Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foot Care or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper

Overall rating:
2.65 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
10 of 20(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Review 1 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This was awful!
By Sliver
on December 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By Sliver
Location:Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was a waste of money as far as I'm concerned. The blades did not cut! :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hard To Use
By shaynao
on March 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By shaynao
Location:Lake Stevens, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Tried these out and they were so akward to use. I returned them - didn't like them at all. Sorry Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not really worth it
By HappyFish
on September 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By HappyFish
Location:OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like the shape of them and I think they are easy to use but they are very flimsy, I doubt they will last me much longer and after only a couple uses they are getting very dull so even if they don't fall apart soon they probaly won't be able to clip for much longer. By the way Avon accepts returns, just talk to your AVON rep and they will take them back no questions asked. I'm going to give them one more try and if it gets worse I'm going to return it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worthless product!
By KRhoades
on September 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By KRhoades
Location:Decatur, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really thought these clippers would be just what I needed but they are worthless! I can't use them at all. Very disappointed!"
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Very Useful
By Mommy03
on April 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By Mommy03
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very dull which caused my finger/toe nails to split. Don't waste your money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Falls Short of Expectations
By Maiden
on February 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By Maiden
Location:Hamilton, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This clipper is not heavy duty enough for cutting toenails. It is also not functional for a left-hander. I am disappointed and threw it out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Too Shabby
By jbeckman
on January 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By jbeckman
Location:North Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband is always complaining about a community clipper. He hates sharing. So I got him this one and he LOVES it. His only complaint was wanting a left handed one but discovered flipping it over worked too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this but also need the left handed one.
By mspm
on December 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By mspm
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I think this is a great idea & works well, but need one for the other foot. It's difficult to use with the left hand."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hate them!
By bbqueen76
on November 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By bbqueen76
Location:Colorado Springs
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought these clippers, and I hate these clippers. They are difficult to control, and I can never tell if I successfully clipped the nail or not. Also, they are not very sharp."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
By MsMegs
on September 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By MsMegs
Age:25-34
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"These are great trimmers. I really like the angle. I don't have to contort into weird positions to use them, and they cut in a very clean manner."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not very sturdy
By 2MiniSchnauzers
on August 31, 2009
About the reviewer
By 2MiniSchnauzers
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If you have thick toenails this product isn't for you. It didn't even put a dent in the nail when I tried to cut it Disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really Good toenail clipper
By Josselin
on August 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By Josselin
Location:houston,tx
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"At first this toenail clipper looks weird because of the design , but its a lot easy to use than the other clippers. i would recommend this."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Try Avon!
By Luvlyme
on April 17, 2009
About the reviewer
By Luvlyme
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I was so excited about this product! Unfortunately I have thicker nails and this product didn't put a dent in my nails, and thus it broke. So if you have thicker nails these clippers are not a good choice."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST TOENAIL CLPPER EVER MADE!
By graciegal
on February 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By graciegal
Location:KANSAS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
"I HAVE BAD ARTHRITIS IN MY HANDS WHICH MAKES TRIMMING MY TOENAILS QUITE DIFFICULT.
THEN I FOUND AVONS! THIS MAKES TRIMMING MY TOENAILS SO MUCH EASIER THAN THE OLD FASHIONED TRIMMERS! I ALSO LOVE THE RUBBER GRIPPERS ON THE HANDLE, MAKES IT VERY EASY TO HOLD. GREAT FOR INGROWN TOENAILS TOO! I SHOWED IT TO MY PODIATRIST, AND HE SAID WHERE DID YOU FIND THIS TRIMMER? I TOLD HIM AVON, AND HE WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE DESIGN AND EASE OF USE FOR ME. THANK YOU AVON, NOW I CAN TRIM MY OWN TOENAILS, INSTEAD OF SPENDING $30 FOR THE PODIATRIST TO DO IT FOR ME. I AM ETERNALLY GRATEFUL TO YOU!
"
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awkward
By icyrock
on September 18, 2008
About the reviewer
By icyrock
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't find these easy to use. I only use this when my other traditional clippers are in use by another family member."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Could be better...
By AvonLifer
on September 7, 2008
About the reviewer
By AvonLifer
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These are excellent for holding with the no-slip grip, but I found the side angle awkward. Maybe it's because I've used the standard kind for so many years. Could have a larger cutter for use on the great toe."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible product
By kiki2130
on July 28, 2008
About the reviewer
By kiki2130
Location:Louisville,Ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was the worst product I have purchased from Avon. These clippers broke like the 2nd time i used them!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
By wbask5
on July 14, 2008
About the reviewer
By wbask5
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"These are so much easier to use than traditional clippers. The angle is much more natural for clipping."
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisfied!
By MzSpeedy
on May 16, 2008
About the reviewer
By MzSpeedy
Location:Fayetteville, North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"These are the best toe nail clippers I've ever used! The design is perfect and so is the price! They aren't big and bulky, just the perfect size."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Foot Works Deluxe Touch Toenail Clipper
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Nail Clippers I've Ever Owned!
By avonmamma
on April 10, 2008
About the reviewer
By avonmamma
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
"These are great and are so inexpensive!!! Easy to use, nice design, great results! I will be ordering more as gifts for family members!"
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful