Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop insect repellents or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray

Repels mosquitoes that may transmit West Nile Virus for 8 hours. Provides effective protection against gnats, no-seeums, sand flies and biting midges. DEET-free , dermatologist-tested, hypoallergenic. 4 fl. oz. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
7
97 of 109(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shagba808
Location:Whittier, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Amazon Tested!
Date:January 25, 2014
"My mom gave me this bug spray before leaving for Manaus, Brazil. While going through the Amazon rainforest, this spray protected me from any insect bites. The Amazon provided the worst grounds for bug spray such as high humidity and heat, but the spray still provided protection from mosquitos; even during the wet season. If this can work in the Amazon, it can work anywhere."
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Riverboat
Location:Cherry Hill, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best bug repellant
Date:September 20, 2013
"The product goes on easily and has no unpleasant or greasy residue. It works wonderfully and is long lasting. It also washes off easily when you are ready to do so.
I would recommend it without reservation.
"
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
itchfree70
Location:Georgetown, Ky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The best preventative for mosquito bites
Date:August 12, 2013
"At the suggestion of a friend last year I purchased my first Avon Skin so Soft lotion and applied it daily to my arms and legs. I was amazed how well it kept the mosquitos away from me. No more bites!! I am plagued by mosquitos, but thanks to Skin so Soft by Avon, I am able to work in my garden without suffering."
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Likeit
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
No better product
Date:August 8, 2013
"I have tried everything, including anything I could find on the Internet that would keep me from being bit by Mosquitos. I thought I would give this product a try. I bought this one and the other SkinSoSoft without sunscreen. Since I have been using these products, I have not been bit even once. It is the best thing ever!"
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TerryB
Location:Memphis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Like
Date:August 3, 2013
"I buy this every year to send to camp with my children. Like the combination because it ensures they will apply it. They don't like mosquito bites and it is easy to spray on. So they get the benfit of sunscreen too (which they won't apply). Avon customer service and shipping unevetful which is what you hope for. Will purchae again."
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jld49
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best product on the market!
Date:August 2, 2013
"This is the best bug repellent, sun screen product on the market. Mosquitoes, who love me, seem to hate it but it has a nice smell to me. My skin is not left with a sticky or slimy feel."
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kinks
Location:Harmony, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A long time favorite
Date:July 30, 2013
"We always have used Skin so soft as a bug repellent, and this is just newer and IMPROVED with its spf protection"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy11
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Awesome
Date:July 28, 2013
"I love love skin so soft it works better than any other brand!!"
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olaweb
Location:Pa
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
best out there
Date:July 24, 2013
"This summer I have not been bit even once. I walk near creeks at least once a week in the mornings. I spray before I leave. I have not had any sun issues either. I love it."
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JacobD
Pretty Good
Date:July 16, 2013
"This product has proven effective, so far, at keeping daytime mosquitoes from biting my little girl. Overall, we're pleased with the purchase.
It is, however, a bit oily on the skin for an hour or so. It's also a lot more expensive than competitive formulas."
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oreotwist
Location:West Orange, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best Repellent Ever
Date:July 13, 2013
"I highly recommend this product, and will continue to order this in place of Off."
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Georgiagardner
Don't go outside without it
Date:July 13, 2013
"One of the best bug repellant sprays I have ever used."
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alaskanguy
Location:Alaska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Alaskan Mosquitos
Date:July 10, 2013
"In Alaska we have big mosquitos. and they attack viciously. I have been in a group of 10 where we used 2 whole cans of OFF BUG REPELLENT, and still got attacked by Mosquitos. SSS Bug repellent was great with just a few sprays. Definately recommend this. Plus you smell pretty"
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joneye
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:July 10, 2013
"I did not recieve the pump with the bottle. It just came with a cap."
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aldidakin
Location:Fresno, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:July 5, 2013
"I bought this for my sister who lives in S. Lake Tahoe where the mosquitoes are thick and really go after her. She says it works better than the repellents you buy over the counter. I will be buying this again."
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennLT
Location:Lexington, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Bug Guard
Date:July 3, 2013
"Love this product on the kids when they play outside. They come back in with no bug bites. This really works!!"
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KenziAutumn
Location:Erwin, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Mosquito Bait
Date:June 17, 2013
"Instead of repelling the mosquito's, I swear it attracts them. I was outside and mosquito's were not that bad, but they were biting me. So I thought I would try out Bug Guard Plus. So I sprayed it everywhere on me and I went outside. As soon as I went outside I was immediately attacked by mosquito's. I would not recommend this product to anyone, even my worst enemy."
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bequiad
Leaker
Date:June 12, 2013
"I have not used yet but leaks thru spray cap when it is not in the vertical position."
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Horseygal
Location:Yorktown VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Works great!
Date:June 6, 2013
"Bought it to keep bugs offs us while at the barn! The gnats are so bad, they swarm on yuo when you go outside!! This spray keeps them from staying on and biting....They fly right off! I am very happy with it... Love SSS products!"
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charley6
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Skin So Sot Bug Guard Plus Pump Spray
Date:December 1, 2012
"This is the best product for chasing the bugs away. My daughter works at the El Capitan Resivoir In Lakeside,CA. There are tons of bubs out there and it works. Also does a break job when we go camping."