Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser

Overall rating:
4.38 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
10
139 of 158(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Review 1 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrsDivah
Location:Queens,NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very Good Product
Date:March 12, 2010
"I have been using this prduct for a few weeks along with the Astringent blackhead formula and the results are very noticable. My skin is much clearer and smoother. I love it!"
Review 2 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommycarol1209
Location:Glendale, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
GREAT PRODUCT!!!
Date:March 2, 2010
"I love this stuff!!! I use it in the shower, after I have already washed my face with soap and hot water. I can FEEL it cleansing my pores. For me, it works just as well as my anti- acne prescription from my dermatologist. I love this product so much!! I am an AVON Rep and this is by far my favorite product on their skin care line!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CRYSTALBUSBY
Location:CABOT AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
love love love
Date:February 27, 2010
"i have used this product for sometime now and LOVE IT...i can't live wihtout it! my breakouts that i used to have dont happen no more and i love the way it makes my skin feel"
Review 4 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happygirlbf1
Location:califrnia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
saved my skin
Date:February 24, 2010
"So i tried this when i a bought this for my daughter for X-Mas ( i was sneaking it from her). "shhhh" Anyways realized my skin was clearing up nicely i have large pores and oily skin, so ordered some for my self and contiued to use it every day. Since im getting older i dont have much winkles yet and want to avoid them so i ordered the ANEW face cleanser "BAD IDEA!" I broke out painfuly bad, So sad, I got smart and whent back to my fav. Clearskin line, skin is finely getting back to normal "YAY""
Review 5 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
busyalot
great for me and my teens
Date:February 6, 2010
"I love this lower cost alternative that works for me as well as my teens."
Review 6 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skeebz
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:February 1, 2010
"I have used this product for years and feel it really controls pimples. I really prefered the pump bottle, enough so that I kept a pump bottle and squeeze the cleanser from the tube into the bottle. Flipping the cap on the tube is a pain when your hands are wet. It is also hard to get the last bit from the tube."
Review 7 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Denise2468
Location:Lincoln, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Good Product
Date:January 29, 2010
"Purchased this for my daughter and she likes how clean it makes her skin feel. Use moisturizer afterward. Helps a little with acne, but isn't a miracle product. Great price though!"
Review 8 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jburg
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Good stuff
Date:January 26, 2010
"So far I have only used it once and I have noticed a difference! I thought it would be harsh on my skin but I felt reassured after reading some of the reviews. It doesn't dry out my skin and it's gentle. It's very light with a soft scent. Make sure you follow the instructions and leave it on for 30 seconds to get the maximum benefits."
Review 9 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
T1nk
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not Good For Me
Date:January 23, 2010
"I saw all the great reviews for this product and was excited to try it. I guess it really just depends on the type of skin you have. I have dry skin which was controlled using Avon Solutions. After two days of using this product my face was so dry and broken out it hurt! It actually made my face break out more! I was very surprised that it would do that. It's taken over a week for my skin to get back to normal. I will not use this product again."
Review 10 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PinkBeckie
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
pretty good face wash
Date:January 22, 2010
"this stuff is SO SOFT and gentle feeling, its so creamy and rich, i like it a lot. it did help with my acne, i only break out once in a while(3-6 pimples at least every 1-2 weeks) and this helps, i like it better than the kinds you buy in the drugstores because this feels so good when i use it and the price is much better. i will continue to use this and buy it again :)"
Review 11 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLCM
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great!!
Date:January 21, 2010
"I love this product. After using ,my face feels really clean & fresh. And unlike most acne cleansers, it is not harsh at all. I have sensitive skin and this does not irritate it. It also definately helps with blackheads & breakouts!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SDB77
Not for my skin
Date:January 17, 2010
"This product totally dries out face. I only used it for two weeks and it hurts to smile. My face has never been this dry. If you have super oily skin than this product is for you. Anyone with normal,dry or T zone I dont suggest it."
Review 13 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bettyful
Location:FL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
BEST THING EVER!!!!
Date:January 15, 2010
"First I would like to say that I don't have an acne problem but I do get the occasional breakouts. My biggest problem is that most of my breakout are due to allergies and the fact that my skin is SUPER sensitive. I decided to try this when it was on sale and I would marry it if a could!!! seriously, when I read it only took 1 wash to see a difference I thought it was ridiculous but they are not lying, It's a true statement! all I can say is try it for yourself!! forget about spending money on big brands and treatments...try this first. As with every product, I bet it's not good for everybody but if it's amazing for someone with skin as sensitive as mine, believe me, it must be good for almost everybody."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ccrull
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Made Skin and Acne Worse
Date:January 12, 2010
"I used this product for about a week and the longer I used it the worse my skin and acne got. I though this product would treat my acne and keep my trouble spots from coming back, but honestly it just made me breakout all over. My cousin also bought this product and she experienced the same thing. And it wasn't just a minor breakout, It was some of the worse acne we have had in a long time."
Review 15 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maria17
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
It really works!
Date:January 12, 2010
"I was so ready to get this product when i read all the reviews and i dont regret it at all! its so great! it leaves my skin fresh, soft and pimple free! since the day i got it i haven't had one pimple! buying this would be a great choice if you have troublesome skin."
Review 16 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marjory
Location:Milford, NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A great acne face wash
Date:January 7, 2010
"I couldn't begin to tell you all the different face washes I've bought and tried over the last few years and how each one was one more disappointment after another. I got this wash because it promised something I noticed no other acne face wash would go near promising; "improve acne size, redness and swelling AFTER 1 USE!"
First of all, I love the smell, it's very pleasant. Second and most importantly, it really does work and does what it says. It significantly improves the blemishes on my face more and more each day as I've been using it. I love how it makes my skin feel soft and not all dry and gritty like most acne washes do. It is a little bit drying, but I use the Nutura cream immediately after and it works like a charm!
"
Review 17 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kk2010
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Makes my face dry
Date:January 1, 2010
"I like the scent of this product, but it does make my face feel dry and itchy when I use it. I only use it once every few days, and use the cleansing PADS and the spot treatment daily. Maybe leaving it on for 30 seconds is too much? I use a combination of clearskin products, and they have helped clear my face TREMENDOUSLY!! It takes a few weeks to notice a major difference, but worth the wait!"
Review 18 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zayn
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Works Great
Date:December 27, 2009
"I bought this product for my 13 year old daughter. She is just starting to have breakouts of acne. After the first two days of using this cleanser and the astringent, the acne started to disappear. I tried it myself and it makes your face so soft and smooth, not dry. We love it, I just stocked up on 3 more bottles. Thanks Avon for making a product that doesn't burn or dry your face."
Review 19 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mymaemae
Location:Kansas City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Perfect
Date:December 21, 2009
"I buy all the Clearskin products for my son that is still in high school and this is so much better than the expensive acne products that I was buying that they advertise on television. Recommend, recommend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emillllyy
Location:Madison, Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
This stuff will make you love AVON!!!
Date:December 17, 2009
"I was a first time user of avon and i first tried the avon soultions total radiance stuff and it broke me out bad! So then i bought this thinking it would help and i was oohh soo right!!! My acne bumos vleared up after a couple washes and it is a little drying but i also was my face in the the shower with my body wash and know i reall glad i got this because my skin is sooo clear and im about to order some more right now!!"