Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Ultimate or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Review 1 for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ETDinAtlanta
Location:Atlanta
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smoother skin, but still have age spots
Date:April 20, 2009
"I like the SPF protection in this hand cream, so that it prevents further sun damage. It also has made the skin on my 60 y.o. hands look and feel smoother. I still have age spots, however, and have not really noticed those fading even after using this product for a few months. Perhaps the fading is too gradual to notice? So, I only gave it four stars instead of five."
Review 2 for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abbydog
Location:Fort Worth, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Price Wonderful item
Date:February 4, 2009
"I purchased this item because of age spots. After a short time of use, the improvements were remarkable, much more than I thought possible! The age spots are much lighter and my hands are no longer an embarrasment! I will continue to use this item and even though I wait for the sale price, it cannot be beat even at the regular price. Give it a try, you won't regret it!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gracefulgran
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It WORKS
Date:September 3, 2008
"I have purchased literally dozens of hand lotions and creams over the years! And none really worked they way they were advertised to do. I was skeptical when I purchased this 15.00 hand cream...prepared to return it. But, to my surprise, it not only worked, but worked better than I anticipated. For the first time my hands felt really smooth, my cuticles looked moist. To be honest, my hands look their age thanks to lots of dishwashing and lack of TLC. My skin is getting thinner. This product in 3 applications alone made a huge difference...and the moisture lasts all day through several hand washings. GREAT PRODUCT!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Farin
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it
Date:August 31, 2008
"As first I wasn't sure about this lotion because its somewhat thick. After trying it a few times, I LOVE IT. My hands and cuticles look great!"
Review 5 for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TNkitty
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
TNKitty
Date:August 19, 2008
"This is one of the best products on the market. I began using the hand and nail cream and noticed that the skin on my hands began to look younger and thicker and the age spots actually faded. Avon had discontinued it for awhile and I searched the internet and found 5 tubes and bought all of them. I have just run out and was googling and see that Avon brought it back. I am stocking up again. This product is as good as if not better than any high priced dept. store hand cream. I have a tube in my bathroom, on my nightstand and in my purse. I LOVE it! Thank you Avon for bringing it back."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaiote
Location:Price, Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Affective & Affordable
Date:August 14, 2008
"The hand and nail cream from the ANEW Ultimate product line is very effective, hydrating my cuticles and skin -- even penetrating the rather dry knuckles and back of my hands. It locks in moisture for most of the day leaving my hands soft without the greasy feeling of other creams. I will certainly have a tube within reach for as long as AVON continues to sell it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovebutterflies
Location:nc
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Date:July 28, 2008
"can't get through the winter without this. No more cracking skin around nails. I love it."
Review 8 for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathy1958
Location:Bridgeport, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
I love this product!
Date:May 11, 2008
"I cried when your Mira-cuticle product was discontinued and have since tried this. This product is amazing, it helps my extremely dry cuticles and moisturizes my dry hands all at the same time. This is excellent to use once in the am and once in the pm before bed. Thanks for a great product."
Review 9 for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MamaHampstead
Location:Marvelous Delmarva
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Faded Age Spots - Evened Skintone
Date:May 9, 2008
"This is a good moisturizing hand cream. And I have to admit, I hadn't been paying attention but I recently realized my age spots had faded and the backs of my hands looks much better. They're still a bit crepey, but the skintone is much more even."
Review 10 for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HeyRed
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not a good choice
Date:April 14, 2008
"I bought this product thinking it would be as great as all the other Ultimate products. It was very drying and did not do what it was promoted to do. I would not purchase this again."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cmarko
Location:Phoenix
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wow Cream
Date:March 11, 2008
"I purchased this product because it was a hand and nail creme with sunscreen and didn't expect much. But its fantastic - moisturizes without feeling greasy and seriously "transformed" my dry and cracked cuticles almost overnight. I highly recommend and will continue to keep this on my list as well."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeckyTX
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Truly a must have product
Date:March 6, 2008
"My skin on my hands not only feels softer but also has more elasticity; the bonus is that it works just as well on feet, elbows, knees, etc. If allowed five personal products on a desert island, this product would be first on my list."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.