Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

SuperShock Mascara in Black

Total Volume! Get yourself some extreme volume! Thickening base coat and volumizing mascara in one. Up to 12X more volume. .35 oz. net wt. All AVON mascaras are hypoallergenic and ophthalmologist-tested.
Overall rating:
4.138 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 731 reviews
5 Stars
467
4 Stars
97
3 Stars
49
2 Stars
37
1 Star
81
571 of 718(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Review 41 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: Cavataio
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Cavataio
Location:Riverview, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've tried many different types of mascara over the years, this one beats them all. I spent hours in the hot humid Florida weather ... at the beach ... in June... and the mascara did not run, flake or give me raccoon eyes! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
By: jc2001
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jc2001
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product is lightweight and comfortable for days when I just want to highlight the lashes, but as a base with another mascara the effect is very dramatic and great for nights out. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: PumpkinMoonsong
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: PumpkinMoonsong
Location:Monterey Bay area, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The product is good, but I didn't like the brush. I had a problem with clumping. I thought it must be me, but out of frustration, I cleaned and used a brush from my old mascara, and wahla, no clumps. I do like the mascara a lot tho, it didn't flake or anything like that. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product!
By: KLove24
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KLove24
Location:El paso, TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This gives me just what I am looking for when I want separated semi full lashes!! When I want not too much of a dramatic look! Very good product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it is definitely a mascara that works well
By: Rubygurl
on March 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Rubygurl
Location:Bethlehem, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love that this is one of those mascaras that I do not have to put a lot of to achieve the volume and results that I want. It is a very smooth formula and it does not look clumpy or flake off :) I recommend this to anyone who wants a little or a lot of volume and length boost. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supershock Mascara
By: GINAs322
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: GINAs322
Location:lakewood, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is overall the best mascara I've ever used. Lasts all day, makes my lashes look spectacular! I love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Brush too thick
By: Danikay
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Danikay
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I had previously used the super extend and loved the brush on it. I thought the super shock would be similar, but it's not. It's way bigger. I was looking for a smaller brush. I find it hard to coat all of my lashes with the larger brushes. I plan to use the 2 that I bought, but do not plan on repurchasing. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mascara ever!
By: mehscientist
on March 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mehscientist
Location:Mandeville, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara! It makes my lashes look fabulous and doesn't flake like some others I have used in the past. I love the naturally full look it gives. Great coverage with not much product needed. I highly recommend this mascara! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love in waterproof
By: KeriMichelle
on February 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KeriMichelle
Location:alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love it my eyelashes look almost like false with this "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Sophiexx3
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sophiexx3
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Makes your lashes look beautiful "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing mascara!!
By: muahmj
on February 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: muahmj
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This mascara is truly amazing! I'm very particular about mascaras but this one is great! It doesn't flake off and it makes my eyelashes look huge! No clumping and it separates lashes perfectly, this mascara is better than high end products that I have tried and such a great price. I'm very happy with it and will be buying more! Great buy! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only mascara I will use
By: Maryrose1234
on February 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Maryrose1234
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" SuperSHOCK is by far the best mascara for any price. The brush design ensures long lashes. I love this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: DD76
on February 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DD76
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love, love, love this mascara. It doesn't irritate my eyes and the brush covers the eyelash so well!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By: Jo24
on February 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jo24
Location:Denver, CO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have awful luck with mascara so I usually stick with the same one over and over again. Well that got old so I tried this one and I absolutely love it.
I will purchase again "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exactly what I like
By: vpaps
on February 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: vpaps
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have given up other mascaras. Avon has the best for the price. I like the colors, application is nice and a nice variety so that i can change it up on every purchase. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY FAVORITE MASCARA!
By: DL8058
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DL8058
Location:Pgh, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Granted, I have long eyelashes, but this mascara makes them look fake! It gives my lashes the depth and thickness I desire! My sister and I pick this mascara over any other mascaras always! I always seem to get a new mascara but it does not compare to this one! I hope Avon never takes this mascara off their inventory!!! :) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By: deb9654
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: deb9654
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this mascara based on the other positive reviews and I am so disappointed. It flakes, clumps and is some of the worst mascara I've ever used. I also find the applicator so thick that it's very difficult to apply to the bottom lashes. I'll be returning it for sure. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible
By: lc225
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lc225
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I decided to try this mascara since the one I use has been discontinued. It is HORRIBLE! If I could have given it zero stars, I would have.
First of all, the tube and the brush are made for giants. Who can possibly apply mascara to lashes with a brush that large??? Secondly, the formula is flaky. Finally, the brush isn't actually a brush. It doesn't even hold onto the mascara very well. I gave it three tries thinking maybe I just needed to get used to it. Wrong. It's an epic failure of a mascara!! Unfortunately, when I purchased, it was cheaper to buy two tubes than one. Never again. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 59 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: LasVegasLady
on February 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LasVegasLady
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This mascara is WONDERFUL! It thickens and lengthens my pitifully short, thin lashes. Does not flake off or smear, yet washes off easily. I am more than impressed with this product. Please don't discontinue it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for SuperShock Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mascara
By: juga
on February 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: juga
Location:Fort Worth, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara: it is easy to apply and doesn't clump. It makes me look like I have more lashes. The only thing I wish is that it also came in BROWN!!! Black is a bit extreme for my coloring. I definitely recommend it, though. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>