Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
moisturize or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer

Overall rating:
4.384 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 245 reviews
5 Stars
178
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
19
1 Star
12
213 of 245(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Review 1 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ohio8
Location:Dayton, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
not as I hoped
Date:March 28, 2013
"I had gret expections on this moisturizer for brightening, but it just didn't get it for me. It apparently does for otherws based on the reviews, So it must just not work with me. Saw and did not feel any differnce."
Review 2 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
amberae812
Location:Columbus Ohio
horrible packaging
Date:March 21, 2013
"Maybe its just me, but when the directions said "push top of jar" nothing happened....for like 5 minutes! So I thought maybe it was clogged or something. I took off the clear plastic bottom jar which is not what houses the cream. As soon as the outside clear plastic came off, the entire white jar, which does house the cream and is apparently not attached to anything, fell to the floor and broke into a couple pieces. What I could scrape off the door seemed to do my face well, but the rest is wasted thanks to horrible packaging and defective "pump" system."
Review 3 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrBunny
Location:Long Beach, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good Buy
Date:March 19, 2013
"My skin is pretty dry, but prone to breakouts occasionally, so I thought I'd give this a shot. I love the packaging - the pop-up dispenser gives me a perfect portion each time, without wasting anything. The moisturizer itself is good, but not great. I wish it was a teeny bit richer, but it does the job without making my face feel sticky. My makeup goes on pretty smoothly and my face doesn't end up feeling dry by the end of the day. Overall, I'd buy it again, but its nothing spectacular."
Review 4 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mechee
Location:Lemoore ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It's ok
Date:March 9, 2013
"It's ok it's not horrible I like the feeling on my face but it doesn't make a noticeable difference"
Review 5 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Julia86
Location:Columbia, MD
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Skin reaction
Date:March 1, 2013
"This cream gave me irritation. I didn`t like the smell either."
Review 6 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amarilys
Location:Killeen, TX
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing!!!
Date:September 8, 2012
"My face feels renewed every time I use it. No oily stuff lrft behind. Fresh all day. Recommend 100%!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilmin
Location:LA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:August 22, 2012
"Great product makes my skin feel soft and smooth. I use it every day to keep my face moisturized"
Review 8 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missmommy
L.O.V.E
Date:April 14, 2012
"I bought this moisturizer in last chance about a month ago and I am now obsessed! It makes my skin so silky soft, the consistency is similar to Clinique's gel moisturizer but I like this much better! So happy this is back on the site, I was worried I wouldn't be able to get it anymore!"
Review 9 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissAli
Location:Seattle, WA
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Made my skin brighter!
Date:February 5, 2012
"Before using this product my skin looked so dull and just all around blah. It didn't have any radiance or brightness about it. It actually made me seem like I was always sad, as I would always be told that. This product is a miracle worker! My skin has never looked so radiant and bright before!
Pros:
Packaging - I love the pump, you get just the right amount each time and helps me control how much I use as well. Has a very department-store feel to it, which I like.
Product - Beyond wonderful. It says that there is supposed to be no frangrance but that is beyond wrong. It has a bit of a citrus and plant smell. Its a bit strange but I got used to it. The lotion is very lightweight and absorbs wonderfully into the skin. It has actual shimmer in it but it doesnt make you look like a disco ball. It helps bring light to the face.
Cons:
Price - The price is the only downside of this. But I find that while it is a bit expensive it does last quite a long while (I've been using it for about a month twice a day and I still have a ton of it left), and the quality and results are amazing. So the price is worth it in my opinion.
*As a side note I have blackheads and get pimples, and while I found that this doesn't make them worse it doesnt make them better either."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clancy
Great moisturizer.
Date:January 15, 2012
"I will admit, I was a little worried when I read other reviews that mentioned pieces of glitter in the moisturizer. Because walking around looking like a disco ball is not cute. But, honestly, while I do see a *hint* of shimmer in the right light, it's hardly noticeable, but it is just enough to brighten up the skin a bit. I love the smell, the way it feels on my skin (very light and refreshing), and the pump. That was another thing I was concerned about before ordering, but I haven't had any trouble with the packaging at all and I'm now on my second jar."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nina4190
I absolutely LOVE this!
Date:January 14, 2012
"This review has been a long time coming for me.
Let me just say: I LOVE this moisturizer!
It truly does brighten the complexion and help to reduce acne scars & such. Not only does it actually do what the description say, it pumps out in the perfect little portion to apply jussst what you need.
Plus it has an amazingly silky, moisturizing effect to it.
I'm actually out of this product right now & I've noticed that my face is extremely dry-even with a drugstore brand moisturizer applied twice a day.
Two of these are going into my cart RIGHT now!"
Review 12 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cisa
Location:NYC
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Amazing
Date:December 10, 2011
"I love this moisturizer. It has helped to even out my ski tone and clear up my pimples."
Review 13 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mymim
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Mark See Things Clearly wonderfully as promised
Date:December 4, 2011
"A most excellent moisterizer! I particularly appreciate the pop-up jar which delivers exactly as much as you need. This product moistens my skin, leaves my face refreshed and glowing and gives a lasting, silky finish that is perfect under make-up or without.
I didn't realize it's an Avon product!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chells
Location:San Jose, CA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Moisturizer Ever
Date:September 19, 2011
"I have really weird skin, it leans more towards dry since I wash my face twice a day. I am also very acne prone. I am one to where moisturizer under my makeup and even with out it. I have searched high and low for a non-greasy moisturizer and this is the best one I have ever found. It doesn't affect your make-up at ALL. It just affects the quality of your skin. I could tell that dark spot were growing lighter, and when I ran out my face began looking drab. It actually helped with my acne too, because my skin was perfect; not too dry and not too moisturized. I get bored with products easily and am always looking for the next best thing, but I will forever go back to this one. I seriously can't live without it. I am 18 years old if that helps with your decision on purchasing this, because it's really worth it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alyssalynn281
Location:Germany
BEST MOISTURIZER EVER!!!!
Date:August 28, 2011
"I have used quite a few moisturizers, and this one is by far my favorite. I was so sad when I ran out:( A little goes a long way with this stuff and works brilliantly to keep my skin hydrated and gorgeous! I love the canister/bottle thing its in too, so easy to pump and apply! I can't wait to get my hands on some more of this stuff! I will be ordering in bulk this time! I highly recommend this product, way better than everything I have ever used! Don't let the price stop you! Because it does last a long time also, so you get bang for your buck!"
Review 16 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisabrat22
Location:Minnesota
Very Clear!
Date:August 17, 2011
"I really like this moisturizer- i alternate all the different SuperFoods moisturizers from Mark, but this is my favorite. it is light and not sticky- but delivers even clarity and brightness. it helps tone down the brown spots i have from having a baby.. all of Marks skincare and makeup is fabulously good and work for the purposes they claim."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Violet23
Location:Fort Worth, TX
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Buy
Date:August 8, 2011
"This is a really great product ! I was bit hesitant on getting this product because of the price. But I decided to get it anyway. And I very glad that I did, because after a couple of weeks of using this mosturizer people started to compliment me on my complexion. They said that my face was alot brighter, and I had a really nice glow to it. So this is a great product I will continue to buy over and over."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buttercream
Location:Dallas, TX
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Thank God for this!
Date:July 27, 2011
"This was a great purchase! i will be buying this again and again and again! About a month ago i bought a product that was supposed to be good for oily skin. It broke me out so bad i had to see a doctor. After the rash finally broke i was left with dark scars all over my forhead. Being that im only a few months away from my wedding i was devastated. So i Started using this and its only been about 3 weeks now and the scaring is about 75% gone! In another month they may be 100% gone. Im so happy to have found a product that clears away scars w/o the harsh chemicals. This product would be perfect if it mattifed like the matte chance but im still super happy with it. Thanks avon!"
Review 19 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
artistchick16
Location:North Branch, MI
Best Lotion There is!
Date:June 24, 2011
"I love this moisturizer! I use it in the morning and it last all day! You only have to use a small little dab and it works for your whole face. Its the best there is and I would recommend it to anyone!"
Review 20 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SwissMiss80
Location:California
Very Nice!
Date:May 28, 2011
"The best moisturizer I've tried so far! All other moisturizers I've tried in the past still left my skin feeling dry and tight or made be break out like crazy - this one gives me that truly hydrated feeling without making me greasy or break out! If anything it's actually helped my skin be clearer (weird I know!). Now that I am at the bottom of my first jar I noticed with delight that the top comes unscrewed very very easily; to allow you to get every last bit out with your fingers - which I LOVE!!! I hate wasting things - especially a great product like this!!"