Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Insect Repellents or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray

Repels mosquitoes that may transmit West Nile Virus for 8 hours. Provides effective protection against gnats, no-seeums, sand flies and biting midges. DEET-free , dermatologist-tested, hypoallergenic. 4 fl. oz. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 168 reviews
5 Stars
132
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
0
1 Star
9
151 of 168(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Horseygal
Location:Yorktown VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Works great!
Date:June 6, 2013
"Bought it to keep bugs offs us while at the barn! The gnats are so bad, they swarm on yuo when you go outside!! This spray keeps them from staying on and biting....They fly right off! I am very happy with it... Love SSS products!"
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charley6
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Skin So Sot Bug Guard Plus Pump Spray
Date:December 1, 2012
"This is the best product for chasing the bugs away. My daughter works at the El Capitan Resivoir In Lakeside,CA. There are tons of bubs out there and it works. Also does a break job when we go camping."
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stchuck
Location:new orleans
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
life saver
Date:October 23, 2012
"I fish in south la.and have tried many bug guards on the market. As you know we have a bad bug problem in our hot months especially where I go fishing. Nothing else beats this brand of spray. All day of fishing with no bug bites or sun burn. You truly nailed it thanks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJJB
Location:Denver, Colorado
Frantastic and More!
Date:September 16, 2012
"This is the best product that works for me and my family. I really like the fact that this one has sun protection. It makes the products perfect to use during the day in countries where insects are present. You get sun protection and insect protection in one...plus it smells good too.
It's been the best insect repellent to bring on our Belize trip last year. Belize is a wonderful country, boy depending of the season...be prepared for insects such as: mosquitoes, sand flies, no see hum, and more. This product was my new "fragrance" of the trip. I was wearing it all day and all night. I never got a bite.
We used this product for all of our activities from kayaking to birdwatching, to jungle walking and it went perfectly. Other people on tour with us who were using any other brand of mosquito repellent were bitten all over, but our family had a blast while using SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray . I recommend this product to all."
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
buzz
Location:arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
good stuff
Date:September 11, 2012
"keeps the bugs off my legs while mowing the lawn..."
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TIMS
Location:los angeles ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
best bug repellant on the market
Date:September 4, 2012
"I have used skin so soft for years, in the rain forest in south america to camping in the states, and it has never let me down. The spf 30 in spray form is easy to use and does well when you are in and out of the water. Great product"
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MzNora
Location:California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good to have for hikes
Date:September 2, 2012
"I spray this all over before hikes and have no problems with pesky bugs, especially the flying insects. I do like the scent which does not have the strong chemical smell like other brands."
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lghtcat30
Location:Browns Mills, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Ever!
Date:August 16, 2012
"The kids don't mind the application, it smells good, and really does keep the mosquitoes away!"
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SLW12
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Didn't work well
Date:August 13, 2012
"This product may repel some insect from biting some people but it didn't work for me. dosen't work for no-seeums !. spray caps leaks badly"
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
htebazile
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I Love this Product!!!!
Date:August 6, 2012
"I am a mosquito magnet, and have tried many products.
I wanted to find something safe and effective, and I finally found one in Bug Guard. It works for me. Now I don't have to worry about itching mosquito bites and potentionally dangerous side effects from them. I can finally enjoy the outdoors. Thank You Avon for a fantastric and safe product.
Liz from NewJersey
"
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Manassas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
product seems to work but
Date:August 5, 2012
"The product seems to work and it does smell nice, but I received mine without the spray nozzle. I to apply with a cotton ball. The product is messy when you use a cotton ball and it effectively ruined my fresh manicure. So, I'm not thrilled about that, but my rating might be higher had I received the nozzel."
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLaRocque
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Insect Repellent
Date:July 28, 2012
"This product was recommended to me by my hair dresser who said that everyone else at an outdoor BBQ was being bitten by mosquitos, but she was left alone. I use it every time I do any yard work and it's great. I keep a good supply on hand in the house."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AD380
Works Well
Date:July 22, 2012
"Really like this product..we use it in field jobs to combat all the insects."
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clevergirl27
Location:Dublin Oh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Works great!
Date:July 14, 2012
"Love this stuff! It really works and the spray bottle makes it easy to apply"
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MommyMEE
Location:escondido, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
good product for a few hours
Date:July 12, 2012
"I like this product, but it does wear off faster than I would like :( it says to reaply every 10 hours, but it really only lasts for half of that"
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stc1
bye bugs
Date:July 12, 2012
"Product really works. I was in the mountains and it did keep them from biting."
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 9, 2012
"Love Love Love this product. Its safe and smells awesome! I have been using skin so soft for loves on me and my family."
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TOM2555
Location:Aurora, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
LOVE THIS STUFF
Date:July 8, 2012
"I USED GOOGLE TO FIND THE "BEST" BUG REPELLANT OUT THERE AND IT SAID AVON SKIN SO SOFT. I WAS VERY HESITANT BUT I ORDERED TWO BOTTLES ANYWAY.
WOW, IS THIS STUFF GOOD! IT NOT ONLY KEEPS THE BUGS AT BAY, IT ALSO PROTECTS ME FROM THE SUN ON THE GOLF COURSE.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO EVERYONE ESPECIALLY MEN. DON'T LET THE NAME AVON FOOL YOU."
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KimL
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful bug and sun guard
Date:July 7, 2012
"My daughter took this to marching band camp last summer and loves how this works. She was so excited that she did not get bitten at all. The horse flies that usually bite her in the day do not any more, and the mosquitos left her alone too.
And because it has a sun screen in it she doesn't have to use an addition product. She now takes this to every camp she goes to.
"
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennyThePhilosopher
Location:Alexandria, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Daily Protection Without the Mess
Date:July 5, 2012
"I have fair skin and wear this everyday as part of getting ready in the morning. I go for a 30-45 minute walk with my dog through some moderate mosquito areas in my neighborhood, and I don't get burned or bitten with this product. It doesn't have an overpowering smell--it's a pleasant, refreshing smell-- and it takes only a few seconds to rub in. It goes on clear, dries quickly, leaves no greasy residue, and it works. This product has protected me well for picnics at the park and for backyard grilling, too. It's great daily protection, and on days where I wasn't expecting to be outdoors but ended up outdoors, I was glad to already be wearing it. If I were to go to the pool, the beach, or walking in the woods, I would want more protection from the sun and/or insects, but for most other setting, this works well and is a good value."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.