Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray

Repels mosquitoes that may transmit West Nile Virus for 8 hours. Provides effective protection against gnats, no-seeums, sand flies and biting midges. DEET-free, dermatologist-tested, hypoallergenic. 4 oz. net wt. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
4.326 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
14
120 of 141(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Bug Guard and Hawaiian Mosquitos
By Anonymous
on February 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+22points
22OUT OF 22people found this review helpful
"I heard that this product was supposed to be helpful warding off the salt water mosquitos. I was headed to the big island and decided to order a can on line.
The application was easy and I may have only received 2 mosquito bites through the whole trip. While they did still hover close to me, rarely did one ever land on my skin. Considering the large volume of mosquitos in the rain forest, this product proved to be 100% worth the purchase!"
+22points
22OUT OF 22people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wasnt very repelling for the nor cal mosquitoes
By mellison
on June 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By mellison
Location:nor cali sierra Nevada's
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I live in nor cal where the mosquitoes are bad at the beginning of the summer. put this stuff on and instantly had mosquitoes landing on me. First time using it, last time using it. Outside in the morning and eve working in the garden way to much to waste my time on stuff that doesn't work. Sticking to what I know works"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product!
By Fort
on May 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Fort
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The mosquitos are horrible this year! I love this product! I've been using it for 3 years (since discovering it) and refuse to let my stock run low. It really keeps the bugs from landing and attacking. I prefer the spray just for ease of application. It is not sticky nor smelly like most bug sprays. I have dry skin and others cause a rash - SSS Bug Guard Plus does not. I highly recommend this!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of a kind
By McCloud
on December 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By McCloud
Location:Crawfordville, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used the expedition bug guard and found it to be the ONLY bug repellant to repel the Yellow fly!
EXCELLENT product!!!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Product
By Senie
on December 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Senie
Location:Costa Rica
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I use this product on a daily basis. I keep it in my bathroom and apply it in my shower so the over-spray stays contained and washes off at each shower. I have never found a product that works effectively against noseeums. I spray my legs because it seems my legs are the most vulnerable, and I do not get bitten. I find the protection lasts all day. This is a real life saver to someone like me that has to put up with biting stinging insects on a daily basis. In Costa Rica we live out of doors which would not be possible for me without my bug guard."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for everyone
By LuvsShopping
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By LuvsShopping
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The guys in our family are outdoors continually with their jobs and for sports. They love this unscented spray cause its fast, and dries instantly. Its super for anyone on the go. Just make sure to spray it outside the house, cause the fallout will be on your floor."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not so great
By thelman1
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By thelman1
Location:Portsmouth, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought for the convenience of spraying but it goes on and remains really oily."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sprayer !!!!
By million
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By million
Location:Dedham, Ma
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was such a great skin-so-soft bug and sunscreen sprayer. You did not have to drench yourself, just a very light spray works . Believe it or not 4 ounces will last me a real long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't live without this
By Jjenny
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jjenny
Location:Saint Louis, mo
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Does all it promises. I have it in my car and at home. My whole family uses it. Sunscreen and bug spray for the family on the go."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works great...
By Sugarpup
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sugarpup
Location:Tyler Tx.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"My sister had this when I visited her in Mn. Once I got home I ordered it. Love this."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for hiking
By KarenS42
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By KarenS42
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"We used this product in Costa Rica when we weren't using the disappearing blue lotion on the beach. It was great because during the hike we could just spray down. One thing I would recommend would be to just run your hand over where you spray just so you make sure you don't miss a spot...but that is true with every spray on sunscreen."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Sunscreen ~Insect Repellant
By SDPrairieFlower
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By SDPrairieFlower
Location:SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"One application & neither bugs nor sun will bother you!!!
I got it at the "Buy One Get one FREE"...What a buy!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By ConnieV
on August 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By ConnieV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"We have been spraying the yard all summer because of pesky mosquitoes with little results. So recently, when hosting a child's birthday party, I sprayed everyone with the Bug Guard Plus. No one got bitten and everyone had a great time!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great spray!
By kumasi
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By kumasi
Location:Pelham, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had almost run out of the spray so I was glad to find the sale and stock up again. I use this mostly when working in the yard. It's quick and easy to apply to my neck and face where those little pesky insects can be so annoying!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Bug Guard
By afternoon49
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By afternoon49
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very nice product that works well where i live. We have mosquitos and small insects most of the year and its nice to have something that doesn't make you smell awful the whole time. It works most of the day and can be put on again if you wash up or come inside for a time. You can reapply it twice without problems. That , for me, is a must. I do a lot of outside work and so far this has been a great product for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Works
By momsy
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By momsy
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product for years. I spray my clothes, not my skin, so that I can wash off the repellent right after I work in the garden. It's very effective against mosquitos."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bites be gone
By productsavvymom
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By productsavvymom
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product has been so helpful in keeping mosquito bites at bay for my son who is allergic to mosquito bites. I wanted a product that I could put on him frequently that didn't have harsh and harmful chemicals in it--bingo! I found it! It is also very fast and easy to apply, which is an important thing when it comes to dealing with daily application on my little ones. I just wish this came in a big bulk size!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By clharr22
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By clharr22
Location:Austin, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product - highly recommend"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKIN-SO-SOFT
By greggores
on July 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By greggores
Location:Lancaster, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Worked just the way I wanted for those Mackinac Island mosquitos!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever bug spray
By RLGordo
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By RLGordo
Location:tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only bug spray I will ever buy!! It works just like it says it will. My son in law works on a barge, he said the mosquitos were eating him up on the river, I ordered him 2 cans, he can't believe how good it is. He didn't think it would work....."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>