Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser

Overall rating:
4.38 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
10
139 of 158(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Review 1 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Product
By MrsDivah
on March 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By MrsDivah
Location:Queens,NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this prduct for a few weeks along with the Astringent blackhead formula and the results are very noticable. My skin is much clearer and smoother. I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT!!!
By mommycarol1209
on March 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By mommycarol1209
Location:Glendale, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff!!! I use it in the shower, after I have already washed my face with soap and hot water. I can FEEL it cleansing my pores. For me, it works just as well as my anti- acne prescription from my dermatologist. I love this product so much!! I am an AVON Rep and this is by far my favorite product on their skin care line!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love love love
By CRYSTALBUSBY
on February 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By CRYSTALBUSBY
Location:CABOT AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i have used this product for sometime now and LOVE IT...i can't live wihtout it! my breakouts that i used to have dont happen no more and i love the way it makes my skin feel"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
saved my skin
By happygirlbf1
on February 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By happygirlbf1
Location:califrnia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So i tried this when i a bought this for my daughter for X-Mas ( i was sneaking it from her). "shhhh" Anyways realized my skin was clearing up nicely i have large pores and oily skin, so ordered some for my self and contiued to use it every day. Since im getting older i dont have much winkles yet and want to avoid them so i ordered the ANEW face cleanser "BAD IDEA!" I broke out painfuly bad, So sad, I got smart and whent back to my fav. Clearskin line, skin is finely getting back to normal "YAY""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for me and my teens
By busyalot
on February 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By busyalot
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lower cost alternative that works for me as well as my teens."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Skeebz
on February 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By Skeebz
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for years and feel it really controls pimples. I really prefered the pump bottle, enough so that I kept a pump bottle and squeeze the cleanser from the tube into the bottle. Flipping the cap on the tube is a pain when your hands are wet. It is also hard to get the last bit from the tube."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
By Denise2468
on January 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By Denise2468
Location:Lincoln, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Purchased this for my daughter and she likes how clean it makes her skin feel. Use moisturizer afterward. Helps a little with acne, but isn't a miracle product. Great price though!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good stuff
By Jburg
on January 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By Jburg
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So far I have only used it once and I have noticed a difference! I thought it would be harsh on my skin but I felt reassured after reading some of the reviews. It doesn't dry out my skin and it's gentle. It's very light with a soft scent. Make sure you follow the instructions and leave it on for 30 seconds to get the maximum benefits."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Good For Me
By T1nk
on January 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By T1nk
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I saw all the great reviews for this product and was excited to try it. I guess it really just depends on the type of skin you have. I have dry skin which was controlled using Avon Solutions. After two days of using this product my face was so dry and broken out it hurt! It actually made my face break out more! I was very surprised that it would do that. It's taken over a week for my skin to get back to normal. I will not use this product again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty good face wash
By PinkBeckie
on January 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By PinkBeckie
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this stuff is SO SOFT and gentle feeling, its so creamy and rich, i like it a lot. it did help with my acne, i only break out once in a while(3-6 pimples at least every 1-2 weeks) and this helps, i like it better than the kinds you buy in the drugstores because this feels so good when i use it and the price is much better. i will continue to use this and buy it again :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!!
By TLCM
on January 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By TLCM
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product. After using ,my face feels really clean & fresh. And unlike most acne cleansers, it is not harsh at all. I have sensitive skin and this does not irritate it. It also definately helps with blackheads & breakouts!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for my skin
By SDB77
on January 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By SDB77
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product totally dries out face. I only used it for two weeks and it hurts to smile. My face has never been this dry. If you have super oily skin than this product is for you. Anyone with normal,dry or T zone I dont suggest it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST THING EVER!!!!
By bettyful
on January 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By bettyful
Location:FL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"First I would like to say that I don't have an acne problem but I do get the occasional breakouts. My biggest problem is that most of my breakout are due to allergies and the fact that my skin is SUPER sensitive. I decided to try this when it was on sale and I would marry it if a could!!! seriously, when I read it only took 1 wash to see a difference I thought it was ridiculous but they are not lying, It's a true statement! all I can say is try it for yourself!! forget about spending money on big brands and treatments...try this first. As with every product, I bet it's not good for everybody but if it's amazing for someone with skin as sensitive as mine, believe me, it must be good for almost everybody."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Made Skin and Acne Worse
By ccrull
on January 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By ccrull
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this product for about a week and the longer I used it the worse my skin and acne got. I though this product would treat my acne and keep my trouble spots from coming back, but honestly it just made me breakout all over. My cousin also bought this product and she experienced the same thing. And it wasn't just a minor breakout, It was some of the worse acne we have had in a long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really works!
By maria17
on January 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By maria17
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was so ready to get this product when i read all the reviews and i dont regret it at all! its so great! it leaves my skin fresh, soft and pimple free! since the day i got it i haven't had one pimple! buying this would be a great choice if you have troublesome skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great acne face wash
By Marjory
on January 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By Marjory
Location:Milford, NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I couldn't begin to tell you all the different face washes I've bought and tried over the last few years and how each one was one more disappointment after another. I got this wash because it promised something I noticed no other acne face wash would go near promising; "improve acne size, redness and swelling AFTER 1 USE!"
First of all, I love the smell, it's very pleasant. Second and most importantly, it really does work and does what it says. It significantly improves the blemishes on my face more and more each day as I've been using it. I love how it makes my skin feel soft and not all dry and gritty like most acne washes do. It is a little bit drying, but I use the Nutura cream immediately after and it works like a charm!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes my face dry
By kk2010
on January 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By kk2010
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the scent of this product, but it does make my face feel dry and itchy when I use it. I only use it once every few days, and use the cleansing PADS and the spot treatment daily. Maybe leaving it on for 30 seconds is too much? I use a combination of clearskin products, and they have helped clear my face TREMENDOUSLY!! It takes a few weeks to notice a major difference, but worth the wait!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Great
By Zayn
on December 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By Zayn
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product for my 13 year old daughter. She is just starting to have breakouts of acne. After the first two days of using this cleanser and the astringent, the acne started to disappear. I tried it myself and it makes your face so soft and smooth, not dry. We love it, I just stocked up on 3 more bottles. Thanks Avon for making a product that doesn't burn or dry your face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
By mymaemae
on December 21, 2009
About the reviewer
By mymaemae
Location:Kansas City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I buy all the Clearskin products for my son that is still in high school and this is so much better than the expensive acne products that I was buying that they advertise on television. Recommend, recommend!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Clearskin® Immediate Response Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff will make you love AVON!!!
By Emillllyy
on December 17, 2009
About the reviewer
By Emillllyy
Location:Madison, Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was a first time user of avon and i first tried the avon soultions total radiance stuff and it broke me out bad! So then i bought this thinking it would help and i was oohh soo right!!! My acne bumos vleared up after a couple washes and it is a little drying but i also was my face in the the shower with my body wash and know i reall glad i got this because my skin is sooo clear and im about to order some more right now!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>