Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop mascara or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SuperSHOCK Mascara

Available in Black only. Get yourself some extreme volume! Thickening base coat and volumizing mascara in one. Up to 12X more volume. .35 oz. net wt. All AVON mascaras are hypoallergenic and ophthalmologist-tested.
Average Customer Rating:
4.165 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (623 reviews)
5 stars
405
4 stars
83
3 stars
37
2 stars
29
1 star
69
502 of 623(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SuperSHOCK Mascara
Review 21 for SuperSHOCK Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JandJ
AWESOME
Date:June 19, 2013
"This is hand down, the BEST mascara! I have extremely long eyelashes. With other mascaras, my eyelashes clump together and look horrible. This mascara does not clump and I LOVE it!"
Review 22 for SuperSHOCK Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cavataio
Location:Riverview, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:June 17, 2013
"I've tried many different types of mascara over the years, this one beats them all. I spent hours in the hot humid Florida weather ... at the beach ... in June... and the mascara did not run, flake or give me raccoon eyes!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for SuperSHOCK Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jc2001
Great Product
Date:March 16, 2013
"This product is lightweight and comfortable for days when I just want to highlight the lashes, but as a base with another mascara the effect is very dramatic and great for nights out."
Review 24 for SuperSHOCK Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PumpkinMoonsong
Location:Monterey Bay area, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:March 14, 2013
"The product is good, but I didn't like the brush. I had a problem with clumping. I thought it must be me, but out of frustration, I cleaned and used a brush from my old mascara, and wahla, no clumps. I do like the mascara a lot tho, it didn't flake or anything like that."
Review 25 for SuperSHOCK Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KLove24
Location:El paso, TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:March 11, 2013
"This gives me just what I am looking for when I want separated semi full lashes!! When I want not too much of a dramatic look! Very good product."
Review 26 for SuperSHOCK Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rubygurl
Location:Bethlehem, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
it is definitely a mascara that works well
Date:March 9, 2013
"I love that this is one of those mascaras that I do not have to put a lot of to achieve the volume and results that I want. It is a very smooth formula and it does not look clumpy or flake off :) I recommend this to anyone who wants a little or a lot of volume and length boost."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for SuperSHOCK Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GINAs322
Location:lakewood, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Supershock Mascara
Date:March 8, 2013
"This is overall the best mascara I've ever used. Lasts all day, makes my lashes look spectacular! I love it!"
Review 28 for SuperSHOCK Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Danikay
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Brush too thick
Date:March 6, 2013
"I had previously used the super extend and loved the brush on it. I thought the super shock would be similar, but it's not. It's way bigger. I was looking for a smaller brush. I find it hard to coat all of my lashes with the larger brushes. I plan to use the 2 that I bought, but do not plan on repurchasing."
Review 29 for SuperSHOCK Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mehscientist
Location:Mandeville, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best mascara ever!
Date:March 4, 2013
"I love this mascara! It makes my lashes look fabulous and doesn't flake like some others I have used in the past. I love the naturally full look it gives. Great coverage with not much product needed. I highly recommend this mascara!"
Review 30 for SuperSHOCK Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KeriMichelle
Location:alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love in waterproof
Date:February 27, 2013
"Love it my eyelashes look almost like false with this"
Review 31 for SuperSHOCK Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sophiexx3
Date:February 26, 2013
"Makes your lashes look beautiful"
Review 32 for SuperSHOCK Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muahmj
Location:Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Amazing mascara!!
Date:February 25, 2013
"This mascara is truly amazing! I'm very particular about mascaras but this one is great! It doesn't flake off and it makes my eyelashes look huge! No clumping and it separates lashes perfectly, this mascara is better than high end products that I have tried and such a great price. I'm very happy with it and will be buying more! Great buy!"
Review 33 for SuperSHOCK Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maryrose1234
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The only mascara I will use
Date:February 22, 2013
"SuperSHOCK is by far the best mascara for any price. The brush design ensures long lashes. I love this product."
Review 34 for SuperSHOCK Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DD76
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:February 22, 2013
"I love, love, love this mascara. It doesn't irritate my eyes and the brush covers the eyelash so well!!!"
Review 35 for SuperSHOCK Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jo24
Location:Denver, CO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Amazing
Date:February 16, 2013
"I have awful luck with mascara so I usually stick with the same one over and over again. Well that got old so I tried this one and I absolutely love it.
I will purchase again"
Review 36 for SuperSHOCK Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vpaps
Location:Long Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Exactly what I like
Date:February 16, 2013
"I have given up other mascaras. Avon has the best for the price. I like the colors, application is nice and a nice variety so that i can change it up on every purchase."
Review 37 for SuperSHOCK Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DL8058
Location:Pgh, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
MY FAVORITE MASCARA!
Date:February 14, 2013
"Granted, I have long eyelashes, but this mascara makes them look fake! It gives my lashes the depth and thickness I desire! My sister and I pick this mascara over any other mascaras always! I always seem to get a new mascara but it does not compare to this one! I hope Avon never takes this mascara off their inventory!!! :)"
Review 38 for SuperSHOCK Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
deb9654
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed
Date:February 13, 2013
"I bought this mascara based on the other positive reviews and I am so disappointed. It flakes, clumps and is some of the worst mascara I've ever used. I also find the applicator so thick that it's very difficult to apply to the bottom lashes. I'll be returning it for sure."
Review 39 for SuperSHOCK Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lc225
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Horrible
Date:February 13, 2013
"I decided to try this mascara since the one I use has been discontinued. It is HORRIBLE! If I could have given it zero stars, I would have.
First of all, the tube and the brush are made for giants. Who can possibly apply mascara to lashes with a brush that large??? Secondly, the formula is flaky. Finally, the brush isn't actually a brush. It doesn't even hold onto the mascara very well. I gave it three tries thinking maybe I just needed to get used to it. Wrong. It's an epic failure of a mascara!! Unfortunately, when I purchased, it was cheaper to buy two tubes than one. Never again."
Review 40 for SuperSHOCK Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LasVegasLady
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:February 12, 2013
"This mascara is WONDERFUL! It thickens and lengthens my pitifully short, thin lashes. Does not flake off or smear, yet washes off easily. I am more than impressed with this product. Please don't discontinue it!"