbermooretx
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
BEST MASCARA BY FAR!!
Date:April 24, 2014
"This is the best mascara ever! I have bought mascara from all of the big companies and little companies.... very expensive to cheap and I have to say that I have NEVER found a mascara and brush like this! THIS IS THE BEST MASCARA BRUSH and I really hope you make more mascara's in the future with this Helix brush.... it is awesome!"
Review 6 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IdahoMMD
Location:Idaho
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE IT!
Date:February 28, 2014
"I have used this for years and still love it. The brush separates the lashes and it stays on all day. Not clumpy but you can layer to get volume, if you need it. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!"
Review 7 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyus1
Location:Raleigh, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
for big lashes use this!
Date:January 12, 2014
"Goes on well, washes off easy, looks fantastic!"
Review 8 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
natdel
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My Favorite Mascara
Date:January 7, 2014
"Everything about this mascara is perfect! It goes on clump free even when you build up a couple coats. It's great for just a light, subtle coat or a more dramatic look. I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EmmaB
Location:Hanover, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wish it was waterproof
Date:November 14, 2013
"I think I did a review on this one before, but I had only worn it once at that time. I used it again (2 coats this time) and it is amazing. The brush really separates and volumizes. The only thing I have against it is it's not waterproof. If it gets slightly wet it's a total mess! Smudges, lashes stick together like spider legs, flakes everywhere. So don't go near water with this. Otherwise it's a good mascara."
Review 10 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boots50
Location:Chesterfield, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed
Date:November 13, 2013
"This was not the best mascara. Did not work well for me."
Review 11 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KariGus
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best mascara ever!
Date:November 2, 2013
"I'm obsessed with mascara. price point and quality are spot on!"
Review 12 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toni1986
Location:Gastonia, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The Best Mascara Ever!!!!
Date:October 24, 2013
"I am LOVING this mascara. My eyelashes are not naturally long but when I use your Super Shock Mascara, I have lashes that are separated and lengthen. I was really surprised at this product and truly under estimated the results...I'm very pleased indeed. I've bought other brands with all the guarantees of what it WAS to do and got NOTHING in return so that's why I was so taken aback by this product. It truly lives up to it's name and I am buying 4 more since it's on sale...thanks again Avon for such a wonderful product.
Toni
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whelps
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:October 10, 2013
"I have been using this mascara for years and absolutely love it! It does amazing things for my wimpy little eyelashes without being clumpy or nasty. No spider eyes just gorgeous lashes! I only wish that it was waterproof!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can24
Location:Tuscaloosa, al
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Best ever
Date:October 6, 2013
"This is the best mascara I have ever used. I will continue to use this everyday for the rest of my life! Thank you for this product"
Review 15 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great lashes but smudges
Date:September 17, 2013
"I'm a little mixed on my thoughts on this mascara. I adore the effect this gives my lashes. My lashes get tons of volume and some length without getting clumpy. HOWEVER, within an hour of using this product, I get raccoon eyes as the mascara smudges badly. I sooo wish it didn't smudge or this would be my holy grail mascara!!"
Review 16 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kat15
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Mascara on the market
Date:September 12, 2013
"This is the only mascara I use. Nothing else even compares! I highly recommend trying, you won't be disappointed!"
Review 17 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KlingonQueen
Location:Perris, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Best Mascara Ever
Date:August 8, 2013
"I love this mascara. It gives you the volume + the length you want without clumping or flaking. You don't have to apply multiple coats to the look you desire."
Review 18 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alibop
Location:north Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
coats well but smears later
Date:August 3, 2013
"I really like how easy it is to coat my eyelashes with this product, but I'm noticing that it doesn't hold up with my summer allergies or any wetness around my eyes. My daughter is having trouble with it smearing underneath her eyes as well. Definitely not waterproof or smear resistant."
Review 19 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Verno
mascara
Date:July 25, 2013
"Great lashes with this product."
Review 20 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
queenvictoriaii
Location:Sarasota, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nothing Compares!
Date:July 11, 2013
"I am so picky about mascara. I've tried soooo many types, including expensive name brands. This is the best ever. Period."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.