Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Insect Repellents or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray

Repels mosquitoes that may transmit West Nile Virus for 8 hours. Provides effective protection against gnats, no-seeums, sand flies and biting midges. DEET-free, dermatologist-tested, hypoallergenic. 4 oz. net wt. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
4.282 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 188 reviews
5 Stars
130
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
21
158 of 188(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Skin So Soft Bug Guard and Hawaiian Mosquitos
Date:February 18, 2012
"I heard that this product was supposed to be helpful warding off the salt water mosquitos. I was headed to the big island and decided to order a can on line.
The application was easy and I may have only received 2 mosquito bites through the whole trip. While they did still hover close to me, rarely did one ever land on my skin. Considering the large volume of mosquitos in the rain forest, this product proved to be 100% worth the purchase!"
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mellison
Location:nor cali sierra Nevada's
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
wasnt very repelling for the nor cal mosquitoes
Date:June 7, 2014
"I live in nor cal where the mosquitoes are bad at the beginning of the summer. put this stuff on and instantly had mosquitoes landing on me. First time using it, last time using it. Outside in the morning and eve working in the garden way to much to waste my time on stuff that doesn't work. Sticking to what I know works"
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fort
Location:Tallahassee, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Product!
Date:May 13, 2014
"The mosquitos are horrible this year! I love this product! I've been using it for 3 years (since discovering it) and refuse to let my stock run low. It really keeps the bugs from landing and attacking. I prefer the spray just for ease of application. It is not sticky nor smelly like most bug sprays. I have dry skin and others cause a rash - SSS Bug Guard Plus does not. I highly recommend this!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
McCloud
Location:Crawfordville, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
One of a kind
Date:December 31, 2013
"I have used the expedition bug guard and found it to be the ONLY bug repellant to repel the Yellow fly!
EXCELLENT product!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Senie
Location:Costa Rica
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this Product
Date:December 4, 2013
"I use this product on a daily basis. I keep it in my bathroom and apply it in my shower so the over-spray stays contained and washes off at each shower. I have never found a product that works effectively against noseeums. I spray my legs because it seems my legs are the most vulnerable, and I do not get bitten. I find the protection lasts all day. This is a real life saver to someone like me that has to put up with biting stinging insects on a daily basis. In Costa Rica we live out of doors which would not be possible for me without my bug guard."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvsShopping
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great for everyone
Date:October 17, 2013
"The guys in our family are outdoors continually with their jobs and for sports. They love this unscented spray cause its fast, and dries instantly. Its super for anyone on the go. Just make sure to spray it outside the house, cause the fallout will be on your floor."
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
thelman1
Location:Portsmouth, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
not so great
Date:October 8, 2013
"I bought for the convenience of spraying but it goes on and remains really oily."
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
million
Location:Dedham, Ma
Great Sprayer !!!!
Date:September 20, 2013
"This was such a great skin-so-soft bug and sunscreen sprayer. You did not have to drench yourself, just a very light spray works . Believe it or not 4 ounces will last me a real long time."
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jjenny
Location:Saint Louis, mo
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Can't live without this
Date:September 16, 2013
"Does all it promises. I have it in my car and at home. My whole family uses it. Sunscreen and bug spray for the family on the go."
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugarpup
Location:Tyler Tx.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
works great...
Date:August 29, 2013
"My sister had this when I visited her in Mn. Once I got home I ordered it. Love this."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KarenS42
Great for hiking
Date:August 28, 2013
"We used this product in Costa Rica when we weren't using the disappearing blue lotion on the beach. It was great because during the hike we could just spray down. One thing I would recommend would be to just run your hand over where you spray just so you make sure you don't miss a spot...but that is true with every spray on sunscreen."
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SDPrairieFlower
Location:SD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Terrific Sunscreen ~Insect Repellant
Date:August 20, 2013
"One application & neither bugs nor sun will bother you!!!
I got it at the "Buy One Get one FREE"...What a buy!
"
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConnieV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent product
Date:August 9, 2013
"We have been spraying the yard all summer because of pesky mosquitoes with little results. So recently, when hosting a child's birthday party, I sprayed everyone with the Bug Guard Plus. No one got bitten and everyone had a great time!"
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kumasi
Location:Pelham, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Great spray!
Date:August 8, 2013
"I had almost run out of the spray so I was glad to find the sale and stock up again. I use this mostly when working in the yard. It's quick and easy to apply to my neck and face where those little pesky insects can be so annoying!"
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
afternoon49
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
SSS Bug Guard
Date:August 7, 2013
"Very nice product that works well where i live. We have mosquitos and small insects most of the year and its nice to have something that doesn't make you smell awful the whole time. It works most of the day and can be put on again if you wash up or come inside for a time. You can reapply it twice without problems. That , for me, is a must. I do a lot of outside work and so far this has been a great product for me."
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
momsy
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Really Works
Date:July 30, 2013
"I've been using this product for years. I spray my clothes, not my skin, so that I can wash off the repellent right after I work in the garden. It's very effective against mosquitos."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
productsavvymom
bites be gone
Date:July 30, 2013
"This product has been so helpful in keeping mosquito bites at bay for my son who is allergic to mosquito bites. I wanted a product that I could put on him frequently that didn't have harsh and harmful chemicals in it--bingo! I found it! It is also very fast and easy to apply, which is an important thing when it comes to dealing with daily application on my little ones. I just wish this came in a big bulk size!"
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clharr22
Location:Austin, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Product
Date:July 28, 2013
"Great product - highly recommend"
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greggores
Location:Lancaster, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
SKIN-SO-SOFT
Date:July 26, 2013
"Worked just the way I wanted for those Mackinac Island mosquitos!!!"
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RLGordo
Location:tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best ever bug spray
Date:July 22, 2013
"This is the only bug spray I will ever buy!! It works just like it says it will. My son in law works on a barge, he said the mosquitos were eating him up on the river, I ordered him 2 cans, he can't believe how good it is. He didn't think it would work....."