Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

SuperShock Mascara in Black

Get yourself some extreme volume! Thickening base coat and volumizing mascara in one. Up to 12X more volume. .35 oz. net wt. All AVON mascaras are hypoallergenic and ophthalmologist-tested.
Overall rating:
4.175 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,141 reviews
5 Stars
746
4 Stars
150
3 Stars
69
2 Stars
51
1 Star
125
924 of 1,141(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Review 41 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By Jo24
on February 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jo24
Location:Denver, CO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have awful luck with mascara so I usually stick with the same one over and over again. Well that got old so I tried this one and I absolutely love it.
I will purchase again"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exactly what I like
By vpaps
on February 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By vpaps
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have given up other mascaras. Avon has the best for the price. I like the colors, application is nice and a nice variety so that i can change it up on every purchase."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY FAVORITE MASCARA!
By DL8058
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By DL8058
Location:Pgh, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Granted, I have long eyelashes, but this mascara makes them look fake! It gives my lashes the depth and thickness I desire! My sister and I pick this mascara over any other mascaras always! I always seem to get a new mascara but it does not compare to this one! I hope Avon never takes this mascara off their inventory!!! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By deb9654
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By deb9654
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this mascara based on the other positive reviews and I am so disappointed. It flakes, clumps and is some of the worst mascara I've ever used. I also find the applicator so thick that it's very difficult to apply to the bottom lashes. I'll be returning it for sure."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible
By lc225
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By lc225
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I decided to try this mascara since the one I use has been discontinued. It is HORRIBLE! If I could have given it zero stars, I would have.
First of all, the tube and the brush are made for giants. Who can possibly apply mascara to lashes with a brush that large??? Secondly, the formula is flaky. Finally, the brush isn't actually a brush. It doesn't even hold onto the mascara very well. I gave it three tries thinking maybe I just needed to get used to it. Wrong. It's an epic failure of a mascara!! Unfortunately, when I purchased, it was cheaper to buy two tubes than one. Never again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By LasVegasLady
on February 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By LasVegasLady
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara is WONDERFUL! It thickens and lengthens my pitifully short, thin lashes. Does not flake off or smear, yet washes off easily. I am more than impressed with this product. Please don't discontinue it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mascara
By juga
on February 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By juga
Location:Fort Worth, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara: it is easy to apply and doesn't clump. It makes me look like I have more lashes. The only thing I wish is that it also came in BROWN!!! Black is a bit extreme for my coloring. I definitely recommend it, though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FABULASH!
By DottieBoo
on February 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By DottieBoo
Location:Montgomery, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Super Shock Mascara is the best! It makes my lashes longer aned thicker and it stays on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ok
By Micaiah
on February 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Micaiah
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I didn't get much effect, you have to use about 12 coats to see a difference, but then you also have clumps."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever!
By IdahoMarie
on January 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By IdahoMarie
Location:Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This does amazing things to my thinning eyelashes. I have used it for years and still love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
does not do what it says it does
By jsav
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By jsav
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried this mascara twice and my firend also tried it. It's LOUSY! It does nothing for my eyelashes. Washoff waterproof mascara is better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mascara
By bluejeans
on January 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By bluejeans
Location:Hanover Park
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product along with Super Drama Mascara. Both are excellent choices. Really helps with thin eyelashes. Brings them out a lot more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS PRODUCT - CAUION BIG BRUSH
By lajensen85
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By lajensen85
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product but it has a big brush - - - if you do not like big brushes you will not like this one! I would say about 50% of the people I have let try it loved it and 50% hated the brush. After you use it for awhile a few months or so it will 'dry up' so you know it's time to change. In general I personally love this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Staple Product
By Gotitgoingonmom
on December 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Gotitgoingonmom
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I couldn't ask for anything else when buying mascara. If you prefer a waterproof product, Avon sells those too. I really like the brush and the product will define my lashes, not clump them together. Something to remember is to replace your mascara often and don't pump your mascara. That isn't good for the product! I really really really like and another thing to mention this product has a thickening agent so it's like two products in one. I would recommend this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worse mascara ever
By MaxMaggie
on December 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By MaxMaggie
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara's applicator is like applying with a toothbrush. It is way too big, you can't even get close to your lashes. I really like the SuperMagnify mascara but of course that has been discontinued!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Brush too thick..
By memarijo
on December 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By memarijo
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Brush is too thick. It would be better if it were graduated down to the tip. I'm too old school for all the "shock" products; it's too artificial."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the product
By IsiW
on December 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By IsiW
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My friend recently introduced me to this product and I just love it! It is the only mascara I have ever used that does not clot. It nicely seperates the eye lashes. It is really easy to put on. I will absolutely recommend this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mascara ever
By CorkyPGHPA
on November 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By CorkyPGHPA
Location:Pittsburgh
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Been using it since it came out. Only formula that doesn't clump. Stays fresh for so long. Doesn't flake off either after long 15/16 hour days. I've tried others and this is just hands down the best. The brush is great too! 2 coats and you can hit every but of your lashes perfectly!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very dry
By kodiak95
on November 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By kodiak95
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara was very dry as well just like the super extend. It was difficult to get any out of the container and seemed to be dryed up. I did not have good results with this or the super extends which was very disappointing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
By notreadytobeover40
on November 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By notreadytobeover40
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i love this mascara. It doesn't come off until i want it to. Where is the brown? I use to order and miss that."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>