Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop insect repellents or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray

Repels mosquitoes that may transmit West Nile Virus for 8 hours. Provides effective protection against gnats, no-seeums, sand flies and biting midges. DEET-free, dermatologist-tested, hypoallergenic. 4 oz. net wt. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
11
110 of 127(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Review 21 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msmo4461
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Bug spray to date
Date:July 15, 2013
"Believe me, the mosquitos love me.. This stuff works.. for years I used skin so soft and then went to others, well I'm back... my legs are not a mess right now with bites galore!"
Review 22 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JEISJJ
DONT LIKE CHANGED PRODUCT
Date:July 13, 2013
"I WISH YOU HAD THE SAME FORMULA AS PREVIOUS! THIS NEW REPELLANT DOES NOT WORK AS WELL. IT IS TOOOO TOOOO GREASY AND STICKY!! :( HORRID!!
WISH I HAD NOT BOUGHT SO MUCH OF IT...NOT A GOOD PRODUCT LIKE IT USED TO BE.
"
Review 23 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeeO
Highly effective
Date:July 11, 2013
"This product is highly effective, but a little on the greasy side. And, I also wish it had a finer mist to it."
Review 24 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rias
GREAT
Date:July 11, 2013
"used it on vacation to ward off mosquitoes, and it worked like a charm. Excellent product"
Review 25 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Txcountrygirl63
Location:Waco, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
GREAT PRODUCT FOR ENTIRE FAMILY!!!!
Date:July 9, 2013
"This product is a wonderful product and you can use it on children also!"
Review 26 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Papoose
Location:Colorado
Date:July 8, 2013
"Here in Southwest Colorado,, we are plagued with no-see-ums every June. They are fierce and this product works like a charm against their murderous attacks. We cannot do any outside work without the protection."
Review 27 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mera
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
BEST Repellant on the market
Date:July 5, 2013
"I am the person who can be in a group of 100 people and will be the only one getting bit by mosquitoes. This product keeps this from happening no matter if I am home on my front porch or out on the water fishing with my family. Best repellant on the market!!!!!!!"
Review 28 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bhceya
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
it works w/o the DEET
Date:July 5, 2013
"I've used Bug Guard Plus since it first came out. I spray on BGP and mosquitoes and bugs may still hover, but I don't get bitten UNLESS I haven't sprayed somewhere. I spray it on my clothes also - no staining! This stuff really WORKS!!. If I go outside and haven't sprayed myself - I get bitten like crazy! I live in an area that has seen record rainfall, so the mosquitoes this season are terrible - I'm stocking up again, because everyone asks me "Do you have any Bug Guard on you?" I always make sure I have it with me."
Review 29 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DDDALA
Location:Big Sandy, MT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
No more bug bites
Date:July 4, 2013
"We get a lot of mosquitos where I live in MT, and they are also quit large. An Avon Rep. told me about this product a few months ago, so I bought some and put it away until the skeeters showed up. I wasn't really sold on this working because it didn't smell bad. Hooray! They swarm, but they don't bite. I'm ordering more because now the other person in my household has discovered how good it is and it's almost gone. Thanks Avon."
Review 30 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NorthernMNgal
Location:Thief River Falls, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
A+++++++++
Date:June 28, 2013
"I put this on my whole family in the morning and rub it in good and it last all day and night! We live in Northern Minnesota and mosquitoes should be our state bird! I never post reviews of things but I just logged on to order more and am just so impressed I wanted to share! Thank you Avon!!!"
Review 31 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Frenchsk8
Location:New York
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
bug guard
Date:June 25, 2013
"I use this product when I play tennis. Really keeps the bugs away"
Review 32 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scully14
Location:Rochester, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
We Love This!
Date:June 25, 2013
"So happy you brought the unscented back!!! My husband is a hunter and fisherman and he hated when it was discontinued. We had purchased quite a few cans of the unscented, but sent them to his friends that work in the Everglades. They loved it!"
Review 33 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CampCounselor
Location:TX
Wonderful
Date:June 21, 2013
"Bought this for summer camp to protect myself and campers against bugs and the sun. It worked great! Best of all it was unscented and still repelled those pesky mosquitoes. Only wish it came in a larger bottle; went through two small cans in three days with all eight of us using it daily."
Review 34 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lunasmom
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
SSS Bug Guard
Date:June 1, 2013
"Having had lyme disease twice, I KNOW this product works. Don't go in the woods or garden without it. Fantastic product, and this campaign, fantastic price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AKDW
Location:Bahamas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Absolutely great product
Date:June 1, 2013
"Living in the Bahamas we have an extremely high mosquito, noseeums, and black fly population. Which for what ever reason I am a great meal for all. I will typically have bites all over my body. Since using this product I have had bites which I can count on one hand (that's only because I may have missed covering that area). I am extremely happy, no more itching...Yea!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RealTruth
It works and keeps bugs away!
Date:May 17, 2013
"It smells good too and safe for whole family, even pregnant women and small children."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beckmonster
Location:Los Angeles
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
While everyone else got bit, I was bite free
Date:February 17, 2013
"Went birdwatching in the Panamanian jungle just after sunrise this morning. Sprayed with Skin so Soft Bug Guard Plus before I went out. I was the only person not bothered by mosquitos and other critters. Simply fantastic. It smells fine and I didn't feel as though I were coated in chemicals. Strongly recommend it."
Review 38 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gant
Location:Salem, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Keeps horse flys off
Date:January 27, 2013
"I go to a beach in the summer where the Green Head flies make the beach unusable for 2 weeks in late July. This product actually allows me to go AND relax with my eyes closed. They sell this at a Farm which is on the way to that beach because it is the only thing that works against those flies."
Review 39 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Damie
Thought it would smell like the original SSS
Date:October 12, 2012
"I was hoping this would smell like the original SSS but otherwise it's a good product. I've been looking for a bug spray sunscreen combo."
Review 40 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Great product!
Date:September 27, 2012
"Love this for my 3 year old son who is very sensitive to bug bites & the sun. Goes on totally light & nongreasy and absorbs very quickly!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.