Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Sales & Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener

Overall rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
45 of 50(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Review 1 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Bingo
on October 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By Bingo
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This nail brightener is one of the best products for nails ever. Not too crazy about the short brush, but the finish lasts and lasts. No chipping, no yellowish tint....just great. My regret is that it is no longer in the catalogs! Really happy I found it online."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By Crumpet
on August 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By Crumpet
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am so pleased with this polish. My nails look so great and freshly manicured. The brush is a little odd, but I can get used to that. Going to buy more, before they are gone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By br070503
on July 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By br070503
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is wonderful! When dried, there is no streaks at all. The small brush is different to work with but easy to use because can get the product just where you want it. My nails look natural, clean and just manicured. Will buy again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adds iridescent shine to nails!
By xoxomaquillage
on July 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By xoxomaquillage
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's a milky white color in the bottle but when you apply it, you will definitely notice the bluish-lilac undertones! It definitely brightened my nails! I like light and nude colors for my fingernails but this looks more pro than clear nail polish :)
I like that the brush is small and easy to maneuver with but I have trouble applying it in even coats.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By DuncansMom
on July 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By DuncansMom
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is amazing. It is sort of like nail polish and sort of not.
The shine is just a bit more than buffing your nails. There is no "color" -- just a subtle brightening that is lovely.
You use only one coat. This is not a case of "more is better". Two coats looks unnatural.
It sticks like crazy. I chip nail polish in two days. This stayed on a full week. By that time, my nails had grown enough that I needed to redo them anyway.
When removed, there is no change in the natural color of my nails. Even clear polish has been known to turn my nails yellowish.
I love this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
WASN'T WHAT I EXPECTED
By SPHL
on July 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By SPHL
Location:Hollywood,Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I WAS DISAPPOINTED IN THIS PURCHASE.I EXPECTED MORE OF A "GLOW" SO TO SPEAK,NOT A "PEARLY" COLOR.I USED TWO COATS AND STILL NOT WHAT I WANTED.I DON'T REALLY THINK THIS "BRIGHTENED" MY NAILS-I DIDN'T SEE A DIFFERENCE."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neato
By rbrtsj5
on July 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By rbrtsj5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This makes your nails look nice and gives them a slight purple-ish iridescent hue. It is a bit tricky to get used to the brush but after two applications you figure it out and it's no problem.
I like this but I can't decided if I should stock up (because it is being discontinued) or try the new "pearl shine"."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nail Experts Nail Brightner
By Shezapill2
on July 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By Shezapill2
Location:Gulfport, Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"OMG, this is the best stuff ever!!! I just received my first order the other day. I am so glad that I ordered half a dozen. From reading the reviews, this product may be discontinued. I am online right now and orderin another half dozen just in case they decide to stop marketing this item. I am also a smoker and for the two days I have been wearing this product, I have had many compliments on my nails! 4 true. Please try. It is a 10 in my book.
You may want to order quickly, because if up to me I will order it all up. Hope you enjoy as much as I do.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVES IT!!!!
By cinderella1399
on July 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By cinderella1399
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This nail brightener is extremely amazing!!! It looks so light and pretty. I would highly recommend this product to everyone :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS STUFF!
By NewMommyof2
on April 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By NewMommyof2
Location:Kansas City, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am also a woman who HATES wearing color, unless I go get my nails done at a salon, and then I only get french, I have man hands HAHA and I use this stuff and my nails look girly! My mom has been a smoker for about 30 years and her nails have always been yellow and now they are BEAUTIFUL! She recommended it to me! I am a representative, and I think they may be discontinuing it, as I didnt see it in the capaign 9 brochure."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful
By totmom
on March 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By totmom
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is perfect if you don't have the time or money to maintain manicured nails! I have it on right now! I put about 4 coats on and it looks like a french manicure with the white tips! So pretty and delicate!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product-please don't discontinue!
By Mbyrd999
on March 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By Mbyrd999
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the way that I can use this in between full-fledged manicures to make my nails look naturally great. Time saving and easy, but makes my nails look healthy and bright with just a touch of shimmer. It also works great when used with a french manicure instead of just clear. I hope this product doesn't fall victim to the discontinue gremlin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As the product claims, makes a bright-white shine.
By CherryLimeade88
on January 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By CherryLimeade88
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product. I actually like the small brush because I have small nails. So I was able to paint my nails without making a mess. I like the white sheen it has that regular clear polishes never have. It last a long time. Gives your nails a manicured look. It didn't look streaky on my nails. So I'm not sure why everyone else is complaining.. it was very easy to apply. I highly recommend this product! I probably will buy more when I use all of the first one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
chips quickly
By Schmoop
on January 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By Schmoop
Location:Wilmington, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product has a pretty opalescent shine to it. However, I used one coat of it along with Avon's base and top coat. It chipped within just a day or two, then ended up peeling off in rather large chunks. It does not have the same staying power as the Nailwear line."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Nails!!!!
By NieNie
on November 9, 2008
About the reviewer
By NieNie
Location:Phila, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just used this item for the 1st time & loved it. It gives your nails a natural look with alittle shine. If you are someone who doesn't like color on your nails but want them to look nice & manicured then this is the product for you. Much better than just using clear nail polish. I now have pretty looking nails."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By LBrown
on November 8, 2008
About the reviewer
By LBrown
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm never paint my nails, but I still want them to look nice. I tried this once when it was on sale and I absolutely LOVE it! It keeps my nails very natural looking, but gives them a "finished" look, as though I just spent $20 on a manicure. The best part is that by the time I'm finished painting my right hand, my left hand is already dry - it's super fast so you don't have to sit around worrying that it's going to get ruined."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not That Great
By BRbelle
on November 6, 2008
About the reviewer
By BRbelle
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product had so many good reviews, I thought it would be a really good buy. But I'm disappointed. The polish didn't really do anything for my nails, except add an iridescent top coat that doesn't look natural. And like some of the other reviewers said, the brush is awful- it's tiny and makes the polish go on very streaky. I think just a clear top coat makes nails look prettier than this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best "No polish" product
By Elbow
on September 29, 2008
About the reviewer
By Elbow
Location:PDX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This Nail Brightener looks very pretty when dry. It gives a very subtle pearl sheen to your nails. It will look like you just got a "no polish" manicure. Make sure that your nails are clean and shaped before you apply this. It helps disguise little discolorations in the nail."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Natural shine
By nollaig
on September 19, 2008
About the reviewer
By nollaig
Location:WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This provides such a natural shine that makes nails look great and very healthy. I don't like to wear color, so this is perfect for a natural look, but better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I returned this product
By vgroche
on September 18, 2008
About the reviewer
By vgroche
Location:Abingdon, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was not happy with this product at all. It didn't go on smoothly and it looked streaky on my nails. I ended up returning it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>