Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

SuperShock Mascara in Black

Total Volume! Get yourself some extreme volume! Thickening base coat and volumizing mascara in one. Up to 12X more volume. .35 oz. net wt. All AVON mascaras are hypoallergenic and ophthalmologist-tested.
Overall rating:
4.165 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 649 reviews
5 Stars
422
4 Stars
86
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
30
1 Star
72
508 of 629(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Review 1 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mascara
By: blupapillon
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: blupapillon
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+25points
25OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
" Love this mascara! lifts and separates and achieves that long fluttery false lash look. Stays on long and doesn't come off without eye make-up remover. "
+25points
25OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara EVER
By: cheftanyalynn
on May 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: cheftanyalynn
Location:Elbridge, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara! I will never buy another brand. It makes thin lashes look amazing!!! "
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really like this mascara
By: TChase
on April 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TChase
Location:Seattle, WA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I haven't found a mascara worth sticking with in quite awhile. I love this one so far. I've been using it for a few weeks. Goes on smooth, doesn't smudge easily, but still washes off easily. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajgarver
By: ajgarver
on April 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ajgarver
Location:Central FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've had so much trouble lately with the changes in the sizes and shapes of mascara brushes. This one is easy to apply and simple to correct. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Takes A Lot Of Product
By: lilljays
on April 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lilljays
Location:Upstate, SC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This takes a lot of the product for me to get the desired look I want. I cannot seem to ever get much product on the brush. The design of the brush needs to be better. But, it does give lashes a nice upsweep. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mascara
By: Snickelfritz
on April 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Snickelfritz
Location:Albuquerque, NM, USA
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Very good & makes me look like I have plenty of eyelashes. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I wish I never ordered it.
By: DebiT
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DebiT
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This mascara is nothing like it says it is!! I wish I never ordered "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Shock @ All
By: LuckyGirl1214
on March 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LuckyGirl1214
Location:St. Clair, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The first time I used it, it felt dry. Thought maybe it had to be broke in or something. Continued to use it anyway. Never any shock appeal as it is advertised. Always feels dry. I finally added a drop of water to it; that worked, but still no build up or massive lashes. WON'T buy it again. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
always have a backup
By: trickyt613
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: trickyt613
Location:New Orleans, LA, USA
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Ive been buying just this mascara for a couple of years now. It doesn't go on clumpy and really gives you volume. I always make sure to have a backup! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Second favorite
By: RivkaS7
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RivkaS7
Location:Reno, NV, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love the Orange tube Infinity more bot this one makes my lashes LONG! But it ends up on my lower eyelids. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT mascara!
By: Iowamamaof3
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Iowamamaof3
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I am very picky about my mascara. The only make up I wear is eyeliner and mascara so they both have to be wonderful for me to continue purchasing! I have bought this mascara for a few years now and haven't looked back! Extreme volume is right! I have problems with some mascaras flaking or irritating my eyes....not this one! No flaking! No irritation! Highly recommend this product!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: mirandamae1971
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mirandamae1971
Location:Eagle River, WI 54521, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Over the last several years i have used many store brand mascaras and high priced (other company) mascaras. The Supershock mascara works the best, doesn't flake, and doesn't burn my eyes. I have been using this since it came out a few years ago, nothing compares. Don't ever discontinue it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not clumpy
By: Andirae
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Andirae
Location:Raleigh, NC, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Great mascara, not clumpy... I used to really love this stuff but the last two that i bought seems to be different, I keep having the clean a dark circle from under my eyes mid-day (i normally only wear mascara and foundation during the day) It literally looks like I have a black eye or really bad bags... "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
By: Kellyh1976
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kellyh1976
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Only Mascara I will use. Love it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Super shocked at how bad this is!
By: GalaxyGal
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GalaxyGal
Location:Topeka, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I hate to waste anything, but after trying this three days in a row I just threw it away. The brush was VERY scratchy, and the mascara simply would not coat my lashes. After brushing one eye over and over and over, then doing the other eye, I would have to go back and repeat on the first just to get anywhere close to the coverage I got in 1/4 the time using my old mascara.
Will never buy again.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite
By: elimae14
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: elimae14
Location:Riverside, CA, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" B far the best Mascara , Love how it gives so much volume to my eye lashes. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!
By: Wgirls4
on December 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Wgirls4
Location:Colchester, IL 62326, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" My girls and I have tried several mascaras from Avon, and we keep coming back to the Super Shock Black. It has never clumped up and makes our lashes look awesomely long and gorgeous <3 "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: SMP11077
on December 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SMP11077
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara! It is by far my favorite! It separates and makes lashes look longer and fuller with just one coat. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mascara
By: Pumpkin78
on October 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Pumpkin78
Location:Ohio, USA
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite mascara that Avon makes! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acct
By: Acct
on October 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Acct
Location:KY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The only mascara I use. Doesn't clump or flake. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>