Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
moisturize or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer

Overall rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
11
1 Star
8
137 of 157(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Review 21 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smells like banana?
By KittyBB
on May 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By KittyBB
Location:Orange County, CA
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I know some other reviewers disliked the scent - to me, I was reminded of mashed bananas.( No idea why - banana isn't listed on the label anywhere. I don't mind banana, so it wasn't unpleasant to me.)
This is a nice moisturizer, but I wish it had some SPF to it - I have noticed no changes to the discolorations on my skin or other blemishes (acne scars, redness), but it also did not break me out, and my skin is usually sensitive. I didn't notice any glitter, but it does 'brighten' the complexion temporarily with some shimmer. I like that it is a lightweight formula.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Never Been more Pleased & Impressed with a product
By IBEJAG
on May 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By IBEJAG
Location:Orange County, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The longer I use the better it works"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boo!
By Ritzy
on April 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By Ritzy
Location:Tulsa, Ok
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was looking for a new moisturizer and was excited to try this one do to reading all the great reviews. When I received the product I was very disappointed. First the smell is horrible it smells like paint thinner the packaging is not user friendly. Half the time the pump wouldn't work for me. I never notice my skin being any brighter and it actually broke me out with using this product. I would never recommend this product just for the smell alone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All time favorite moiturizer!
By Ceese
on April 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By Ceese
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff so much! Please don't ever stop making it! I only wish there were a day time moisturizer with an SPF that I liked the smell of to accompany it, I can't stand the chocolate day time lotion in this line because I hate the smell so much I can't stand to use it enough to see if it's as good, plus it's not the see things clearly, please give us a day time counterpart!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not impressed
By soniaae
on March 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By soniaae
Location:WI
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"If you have very dry skin, then Don't use this. Very drying and mattifying. Haven't seen any difference in my skin either so not sure if it helps with anything."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like Water to my Skin!
By msangelpink2006
on March 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By msangelpink2006
Location:San Angelo,TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used so many different moisturizers in my life.Some stink, most were too oily, and some actually made me breakout.I have the driest fair skin I know and within one day this moisturizer significally improved my skin's conditioner!Way to go Avon!This moisturizer is so light and it felt wonderful.I don't think I'm ever gonna switch!This works so well with the calming cleanser!Please Avon don't get rid of this amazing product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most awesome product ever
By jewels6636
on March 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By jewels6636
Location:Chesaning, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I purchased this a couple years ago and was very skeptical. I've used moisturizers in the past that have done nothing but break my skin out badly. So I was hesitant to use it. I finally did and to my amazement my skin NEVER broke out!! It definitely brightened my complexion, taking off age spots that I thought I was stuck with. I am a very young looking 44 so you can imagine my surprise when they all but disappeared. I started waking up with skin that I had when I was 15!!!!!! I would recommend this to everyone who has issues with breakouts from using moisturizers, this one won't do that to you. It's light and it's fresh smelling."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 28 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not really moisturizing, but does brighten
By LissaForever
on February 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By LissaForever
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this as the moisturizer for my morning routine (in the set with the Calming Milk cleanser). I am getting older and i was using acne lotion until recently, but my face hasn't really been having acne problems and has just been dry, so I figured a needed a nice hydrating, brightening but non-oily moisturizer for my combination skin (and also something that was going to prep my skin for makeup, which I wear almost daily).
This moisturizer is a bit too watery, even as a cream. It's not thick and luxurious. It does brighten my skin - I've noticed a sort of luminous quality to my face and neck skin lately (been using this for a few weeks) and I like that. But it doesn't moisturize! My face feels tight and dry after using it, especially if I've used the Mist Opportunity beforehand (because that, too, is drying). And I've broken out along my jawline. I've changed my entire skin care regimen lately and so it could be another one of my products, but seeing some of the other negative reviews, I'm not the only one who has broken out shortly after using this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love!!
By Snowwhitebeauty77
on January 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By Snowwhitebeauty77
Location:Colorado Springs
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am a devout mark. fan. I love their skin care products and see things clearly is no diffrent. I love this lotion, is isn't oily or greasy and it absorbs fast. It amkes your skin look great and it actually helps reduce the appearance of imperfections and scars. It is truly great!! TOTALLY WORTH EVERY PENNY!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!! Best moisturizer ever!
By AnatomyofRock
on January 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By AnatomyofRock
Location:Moore, Oklahoma
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very sensitive skin and everything seems to break me out. I've finally found my moisurizer! I purchased the entire brightening kit. This product is absolutely wonderful and makes my skin feel silky and soft without the greasy feel. The texture is unlike anything I've tried and almost feels gel-like. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Half gone:(
By Synceremama
on October 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By Synceremama
Location:Meridian, ID
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the actual product however the container it comes in is worthless I have not even used half the product and the pump stopped working. I thought that the product was possible out even though I had not had it long so I opened the container to find out that there was plenty left. Very disappointed in the pump dispenser"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for sensitive/prone to breakout skin!
By Italia
on October 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By Italia
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This product moisturizes, evens out skin tone, takes away redness, and keeps your skin smooth looking. Great for alone or under makeup. When I ran out for 2 wks I saw a difference for the worse. I def recommend this product!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saved my skin!
By kitten113
on September 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By kitten113
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"This product is the best! I have fair, sensitive, acne prone, dry skin. Blah. But you would never know with this moisturizer. It makes my skin glow, I have never had softer, clearer skin in my life. I mix a pump of this and the "For goodness face" moisturizer" and apply it in the morning, and I don't need makeup. My skin has never NOT needed makeup to even it out and brighten it up. I also love this product during a long flight. Ladies know our skin gets abused in that recirculated air, but this keeps it fresh and soft, and I get off the plane looking like I did when I got on hours before. My skin also has trouble adjusting to new climates, and I used to have break outs or red, dry patches or both while my skin adjusted to new climates. This saved my skin this summer while I was traveling on the other side of the country. Can NOT say enough about it. I love it."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 34 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!!
By Mitchie
on September 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By Mitchie
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have very dry skin that tends to break out a lot and is very uneven. Within 3 days of using this along with the hydrating mask I noticed a remarkable difference. I didn't think it was possible to get results so quickly. Now after using it for awhile my skin looks amazing! This is the best moisturizer I've used!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Iremom
on July 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By Iremom
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one of the best lotions I've ever used. It absorbs immediately and does not look/feel greasy. I've only used it 3 days so I can't attest to the brightening powers yet."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
By waterstorm
on June 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By waterstorm
Location:Tampa Fl
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this product is ok, but nothing special. It's ok for the summer time, however it will not be moisturizing enough for the winter time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing
By hannah13
on June 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By hannah13
Location:ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this moisturizer is great and i love the smell of it.it does brighten skin and moisturize!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC!!
By MattieK
on June 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By MattieK
Location:colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this moisturizer! i have dark circles and this really improved the appearance of them. It also made my skin feel amazing. and it smells good too. :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ammmmmmaaaazzzing!!!
By GCAR611
on June 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By GCAR611
Location:Chicago, IL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is indeed the BEST moisturizer I have ever used. It leaves my skin feeling silky soft and never oily. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just OK
By Laurennd
on May 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By Laurennd
Location:winchester,va
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have oily, sensitive, acne prone skin and I though that maybe this product would give my skin a little oomph but it did not. My skin felt greasy all the time and even though it didn't look very oily it felt like it did. The product did go on nice and smoothly which was really great but I can't get over the fact that it made my skin look even more greasy than before (kind of like when you put on sunscreen). I'm sure it would be fine for people with normal or dry skin but if you have sensitive, oily skin like me, probably not the best idea=("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>