Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

SuperShock Mascara in Black

Get yourself some extreme volume! Thickening base coat and volumizing mascara in one. Up to 12X more volume. .35 oz. net wt. All AVON mascaras are hypoallergenic and ophthalmologist-tested.
Overall rating:
4.175 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,140 reviews
5 Stars
745
4 Stars
150
3 Stars
69
2 Stars
51
1 Star
125
923 of 1,140(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Review 21 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Verno
mascara
Date:July 25, 2013
"Great lashes with this product."
Review 22 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
queenvictoriaii
Location:Sarasota, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nothing Compares!
Date:July 11, 2013
"I am so picky about mascara. I've tried soooo many types, including expensive name brands. This is the best ever. Period."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldeschool
Mascara
Date:July 10, 2013
"Love this product. Bought three more. Makes lashes look full and long."
Review 24 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classytoo
Location:Sioux City
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great mascara~
Date:July 9, 2013
"I have always used the wash off waterproof but decided to give this a try when it was on sale. I really love this mascara too! I am really picky and love the added length it gives me. I use this and then go over with the wash off waterproof to 'seal' it in. ;) Length and waterproof! Not clumpy."
Review 25 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Astacia
Location:Albuquerque, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Need more selection
Date:June 28, 2013
"Could you please make this and other mascara choices in plain brown? Not just black-brown or black. Love the products, but want more color selection"
Review 26 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JandJ
AWESOME
Date:June 19, 2013
"This is hand down, the BEST mascara! I have extremely long eyelashes. With other mascaras, my eyelashes clump together and look horrible. This mascara does not clump and I LOVE it!"
Review 27 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cavataio
Location:Riverview, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:June 17, 2013
"I've tried many different types of mascara over the years, this one beats them all. I spent hours in the hot humid Florida weather ... at the beach ... in June... and the mascara did not run, flake or give me raccoon eyes!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jc2001
Great Product
Date:March 16, 2013
"This product is lightweight and comfortable for days when I just want to highlight the lashes, but as a base with another mascara the effect is very dramatic and great for nights out."
Review 29 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PumpkinMoonsong
Location:Monterey Bay area, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:March 14, 2013
"The product is good, but I didn't like the brush. I had a problem with clumping. I thought it must be me, but out of frustration, I cleaned and used a brush from my old mascara, and wahla, no clumps. I do like the mascara a lot tho, it didn't flake or anything like that."
Review 30 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KLove24
Location:El paso, TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:March 11, 2013
"This gives me just what I am looking for when I want separated semi full lashes!! When I want not too much of a dramatic look! Very good product."
Review 31 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rubygurl
Location:Bethlehem, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
it is definitely a mascara that works well
Date:March 9, 2013
"I love that this is one of those mascaras that I do not have to put a lot of to achieve the volume and results that I want. It is a very smooth formula and it does not look clumpy or flake off :) I recommend this to anyone who wants a little or a lot of volume and length boost."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GINAs322
Location:lakewood, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Supershock Mascara
Date:March 8, 2013
"This is overall the best mascara I've ever used. Lasts all day, makes my lashes look spectacular! I love it!"
Review 33 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Danikay
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Brush too thick
Date:March 6, 2013
"I had previously used the super extend and loved the brush on it. I thought the super shock would be similar, but it's not. It's way bigger. I was looking for a smaller brush. I find it hard to coat all of my lashes with the larger brushes. I plan to use the 2 that I bought, but do not plan on repurchasing."
Review 34 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mehscientist
Location:Mandeville, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best mascara ever!
Date:March 4, 2013
"I love this mascara! It makes my lashes look fabulous and doesn't flake like some others I have used in the past. I love the naturally full look it gives. Great coverage with not much product needed. I highly recommend this mascara!"
Review 35 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KeriMichelle
Location:alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love in waterproof
Date:February 27, 2013
"Love it my eyelashes look almost like false with this"
Review 36 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sophiexx3
Date:February 26, 2013
"Makes your lashes look beautiful"
Review 37 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
muahmj
Location:Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Amazing mascara!!
Date:February 25, 2013
"This mascara is truly amazing! I'm very particular about mascaras but this one is great! It doesn't flake off and it makes my eyelashes look huge! No clumping and it separates lashes perfectly, this mascara is better than high end products that I have tried and such a great price. I'm very happy with it and will be buying more! Great buy!"
Review 38 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maryrose1234
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The only mascara I will use
Date:February 22, 2013
"SuperSHOCK is by far the best mascara for any price. The brush design ensures long lashes. I love this product."
Review 39 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DD76
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:February 22, 2013
"I love, love, love this mascara. It doesn't irritate my eyes and the brush covers the eyelash so well!!!"
Review 40 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jo24
Location:Denver, CO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Amazing
Date:February 16, 2013
"I have awful luck with mascara so I usually stick with the same one over and over again. Well that got old so I tried this one and I absolutely love it.
I will purchase again"