Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

SuperShock Mascara in Black

Total Volume! Get yourself some extreme volume! Thickening base coat and volumizing mascara in one. Up to 12X more volume. .35 oz. net wt. All AVON mascaras are hypoallergenic and ophthalmologist-tested.
Overall rating:
4.138 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 731 reviews
5 Stars
467
4 Stars
97
3 Stars
49
2 Stars
37
1 Star
81
571 of 718(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Review 1 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mascara
By: blupapillon
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: blupapillon
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" Love this mascara! lifts and separates and achieves that long fluttery false lash look. Stays on long and doesn't come off without eye make-up remover. "
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara EVER
By: cheftanyalynn
on May 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: cheftanyalynn
Location:Elbridge, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara! I will never buy another brand. It makes thin lashes look amazing!!! "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT mascara!
By: Iowamamaof3
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Iowamamaof3
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am very picky about my mascara. The only make up I wear is eyeliner and mascara so they both have to be wonderful for me to continue purchasing! I have bought this mascara for a few years now and haven't looked back! Extreme volume is right! I have problems with some mascaras flaking or irritating my eyes....not this one! No flaking! No irritation! Highly recommend this product!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: mirandamae1971
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mirandamae1971
Location:Eagle River, WI 54521, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Over the last several years i have used many store brand mascaras and high priced (other company) mascaras. The Supershock mascara works the best, doesn't flake, and doesn't burn my eyes. I have been using this since it came out a few years ago, nothing compares. Don't ever discontinue it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST MASCARA EVER
By: DPG1
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DPG1
Location:Avon employee - Rye, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is hands down the BEST mascara I've ever used "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not clumpy
By: Andirae
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Andirae
Location:Raleigh, NC, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Great mascara, not clumpy... I used to really love this stuff but the last two that i bought seems to be different, I keep having the clean a dark circle from under my eyes mid-day (i normally only wear mascara and foundation during the day) It literally looks like I have a black eye or really bad bags... "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
By: Kellyh1976
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kellyh1976
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Only Mascara I will use. Love it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Super shocked at how bad this is!
By: GalaxyGal
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GalaxyGal
Location:Topeka, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I hate to waste anything, but after trying this three days in a row I just threw it away. The brush was VERY scratchy, and the mascara simply would not coat my lashes. After brushing one eye over and over and over, then doing the other eye, I would have to go back and repeat on the first just to get anywhere close to the coverage I got in 1/4 the time using my old mascara.
Will never buy again.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite
By: elimae14
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: elimae14
Location:Riverside, CA, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" B far the best Mascara , Love how it gives so much volume to my eye lashes. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!
By: Wgirls4
on December 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Wgirls4
Location:Colchester, IL 62326, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" My girls and I have tried several mascaras from Avon, and we keep coming back to the Super Shock Black. It has never clumped up and makes our lashes look awesomely long and gorgeous <3 "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: SMP11077
on December 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SMP11077
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara! It is by far my favorite! It separates and makes lashes look longer and fuller with just one coat. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mascara
By: Pumpkin78
on October 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Pumpkin78
Location:Ohio, USA
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite mascara that Avon makes! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acct
By: Acct
on October 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Acct
Location:KY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The only mascara I use. Doesn't clump or flake. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bring it back
By: rawkstar69
on October 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: rawkstar69
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This was one of the main reasons I shopped Avon. Bring it back! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best MAscara
By: jessruff019
on October 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: jessruff019
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Best Mascara ever did not irritate my sensitive eyes or irritate my contacts. Avon you should have not dscontinued this item. it was the main item I purchased through your company. Now i have not a areason to shop Avon anymore. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara EVER
By: Jamie476
on September 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jamie476
Location:Boston, MA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I swear by this mascara PLEASE bring it back! I am absolutely in love with it. Can not find any mascara like it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever
By: not2happy
on August 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: not2happy
Location:Pleasantville New Jeresy
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara. It's the only one that made my lash look fuller and long. Please bring this product back. It's not ease to fine sonething that work. I'm very disappointed. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the BEST Mascara!!!
By: DTinCA
on August 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DTinCA
Location:San Jose, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using this mascara for some time now. I just reordered it a couple of weeks ago and now I can on here to review it and see it is now discontinued in Black. What??? PLEASE SAY IT ISN'T SO, AVON...PLEASE BRING THIS BACK!!! I LOVE THIS MASCARA!! You just made in in colors so why would you discontinue black??
This mascara lengthens and thickens your lashes all in one. I love the brush. No clumping.
AVON, PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK!!!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Shock -Super Best Mascara
By: AuntieShesha
on June 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AuntieShesha
Location:Lompoc, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I really love this mascara and always stock up on at least 2-4 black mascaras. twice I had to go without mascara, for a week or longer , until I was able to purchase-I will not and cannot put anything else on my lases, but this product..
LOVE IT. Recommend it!! to all... "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this mascara!
By: keel4
on April 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: keel4
Location:Aliquippa, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have tried many, many, many mascara's over the years and this mascara is my all time favorite! I bought it off of a vendor at a show, and I am so glad I did! It doesn't clump, doesn't make your eyelashes hard and if I need to re-apply during the day... it's easy to do! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>