Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foot Care or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper

Overall rating:
2.65 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
10 of 20(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Review 1 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sliver
Location:Nebraska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
This was awful!
Date:December 7, 2011
"This was a waste of money as far as I'm concerned. The blades did not cut! :("
Review 2 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
shaynao
Location:Lake Stevens, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Hard To Use
Date:March 25, 2011
"Tried these out and they were so akward to use. I returned them - didn't like them at all. Sorry Avon."
Review 3 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
HappyFish
Location:OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not really worth it
Date:September 21, 2010
"I like the shape of them and I think they are easy to use but they are very flimsy, I doubt they will last me much longer and after only a couple uses they are getting very dull so even if they don't fall apart soon they probaly won't be able to clip for much longer. By the way Avon accepts returns, just talk to your AVON rep and they will take them back no questions asked. I'm going to give them one more try and if it gets worse I'm going to return it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
KRhoades
Location:Decatur, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Worthless product!
Date:September 7, 2010
"I really thought these clippers would be just what I needed but they are worthless! I can't use them at all. Very disappointed!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mommy03
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Not Very Useful
Date:April 2, 2010
"Very dull which caused my finger/toe nails to split. Don't waste your money."
Review 6 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Maiden
Location:Hamilton, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Falls Short of Expectations
Date:February 10, 2010
"This clipper is not heavy duty enough for cutting toenails. It is also not functional for a left-hander. I am disappointed and threw it out."
Review 7 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jbeckman
Location:North Dakota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Not Too Shabby
Date:January 22, 2010
"My husband is always complaining about a community clipper. He hates sharing. So I got him this one and he LOVES it. His only complaint was wanting a left handed one but discovered flipping it over worked too!"
Review 8 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mspm
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love this but also need the left handed one.
Date:December 15, 2009
"I think this is a great idea & works well, but need one for the other foot. It's difficult to use with the left hand."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bbqueen76
Location:Colorado Springs
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Hate them!
Date:November 9, 2009
"I bought these clippers, and I hate these clippers. They are difficult to control, and I can never tell if I successfully clipped the nail or not. Also, they are not very sharp."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsMegs
Age:25-34
Great!
Date:September 3, 2009
"These are great trimmers. I really like the angle. I don't have to contort into weird positions to use them, and they cut in a very clean manner."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
2MiniSchnauzers
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not very sturdy
Date:August 31, 2009
"If you have thick toenails this product isn't for you. It didn't even put a dent in the nail when I tried to cut it Disappointed."
Review 12 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Josselin
Location:houston,tx
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Really Good toenail clipper
Date:August 2, 2009
"At first this toenail clipper looks weird because of the design , but its a lot easy to use than the other clippers. i would recommend this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Luvlyme
Nice Try Avon!
Date:April 17, 2009
"I was so excited about this product! Unfortunately I have thicker nails and this product didn't put a dent in my nails, and thus it broke. So if you have thicker nails these clippers are not a good choice."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
graciegal
Location:KANSAS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
BEST TOENAIL CLPPER EVER MADE!
Date:February 20, 2009
"I HAVE BAD ARTHRITIS IN MY HANDS WHICH MAKES TRIMMING MY TOENAILS QUITE DIFFICULT.
THEN I FOUND AVONS! THIS MAKES TRIMMING MY TOENAILS SO MUCH EASIER THAN THE OLD FASHIONED TRIMMERS! I ALSO LOVE THE RUBBER GRIPPERS ON THE HANDLE, MAKES IT VERY EASY TO HOLD. GREAT FOR INGROWN TOENAILS TOO! I SHOWED IT TO MY PODIATRIST, AND HE SAID WHERE DID YOU FIND THIS TRIMMER? I TOLD HIM AVON, AND HE WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE DESIGN AND EASE OF USE FOR ME. THANK YOU AVON, NOW I CAN TRIM MY OWN TOENAILS, INSTEAD OF SPENDING $30 FOR THE PODIATRIST TO DO IT FOR ME. I AM ETERNALLY GRATEFUL TO YOU!
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
icyrock
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Awkward
Date:September 18, 2008
"I don't find these easy to use. I only use this when my other traditional clippers are in use by another family member."
Review 16 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
AvonLifer
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Could be better...
Date:September 7, 2008
"These are excellent for holding with the no-slip grip, but I found the side angle awkward. Maybe it's because I've used the standard kind for so many years. Could have a larger cutter for use on the great toe."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
kiki2130
Location:Louisville,Ky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Terrible product
Date:July 28, 2008
"This was the worst product I have purchased from Avon. These clippers broke like the 2nd time i used them!!"
Review 18 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wbask5
Easy to use
Date:July 14, 2008
"These are so much easier to use than traditional clippers. The angle is much more natural for clipping."
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MzSpeedy
Location:Fayetteville, North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very Satisfied!
Date:May 16, 2008
"These are the best toe nail clippers I've ever used! The design is perfect and so is the price! They aren't big and bulky, just the perfect size."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avonmamma
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
The Best Nail Clippers I've Ever Owned!
Date:April 10, 2008
"These are great and are so inexpensive!!! Easy to use, nice design, great results! I will be ordering more as gifts for family members!"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.