Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
moisturize or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer

Overall rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
11
1 Star
8
137 of 157(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Review 1 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not as I hoped
By ohio8
on March 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By ohio8
Location:Dayton, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had gret expections on this moisturizer for brightening, but it just didn't get it for me. It apparently does for otherws based on the reviews, So it must just not work with me. Saw and did not feel any differnce."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
horrible packaging
By amberae812
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By amberae812
Location:Columbus Ohio
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Maybe its just me, but when the directions said "push top of jar" nothing happened....for like 5 minutes! So I thought maybe it was clogged or something. I took off the clear plastic bottom jar which is not what houses the cream. As soon as the outside clear plastic came off, the entire white jar, which does house the cream and is apparently not attached to anything, fell to the floor and broke into a couple pieces. What I could scrape off the door seemed to do my face well, but the rest is wasted thanks to horrible packaging and defective "pump" system."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
By DrBunny
on March 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By DrBunny
Location:Long Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My skin is pretty dry, but prone to breakouts occasionally, so I thought I'd give this a shot. I love the packaging - the pop-up dispenser gives me a perfect portion each time, without wasting anything. The moisturizer itself is good, but not great. I wish it was a teeny bit richer, but it does the job without making my face feel sticky. My makeup goes on pretty smoothly and my face doesn't end up feeling dry by the end of the day. Overall, I'd buy it again, but its nothing spectacular."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's ok
By Mechee
on March 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mechee
Location:Lemoore ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's ok it's not horrible I like the feeling on my face but it doesn't make a noticeable difference"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Skin reaction
By Julia86
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Julia86
Location:Columbia, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cream gave me irritation. I didn`t like the smell either."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!!
By Amarilys
on September 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Amarilys
Location:Killeen, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My face feels renewed every time I use it. No oily stuff lrft behind. Fresh all day. Recommend 100%!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By lilmin
on August 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By lilmin
Location:LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product makes my skin feel soft and smooth. I use it every day to keep my face moisturized"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
L.O.V.E
By Missmommy
on April 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Missmommy
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this moisturizer in last chance about a month ago and I am now obsessed! It makes my skin so silky soft, the consistency is similar to Clinique's gel moisturizer but I like this much better! So happy this is back on the site, I was worried I wouldn't be able to get it anymore!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made my skin brighter!
By MissAli
on February 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By MissAli
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Before using this product my skin looked so dull and just all around blah. It didn't have any radiance or brightness about it. It actually made me seem like I was always sad, as I would always be told that. This product is a miracle worker! My skin has never looked so radiant and bright before!
Pros:
Packaging - I love the pump, you get just the right amount each time and helps me control how much I use as well. Has a very department-store feel to it, which I like.
Product - Beyond wonderful. It says that there is supposed to be no frangrance but that is beyond wrong. It has a bit of a citrus and plant smell. Its a bit strange but I got used to it. The lotion is very lightweight and absorbs wonderfully into the skin. It has actual shimmer in it but it doesnt make you look like a disco ball. It helps bring light to the face.
Cons:
Price - The price is the only downside of this. But I find that while it is a bit expensive it does last quite a long while (I've been using it for about a month twice a day and I still have a ton of it left), and the quality and results are amazing. So the price is worth it in my opinion.
*As a side note I have blackheads and get pimples, and while I found that this doesn't make them worse it doesnt make them better either."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great moisturizer.
By Clancy
on January 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Clancy
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I will admit, I was a little worried when I read other reviews that mentioned pieces of glitter in the moisturizer. Because walking around looking like a disco ball is not cute. But, honestly, while I do see a *hint* of shimmer in the right light, it's hardly noticeable, but it is just enough to brighten up the skin a bit. I love the smell, the way it feels on my skin (very light and refreshing), and the pump. That was another thing I was concerned about before ordering, but I haven't had any trouble with the packaging at all and I'm now on my second jar."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely LOVE this!
By Nina4190
on January 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nina4190
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This review has been a long time coming for me.
Let me just say: I LOVE this moisturizer!
It truly does brighten the complexion and help to reduce acne scars & such. Not only does it actually do what the description say, it pumps out in the perfect little portion to apply jussst what you need.
Plus it has an amazingly silky, moisturizing effect to it.
I'm actually out of this product right now & I've noticed that my face is extremely dry-even with a drugstore brand moisturizer applied twice a day.
Two of these are going into my cart RIGHT now!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By Cisa
on December 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By Cisa
Location:NYC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this moisturizer. It has helped to even out my ski tone and clear up my pimples."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mark See Things Clearly wonderfully as promised
By mymim
on December 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By mymim
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"A most excellent moisterizer! I particularly appreciate the pop-up jar which delivers exactly as much as you need. This product moistens my skin, leaves my face refreshed and glowing and gives a lasting, silky finish that is perfect under make-up or without.
I didn't realize it's an Avon product!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Moisturizer Ever
By Chells
on September 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By Chells
Location:San Jose, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have really weird skin, it leans more towards dry since I wash my face twice a day. I am also very acne prone. I am one to where moisturizer under my makeup and even with out it. I have searched high and low for a non-greasy moisturizer and this is the best one I have ever found. It doesn't affect your make-up at ALL. It just affects the quality of your skin. I could tell that dark spot were growing lighter, and when I ran out my face began looking drab. It actually helped with my acne too, because my skin was perfect; not too dry and not too moisturized. I get bored with products easily and am always looking for the next best thing, but I will forever go back to this one. I seriously can't live without it. I am 18 years old if that helps with your decision on purchasing this, because it's really worth it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST MOISTURIZER EVER!!!!
By alyssalynn281
on August 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By alyssalynn281
Location:Germany
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used quite a few moisturizers, and this one is by far my favorite. I was so sad when I ran out:( A little goes a long way with this stuff and works brilliantly to keep my skin hydrated and gorgeous! I love the canister/bottle thing its in too, so easy to pump and apply! I can't wait to get my hands on some more of this stuff! I will be ordering in bulk this time! I highly recommend this product, way better than everything I have ever used! Don't let the price stop you! Because it does last a long time also, so you get bang for your buck!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Clear!
By Lisabrat22
on August 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By Lisabrat22
Location:Minnesota
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like this moisturizer- i alternate all the different SuperFoods moisturizers from Mark, but this is my favorite. it is light and not sticky- but delivers even clarity and brightness. it helps tone down the brown spots i have from having a baby.. all of Marks skincare and makeup is fabulously good and work for the purposes they claim."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
By Violet23
on August 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By Violet23
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is a really great product ! I was bit hesitant on getting this product because of the price. But I decided to get it anyway. And I very glad that I did, because after a couple of weeks of using this mosturizer people started to compliment me on my complexion. They said that my face was alot brighter, and I had a really nice glow to it. So this is a great product I will continue to buy over and over."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank God for this!
By Buttercream
on July 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By Buttercream
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was a great purchase! i will be buying this again and again and again! About a month ago i bought a product that was supposed to be good for oily skin. It broke me out so bad i had to see a doctor. After the rash finally broke i was left with dark scars all over my forhead. Being that im only a few months away from my wedding i was devastated. So i Started using this and its only been about 3 weeks now and the scaring is about 75% gone! In another month they may be 100% gone. Im so happy to have found a product that clears away scars w/o the harsh chemicals. This product would be perfect if it mattifed like the matte chance but im still super happy with it. Thanks avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lotion There is!
By artistchick16
on June 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By artistchick16
Location:North Branch, MI
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this moisturizer! I use it in the morning and it last all day! You only have to use a small little dab and it works for your whole face. Its the best there is and I would recommend it to anyone!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice!
By SwissMiss80
on May 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By SwissMiss80
Location:California
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best moisturizer I've tried so far! All other moisturizers I've tried in the past still left my skin feeling dry and tight or made be break out like crazy - this one gives me that truly hydrated feeling without making me greasy or break out! If anything it's actually helped my skin be clearer (weird I know!). Now that I am at the bottom of my first jar I noticed with delight that the top comes unscrewed very very easily; to allow you to get every last bit out with your fingers - which I LOVE!!! I hate wasting things - especially a great product like this!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>