Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25

Overall rating:
3.892 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 287 reviews
5 Stars
162
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
25
1 Star
40
204 of 287(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Review 1 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By jerzegirl
on May 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By jerzegirl
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I personally find avon products to be far superior than what I can pick up at the store. I love the Anew Ultimate day cream. It moisturizes my skin without being greasy and it does help with fine lines and even discoloration. I love that it has sunscreen in it. I use it every single day and love how it makes my skin feel and look. I have extremely sensitive skin and I have tons of allergies and this cream is perfect, never any problems. I love it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By crazyel
on April 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By crazyel
Location:SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product, along with the Anew Ultimate companion age repair night cream for over a year, and wouldn't consider using anything else. I've used a couple of major brands (one more expensive and one less pricey), and have found the Anew Ultimate to be what I was looking for all this time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age repair day cream
By sugarbeet
on April 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By sugarbeet
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After I ordered this product, I read the reviews. I was scared to receive the product and use it. The reviews said that the product smelled. I do not think the scent is bad, it is the same as other creams. I am very satisfied with results of the product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW Ultimate Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
By SylSki
on April 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By SylSki
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is also great! My skin looks taught and smooth. My skin texture feels soft and I'm getting comments ..."you look great!". I look rested and not tired."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
a little shiny, but nice
By Chiara
on April 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Chiara
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is a light-feeling cream, melts right in if used sparingly. When I accidentally used too much, my face was like an oil slick."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not For Me
By RKY123
on April 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By RKY123
Location:Eau Claire, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I could not use this product as it made me break out with acne. I quit using it then tried it again getting the same results. I was disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Dpete
on April 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dpete
Location:Garland tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved the cream, not I dropped on the tile floor and broke it. I wish it wasn't in a glass jar."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Greasy, Greasy & More Greasy...
By DACF65
on April 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By DACF65
Location:London, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have extremely dry skin, but most moisturizers either soak in, and my skin is still dry, or it just sits on top of my skin. I've had luck with some of Avon's products in the past, so I thought I would try it, thinking that, because it was fairly expensive, it may work well. That is what I get for thinking! This product goes on like grease and does not soak in at all! And you cannot apply make-up over this product unless you want a gum-like substance to roll up on your face. You can wait 10 minutes to apply make-up, and you still have little gum rolls all over your face, out-of-proportion to the actual small amount of moisturizer applied. It was such a waste of money. I'll never purchase this stuff again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Jezebel
on April 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jezebel
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Been using this for years.....it's number one in my book! Great moisturizer and love the SPF in it....."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By GrandNan
on March 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By GrandNan
Location:KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I didn't care for this moisturizer. It sits on the skin surface for several minutes rather than being absorbed quickly. I found it to be very greasy before being absorbed."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW ULTIMATE AGE REPAIR DAY CREAM
By SqueakOH
on March 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By SqueakOH
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it, love it and love it! One of the Best Products for me!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Ultimate Age Repair Day Cream
By Terig
on March 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Terig
Location:Summerfield, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using ANEW products sine 1994 there and about, I now use the 50 and older Anew I love it because it has the sun blocker and it makes my skin feel soft, as you get older you need a good face cream I will continue with Anew as long as I can purchase it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy
By cathe
on March 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By cathe
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had purchased the sample size several months before this purchase and I had to have more. I love the way the cream softens my skin. This was an excellent purchase for the price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faithful companion
By ladycat77
on March 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By ladycat77
Location:Wilsonville, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Been using Anew products for several years, and I have tried other things similar but I always go back to it. Love it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking good!
By Donny
on March 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Donny
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After a few weeks I am staring to notice a difference in my skin. It really does feel younger and softer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking younger
By Donny
on March 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Donny
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wow. After a few weeks I am starting to see my skin feel and look younger. Thanks!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, delicate and glowing for daytime.
By SurfCitySue
on March 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By SurfCitySue
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cream gives me a nice glow in the daytime, even from the first day. Even though I have only used it two weeks, some very deep wrinkles have become less obvious. I am looking forward to even more success as I continue to use the product. Thank you Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ULTIMATE AGE REPAIR DAY CREAM SPF25
By BABIES41
on March 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By BABIES41
Location:HUDSON, FL.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE THIS DAY CREAM. MY SKIN IS SO SMOOTH. I AM 70 AND MY SKIN IS LOOKING GOOD.
THANK YOU AVON
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Sunshine714
on March 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sunshine714
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The ANEW ULTIMATE age repair day cream makes my face feel smooth all day. The only thing I don't like is the scent but I wouldn't want to go a day without it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Ultimate
By crystalstar
on March 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By crystalstar
Location:Mississippi
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product,I have been using it now for six and half years.I tried the Platinum and was not happy with the results.I will continue to buy the Ultimate products as I think they are the best that Avon has right now,beside the genic series."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>