Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Rings or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Sterling Silver Genuine Diamond-Accent Ring in Gift Box

April's birthstone. Openwork band has 3 genuine diamond accents. Symbol of strength & everlasting love. Rhodium-plated for anti-tarnish protection. Comes in a velvet box with card giving the stone's meaning. STERLING SILVER is the standard for fine silver jewelry in the world over. Only Sterling Silver can be stamped with a “fineness mark” of .925 indicating its high quality.
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
4 of 8(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sterling Silver Genuine Diamond-Accent Ring in Gift Box
Review 1 for Sterling Silver Genuine Diamond-Accent Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed :(
By parkjun
on October 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By parkjun
Location:ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I purchased this ring about several years ago and i loved it. But sadly i lost it while i was travelling in Europe so i decided to buy another one. But this time i found the quality of the ring has substantially changed. It had a tarnished look inside of the ring and didnt look like sterling silver and the weight was kinda lighter. Very disappointed and shipping back for return."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Sterling Silver Genuine Diamond-Accent Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boo!!!
By Cindy83
on July 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cindy83
Location:Trussville, AL
Age:45-54
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I loved this ring so much when I first purchased one for my daughter, that I just ordered one for myself.
BUT IT'S NOT THE SAME!
As noted in my first review, it was difficult to see the diamond accents among all the glittery silver cuts. But it wasn't about the diamond accents for me at all! I loved the silver!!!!
Now the accents are very noticeable on the MATTED surfaces.
Very Disappointed! Sending back my order. :(
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Sterling Silver Genuine Diamond-Accent Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Ring
By Cindy83
on May 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cindy83
Location:Trussville, AL
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought this for my daughter's Sweet 16 Birthday gift. It's so very pretty!!!! Eloquent! But if you are buying it because of the "Diamond Accents" instead of the sterling silver, don't. I couldn't see the accents without my reading glasses on and only when you micro-inspect the ring. However, I am completely pleased with this ring! And highly recommend it !!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Sterling Silver Genuine Diamond-Accent Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this ring
By southernmissgirl
on March 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By southernmissgirl
Location:Clarkston, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My son and his wife give this ring a few year back for Christmas I wear it almost everyday. I wear it with my mother's wedding band. I love it....I love it...I love it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Sterling Silver Genuine Diamond-Accent Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not worth the price
By Gatto
on January 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By Gatto
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As a lover of silver jewelry, I was very disappointed with this ring. The 'genuine diamond accents' are so negligible they're not worth mentioning. The ring does not have much shine to it either. Definitely not worth the price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Sterling Silver Genuine Diamond-Accent Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Diamond "accent" Ring
By RavenLadyONE
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By RavenLadyONE
Location:Arvada, Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Very pretty, get a magnifying glass to see the "accents". EXTREMELY TINY."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Sterling Silver Genuine Diamond-Accent Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ring
By raylene00
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By raylene00
Location:connersville, ind
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this ring, had bought it once before and lost it, so when it went on sale I had to buy it again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Sterling Silver Genuine Diamond-Accent Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elegant
By CARLYCAT
on May 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By CARLYCAT
Location:Cheyenne, WY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this ring to where on oposite finger
from the Sterling Silver Filigree Lace CZ ring.
They are just so pretty, very striking due to the shine."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Sterling Silver Genuine Diamond-Accent Ring in Gift Box
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this ring!!!
By lilweb
on February 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By lilweb
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this ring. I purchased this awhile back and lost it. When I seen it on sale again had to have it!! Looks good on any of the fingers. Thanks Avon!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful