Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray

Repels mosquitoes that may transmit West Nile Virus for 8 hours. Provides effective protection against gnats, no-seeums, sand flies and biting midges. DEET-free , dermatologist-tested, hypoallergenic. 4 fl. oz. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
4.561 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
110 of 122(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Leaker
By Bequiad
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bequiad
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have not used yet but leaks thru spray cap when it is not in the vertical position."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great!
By Horseygal
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Horseygal
Location:Yorktown VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought it to keep bugs offs us while at the barn! The gnats are so bad, they swarm on yuo when you go outside!! This spray keeps them from staying on and biting....They fly right off! I am very happy with it... Love SSS products!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Sot Bug Guard Plus Pump Spray
By Charley6
on December 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Charley6
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best product for chasing the bugs away. My daughter works at the El Capitan Resivoir In Lakeside,CA. There are tons of bubs out there and it works. Also does a break job when we go camping."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
life saver
By stchuck
on October 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By stchuck
Location:new orleans
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I fish in south la.and have tried many bug guards on the market. As you know we have a bad bug problem in our hot months especially where I go fishing. Nothing else beats this brand of spray. All day of fishing with no bug bites or sun burn. You truly nailed it thanks."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frantastic and More!
By BJJB
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By BJJB
Location:Denver, Colorado
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best product that works for me and my family. I really like the fact that this one has sun protection. It makes the products perfect to use during the day in countries where insects are present. You get sun protection and insect protection in one...plus it smells good too.
It's been the best insect repellent to bring on our Belize trip last year. Belize is a wonderful country, boy depending of the season...be prepared for insects such as: mosquitoes, sand flies, no see hum, and more. This product was my new "fragrance" of the trip. I was wearing it all day and all night. I never got a bite.
We used this product for all of our activities from kayaking to birdwatching, to jungle walking and it went perfectly. Other people on tour with us who were using any other brand of mosquito repellent were bitten all over, but our family had a blast while using SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray . I recommend this product to all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good stuff
By buzz
on September 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By buzz
Location:arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"keeps the bugs off my legs while mowing the lawn..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best bug repellant on the market
By TIMS
on September 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By TIMS
Location:los angeles ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used skin so soft for years, in the rain forest in south america to camping in the states, and it has never let me down. The spf 30 in spray form is easy to use and does well when you are in and out of the water. Great product"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good to have for hikes
By MzNora
on September 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By MzNora
Location:California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I spray this all over before hikes and have no problems with pesky bugs, especially the flying insects. I do like the scent which does not have the strong chemical smell like other brands."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever!
By lghtcat30
on August 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By lghtcat30
Location:Browns Mills, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The kids don't mind the application, it smells good, and really does keep the mosquitoes away!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work well
By SLW12
on August 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By SLW12
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product may repel some insect from biting some people but it didn't work for me. dosen't work for no-seeums !. spray caps leaks badly"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love this Product!!!!
By htebazile
on August 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By htebazile
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a mosquito magnet, and have tried many products.
I wanted to find something safe and effective, and I finally found one in Bug Guard. It works for me. Now I don't have to worry about itching mosquito bites and potentionally dangerous side effects from them. I can finally enjoy the outdoors. Thank You Avon for a fantastric and safe product.
Liz from NewJersey
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
product seems to work but
By Anonymous
on August 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Manassas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product seems to work and it does smell nice, but I received mine without the spray nozzle. I to apply with a cotton ball. The product is messy when you use a cotton ball and it effectively ruined my fresh manicure. So, I'm not thrilled about that, but my rating might be higher had I received the nozzel."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Insect Repellent
By JLaRocque
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By JLaRocque
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product was recommended to me by my hair dresser who said that everyone else at an outdoor BBQ was being bitten by mosquitos, but she was left alone. I use it every time I do any yard work and it's great. I keep a good supply on hand in the house."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Well
By AD380
on July 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By AD380
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Really like this product..we use it in field jobs to combat all the insects."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great!
By clevergirl27
on July 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By clevergirl27
Location:Dublin Oh
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this stuff! It really works and the spray bottle makes it easy to apply"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good product for a few hours
By MommyMEE
on July 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By MommyMEE
Location:escondido, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this product, but it does wear off faster than I would like :( it says to reaply every 10 hours, but it really only lasts for half of that"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bye bugs
By stc1
on July 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By stc1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Product really works. I was in the mountains and it did keep them from biting."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Shoo
on July 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Shoo
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love Love Love this product. Its safe and smells awesome! I have been using skin so soft for loves on me and my family."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS STUFF
By TOM2555
on July 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By TOM2555
Location:Aurora, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I USED GOOGLE TO FIND THE "BEST" BUG REPELLANT OUT THERE AND IT SAID AVON SKIN SO SOFT. I WAS VERY HESITANT BUT I ORDERED TWO BOTTLES ANYWAY.
WOW, IS THIS STUFF GOOD! IT NOT ONLY KEEPS THE BUGS AT BAY, IT ALSO PROTECTS ME FROM THE SUN ON THE GOLF COURSE.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO EVERYONE ESPECIALLY MEN. DON'T LET THE NAME AVON FOOL YOU."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful bug and sun guard
By KimL
on July 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By KimL
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My daughter took this to marching band camp last summer and loves how this works. She was so excited that she did not get bitten at all. The horse flies that usually bite her in the day do not any more, and the mosquitos left her alone too.
And because it has a sun screen in it she doesn't have to use an addition product. She now takes this to every camp she goes to.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>