Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener

Overall rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
45 of 50(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Review 1 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bingo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:October 2, 2009
"This nail brightener is one of the best products for nails ever. Not too crazy about the short brush, but the finish lasts and lasts. No chipping, no yellowish tint....just great. My regret is that it is no longer in the catalogs! Really happy I found it online."
Review 2 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crumpet
Excellent
Date:August 25, 2009
"I am so pleased with this polish. My nails look so great and freshly manicured. The brush is a little odd, but I can get used to that. Going to buy more, before they are gone."
Review 3 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
br070503
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great product!
Date:July 26, 2009
"This product is wonderful! When dried, there is no streaks at all. The small brush is different to work with but easy to use because can get the product just where you want it. My nails look natural, clean and just manicured. Will buy again!"
Review 4 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xoxomaquillage
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Adds iridescent shine to nails!
Date:July 25, 2009
"It's a milky white color in the bottle but when you apply it, you will definitely notice the bluish-lilac undertones! It definitely brightened my nails! I like light and nude colors for my fingernails but this looks more pro than clear nail polish :)
I like that the brush is small and easy to maneuver with but I have trouble applying it in even coats.
"
Review 5 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DuncansMom
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Excellent
Date:July 20, 2009
"This product is amazing. It is sort of like nail polish and sort of not.
The shine is just a bit more than buffing your nails. There is no "color" -- just a subtle brightening that is lovely.
You use only one coat. This is not a case of "more is better". Two coats looks unnatural.
It sticks like crazy. I chip nail polish in two days. This stayed on a full week. By that time, my nails had grown enough that I needed to redo them anyway.
When removed, there is no change in the natural color of my nails. Even clear polish has been known to turn my nails yellowish.
I love this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
SPHL
Location:Hollywood,Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
WASN'T WHAT I EXPECTED
Date:July 9, 2009
"I WAS DISAPPOINTED IN THIS PURCHASE.I EXPECTED MORE OF A "GLOW" SO TO SPEAK,NOT A "PEARLY" COLOR.I USED TWO COATS AND STILL NOT WHAT I WANTED.I DON'T REALLY THINK THIS "BRIGHTENED" MY NAILS-I DIDN'T SEE A DIFFERENCE."
Review 7 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rbrtsj5
Location:Bay Area, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Neato
Date:July 7, 2009
"This makes your nails look nice and gives them a slight purple-ish iridescent hue. It is a bit tricky to get used to the brush but after two applications you figure it out and it's no problem.
I like this but I can't decided if I should stock up (because it is being discontinued) or try the new "pearl shine"."
Review 8 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shezapill2
Location:Gulfport, Mississippi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nail Experts Nail Brightner
Date:July 2, 2009
"OMG, this is the best stuff ever!!! I just received my first order the other day. I am so glad that I ordered half a dozen. From reading the reviews, this product may be discontinued. I am online right now and orderin another half dozen just in case they decide to stop marketing this item. I am also a smoker and for the two days I have been wearing this product, I have had many compliments on my nails! 4 true. Please try. It is a 10 in my book.
You may want to order quickly, because if up to me I will order it all up. Hope you enjoy as much as I do.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cinderella1399
LOVES IT!!!!
Date:July 1, 2009
"This nail brightener is extremely amazing!!! It looks so light and pretty. I would highly recommend this product to everyone :)"
Review 10 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewMommyof2
Location:Kansas City, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I LOVE THIS STUFF!
Date:April 7, 2009
"I am also a woman who HATES wearing color, unless I go get my nails done at a salon, and then I only get french, I have man hands HAHA and I use this stuff and my nails look girly! My mom has been a smoker for about 30 years and her nails have always been yellow and now they are BEAUTIFUL! She recommended it to me! I am a representative, and I think they may be discontinuing it, as I didnt see it in the capaign 9 brochure."
Review 11 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
totmom
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful
Date:March 30, 2009
"This is perfect if you don't have the time or money to maintain manicured nails! I have it on right now! I put about 4 coats on and it looks like a french manicure with the white tips! So pretty and delicate!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mbyrd999
Great product-please don't discontinue!
Date:March 27, 2009
"I love the way that I can use this in between full-fledged manicures to make my nails look naturally great. Time saving and easy, but makes my nails look healthy and bright with just a touch of shimmer. It also works great when used with a french manicure instead of just clear. I hope this product doesn't fall victim to the discontinue gremlin."
Review 13 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CherryLimeade88
Location:Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
As the product claims, makes a bright-white shine.
Date:January 29, 2009
"I really like this product. I actually like the small brush because I have small nails. So I was able to paint my nails without making a mess. I like the white sheen it has that regular clear polishes never have. It last a long time. Gives your nails a manicured look. It didn't look streaky on my nails. So I'm not sure why everyone else is complaining.. it was very easy to apply. I highly recommend this product! I probably will buy more when I use all of the first one."
Review 14 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Schmoop
Location:Wilmington, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
chips quickly
Date:January 25, 2009
"This product has a pretty opalescent shine to it. However, I used one coat of it along with Avon's base and top coat. It chipped within just a day or two, then ended up peeling off in rather large chunks. It does not have the same staying power as the Nailwear line."
Review 15 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NieNie
Location:Phila, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Pretty Nails!!!!
Date:November 9, 2008
"I just used this item for the 1st time & loved it. It gives your nails a natural look with alittle shine. If you are someone who doesn't like color on your nails but want them to look nice & manicured then this is the product for you. Much better than just using clear nail polish. I now have pretty looking nails."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LBrown
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Love it!
Date:November 8, 2008
"I'm never paint my nails, but I still want them to look nice. I tried this once when it was on sale and I absolutely LOVE it! It keeps my nails very natural looking, but gives them a "finished" look, as though I just spent $20 on a manicure. The best part is that by the time I'm finished painting my right hand, my left hand is already dry - it's super fast so you don't have to sit around worrying that it's going to get ruined."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
BRbelle
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not That Great
Date:November 6, 2008
"This product had so many good reviews, I thought it would be a really good buy. But I'm disappointed. The polish didn't really do anything for my nails, except add an iridescent top coat that doesn't look natural. And like some of the other reviewers said, the brush is awful- it's tiny and makes the polish go on very streaky. I think just a clear top coat makes nails look prettier than this."
Review 18 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elbow
Location:PDX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best "No polish" product
Date:September 29, 2008
"This Nail Brightener looks very pretty when dry. It gives a very subtle pearl sheen to your nails. It will look like you just got a "no polish" manicure. Make sure that your nails are clean and shaped before you apply this. It helps disguise little discolorations in the nail."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nollaig
Location:WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Natural shine
Date:September 19, 2008
"This provides such a natural shine that makes nails look great and very healthy. I don't like to wear color, so this is perfect for a natural look, but better."
Review 20 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Brightener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
vgroche
Location:Abingdon, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
I returned this product
Date:September 18, 2008
"I was not happy with this product at all. It didn't go on smoothly and it looked streaky on my nails. I ended up returning it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.