Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
moisturize or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer

Overall rating:
4.384 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 245 reviews
5 Stars
178
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
19
1 Star
12
213 of 245(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Review 21 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
KittyBB
Location:Orange County, CA
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smells like banana?
Date:May 6, 2011
"I know some other reviewers disliked the scent - to me, I was reminded of mashed bananas.( No idea why - banana isn't listed on the label anywhere. I don't mind banana, so it wasn't unpleasant to me.)
This is a nice moisturizer, but I wish it had some SPF to it - I have noticed no changes to the discolorations on my skin or other blemishes (acne scars, redness), but it also did not break me out, and my skin is usually sensitive. I didn't notice any glitter, but it does 'brighten' the complexion temporarily with some shimmer. I like that it is a lightweight formula.
"
Review 22 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IBEJAG
Location:Orange County, CA
Never Been more Pleased & Impressed with a product
Date:May 2, 2011
"The longer I use the better it works"
Review 23 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ritzy
Location:Tulsa, Ok
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Boo!
Date:April 18, 2011
"I was looking for a new moisturizer and was excited to try this one do to reading all the great reviews. When I received the product I was very disappointed. First the smell is horrible it smells like paint thinner the packaging is not user friendly. Half the time the pump wouldn't work for me. I never notice my skin being any brighter and it actually broke me out with using this product. I would never recommend this product just for the smell alone."
Review 24 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ceese
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
All time favorite moiturizer!
Date:April 14, 2011
"I love this stuff so much! Please don't ever stop making it! I only wish there were a day time moisturizer with an SPF that I liked the smell of to accompany it, I can't stand the chocolate day time lotion in this line because I hate the smell so much I can't stand to use it enough to see if it's as good, plus it's not the see things clearly, please give us a day time counterpart!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
soniaae
Location:WI
Not impressed
Date:March 22, 2011
"If you have very dry skin, then Don't use this. Very drying and mattifying. Haven't seen any difference in my skin either so not sure if it helps with anything."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
msangelpink2006
Location:San Angelo,TX
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Like Water to my Skin!
Date:March 18, 2011
"I have used so many different moisturizers in my life.Some stink, most were too oily, and some actually made me breakout.I have the driest fair skin I know and within one day this moisturizer significally improved my skin's conditioner!Way to go Avon!This moisturizer is so light and it felt wonderful.I don't think I'm ever gonna switch!This works so well with the calming cleanser!Please Avon don't get rid of this amazing product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jewels6636
Location:Chesaning, MI
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
most awesome product ever
Date:March 18, 2011
"I purchased this a couple years ago and was very skeptical. I've used moisturizers in the past that have done nothing but break my skin out badly. So I was hesitant to use it. I finally did and to my amazement my skin NEVER broke out!! It definitely brightened my complexion, taking off age spots that I thought I was stuck with. I am a very young looking 44 so you can imagine my surprise when they all but disappeared. I started waking up with skin that I had when I was 15!!!!!! I would recommend this to everyone who has issues with breakouts from using moisturizers, this one won't do that to you. It's light and it's fresh smelling."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LissaForever
Location:New York, NY
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Not really moisturizing, but does brighten
Date:February 3, 2011
"I bought this as the moisturizer for my morning routine (in the set with the Calming Milk cleanser). I am getting older and i was using acne lotion until recently, but my face hasn't really been having acne problems and has just been dry, so I figured a needed a nice hydrating, brightening but non-oily moisturizer for my combination skin (and also something that was going to prep my skin for makeup, which I wear almost daily).
This moisturizer is a bit too watery, even as a cream. It's not thick and luxurious. It does brighten my skin - I've noticed a sort of luminous quality to my face and neck skin lately (been using this for a few weeks) and I like that. But it doesn't moisturize! My face feels tight and dry after using it, especially if I've used the Mist Opportunity beforehand (because that, too, is drying). And I've broken out along my jawline. I've changed my entire skin care regimen lately and so it could be another one of my products, but seeing some of the other negative reviews, I'm not the only one who has broken out shortly after using this product."
Review 29 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snowwhitebeauty77
Location:Colorado Springs
Love Love Love!!
Date:January 15, 2011
"I am a devout mark. fan. I love their skin care products and see things clearly is no diffrent. I love this lotion, is isn't oily or greasy and it absorbs fast. It amkes your skin look great and it actually helps reduce the appearance of imperfections and scars. It is truly great!! TOTALLY WORTH EVERY PENNY!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnatomyofRock
Location:Moore, Oklahoma
AMAZING!! Best moisturizer ever!
Date:January 13, 2011
"I have very sensitive skin and everything seems to break me out. I've finally found my moisurizer! I purchased the entire brightening kit. This product is absolutely wonderful and makes my skin feel silky and soft without the greasy feel. The texture is unlike anything I've tried and almost feels gel-like. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!"
Review 31 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Synceremama
Location:Meridian, ID
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Half gone:(
Date:October 20, 2010
"I like the actual product however the container it comes in is worthless I have not even used half the product and the pump stopped working. I thought that the product was possible out even though I had not had it long so I opened the container to find out that there was plenty left. Very disappointed in the pump dispenser"
Review 32 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Italia
Great for sensitive/prone to breakout skin!
Date:October 1, 2010
"This product moisturizes, evens out skin tone, takes away redness, and keeps your skin smooth looking. Great for alone or under makeup. When I ran out for 2 wks I saw a difference for the worse. I def recommend this product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kitten113
Saved my skin!
Date:September 21, 2010
"This product is the best! I have fair, sensitive, acne prone, dry skin. Blah. But you would never know with this moisturizer. It makes my skin glow, I have never had softer, clearer skin in my life. I mix a pump of this and the "For goodness face" moisturizer" and apply it in the morning, and I don't need makeup. My skin has never NOT needed makeup to even it out and brighten it up. I also love this product during a long flight. Ladies know our skin gets abused in that recirculated air, but this keeps it fresh and soft, and I get off the plane looking like I did when I got on hours before. My skin also has trouble adjusting to new climates, and I used to have break outs or red, dry patches or both while my skin adjusted to new climates. This saved my skin this summer while I was traveling on the other side of the country. Can NOT say enough about it. I love it."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitchie
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Fantastic!!
Date:September 8, 2010
"I have very dry skin that tends to break out a lot and is very uneven. Within 3 days of using this along with the hydrating mask I noticed a remarkable difference. I didn't think it was possible to get results so quickly. Now after using it for awhile my skin looks amazing! This is the best moisturizer I've used!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Iremom
Location:Louisville, KY
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:July 1, 2010
"This is one of the best lotions I've ever used. It absorbs immediately and does not look/feel greasy. I've only used it 3 days so I can't attest to the brightening powers yet."
Review 36 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
waterstorm
Location:Tampa Fl
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
ok
Date:June 29, 2010
"this product is ok, but nothing special. It's ok for the summer time, however it will not be moisturizing enough for the winter time."
Review 37 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hannah13
Location:ga
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
amazing
Date:June 25, 2010
"this moisturizer is great and i love the smell of it.it does brighten skin and moisturize!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MattieK
Location:colorado
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
FANTASTIC!!
Date:June 9, 2010
"I love this moisturizer! i have dark circles and this really improved the appearance of them. It also made my skin feel amazing. and it smells good too. :)"
Review 39 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GCAR611
Location:Chicago, IL
Ammmmmmaaaazzzing!!!
Date:June 7, 2010
"This is indeed the BEST moisturizer I have ever used. It leaves my skin feeling silky soft and never oily. I highly recommend this product."
Review 40 for mark See Things Clearly Brightening Moisturizer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Laurennd
Location:winchester,va
Just OK
Date:May 25, 2010
"I have oily, sensitive, acne prone skin and I though that maybe this product would give my skin a little oomph but it did not. My skin felt greasy all the time and even though it didn't look very oily it felt like it did. The product did go on nice and smoothly which was really great but I can't get over the fact that it made my skin look even more greasy than before (kind of like when you put on sunscreen). I'm sure it would be fine for people with normal or dry skin but if you have sensitive, oily skin like me, probably not the best idea=("