Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bath & Shower or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel

Overall rating:
3.926 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
10
1 Star
13
92 of 121(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Review 21 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TammyTeach
Location:Rancho Cucamonga, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Refreshing!
Date:June 18, 2010
"Very refreshing with its great fragrance! A fave!"
Review 22 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GuitGirl
Location:Wallingford, CT
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product!
Date:June 15, 2010
"This shower gel is so fresh smelling and lathers very well. I actually feel more clean after using this rather than soap! I have sensitive skin and have had no adverse reaction at all from it. I would recommend it to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
HamiltonGirl
Location:Richfield Springs, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Yucky scent!
Date:May 4, 2010
"Bought this because I love the smell of strawberries but this doesn't smell like strawberries at all! I wish Avon would improve on their scents for the Naturals line of body shower gels."
Review 24 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nwadd
Location:New Castle, DE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Naturals Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Date:April 25, 2010
"It's an interesting smell. To tell you the truth, I don't know what guava smells like. There's a hint of strawberries but there's something else that overshadows it. Maybe guava? At any rate, it was cheap enough to try. I'll use it up but doubt I'll buy it again."
Review 25 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jburg
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Wonderful feeling!
Date:April 9, 2010
"I love how the gel lathers right away and makes my skin feel soft. I like the refreshing scent and would definitely recommend it and buy it again."
Review 26 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Krikal
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
OMG!!!
Date:March 12, 2010
""OMG!!! I LOVE THIS STUFF!!! It's so CRISP & FRESH!!! That being said... I can't stand the stupid bottle the shower gels come in! Just like the other girl said, it leaks out slowly and makes a mess in my shower AND wastes my money all at the same time!!! I wish they would make these in a stand up bottle and also make them larger!"
Review 27 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krikal
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful!
Date:February 18, 2010
"I love this one! It's the best scent from the entire Natural's line! I don't really know how to describe it other than it just smells crisp and wonderful!"
Review 28 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
tootsiepop
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
some nasty smelling stuff
Date:February 10, 2010
"Oh how I wished i listen to the bad reviews on this one! It has such a strong chemical type odor that gets worse as you squirt it out of the bottle,not avon quality as you would expect. I do like the naturals line but only in vanilla."
Review 29 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KDubya
Location:Gainesville FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:January 18, 2010
"All of the NATURALS shower gels are great but I love love LOVE the smell of this one!"
Review 30 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarrieLuvsAvon
Location:Exciting Whiting, IN
You'll Luv This Scent!
Date:January 2, 2010
"This Naturals scent is one of the stonger scents of the bunch---it leaves your skin smelling so yummy & after your shower, the whole house smells yummy from it too! You won't be disappointed. :)"
Review 31 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TIMA
Location:Michigan
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
not my favorite scent but lathers great
Date:December 14, 2009
"I bought this along with the lotion and spray. Out of all of them I was able to tolerate the scent of the gel. It tends to be an overpowering sweet smell. As far as a shower gel, this lathers wonderfully and a little goes a long way. Probably better in other scents."
Review 32 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDBruin
Location:Los Angeles, CA.
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I LOVE this product!
Date:September 19, 2009
"I love the smell of this shower gel! Avon this one is a keeper! I am going to make sure I have a bottle of this stuff around at all times! :-)"
Review 33 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leelee123
Location:wv
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
yummy scent
Date:August 24, 2009
"i bought this back in the spring, i think it was new then, anyhow, i loved the yummy scent, layered with the lotion, i was asked what i was wearing when i went into my pizza parlor!! now u know they have an over powering scent in there!! so i figured if i stood out in there, it was a keeper! lol"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
traucondzuidze1
Location:Long Beach, Ca
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
strong smell
Date:July 20, 2009
"This smell is so strong & you can't smell the strawberry. But the gel itself is not that bad. Whoever love guava, this is the product for you."
Review 35 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluiiz
Fresh Scent!!
Date:July 19, 2009
"This is a very clean, fresh scent, high quality, moisturizing bath gel."
Review 36 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
corena
Location:Oklahoma
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
yummmm
Date:July 16, 2009
"strawwwwwwwberries yum. always puts me in a better sweet mood."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gabriel
Location:SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
sweet
Date:July 8, 2009
"This is one of the sweetest scents. The guava gives it a twist. I like it."
Review 38 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nannymel
Location:Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
What a treat!
Date:July 8, 2009
"Strawberry-Kiwi is definately one of my favs, right up there with cucumber melon, and apple w/ honeysuckle. Love the rich lather these produce, definately higher quality, and the scent is crisp and fresh. My morning showers have become my mini-spa time since I discovered the Naturals, and of course, other great Avon products!"
Review 39 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshleyBeth
Location:Newburgh, In.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Use the lotion with it!
Date:July 4, 2009
"I really like this, use the lotion and body spray and you will smell like summer all day!"
Review 40 for NATURALS Strawberry & Guava Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrsKSayied
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice scent!
Date:May 28, 2009
"I love the scent of this product! It smells sweet, like I'm in a fantasy field of strawberries and guava! The only problem is, the scent doesnt stick. It will go away soon after I get out the shower, which contradicts the purpose of the product. Still, it's a great shower gel if you are only looking for a temporary aroma escape in your shower :)."