Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray

Repels mosquitoes that may transmit West Nile Virus for 8 hours. Provides effective protection against gnats, no-seeums, sand flies and biting midges. DEET-free, dermatologist-tested, hypoallergenic. 4 oz. net wt. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
4.282 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 188 reviews
5 Stars
130
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
21
158 of 188(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Audi2010
on July 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Audi2010
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works great at the beach with the greenheads and sand fleas. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By TaiSharon
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By TaiSharon
Location:Providence, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My son goes to a all day camp, 7am till 5pm. Since I bought Skin So Soft Bug Guard, not one mosquito bite. I am so happy I bought this product, I end up buying 4 bottles for our trip to Southeast Asia, tropical weather filled with mosquitoes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bug spray to date
By msmo4461
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By msmo4461
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Believe me, the mosquitos love me.. This stuff works.. for years I used skin so soft and then went to others, well I'm back... my legs are not a mess right now with bites galore!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DONT LIKE CHANGED PRODUCT
By JEISJJ
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By JEISJJ
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I WISH YOU HAD THE SAME FORMULA AS PREVIOUS! THIS NEW REPELLANT DOES NOT WORK AS WELL. IT IS TOOOO TOOOO GREASY AND STICKY!! :( HORRID!!
WISH I HAD NOT BOUGHT SO MUCH OF IT...NOT A GOOD PRODUCT LIKE IT USED TO BE.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Highly effective
By DeeO
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By DeeO
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is highly effective, but a little on the greasy side. And, I also wish it had a finer mist to it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT
By rias
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By rias
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"used it on vacation to ward off mosquitoes, and it worked like a charm. Excellent product"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT FOR ENTIRE FAMILY!!!!
By Txcountrygirl63
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Txcountrygirl63
Location:Waco, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is a wonderful product and you can use it on children also!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Papoose
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Papoose
Location:Colorado
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Here in Southwest Colorado,, we are plagued with no-see-ums every June. They are fierce and this product works like a charm against their murderous attacks. We cannot do any outside work without the protection."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST Repellant on the market
By Mera
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mera
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am the person who can be in a group of 100 people and will be the only one getting bit by mosquitoes. This product keeps this from happening no matter if I am home on my front porch or out on the water fishing with my family. Best repellant on the market!!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it works w/o the DEET
By bhceya
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By bhceya
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used Bug Guard Plus since it first came out. I spray on BGP and mosquitoes and bugs may still hover, but I don't get bitten UNLESS I haven't sprayed somewhere. I spray it on my clothes also - no staining! This stuff really WORKS!!. If I go outside and haven't sprayed myself - I get bitten like crazy! I live in an area that has seen record rainfall, so the mosquitoes this season are terrible - I'm stocking up again, because everyone asks me "Do you have any Bug Guard on you?" I always make sure I have it with me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more bug bites
By DDDALA
on July 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By DDDALA
Location:Big Sandy, MT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"We get a lot of mosquitos where I live in MT, and they are also quit large. An Avon Rep. told me about this product a few months ago, so I bought some and put it away until the skeeters showed up. I wasn't really sold on this working because it didn't smell bad. Hooray! They swarm, but they don't bite. I'm ordering more because now the other person in my household has discovered how good it is and it's almost gone. Thanks Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A+++++++++
By NorthernMNgal
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By NorthernMNgal
Location:Thief River Falls, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I put this on my whole family in the morning and rub it in good and it last all day and night! We live in Northern Minnesota and mosquitoes should be our state bird! I never post reviews of things but I just logged on to order more and am just so impressed I wanted to share! Thank you Avon!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bug guard
By Frenchsk8
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Frenchsk8
Location:New York
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this product when I play tennis. Really keeps the bugs away"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We Love This!
By scully14
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By scully14
Location:Rochester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So happy you brought the unscented back!!! My husband is a hunter and fisherman and he hated when it was discontinued. We had purchased quite a few cans of the unscented, but sent them to his friends that work in the Everglades. They loved it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By CampCounselor
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By CampCounselor
Location:TX
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought this for summer camp to protect myself and campers against bugs and the sun. It worked great! Best of all it was unscented and still repelled those pesky mosquitoes. Only wish it came in a larger bottle; went through two small cans in three days with all eight of us using it daily."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Bug Guard
By Lunasmom
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lunasmom
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Having had lyme disease twice, I KNOW this product works. Don't go in the woods or garden without it. Fantastic product, and this campaign, fantastic price."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely great product
By AKDW
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By AKDW
Location:Bahamas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Living in the Bahamas we have an extremely high mosquito, noseeums, and black fly population. Which for what ever reason I am a great meal for all. I will typically have bites all over my body. Since using this product I have had bites which I can count on one hand (that's only because I may have missed covering that area). I am extremely happy, no more itching...Yea!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works and keeps bugs away!
By RealTruth
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By RealTruth
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It smells good too and safe for whole family, even pregnant women and small children."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
While everyone else got bit, I was bite free
By Beckmonster
on February 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Beckmonster
Location:Los Angeles
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Went birdwatching in the Panamanian jungle just after sunrise this morning. Sprayed with Skin so Soft Bug Guard Plus before I went out. I was the only person not bothered by mosquitos and other critters. Simply fantastic. It smells fine and I didn't feel as though I were coated in chemicals. Strongly recommend it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 28 Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps horse flys off
By gant
on January 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By gant
Location:Salem, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I go to a beach in the summer where the Green Head flies make the beach unusable for 2 weeks in late July. This product actually allows me to go AND relax with my eyes closed. They sell this at a Farm which is on the way to that beach because it is the only thing that works against those flies."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>