Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25

Overall rating:
4.004 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 444 reviews
5 Stars
270
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
35
1 Star
55
328 of 444(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Review 1 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerzegirl
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Excellent Product
Date:May 22, 2012
"I personally find avon products to be far superior than what I can pick up at the store. I love the Anew Ultimate day cream. It moisturizes my skin without being greasy and it does help with fine lines and even discoloration. I love that it has sunscreen in it. I use it every single day and love how it makes my skin feel and look. I have extremely sensitive skin and I have tons of allergies and this cream is perfect, never any problems. I love it!!"
Review 2 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
crazyel
Location:SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great product
Date:April 27, 2012
"I've been using this product, along with the Anew Ultimate companion age repair night cream for over a year, and wouldn't consider using anything else. I've used a couple of major brands (one more expensive and one less pricey), and have found the Anew Ultimate to be what I was looking for all this time."
Review 3 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sugarbeet
Age repair day cream
Date:April 27, 2012
"After I ordered this product, I read the reviews. I was scared to receive the product and use it. The reviews said that the product smelled. I do not think the scent is bad, it is the same as other creams. I am very satisfied with results of the product."
Review 4 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SylSki
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
ANEW Ultimate Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Date:April 13, 2012
"This product is also great! My skin looks taught and smooth. My skin texture feels soft and I'm getting comments ..."you look great!". I look rested and not tired."
Review 5 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chiara
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
a little shiny, but nice
Date:April 11, 2012
"this is a light-feeling cream, melts right in if used sparingly. When I accidentally used too much, my face was like an oil slick."
Review 6 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
RKY123
Location:Eau Claire, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not For Me
Date:April 11, 2012
"I could not use this product as it made me break out with acne. I quit using it then tried it again getting the same results. I was disappointed."
Review 7 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dpete
Location:Garland tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it
Date:April 8, 2012
"I loved the cream, not I dropped on the tile floor and broke it. I wish it wasn't in a glass jar."
Review 8 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DACF65
Location:London, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Greasy, Greasy & More Greasy...
Date:April 5, 2012
"I have extremely dry skin, but most moisturizers either soak in, and my skin is still dry, or it just sits on top of my skin. I've had luck with some of Avon's products in the past, so I thought I would try it, thinking that, because it was fairly expensive, it may work well. That is what I get for thinking! This product goes on like grease and does not soak in at all! And you cannot apply make-up over this product unless you want a gum-like substance to roll up on your face. You can wait 10 minutes to apply make-up, and you still have little gum rolls all over your face, out-of-proportion to the actual small amount of moisturizer applied. It was such a waste of money. I'll never purchase this stuff again!"
Review 9 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jezebel
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:April 1, 2012
"Been using this for years.....it's number one in my book! Great moisturizer and love the SPF in it....."
Review 10 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GrandNan
Location:KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:March 23, 2012
"I didn't care for this moisturizer. It sits on the skin surface for several minutes rather than being absorbed quickly. I found it to be very greasy before being absorbed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SqueakOH
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
ANEW ULTIMATE AGE REPAIR DAY CREAM
Date:March 21, 2012
"Love it, love it and love it! One of the Best Products for me!"
Review 12 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terig
Location:Summerfield, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Anew Ultimate Age Repair Day Cream
Date:March 20, 2012
"I've been using ANEW products sine 1994 there and about, I now use the 50 and older Anew I love it because it has the sun blocker and it makes my skin feel soft, as you get older you need a good face cream I will continue with Anew as long as I can purchase it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cathe
Excellent Buy
Date:March 19, 2012
"I had purchased the sample size several months before this purchase and I had to have more. I love the way the cream softens my skin. This was an excellent purchase for the price."
Review 14 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladycat77
Location:Wilsonville, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Faithful companion
Date:March 16, 2012
"Been using Anew products for several years, and I have tried other things similar but I always go back to it. Love it!!"
Review 15 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donny
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Looking good!
Date:March 15, 2012
"After a few weeks I am staring to notice a difference in my skin. It really does feel younger and softer."
Review 16 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donny
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Looking younger
Date:March 15, 2012
"Wow. After a few weeks I am starting to see my skin feel and look younger. Thanks!"
Review 17 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SurfCitySue
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Soft, delicate and glowing for daytime.
Date:March 15, 2012
"This cream gives me a nice glow in the daytime, even from the first day. Even though I have only used it two weeks, some very deep wrinkles have become less obvious. I am looking forward to even more success as I continue to use the product. Thank you Avon!"
Review 18 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BABIES41
Location:HUDSON, FL.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
ULTIMATE AGE REPAIR DAY CREAM SPF25
Date:March 14, 2012
"I LOVE THIS DAY CREAM. MY SKIN IS SO SMOOTH. I AM 70 AND MY SKIN IS LOOKING GOOD.
THANK YOU AVON
"
Review 19 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine714
Location:St. Louis, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:March 13, 2012
"The ANEW ULTIMATE age repair day cream makes my face feel smooth all day. The only thing I don't like is the scent but I wouldn't want to go a day without it."
Review 20 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crystalstar
Location:Mississippi
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Anew Ultimate
Date:March 13, 2012
"I love this product,I have been using it now for six and half years.I tried the Platinum and was not happy with the results.I will continue to buy the Ultimate products as I think they are the best that Avon has right now,beside the genic series."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.