Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
moisturize or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion

Overall rating:
4.384 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 289 reviews
5 Stars
194
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
14
1 Star
8
257 of 289(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Review 1 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phenomenal sun screen for oily/combination skin
By Rosegrower1
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rosegrower1
Location:Elgin, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried numerous products in all price ranges to find a product that offers a higher degree of sun protection without shininess or greasiness. Many "oil free" sun blocks required heavy applications of face powder to be usable. This is the only SPF 30 product that is cosmetically elegant. It makes my skin look gorgeous after application. And it has unusual antioxidants, not the usual suspects. The packaging also protects the antioxidants, unlike many products that can be inactivated by being in a jar and contaminated by your hands.
And the price is great.
Being concerned about its discontinuance, I just purchased three jars.
Please keep offering this product!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best moisturizer with high SPF
By genLa
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By genLa
Location:Southern california
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"THANK YOU AVON for bringing this back. I was so disappointed that it had been discontinued. This is the only light moisturizer I have found that has a high SPF and doesn't make be break out. I have been using it for years and I was ready to give up on Avon when I saw it was discontinued. Please don't take this out of rotation again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Bring it Back!
By mthelou
on May 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By mthelou
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product, love the design! You have now discontinued two of my favorite face creams. I started using For Goodness Face after you discontinued Calm and Composed. Both of these were great. I like the SPF in For Goodness Face. And the jar design is one of the best ever. You get every last ounce out. Not sure why you keep ending these products, but hope you reconsider this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRING THIS BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By OSUBUCKEYE
on May 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By OSUBUCKEYE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"BEST MOISTURIZER EVER. PLEASE BRING IT BACK. MANY OF MY CUSTOMERS ARE MISSING IT AS WELL AS ME. I USE IT EVERY DAY AND IT DOES NOT MAKE MY FACE BREAK OUT (OIL FREE).
PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE BRING IT BACK.
I HOPE THE CUSTOMERS MAKE ENOUGH NOISE SO IT COMES BACK.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring back!!
By nancyz
on May 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By nancyz
Location:Queens, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only moisturizer i like with SPF that doesnt break me out!! Please bring it back!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WHY, WHY, WHY????
By Linda123
on May 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Linda123
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Why on earth did you discontinue this moisturizer? Best moisturizer I have ever used, great packaging, reasonable price. Reviews always great. I just can't believe it. I am so disappointed. Why is it still showing on your website??????"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why, Why, Why??
By Linda123
on May 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Linda123
Location:Massachusetts
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Why did you discontinue this moisturizer? This is the best moisturizer I have ever used. I really can't believe it. Why is it still showing on your website? Incredibly disappointed!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Moisturizer I Ever Used
By Donata
on April 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Donata
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can't believe you are not selling this anymore. Please bring it back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected
By Maybi
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Maybi
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this cream thinking this would be it, I don't have to shop around but unfortunately this is not it. This product is good but for some reason I am breaking out when I use. I have dry skin, it should be perfect for it. It does moisturize pretty, keeps my skin supple but the break outs r so bad it's not worth it. I think it maybe the SPF, so if ur allergic to certain SPF I do not recommend this product @ all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Charm84
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Charm84
Location:chicago, illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"LOVE this stuff!! i have combination skin and still get zits once in awhile. this stuff is perfect. it doesn't go on greasy, smells soooo good, and keeps my face moisturized! i don't love the pump bottle it comes in yet, i'm not used to using anything like it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leaves Face so smooth!
By jewelsie316
on February 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By jewelsie316
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. It leaves my face feeling nice and smooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am addicted to this face lotion!
By DL8058
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By DL8058
Location:Pgh, PA
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this face cream! The dispenser is absolutely amazing and conveinent - no caps to worry about, just a small press to the top of the container and your lotion is dispensed. I like this cream in particular because it has spf in it, which guards your face from premature aging. Even on the days Im outside and forget sunscreen, face lotion is always a part of my daily routine, so if youre like me, youre face won't get burnt with this product, even if you forgot to bring the sunscreen for your whole body out!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Moisturizer for Acne-Prone Skin
By MlleMary
on January 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By MlleMary
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a woman in my 30s who has oily to combination skin. I also have VERY acne-prone skin. I was looking for an oil-free daily moisturizer with a broad spectrum SPF and anti-aging benefits. This moisturizer fits all of my needs!
The packaging keeps all of the ingredients stable and dispenses the perfect amount every time. The moisturizer is unscented and absorbs quickly into my skin without irritation. My skin feels nice and hydrated all day without feeling greasy. It works beautifully underneath my make-up. Or worn alone, it gives an almost dewy finish to the skin.
I have tried many other (and more expensive brands) and this is by far the best moisturizer I have found for my skin. Please never stop making it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By kchc
on September 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By kchc
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a light cream, non-greasy that does not cause breakouts and is great under makeup. It's a twofer - spf benefits with antioxidants."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I very nice, nuetral day cream
By Europa
on July 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Europa
Location:U.S.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"mark's BERRY GOODNESS w SPF is a very nice neutral moisturizer for *normal, *sensitive, to *dry skin types.
Avoid Eyes, as anything with Sunscreen can burn.
It is a bit too moisturizing for oily or acne prone skin!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best face moisturizer
By WendyW
on June 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By WendyW
Location:Central Valley, CA
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product for over a year now and am so happy with it. It doesn't cause breakouts and I have acne prone skin. I love that it has a SPF of 30. I wear it every day all year round. I recommend this to anyone with sensitive skin who wants soft skin and sun protection. I always order enough so that I don't run out. I love that it has blueberries and dark chocolate as ingredients. I also like that it is a push down jar so that I don't have to squeeze a tube since I have arthritis in my hands. Thank you for a great product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love!!!
By leeshapearl
on June 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By leeshapearl
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lotion! I have fair skin and sunscreen is a must. I have tried countless face sunscreens and this is hands down the best! I love the fact that it's SPF 30 but doesn't feel like I"m wearing sunscreen! My fav mark product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
By drapercraft2000
on June 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By drapercraft2000
Location:florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this stuff is fantastic!!!! i have very dry skin and this works great. it even helps my skin stay healthy and clear. I LOVE IT"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Moisturizer!
By JaimeA
on May 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By JaimeA
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am so happy with this moisturizer! I bought it because I needed something with SPF. I was a little hesitant to buy it at first because other moisturizers with SPF that I have used before always made my face feel greasy, but this one doesn't make my skin feel greasy at all. It is light and it makes my skin feel like silk. My face gets a little shiny sometimes but ever since I have been using this I haven't noticed that it has. I really like it and I will be buying more!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Moisturizer
By BrownEyes1
on April 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By BrownEyes1
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this moisturizer. It's light and not greasy. In addition to having acne issues (it doesn't cause breakouts, yeah!!!!) living in Arizona you need a moisturizer with SPF that doesn't make you sweat, and this fits the bill. Now my husband's using it so I'm stocking up!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>