Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bath & Shower or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel

Overall rating:
3.926 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
10
1 Star
13
92 of 121(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Review 1 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not for me ...
Date:April 2, 2014
"This was just not for me , I did not like the scent at all. I think it was too fruity, maybe the guava. There was a strong odor of something and it wasn't strawberry. It may be great if you are into fruity scents and like exotic guava LOL.. I really didn't even like the way it lathered (it didn't) I felt like I had to use half the bottle to get any lather and the feeling after was not good, it left my skin feeling dry. This is not for moisturizing the skin.
If you have oily skin this could work well for you.
I have tried just about all the shower gels & this is one that I did not care for at all.
"
Review 2 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SusieQ4Me
Location:Tarzana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice Gift!
Date:November 24, 2013
"Gave this to my Daughter as a gift, I think she will love it! Thank you, Avon! @"
Review 3 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
XXXXX5
Location:Wa
Bath gel
Date:June 23, 2013
"Not drying. Great fruit scent. Apple scent is just as great."
Review 4 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aaron1127
Shower Gel
Date:April 17, 2013
"It has a great smell to it as do all the others I really love the shower gels from Avon, a bit small wish they had a bigger size of them."
Review 5 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CarrieHM
Location:Richfield Springs, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not a good scent
Date:March 17, 2013
"I am not fond of this scent at all and I normally love the scent of strawberries and guava. This doesn't smell like either! It's such a weird smell, I don't know how to describe it."
Review 6 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WYBT
Location:Newport, Oregon
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Strawberry shower gel
Date:January 20, 2013
"light fragrance and it is not overpowering so I appreciate this product."
Review 7 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mimzy
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
shower jell
Date:July 27, 2012
"I like the way that it smells. Makes plenty of lather & hangs conveniently from a hook in my shower."
Review 8 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suengmee
Great Purchase!
Date:June 25, 2012
"I love this product! it smells great, and leaves my skin feeling refreshed!"
Review 9 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
helndave
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Terrific for sensitive skin!
Date:June 23, 2012
"Love this product. It is terrific for my sensitive skin and I just love the smell!"
Review 10 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
garnet1960
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
T'ween's will like this...
Date:March 26, 2012
"My niece just loves this fragrance. It's just right for her age group."
Review 11 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MicheleLfromNY
Location:Bellerose. NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
light fragrance
Date:March 5, 2012
"I like this product because it has a very light summery scent. If you like heavy, perfumy bath gels this is not for you."
Review 12 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LC10
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Opinion
Date:February 2, 2012
"Love the Avon sale price on shower gels...only wish the scent will last longer after apply."
Review 13 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beulah
Location:LOUISIANA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
NICE PRODUCT
Date:January 27, 2012
"I HAVE USED OTHER SHOWER GEL'S FROM AVON AND I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN PLEASED. I AM SURE THIS ONE WILL BE PLEASING ALSO"
Review 14 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dooney
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great
Date:January 21, 2012
"Very nice smell, good product, doesn't dry out my skin."
Review 15 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Salumeria
Location:Orange County
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Smells good, great for shaving legs
Date:August 23, 2011
"This smells great the first few times you use it, but then you can't smell it anymore. The product is nothing special and does not really clean well in areas that need the most cleaning. It works great for shaving legs."
Review 16 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anjuschka
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not for me
Date:September 23, 2010
"I can't stand the smell, it doesn't smell like strawberries at all. Maybe for some it works, but for me, I will stick to Pomegranate Mango, Red Rose and Peach, etc."
Review 17 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Felz
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love this!
Date:September 22, 2010
"Hubby received this in a gift basket from work from their "business partner of the month" thing. Instantly we both fell in love with the scent (to the point he'd steal a little and use it for his body wash!). I am beyond excited to find it online, as I haven't seen it in a catalog lately and recently ran out. Can't wait to be able to have this with when I go visit him at his Basic Training graduation!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
EbonieJoie
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not so much
Date:September 9, 2010
"I love avon's naturals line of products, but this one is a bummer. The scent of strawberry and guava in this particular shower gel is horrible. Please consider doing the formula again on this one."
Review 19 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom2hkids
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE IT
Date:September 2, 2010
"I've been using this gel and stock up when they are on sale! Love it!!! I shave my legs with this and get smooth skin without bumps! Makes my skin soft and I love the smell!! I haven't had the same results with the other scents. I love this one!"
Review 20 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HarleyBabe
Location:Rockaway Beach, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Delicious!
Date:July 14, 2010
"I am glad I purchased this! I am always nervous when buying something from a catalog and this was my first purchase from Avon. I am very pleased with my purchases so far! This shower gel is very envigorating and smells great! It also lathers very well! I'm not sure what guava is suppose to smell like, but I would say this smells like strawberries and champagne! Delicious!"