Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

SuperShock Mascara in Black

Total Volume! Get yourself some extreme volume! Thickening base coat and volumizing mascara in one. Up to 12X more volume. .35 oz. net wt. All AVON mascaras are hypoallergenic and ophthalmologist-tested.
Overall rating:
4.138 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 733 reviews
5 Stars
467
4 Stars
99
3 Stars
49
2 Stars
37
1 Star
81
571 of 718(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Review 21 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Shock -Super Best Mascara
By: AuntieShesha
on June 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AuntieShesha
Location:Lompoc, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I really love this mascara and always stock up on at least 2-4 black mascaras. twice I had to go without mascara, for a week or longer , until I was able to purchase-I will not and cannot put anything else on my lases, but this product..
LOVE IT. Recommend it!! to all... "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this mascara!
By: keel4
on April 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: keel4
Location:Aliquippa, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have tried many, many, many mascara's over the years and this mascara is my all time favorite! I bought it off of a vendor at a show, and I am so glad I did! It doesn't clump, doesn't make your eyelashes hard and if I need to re-apply during the day... it's easy to do! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST MASCARA BY FAR!!
By: kimbermooretx
on April 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: kimbermooretx
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best mascara ever! I have bought mascara from all of the big companies and little companies.... very expensive to cheap and I have to say that I have NEVER found a mascara and brush like this! THIS IS THE BEST MASCARA BRUSH and I really hope you make more mascara's in the future with this Helix brush.... it is awesome! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By: IdahoMMD
on February 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: IdahoMMD
Location:Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this for years and still love it. The brush separates the lashes and it stays on all day. Not clumpy but you can layer to get volume, if you need it. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
for big lashes use this!
By: Joyus1
on January 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Joyus1
Location:Raleigh, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Goes on well, washes off easy, looks fantastic! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Mascara
By: natdel
on January 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: natdel
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Everything about this mascara is perfect! It goes on clump free even when you build up a couple coats. It's great for just a light, subtle coat or a more dramatic look. I love it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wish it was waterproof
By: EmmaB
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: EmmaB
Location:Hanover, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I think I did a review on this one before, but I had only worn it once at that time. I used it again (2 coats this time) and it is amazing. The brush really separates and volumizes. The only thing I have against it is it's not waterproof. If it gets slightly wet it's a total mess! Smudges, lashes stick together like spider legs, flakes everywhere. So don't go near water with this. Otherwise it's a good mascara. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By: Boots50
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Boots50
Location:Chesterfield, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This was not the best mascara. Did not work well for me. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mascara ever!
By: KariGus
on November 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KariGus
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I'm obsessed with mascara. price point and quality are spot on! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Mascara Ever!!!!
By: Toni1986
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Toni1986
Location:Gastonia, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am LOVING this mascara. My eyelashes are not naturally long but when I use your Super Shock Mascara, I have lashes that are separated and lengthen. I was really surprised at this product and truly under estimated the results...I'm very pleased indeed. I've bought other brands with all the guarantees of what it WAS to do and got NOTHING in return so that's why I was so taken aback by this product. It truly lives up to it's name and I am buying 4 more since it's on sale...thanks again Avon for such a wonderful product.
Toni
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: Whelps
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Whelps
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using this mascara for years and absolutely love it! It does amazing things for my wimpy little eyelashes without being clumpy or nasty. No spider eyes just gorgeous lashes! I only wish that it was waterproof! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
By: Can24
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Can24
Location:Tuscaloosa, al
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best mascara I have ever used. I will continue to use this everyday for the rest of my life! Thank you for this product "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great lashes but smudges
By: michybelle
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I'm a little mixed on my thoughts on this mascara. I adore the effect this gives my lashes. My lashes get tons of volume and some length without getting clumpy. HOWEVER, within an hour of using this product, I get raccoon eyes as the mascara smudges badly. I sooo wish it didn't smudge or this would be my holy grail mascara!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara on the market
By: Kat15
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kat15
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the only mascara I use. Nothing else even compares! I highly recommend trying, you won't be disappointed! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever
By: KlingonQueen
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KlingonQueen
Location:Perris, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara. It gives you the volume + the length you want without clumping or flaking. You don't have to apply multiple coats to the look you desire. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
coats well but smears later
By: alibop
on August 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: alibop
Location:north Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like how easy it is to coat my eyelashes with this product, but I'm noticing that it doesn't hold up with my summer allergies or any wetness around my eyes. My daughter is having trouble with it smearing underneath her eyes as well. Definitely not waterproof or smear resistant. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mascara
By: Verno
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Verno
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great lashes with this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing Compares!
By: queenvictoriaii
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: queenvictoriaii
Location:Sarasota, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am so picky about mascara. I've tried soooo many types, including expensive name brands. This is the best ever. Period. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mascara
By: Oldeschool
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Oldeschool
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this product. Bought three more. Makes lashes look full and long. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mascara~
By: Classytoo
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Classytoo
Location:Sioux City
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have always used the wash off waterproof but decided to give this a try when it was on sale. I really love this mascara too! I am really picky and love the added length it gives me. I use this and then go over with the wash off waterproof to 'seal' it in. ;) Length and waterproof! Not clumpy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>