Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray

Repels mosquitoes that may transmit West Nile Virus for 8 hours. Provides effective protection against gnats, no-seeums, sand flies and biting midges. DEET-free , dermatologist-tested, hypoallergenic. 4 fl. oz. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 168 reviews
5 Stars
132
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
0
1 Star
9
151 of 168(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy me
By Tngirl518
on July 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Tngirl518
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I purchased this and the color changing version as well and this is the product I use everyday. It is very easy to apply to a squirmy toddler and lasts for hours. I usually apply to my son twice a day when he plays outside and he has not been burned and rarely gets a bug bite. The bottle lasts as well. After about a month of toddler sized applications, I am almost through the first bottle I ordered. Great product, highly recommend!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BOY SCOUT CAMP TESTED
By momma23now
on May 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By momma23now
Location:Lebanon, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the only bug spray that my son and I have found to work! No worrying about bites. LOVE it. We use it when camping, boating, fishing and have recommended it to all our scouting families."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazon Tested!
By shagba808
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By shagba808
Location:Whittier, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"My mom gave me this bug spray before leaving for Manaus, Brazil. While going through the Amazon rainforest, this spray protected me from any insect bites. The Amazon provided the worst grounds for bug spray such as high humidity and heat, but the spray still provided protection from mosquitos; even during the wet season. If this can work in the Amazon, it can work anywhere."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bug repellant
By Riverboat
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Riverboat
Location:Cherry Hill, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product goes on easily and has no unpleasant or greasy residue. It works wonderfully and is long lasting. It also washes off easily when you are ready to do so.
I would recommend it without reservation.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best preventative for mosquito bites
By itchfree70
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By itchfree70
Location:Georgetown, Ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"At the suggestion of a friend last year I purchased my first Avon Skin so Soft lotion and applied it daily to my arms and legs. I was amazed how well it kept the mosquitos away from me. No more bites!! I am plagued by mosquitos, but thanks to Skin so Soft by Avon, I am able to work in my garden without suffering."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No better product
By Likeit
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Likeit
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried everything, including anything I could find on the Internet that would keep me from being bit by Mosquitos. I thought I would give this product a try. I bought this one and the other SkinSoSoft without sunscreen. Since I have been using these products, I have not been bit even once. It is the best thing ever!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like
By TerryB
on August 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By TerryB
Location:Memphis
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I buy this every year to send to camp with my children. Like the combination because it ensures they will apply it. They don't like mosquito bites and it is easy to spray on. So they get the benfit of sunscreen too (which they won't apply). Avon customer service and shipping unevetful which is what you hope for. Will purchae again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product on the market!
By jld49
on August 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By jld49
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best bug repellent, sun screen product on the market. Mosquitoes, who love me, seem to hate it but it has a nice smell to me. My skin is not left with a sticky or slimy feel."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A long time favorite
By kinks
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By kinks
Location:Harmony, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"We always have used Skin so soft as a bug repellent, and this is just newer and IMPROVED with its spf protection"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By Happy11
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Happy11
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love love skin so soft it works better than any other brand!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best out there
By Olaweb
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Olaweb
Location:Pa
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This summer I have not been bit even once. I walk near creeks at least once a week in the mornings. I spray before I leave. I have not had any sun issues either. I love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Good
By JacobD
on July 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By JacobD
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product has proven effective, so far, at keeping daytime mosquitoes from biting my little girl. Overall, we're pleased with the purchase.
It is, however, a bit oily on the skin for an hour or so. It's also a lot more expensive than competitive formulas."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Repellent Ever
By Oreotwist
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Oreotwist
Location:West Orange, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I highly recommend this product, and will continue to order this in place of Off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't go outside without it
By Georgiagardner
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Georgiagardner
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"One of the best bug repellant sprays I have ever used."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alaskan Mosquitos
By Alaskanguy
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Alaskanguy
Location:Alaska
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"In Alaska we have big mosquitos. and they attack viciously. I have been in a group of 10 where we used 2 whole cans of OFF BUG REPELLENT, and still got attacked by Mosquitos. SSS Bug repellent was great with just a few sprays. Definately recommend this. Plus you smell pretty"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Joneye
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Joneye
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I did not recieve the pump with the bottle. It just came with a cap."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By aldidakin
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By aldidakin
Location:Fresno, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my sister who lives in S. Lake Tahoe where the mosquitoes are thick and really go after her. She says it works better than the repellents you buy over the counter. I will be buying this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bug Guard
By JennLT
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By JennLT
Location:Lexington, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product on the kids when they play outside. They come back in with no bug bites. This really works!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mosquito Bait
By KenziAutumn
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By KenziAutumn
Location:Erwin, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Instead of repelling the mosquito's, I swear it attracts them. I was outside and mosquito's were not that bad, but they were biting me. So I thought I would try out Bug Guard Plus. So I sprayed it everywhere on me and I went outside. As soon as I went outside I was immediately attacked by mosquito's. I would not recommend this product to anyone, even my worst enemy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Leaker
By Bequiad
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bequiad
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have not used yet but leaks thru spray cap when it is not in the vertical position."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>