Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

SuperShock Mascara in Black

Get yourself some extreme volume! Thickening base coat and volumizing mascara in one. Up to 12X more volume. .35 oz. net wt. All AVON mascaras are hypoallergenic and ophthalmologist-tested.
Overall rating:
4.134 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 718 reviews
5 Stars
457
4 Stars
97
3 Stars
47
2 Stars
37
1 Star
80
571 of 718(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Review 21 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
coats well but smears later
By alibop
on August 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By alibop
Location:north Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like how easy it is to coat my eyelashes with this product, but I'm noticing that it doesn't hold up with my summer allergies or any wetness around my eyes. My daughter is having trouble with it smearing underneath her eyes as well. Definitely not waterproof or smear resistant."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mascara
By Verno
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Verno
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great lashes with this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing Compares!
By queenvictoriaii
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By queenvictoriaii
Location:Sarasota, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am so picky about mascara. I've tried soooo many types, including expensive name brands. This is the best ever. Period."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mascara
By Oldeschool
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Oldeschool
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product. Bought three more. Makes lashes look full and long."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mascara~
By Classytoo
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Classytoo
Location:Sioux City
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have always used the wash off waterproof but decided to give this a try when it was on sale. I really love this mascara too! I am really picky and love the added length it gives me. I use this and then go over with the wash off waterproof to 'seal' it in. ;) Length and waterproof! Not clumpy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Need more selection
By Astacia
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Astacia
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Could you please make this and other mascara choices in plain brown? Not just black-brown or black. Love the products, but want more color selection"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME
By JandJ
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By JandJ
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is hand down, the BEST mascara! I have extremely long eyelashes. With other mascaras, my eyelashes clump together and look horrible. This mascara does not clump and I LOVE it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Cavataio
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cavataio
Location:Riverview, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've tried many different types of mascara over the years, this one beats them all. I spent hours in the hot humid Florida weather ... at the beach ... in June... and the mascara did not run, flake or give me raccoon eyes!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
By jc2001
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By jc2001
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is lightweight and comfortable for days when I just want to highlight the lashes, but as a base with another mascara the effect is very dramatic and great for nights out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By PumpkinMoonsong
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By PumpkinMoonsong
Location:Monterey Bay area, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product is good, but I didn't like the brush. I had a problem with clumping. I thought it must be me, but out of frustration, I cleaned and used a brush from my old mascara, and wahla, no clumps. I do like the mascara a lot tho, it didn't flake or anything like that."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product!
By KLove24
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By KLove24
Location:El paso, TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This gives me just what I am looking for when I want separated semi full lashes!! When I want not too much of a dramatic look! Very good product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it is definitely a mascara that works well
By Rubygurl
on March 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rubygurl
Location:Bethlehem, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love that this is one of those mascaras that I do not have to put a lot of to achieve the volume and results that I want. It is a very smooth formula and it does not look clumpy or flake off :) I recommend this to anyone who wants a little or a lot of volume and length boost."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supershock Mascara
By GINAs322
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By GINAs322
Location:lakewood, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is overall the best mascara I've ever used. Lasts all day, makes my lashes look spectacular! I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Brush too thick
By Danikay
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Danikay
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had previously used the super extend and loved the brush on it. I thought the super shock would be similar, but it's not. It's way bigger. I was looking for a smaller brush. I find it hard to coat all of my lashes with the larger brushes. I plan to use the 2 that I bought, but do not plan on repurchasing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mascara ever!
By mehscientist
on March 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By mehscientist
Location:Mandeville, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara! It makes my lashes look fabulous and doesn't flake like some others I have used in the past. I love the naturally full look it gives. Great coverage with not much product needed. I highly recommend this mascara!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love in waterproof
By KeriMichelle
on February 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By KeriMichelle
Location:alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it my eyelashes look almost like false with this"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Sophiexx3
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sophiexx3
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Makes your lashes look beautiful"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing mascara!!
By muahmj
on February 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By muahmj
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara is truly amazing! I'm very particular about mascaras but this one is great! It doesn't flake off and it makes my eyelashes look huge! No clumping and it separates lashes perfectly, this mascara is better than high end products that I have tried and such a great price. I'm very happy with it and will be buying more! Great buy!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only mascara I will use
By Maryrose1234
on February 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Maryrose1234
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"SuperSHOCK is by far the best mascara for any price. The brush design ensures long lashes. I love this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By DD76
on February 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By DD76
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love, love, love this mascara. It doesn't irritate my eyes and the brush covers the eyelash so well!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>