Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
cleanse or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser

Overall rating:
4.608 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 263 reviews
5 Stars
205
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
244 of 263(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Review 1 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best facewash ever!
By blupapillon
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By blupapillon
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ok.. so I fell in love with Avon in 2005 when I was using their solutions 3 step product line for normal skin (in the mint green colored packaging)! Since their discontinuation I have tried numerous face wash and scrub products for my combination skin. But none work as well this facewash. I realized how drastic the difference was when i ran out and had to substitute with a popular drugstore brand. Only 3 hours after washing with the popular brand my t-zone was beginning to shine! The day i got this wash. I washed immediately and for the rest of the afternoon and evening my skin was smooth, soft and felt refreshed. No t-zone in sight and it reduces the appears of pores and truly deep cleans the skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By TBird33
on August 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By TBird33
Location:Pennsylvania
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My skin feels so clean and smooth after I use this, I love it and don't use anything else."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I changed
By Tiffany9999
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tiffany9999
Location:Ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This has been one of the best face cleansers I have ever used."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good cleanser for oily skin and hormonal acne.
By Tina1186
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tina1186
Location:Raleigh, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a good cleanser that keeps oil at bay but won't dry out your skin in the process. I recommend using this with the mattifying lotion, "Matte Chance". It also lasts a really long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentle and deep cleaning
By jaking1
on August 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By jaking1
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do really like this cleanser. It is gentle, does not bother my eyes, does not dry out my skin. Does clean well but does not leave my skin tight feeling."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected
By Nurse2004
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nurse2004
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"At 47, I thought oily skin would be on the decrease. But no. This cleanser is very effective without being harsh like so many "young" skin lines. Removes makeup perfectly and skin doesn't feel stripped. Really great with my Clarisonic. Recommend highly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Cleanser
By Rasberry
on June 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Rasberry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this cleanser for the warm summer months. It is non greasy and really makes my face feel clean. I will definitely be purchasing this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Has an aha kick
By Alohachick
on June 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Alohachick
Location:Gainesville, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"YAY! This cleanser takes off all of the oil, dirt, and eye makeup like swaooooosh~ AND, AND it DOES NOT BURN YOUR EYES! Yes you can open your eyes in case you need to locate your towel or turn off the water without having the feeling of molten lava eating at your eye sockets. It has an alpha hydroxy kick to it to really get your face clean. Love it wish you all put "occationally" put it on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the best purchase ever
By abner6788
on May 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By abner6788
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I decided to try this and was very disappointed. It does NOT completely take off my makeup, which was my main reason for purchasing the product. It also did not help my acne, clogged pores, or blackheads! Definitely NOT purchasing this product again"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
By catharoo
on April 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By catharoo
Location:california
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was pleasantly surprised at how gentle this product is. It left my face clean and not dry or tight. There's no fragrance either, which is good for me as I am mostly allergic to Avon fragrances."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Noticeable Difference!
By Velusa
on March 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Velusa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using That's Deep to cleanse my face in the shower for well over six months now, and I can really see and feel the difference. It's helped keep black heads at bay and I love that it rinses completely clean... no residue or coating left behind. I love this cleanser!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By LauratheLan
on February 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By LauratheLan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Got a sample in my last purchase and just used it yesterday for the first time. I already have the calming cleanser which I love but I adore this one, especially since my skin gets oilier in the spring and summer. Smells great and works well. I also ordered the one with microbeads so I'll write a review of that one when I get it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
By Cysco1187
on February 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cysco1187
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one of my 'must have' items, along with the Berry Grand exfoliating beads."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Jortega
on February 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jortega
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product!! My first time I used it at night, woke up in the morning and my oil was all gone! It works great the matte chance and break out plan!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Combination Skin!
By Anonymous
on January 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have combination skin that tends towards dryness rather than oiliness, making it extremely difficult to find products that work. Most "combination skin" products leave my skin tight and itchy. Most "dry skin" products cause my oily areas to break out. This works great! I always have soft, yet very clean skin after using it. It's also great for in the shower, because it lathers easily."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deep clean!
By ElumenPK88
on January 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By ElumenPK88
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have combination dry/oily skin, so I rotate products. I use the mark makeup removing while, the calming effect cleanser, and the calm & composed moisturizer at night. That helps remove the majority of my make-up, but still leaves my skin nice and soft. In the morning, before I have to go to work or the gym, I cleans with that's deep cleanser. It really helps keep the oil at bay!! I follow with the matte chance moisturizer to help keep my skin healthy, and add a little extra protection against oil and shine!!! Love these products!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By peachesjr
on January 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By peachesjr
Location:ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"put in a clear bottle so i know when it is ending to buy more!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My absolute favorite face cleanser.
By Clancy
on January 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Clancy
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After using this face wash for about a month or two, I know for sure I don't want to be without it. I usually alternate between this one and the calming cleanser and they are both great, but this one gives my skin an almost tingly, refreshing feel. Now my boyfriend is even using it and his skin has never looked better. Love this SO much."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deep Clean
By ESmith246
on January 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By ESmith246
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very oily skin, and while other cleansers get rid of the gunk and oil, I'm oily again in only two hours. Not with this one! I use this morning and night and I have seen a huge difference. My acne is clearing up and I'm a lot less oily. Thank you Mark!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By brytewolf
on November 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By brytewolf
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"After I use this cleanser, my skin really feels...CLEAN. I've been using it for a couple weeks, and I can definitely see a difference. My acne has cleared up noticeably, and the pimples that I do get (especially around my period) clear up in a much shorter amount of time. Also, the horribly clogged pores on my nose and upper cheeks are noticeably smaller than they were before I started using this product. LOVE!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>