Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye care or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW ULTIMATE Contouring Eye System

Average Customer Rating:
3.903 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (176 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
17
1 star
25
131 of 176(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW ULTIMATE Contouring Eye System
Review 1 for ANEW ULTIMATE Contouring Eye System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swooshz
Location:Denver
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Must Buy!
Date:May 10, 2011
"I am in my late 30's and used this eye cream for 2 years. My eyes looked good and I thought, "I really don't need this. I don't have bad bags or crow's feet yet." So I stopped using it. WHAT IN THE WORLD WAS I THINKING?? Undereye circles, bags, and wrinkles started appearing. I thought it was because I had an infant and was just tired. So instead of getting Avon, I went to a local store and bought the "good anti-age eye cream". My eyes still looked bad and I thought it confirmed I was a tired mom. Then it clicked in my brain 5 months later. My eyes started looking bad once I stopped the Anew Ultimate. So I just bought another a jar. It's only been 2 weeks and my eyes look wonderful again. No undereye circles, no bags, and no wrinkles!! This cream is a miracle. For the first time in a year, someone thought I was 10 years younger. I never heard that the whole time I was not using this. Then 2 weeks after restarting Anew Ultimate, I finally got the age compliment which had been a common occurrence before!! I'll never stray again Avon!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ANEW ULTIMATE Contouring Eye System
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shershm
Location:MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good Stuff
Date:May 19, 2012
"On my second bottle. It lasts a long time. I have sundamage and my crows feet and wrinkles are lessened after using this."
Review 3 for ANEW ULTIMATE Contouring Eye System
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
neatnik
Location:Harrisburg PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Excellent product
Date:April 19, 2012
"I am a loyal user of this product, as it restores and maintains the delicate skin around my eyes . (I'm 76, but a health insurance nurse arrived for a routine annual visit last week, and she thought I was the subscriber's daughter whe I answered the door). This product is one of an array of Anew skin products I believe help me to continue to fool people."
Review 4 for ANEW ULTIMATE Contouring Eye System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slic
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:April 14, 2012
"My top lids are noticeably tighter using the contouring eye system."
Review 5 for ANEW ULTIMATE Contouring Eye System
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chiara
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very Nice Eye Cream
Date:April 11, 2012
"I like this product alot. It doesn't melt into my contact lens. It keeps the undereye area moist-looking all day or all night. I'm hopeful that continued use will eventually help with the cross-hatch fine lines."
Review 6 for ANEW ULTIMATE Contouring Eye System
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nightowl23
Location:tomball, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Anew Ultimate contouring eye system
Date:March 22, 2012
"This product might work on soneone but not for me.
My eyes got very itching using this. I stopped using after few days, returned and get something else instead.
"
Review 7 for ANEW ULTIMATE Contouring Eye System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debr
Location:Spokane, WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smooths out eye lines
Date:March 15, 2012
"I have been using the Anew products since they first came out. I noticed with in a couple of weeks that my skin appeared smoother and the crows feet started to be less noticable."
Review 8 for ANEW ULTIMATE Contouring Eye System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anThDGGS1
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The best I've ever used!
Date:March 6, 2012
"I have been using this eye treatment ever since it first came out and I find it to be perfect for me. I'm NOT a young person but people think I'm younger than I am and I'm sure the skin around my eyes has been a big plus in making me look younger. It's lightweight, non irritating and absorbs quickly. Don't know WHAT I'd do if they ever discontinued it."
Review 9 for ANEW ULTIMATE Contouring Eye System
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sonogirl123
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LIke it, but
Date:March 6, 2012
"I do really like this combo cream set. I just found that if I put the cream on my upper lid it tends to sting a small amount. I figure that's because its doing its job. It does not have that problem on the bottom lids. It feels really nice."
Review 10 for ANEW ULTIMATE Contouring Eye System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaGal
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best for Undereye Bags !
Date:March 1, 2012
"Getting older has caused me to get bags under my eyes in the morning, sometimes so big that I could see the swollen skin just looking down!!! So I've been on the hunt for a product to reduce them and have tried many but nothing worked. When the reviewers said it worked on bags I had to try it. SO GLAD I DID! Within a week the bags were smaller in the morning. I've been using this about a month and have just about forgotten about the bags.
The only small complaint I have is that the Elixer sometimes makes my eyes water, but since there is no fragrance, I'm not sure why I experience that. I only use it under my eyes, not on my lids. Dark circles are a non- issue for me so I can't rate it for that. This one's a keeper!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ANEW ULTIMATE Contouring Eye System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tapatia
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Really works
Date:February 11, 2012
"I can see the difference right away, thank you Avon for making products that really work."
Review 12 for ANEW ULTIMATE Contouring Eye System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladygwen
Location:Staten Island NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
eye cream
Date:December 29, 2011
"I have been using this product for about 2 years. I have tried other eyecreams but always return to the ultimate contouring eye cream. I'm 69 years of age, and people are always commenting on my skin."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ANEW ULTIMATE Contouring Eye System
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vonn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Date:December 28, 2011
"although I like the results of the eye cream, the contents of cream within the jar has been less than listed. once you use the top layer their is a bubble of air and I do not get the full amount I pay for, I am buying the cream more often. This has happened the last 2 times of purchase. I have been purchasing this eye cream for years. Also, the lid on the overnight part (blk)does not click closed. I don'tlike that the product is being exposed prior to purchase and even on my vanity. The dissatisfaction opens me up to other products, if I find one that will give me the same results."
Review 14 for ANEW ULTIMATE Contouring Eye System
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1sharona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
oops-almost as good
Date:December 12, 2011
"it's not as good as the original Anew eye daytime cream you had made -bottom not as creamy doesn't absorb as deeply & doesn''t give undereyes as smooth a look as the old one did -why did you stop making it?? mistake!
top of jar is a "poor" attempt-I think- to replicate the now defunct Georgette Klinger's nighttime eye and neck cream which was all natural based- that had more of a honey like consistency and was fabulous-no under eye wrinlkes with consistent use-but keep on trying-you can only get better
"
Review 15 for ANEW ULTIMATE Contouring Eye System
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Hard to use
Date:November 27, 2011
"I found this hard to use and saw no difference in my crows feet. I could never remember which to use on the top and which to use on the bottom of my eyes. Then I always ran out of one before the other each time I used it. Just give me something to use on both top and bottom, easy and simple."
Review 16 for ANEW ULTIMATE Contouring Eye System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sgirl
1st time I've ever bothered to submit a review!
Date:November 18, 2011
"I have tried an unbelievable number of products and waasted a LOT of money on cosmetics that promise to help reduce eye puffiness. I am happy to say I've finally found a product that does the trick. It is NOT a quick fix, but after finishing two jars, my eye puffiness is almost completely gone. I have had issues with Thyroid Eye conditions, that cause swelling, and could not be happier that I've finally found a product that works. Go ahead, roll the dice one more time, just be prepared to give it some time to work. You won't be disappointed"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ANEW ULTIMATE Contouring Eye System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cdalie
Location:Springfield, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My Very Favorite
Date:November 18, 2011
"I used to not use the Elixir in the cap (!). Instead I only used the Intensive Repair Cream in the jar which I liked ok, but I found it somewhat lacking. It wasn't until it occurred to me that I may not be getting the entire effect of the product that I decided to use the Elixir together with the Cream, and WOW did I see a difference! I highly recommend this item (both parts!). It really softens lines around the eye area."
Review 18 for ANEW ULTIMATE Contouring Eye System
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Deweysmom
Very Good Eye Cream
Date:November 14, 2011
"Nice cream, smooths lines and helps get rid of the crepe paper skin!"
Review 19 for ANEW ULTIMATE Contouring Eye System
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
middleaged
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
very disappointed
Date:October 25, 2011
"I have puffiness under my eyes and both the product description AND the reviews (which must have been written by Avon distributers) indicated that this eye treatment would help with my problem. I have been using it for 2-3 weeks faithfully and do not see ANY difference at all. I wasn't looking for a wrinkle cream so maybe it helps people with wrinkles. If you are looking to reduce under eye bags this product does nothing."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ANEW ULTIMATE Contouring Eye System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmarvelous
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent Product
Date:October 13, 2011
"This product really does lift your eyelids beautifully! My eyelids were droopy and crinkly and I have natural dark circles under my eyes. A few days after using Anew Ultimate, my lids were smooth and lifted and my dark circles were so improved that I actually forgot to use concealer for the first time ever! If you have droopy eyelids, I definitely recommend this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.