Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
cleanse or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser

Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 427 reviews
5 Stars
333
4 Stars
58
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
4
1 Star
16
395 of 427(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Review 1 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blupapillon
Location:Miami, FL
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
best facewash ever!
Date:August 15, 2012
"Ok.. so I fell in love with Avon in 2005 when I was using their solutions 3 step product line for normal skin (in the mint green colored packaging)! Since their discontinuation I have tried numerous face wash and scrub products for my combination skin. But none work as well this facewash. I realized how drastic the difference was when i ran out and had to substitute with a popular drugstore brand. Only 3 hours after washing with the popular brand my t-zone was beginning to shine! The day i got this wash. I washed immediately and for the rest of the afternoon and evening my skin was smooth, soft and felt refreshed. No t-zone in sight and it reduces the appears of pores and truly deep cleans the skin."
Review 2 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TBird33
Location:Pennsylvania
Love it!!
Date:August 2, 2013
"My skin feels so clean and smooth after I use this, I love it and don't use anything else."
Review 3 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiffany9999
Location:Ny
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Glad I changed
Date:June 1, 2013
"This has been one of the best face cleansers I have ever used."
Review 4 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tina1186
Location:Raleigh, NC
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Good cleanser for oily skin and hormonal acne.
Date:January 22, 2013
"This is a good cleanser that keeps oil at bay but won't dry out your skin in the process. I recommend using this with the mattifying lotion, "Matte Chance". It also lasts a really long time."
Review 5 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaking1
Location:NC
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Gentle and deep cleaning
Date:August 16, 2012
"I do really like this cleanser. It is gentle, does not bother my eyes, does not dry out my skin. Does clean well but does not leave my skin tight feeling."
Review 6 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurse2004
Better than expected
Date:July 28, 2012
"At 47, I thought oily skin would be on the decrease. But no. This cleanser is very effective without being harsh like so many "young" skin lines. Removes makeup perfectly and skin doesn't feel stripped. Really great with my Clarisonic. Recommend highly."
Review 7 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rasberry
Wonderful Cleanser
Date:June 24, 2012
"I love this cleanser for the warm summer months. It is non greasy and really makes my face feel clean. I will definitely be purchasing this again."
Review 8 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alohachick
Location:Gainesville, VA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Has an aha kick
Date:June 2, 2012
"YAY! This cleanser takes off all of the oil, dirt, and eye makeup like swaooooosh~ AND, AND it DOES NOT BURN YOUR EYES! Yes you can open your eyes in case you need to locate your towel or turn off the water without having the feeling of molten lava eating at your eye sockets. It has an alpha hydroxy kick to it to really get your face clean. Love it wish you all put "occationally" put it on sale."
Review 9 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
abner6788
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not the best purchase ever
Date:May 9, 2012
"I decided to try this and was very disappointed. It does NOT completely take off my makeup, which was my main reason for purchasing the product. It also did not help my acne, clogged pores, or blackheads! Definitely NOT purchasing this product again"
Review 10 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
catharoo
Location:california
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great product
Date:April 12, 2012
"I was pleasantly surprised at how gentle this product is. It left my face clean and not dry or tight. There's no fragrance either, which is good for me as I am mostly allergic to Avon fragrances."
Review 11 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Velusa
A Noticeable Difference!
Date:March 5, 2012
"I've been using That's Deep to cleanse my face in the shower for well over six months now, and I can really see and feel the difference. It's helped keep black heads at bay and I love that it rinses completely clean... no residue or coating left behind. I love this cleanser!!"
Review 12 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LauratheLan
Love this stuff!
Date:February 20, 2012
"Got a sample in my last purchase and just used it yesterday for the first time. I already have the calming cleanser which I love but I adore this one, especially since my skin gets oilier in the spring and summer. Smells great and works well. I also ordered the one with microbeads so I'll write a review of that one when I get it."
Review 13 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cysco1187
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Date:February 6, 2012
"This is one of my 'must have' items, along with the Berry Grand exfoliating beads."
Review 14 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jortega
Date:February 3, 2012
"I love this product!! My first time I used it at night, woke up in the morning and my oil was all gone! It works great the matte chance and break out plan!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great for Combination Skin!
Date:January 29, 2012
"I have combination skin that tends towards dryness rather than oiliness, making it extremely difficult to find products that work. Most "combination skin" products leave my skin tight and itchy. Most "dry skin" products cause my oily areas to break out. This works great! I always have soft, yet very clean skin after using it. It's also great for in the shower, because it lathers easily."
Review 16 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ElumenPK88
Deep clean!
Date:January 29, 2012
"I have combination dry/oily skin, so I rotate products. I use the mark makeup removing while, the calming effect cleanser, and the calm & composed moisturizer at night. That helps remove the majority of my make-up, but still leaves my skin nice and soft. In the morning, before I have to go to work or the gym, I cleans with that's deep cleanser. It really helps keep the oil at bay!! I follow with the matte chance moisturizer to help keep my skin healthy, and add a little extra protection against oil and shine!!! Love these products!!!"
Review 17 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
peachesjr
Location:ny
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:January 24, 2012
"put in a clear bottle so i know when it is ending to buy more!!!"
Review 18 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clancy
My absolute favorite face cleanser.
Date:January 15, 2012
"After using this face wash for about a month or two, I know for sure I don't want to be without it. I usually alternate between this one and the calming cleanser and they are both great, but this one gives my skin an almost tingly, refreshing feel. Now my boyfriend is even using it and his skin has never looked better. Love this SO much."
Review 19 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ESmith246
Deep Clean
Date:January 6, 2012
"I have very oily skin, and while other cleansers get rid of the gunk and oil, I'm oily again in only two hours. Not with this one! I use this morning and night and I have seen a huge difference. My acne is clearing up and I'm a lot less oily. Thank you Mark!"
Review 20 for mark That's Deep Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brytewolf
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful!
Date:November 22, 2011
"After I use this cleanser, my skin really feels...CLEAN. I've been using it for a couple weeks, and I can definitely see a difference. My acne has cleared up noticeably, and the pimples that I do get (especially around my period) clear up in a much shorter amount of time. Also, the horribly clogged pores on my nose and upper cheeks are noticeably smaller than they were before I started using this product. LOVE!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.