Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop wellness specials or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Curves® Trimming Shorts

Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
30 of 36(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Curves® Trimming Shorts
Review 1 for Curves® Trimming Shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Uniquelee
Location:Long Beach, CA
Age:25-34
So Far So Good
Date:May 25, 2010
"I am very pleased with these shorts so far! They are very comfy. I'm glad I decided to go with a size bigger then the size chart recommended. According to the chart I should have gotten a medium but something told me to get a large. The waist/back section is kind of loose, but the thighs fit just right! The only issue is the seam stiching is kind of poor on one of the inner thighs but that can be easily fixed!"
Review 2 for Curves® Trimming Shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeckyAnn
Location:Madison, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Does the JOB!
Date:May 17, 2010
"I'm a size 16-18. It takes a little squeezing to get into the 2x Trimming Shorts but worth the effort.
I wore them around the house for about 15 min to get use to them. The true test came when I took my first Zumba class. At the end of the class I leaned against a wall and sweat poured down my leg... I never knew I could be so excited about a stream of sweat! Can’t wait till my next work out!
Since they cover most of the torso I would advise to wear a thin tank under them for protection from potential skin irritation.
"
Review 3 for Curves® Trimming Shorts
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TM1957
Location:Cape Coral, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Size runs small
Date:February 2, 2010
"I normally wear size 18 bottoms ... I ordered size 2x and still couldn't get these on. I suggest they list a specific size chart for this item. They are of very good quality, so REALLY wish they fit."
Review 4 for Curves® Trimming Shorts
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Curveslover
Bad Zipper
Date:September 5, 2009
"I love the curves products, but the zipper on these shorts should be a heavy medal zipper. The plastic one breaks easily."
Review 5 for Curves® Trimming Shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flash
Location:Detroit, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love 'em
Date:August 3, 2009
"I purchased the shorts in large (wear size 12-14). They fit just fine. I love 'em because you sweat sweat & sweat some more. But I do recommend wearing a thin pair of shorts underneath because you may get a rash or chafing on your thighs from rubbing & sweating a lot. Also, washed the shorts in the machine & let them line dry. They're still holding up so far. Best product for exercising they ever made. Hopefully, Avon will sell them again soon....I want 2 more"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Curves® Trimming Shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cherish1
Location:SLC, Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:July 15, 2009
"I received my pair a few days ago. I ordered the last size availble which was a 1x, and I usually wear a L. I am a size 12/13. I am glad that I went with the 1x because it fit me really snug. I was reading all of the reviews and these do really work like everyone says. I personally had no problem with the zipper (maybe because I went with a larger size~?) Even though the point of these pants is to make you sweat, to avoid irritation- I wear a pair of spandex shorts under mine as well when I wear them. By the time I take the shorts off, the spandex are soaked through and I am not as sweaty! These are great, I hope avon gets more in, because I want to order more in smaller sizes for when I loose more weight! Thanks avon!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Curves® Trimming Shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peary
Location:Upper Marlboro, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
I love these shorts!!!!
Date:May 30, 2009
"I received my shorts last week & I just started wearing them this week & I absolutely love them! I wear them to work out & to my yoga & belly dance classes & when I take them off I'm amazed at how much water weight I've loss. I haven't had any problems with the zipper or anything. These shorts are amazing, I'm ordering two more pair."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Curves® Trimming Shorts
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
coffeekitty
Location:ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
strong industrial chemical odor!
Date:May 20, 2009
"I ordered the largest size (which should have MORE than fit me, and yet it was much too small, I could not even get zip it up. But the worst part was the chemical (petroleum?) odor coming off of it! It made me sick to my stomach. I had to return this item for those 2 reasons.
ps....I even aired the item out for 2 days and it STILL had that strong chemical odor.
"
Review 9 for Curves® Trimming Shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BYTHEBEACH
Location:Arverne, New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
LOVE'EM
Date:May 20, 2009
"Recievd my "shorts" yesterday and immediatly put them on after work, walked about in them, cooked dinner, went up and down my stairs. Although it wasn't a "big" workout, I did feel the moisture after taking them off. This morning did my usual on the treadmill, 45 mins. at low/moderate impact for me, 2.8 - 3.0 and boy did I notice the sweat. Must say, the zipper dug into my side a little bit last night, so I slipped on a light t-shirt to protect my skin, that part of the t-shirt was almost soaked thru. Great investment for me, my hubby wants one now..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Curves® Trimming Shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeniseNT
Location:Wilmington, DE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Good Idea
Date:May 14, 2009
"I received my shorts today, I love them. It was a huge challenge getting into them, with the help of my teenage daughter, I did it. Pulling them up was the first battle, zippering was yet another work out. I am wearing them around the house while cooking dinner, doing chores, and relaxing, I have sweat running down my legs and down my back. I told my daughter that we will know when it works when she will not have to assist in putting them on. I would highly recommend to a friend.. I cannot wait to get outside and start working out in my new bestus shorts."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Curves® Trimming Shorts
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Babygurl
I saw results But
Date:May 7, 2009
"I saw results but i got a rash on my leg because i would sweat alot so thats the only wrong thing that i found with them other than that i would recomend the waist trimmer it works wonders"
Review 12 for Curves® Trimming Shorts
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MiJul
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Seem to work
Date:April 29, 2009
"I'm on my third pair of these. The first two were defective and were returned. One the zipper came apart. The second one didn't even last one minute - the stitching started unraveling as soon as I put them on. I like wearing them on the treadmill and while doing housework. I do believe that I see a difference in how my jeans fit in the seat and thighs, so they may actually be working."
Review 13 for Curves® Trimming Shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alycia
Location:New Castle, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love This
Date:April 21, 2009
"These shorts make you feel like your stuck in a sauna, they really make you sweat the pounds off."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Curves® Trimming Shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swalker
Location:Kansas City, Ks
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
LOVE THEM!!!
Date:April 1, 2009
"I purchased the Curves Trimming shorts, I am 5'7, I weigh 160. I purchased a size L, I love these shorts. The sweat is amazing( gross but amazing), I have had 3 children, and have that extra tummy, the shorts come all the way up my tummy, right underneath my bra! So I am sweating while working out, and sweating where I wouldn't be if I didn't have these shorts. If you are a walker, these shorts are a must have!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Curves® Trimming Shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:chattanooga tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
2 months 3 inches
Date:March 25, 2009
"These shorts are the BEST .
In just two months I have lost 3 inches and I feel GREAT.
I walk in them a couple days a week and I clean house in them .
Sweating off the inches. Yea for Avon & Curves Thanks
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Curves® Trimming Shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evielara
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love these shorts!
Date:March 18, 2009
"I just got them last night. I am trying to lose the weight from having a baby. I am a size 14 and ordered a Large. At first I thought they were to small but I pulled them all the way up, had my husband help me zip them and they stayed on fine. Then this morning all I did was leave them zipped and pulled them up and they worked great! You want them to be snug otherwise what is the point? You immediately look thinner because it makes the bulges disappear. I wear it alongside a girdle that goes up to under my bra. You do sweat alot but it's awesome. You feels so much thinner afterwards."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Curves® Trimming Shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Los Angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This helped me slim down
Date:January 31, 2009
"I used to be 160 lbs (sz 12) and I'm petite so I bought these to help me lose the weight. I use it when I exercise while being on the elliptical or treadmill. Sometime on the ball too. I lost 22 pounds using this and I wonder if they can come up with something for the whole body and not just sell parts...haha!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Curves® Trimming Shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jstone
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
trimming shorts
Date:January 29, 2009
"These shorts are great! I love em. There is a slight problem zipping them up but once you pull them up and out no problem. They fit very well, I will definately continue to buy these as long as I work out."
Review 19 for Curves® Trimming Shorts
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Teri46203
Location:Indianapolis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Sizes should be more specific
Date:January 24, 2009
"Because mesurements for sizes were not specified, I ordered both XL and 2X to be on the safe size, figuring if one didn't fit, the other would. (I normally wear an 18 or 20 womens and am going down in size). Neither one fit! I could ALMOST get on the 2X, but was fearful I'd rip out the little bitty zipper if I tried any harder.
Perhaps a longer zipper could be put in to make for ease of putting the shorts on or - as another suggested - an elastic waistband. At the very least, the description of the product should specify waist/hip sizes to make it easier to order.
I'm very disappointed, as I'd planned on wearing to the gym."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Curves® Trimming Shorts
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jesica
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love these shorts
Date:January 2, 2009
"I love these shorts. I was reading all the reviews before I bought them and alot of people said they had a hard time zipping them up when on, well I solved the problem by zipping them up first then putting them on, its a little hard at first but it worked."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.