Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
moisturize or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion

Overall rating:
4.384 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 289 reviews
5 Stars
194
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
14
1 Star
8
257 of 289(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Review 1 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosegrower1
Location:Elgin, IL
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Phenomenal sun screen for oily/combination skin
Date:July 15, 2013
"I have tried numerous products in all price ranges to find a product that offers a higher degree of sun protection without shininess or greasiness. Many "oil free" sun blocks required heavy applications of face powder to be usable. This is the only SPF 30 product that is cosmetically elegant. It makes my skin look gorgeous after application. And it has unusual antioxidants, not the usual suspects. The packaging also protects the antioxidants, unlike many products that can be inactivated by being in a jar and contaminated by your hands.
And the price is great.
Being concerned about its discontinuance, I just purchased three jars.
Please keep offering this product!!!!!"
Review 2 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
genLa
Location:Southern california
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
best moisturizer with high SPF
Date:June 24, 2013
"THANK YOU AVON for bringing this back. I was so disappointed that it had been discontinued. This is the only light moisturizer I have found that has a high SPF and doesn't make be break out. I have been using it for years and I was ready to give up on Avon when I saw it was discontinued. Please don't take this out of rotation again!"
Review 3 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mthelou
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Please Bring it Back!
Date:May 25, 2013
"Love this product, love the design! You have now discontinued two of my favorite face creams. I started using For Goodness Face after you discontinued Calm and Composed. Both of these were great. I like the SPF in For Goodness Face. And the jar design is one of the best ever. You get every last ounce out. Not sure why you keep ending these products, but hope you reconsider this one."
Review 4 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OSUBUCKEYE
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
BRING THIS BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:May 24, 2013
"BEST MOISTURIZER EVER. PLEASE BRING IT BACK. MANY OF MY CUSTOMERS ARE MISSING IT AS WELL AS ME. I USE IT EVERY DAY AND IT DOES NOT MAKE MY FACE BREAK OUT (OIL FREE).
PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE BRING IT BACK.
I HOPE THE CUSTOMERS MAKE ENOUGH NOISE SO IT COMES BACK.
"
Review 5 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nancyz
Location:Queens, NY
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Bring back!!
Date:May 23, 2013
"This is the only moisturizer i like with SPF that doesnt break me out!! Please bring it back!!!"
Review 6 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linda123
Location:Massachusetts
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
WHY, WHY, WHY????
Date:May 19, 2013
"Why on earth did you discontinue this moisturizer? Best moisturizer I have ever used, great packaging, reasonable price. Reviews always great. I just can't believe it. I am so disappointed. Why is it still showing on your website??????"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linda123
Location:Massachusetts
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Why, Why, Why??
Date:May 19, 2013
"Why did you discontinue this moisturizer? This is the best moisturizer I have ever used. I really can't believe it. Why is it still showing on your website? Incredibly disappointed!"
Review 8 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donata
Location:NJ
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The Best Moisturizer I Ever Used
Date:April 15, 2013
"I can't believe you are not selling this anymore. Please bring it back."
Review 9 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Maybi
Location:California
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Not what I expected
Date:March 29, 2013
"I bought this cream thinking this would be it, I don't have to shop around but unfortunately this is not it. This product is good but for some reason I am breaking out when I use. I have dry skin, it should be perfect for it. It does moisturize pretty, keeps my skin supple but the break outs r so bad it's not worth it. I think it maybe the SPF, so if ur allergic to certain SPF I do not recommend this product @ all."
Review 10 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charm84
Location:chicago, illinois
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:March 16, 2013
"LOVE this stuff!! i have combination skin and still get zits once in awhile. this stuff is perfect. it doesn't go on greasy, smells soooo good, and keeps my face moisturized! i don't love the pump bottle it comes in yet, i'm not used to using anything like it."
Review 11 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jewelsie316
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Leaves Face so smooth!
Date:February 17, 2013
"I love this product. It leaves my face feeling nice and smooth."
Review 12 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DL8058
Location:Pgh, PA
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
I am addicted to this face lotion!
Date:February 14, 2013
"I love this face cream! The dispenser is absolutely amazing and conveinent - no caps to worry about, just a small press to the top of the container and your lotion is dispensed. I like this cream in particular because it has spf in it, which guards your face from premature aging. Even on the days Im outside and forget sunscreen, face lotion is always a part of my daily routine, so if youre like me, youre face won't get burnt with this product, even if you forgot to bring the sunscreen for your whole body out!"
Review 13 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MlleMary
Location:Chicago, IL
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great Moisturizer for Acne-Prone Skin
Date:January 12, 2013
"I am a woman in my 30s who has oily to combination skin. I also have VERY acne-prone skin. I was looking for an oil-free daily moisturizer with a broad spectrum SPF and anti-aging benefits. This moisturizer fits all of my needs!
The packaging keeps all of the ingredients stable and dispenses the perfect amount every time. The moisturizer is unscented and absorbs quickly into my skin without irritation. My skin feels nice and hydrated all day without feeling greasy. It works beautifully underneath my make-up. Or worn alone, it gives an almost dewy finish to the skin.
I have tried many other (and more expensive brands) and this is by far the best moisturizer I have found for my skin. Please never stop making it!"
Review 14 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kchc
Location:Alabama
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great product
Date:September 19, 2012
"This is a light cream, non-greasy that does not cause breakouts and is great under makeup. It's a twofer - spf benefits with antioxidants."
Review 15 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Europa
Location:U.S.
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I very nice, nuetral day cream
Date:July 31, 2012
"mark's BERRY GOODNESS w SPF is a very nice neutral moisturizer for *normal, *sensitive, to *dry skin types.
Avoid Eyes, as anything with Sunscreen can burn.
It is a bit too moisturizing for oily or acne prone skin!"
Review 16 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WendyW
Location:Central Valley, CA
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best face moisturizer
Date:June 21, 2012
"I've been using this product for over a year now and am so happy with it. It doesn't cause breakouts and I have acne prone skin. I love that it has a SPF of 30. I wear it every day all year round. I recommend this to anyone with sensitive skin who wants soft skin and sun protection. I always order enough so that I don't run out. I love that it has blueberries and dark chocolate as ingredients. I also like that it is a push down jar so that I don't have to squeeze a tube since I have arthritis in my hands. Thank you for a great product!"
Review 17 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leeshapearl
Love, Love, Love!!!
Date:June 19, 2012
"I love this lotion! I have fair skin and sunscreen is a must. I have tried countless face sunscreens and this is hands down the best! I love the fact that it's SPF 30 but doesn't feel like I"m wearing sunscreen! My fav mark product!"
Review 18 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
drapercraft2000
Location:florida
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
fantastic
Date:June 17, 2012
"this stuff is fantastic!!!! i have very dry skin and this works great. it even helps my skin stay healthy and clear. I LOVE IT"
Review 19 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaimeA
Great Moisturizer!
Date:May 2, 2012
"I am so happy with this moisturizer! I bought it because I needed something with SPF. I was a little hesitant to buy it at first because other moisturizers with SPF that I have used before always made my face feel greasy, but this one doesn't make my skin feel greasy at all. It is light and it makes my skin feel like silk. My face gets a little shiny sometimes but ever since I have been using this I haven't noticed that it has. I really like it and I will be buying more!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrownEyes1
Location:AZ
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Moisturizer
Date:April 24, 2012
"I love this moisturizer. It's light and not greasy. In addition to having acne issues (it doesn't cause breakouts, yeah!!!!) living in Arizona you need a moisturizer with SPF that doesn't make you sweat, and this fits the bill. Now my husband's using it so I'm stocking up!"