Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Ultimate or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Review 1 for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smoother skin, but still have age spots
By ETDinAtlanta
on April 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By ETDinAtlanta
Location:Atlanta
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the SPF protection in this hand cream, so that it prevents further sun damage. It also has made the skin on my 60 y.o. hands look and feel smoother. I still have age spots, however, and have not really noticed those fading even after using this product for a few months. Perhaps the fading is too gradual to notice? So, I only gave it four stars instead of five."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Price Wonderful item
By abbydog
on February 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By abbydog
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I purchased this item because of age spots. After a short time of use, the improvements were remarkable, much more than I thought possible! The age spots are much lighter and my hands are no longer an embarrasment! I will continue to use this item and even though I wait for the sale price, it cannot be beat even at the regular price. Give it a try, you won't regret it!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It WORKS
By gracefulgran
on September 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By gracefulgran
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have purchased literally dozens of hand lotions and creams over the years! And none really worked they way they were advertised to do. I was skeptical when I purchased this 15.00 hand cream...prepared to return it. But, to my surprise, it not only worked, but worked better than I anticipated. For the first time my hands felt really smooth, my cuticles looked moist. To be honest, my hands look their age thanks to lots of dishwashing and lack of TLC. My skin is getting thinner. This product in 3 applications alone made a huge difference...and the moisture lasts all day through several hand washings. GREAT PRODUCT!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Farin
on August 31, 2008
About the reviewer
By Farin
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As first I wasn't sure about this lotion because its somewhat thick. After trying it a few times, I LOVE IT. My hands and cuticles look great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TNKitty
By TNkitty
on August 19, 2008
About the reviewer
By TNkitty
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is one of the best products on the market. I began using the hand and nail cream and noticed that the skin on my hands began to look younger and thicker and the age spots actually faded. Avon had discontinued it for awhile and I searched the internet and found 5 tubes and bought all of them. I have just run out and was googling and see that Avon brought it back. I am stocking up again. This product is as good as if not better than any high priced dept. store hand cream. I have a tube in my bathroom, on my nightstand and in my purse. I LOVE it! Thank you Avon for bringing it back."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Affective & Affordable
By Kaiote
on August 14, 2008
About the reviewer
By Kaiote
Location:Price, Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The hand and nail cream from the ANEW Ultimate product line is very effective, hydrating my cuticles and skin -- even penetrating the rather dry knuckles and back of my hands. It locks in moisture for most of the day leaving my hands soft without the greasy feeling of other creams. I will certainly have a tube within reach for as long as AVON continues to sell it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By lovebutterflies
on July 28, 2008
About the reviewer
By lovebutterflies
Location:nc
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"can't get through the winter without this. No more cracking skin around nails. I love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product!
By Kathy1958
on May 11, 2008
About the reviewer
By Kathy1958
Location:Bridgeport, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I cried when your Mira-cuticle product was discontinued and have since tried this. This product is amazing, it helps my extremely dry cuticles and moisturizes my dry hands all at the same time. This is excellent to use once in the am and once in the pm before bed. Thanks for a great product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Faded Age Spots - Evened Skintone
By MamaHampstead
on May 9, 2008
About the reviewer
By MamaHampstead
Location:Marvelous Delmarva
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a good moisturizing hand cream. And I have to admit, I hadn't been paying attention but I recently realized my age spots had faded and the backs of my hands looks much better. They're still a bit crepey, but the skintone is much more even."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good choice
By HeyRed
on April 14, 2008
About the reviewer
By HeyRed
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I bought this product thinking it would be as great as all the other Ultimate products. It was very drying and did not do what it was promoted to do. I would not purchase this again."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow Cream
By Cmarko
on March 11, 2008
About the reviewer
By Cmarko
Location:Phoenix
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product because it was a hand and nail creme with sunscreen and didn't expect much. But its fantastic - moisturizes without feeling greasy and seriously "transformed" my dry and cracked cuticles almost overnight. I highly recommend and will continue to keep this on my list as well."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW ULTIMATE Transforming Hand and Nail Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly a must have product
By BeckyTX
on March 6, 2008
About the reviewer
By BeckyTX
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"My skin on my hands not only feels softer but also has more elasticity; the bonus is that it works just as well on feet, elbows, knees, etc. If allowed five personal products on a desert island, this product would be first on my list."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful