Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
moisturize or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion

Overall rating:
4.384 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 289 reviews
5 Stars
194
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
14
1 Star
8
257 of 289(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Review 21 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nezzie
Really hydrates your skin!
Date:April 8, 2012
"I've been looking for something like this forever. This lotion actually does its job in moisturizing and protecting your skin.
Works great with the "Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser"!
"
Review 22 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NancyEF
Location:Tucson, AZ
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
DELIGHTFUL IN THE MORNING
Date:April 7, 2012
"Being fair-skinned and living in Arizona, I never go out without SPF 30 on my face. This is a lovely moisturizing face cream which I use when I don't want to bother with my tinted makeup. I really like the way it dispenses with a push down on the top. I love using this cream without getting it under my fingernails! And it doesn't feel greasy even when I feel particularly dry and put on a double dose some mornings."
Review 23 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aloya
Location:Houston, TX
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Not for Oily Skin
Date:March 30, 2012
"I REALLY wanted to like this moisturizer because of all the antioxidants and the high SPF but it just makes my face oily. I even tried it with the Magix Face Perfector to try and eliminate some of the shine but it didn't work. Instead I have to use another brand to get the vitamins/antioxidants combined with the Matte Chance to moisturize along with the Magix Face Perfector to get the SPF. Too bad."
Review 24 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayhawkerGal
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Amazing lotion :)
Date:March 22, 2012
"I have an olive skin tone, but have gotten a bit fair for me since moving to Michigan and I started to worry about protecting my skin after my doctor said I had a vitamin D deficiency since moving here and that my skin will start to adapt to less sun exposure. She also said that if I start wearing SPF now in my mid-twenties I can prevent a lot of wrinkles and possible skin cancer. So I bought this after trying a few store brands and just feeling super greasy. I have very oily skin on my face and this lotion doesn't add shine."
Review 25 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great light moisturizer with sunscreen
Date:January 29, 2012
"I recently discovered I have an allergy to Vitamin E, which is found as tocopherol or tocopheryl acetate in many moisturizers and lip balms. At the same time, I have problems with dry skin, particularly in the cheek area and around my lips. I'm also very concerned about sun damage. I also prefer moisturizers that are not too heavy.
This moisturizer is great for my needs! It goes on quickly and easily, and dries quickly, leaving my face moisturized, but not weighed down. It also does not contain Vitamin E, so I don't have to worry about irritation."
Review 26 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sujuentvxq
Location:Bay Area, CA
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It's good, but...
Date:October 18, 2011
"I've had better sunscreen moisturizers. Don't get me wrong, this product is good and has not irritated my skin, but the price and packaging of this product is a total bummer! Packaging uses too much material, so it's not really eco-friendly, and plus the pump sometimes don't work, so yeah...packaging is wasteful and bulky. And the price for this is costly in my opinion. It says that it has blueberries and dark chocolate in it but I don't feel the difference compared to a cheaper spf30 facial sunscreen.
I would only purchase this product again when I feel like splurging."
Review 27 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Banan6
Great product
Date:October 15, 2011
"I love this moisturizer with an SPF of 30. My skin has reacted to other daily moisturizers with sunscreen, but not this one. My only complaint is the container.....wasted packaging and the design doesn't work very well. I end up unscrewing the cap to get at the lotion."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeganMarkRepLA1
Location:Ruston, LA
Best Moisturizer for dry flakey skin!
Date:October 2, 2011
"As a rep, I ordered the sample. I used it on my dry skin that I had had for 6 months or so. The dry skin was affecting the way my makeup looked. I used it once & my skin was better, the moment I used it. My skin was soft, clean, and clear! Love this moisterizer!"
Review 29 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
litha420
Location:Rockvale, TN
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
excellent.
Date:September 7, 2011
"wont break you out and gives you a radiant glow!!! got tons of compliments on my skin when i use this product. and i love the pumps so it never dries out!"
Review 30 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoseF
Location:Cold Spring, NY
Great year-round moisturizer
Date:August 12, 2011
"This is a great moisturizer to try - provides the SPF-30
protection and also leaves a nice, smooth "canvas" before applying foundation.
Good to pair up with the also wonderful, "Get Defensive SPF-15 Eye Cream" .
It's oil-free formula feels fabulous on your skin.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeRo
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin type:Oily
Wonderful product
Date:July 1, 2011
"I have been looking for a lightweight lotion with a high spf. Most products at this protection level smell chemical, but the cocoa extract in this product makes it smell delicious without needless fragrance ingredients. My face is oily, so I do have to set this lotion with a powder. Other than that, no complaints!"
Review 32 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
10Meg10
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best Moisturizer EVER!
Date:May 19, 2011
"I'll start by telling you that my skin can be nuts and I'm only 21. I have rosacea and "chicken bumps" on my arms and cheeks. The condition on my arms gets better with the sun so you don't even see it but you notice it around my jawline. This lotion has pretty much made them go away all together. My skin tone is more even, my redness has faded and my skin is SO soft it's crazy. I also get oily on my forehead and nose and I don't notice it with this lotion. It also smells really good, it reminds me of the smell of the sunscreen we used as kids. I put it on after I shower and wake up in the morning with great skin! I dab a little more on before I go out since it's got SPF in it. I've finally found the moisturizer I will use for life!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautyBeauty
Location:South West
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin type:Normal
G8 Product for Norm-Dry Skin
Date:May 13, 2011
"Avoid, avoid, avoid EYE Area! That's the only issue!
I was in pain for one hour yet ALL PRODUCTS with Sun Screen can cause eye irritation.
I use this product weekly yet avoid my oilier areas like nose and chin."
Review 34 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KittyBB
Location:Orange County, CA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good SPF for sensitive skin
Date:May 6, 2011
"I have sensitive skin, and lately, I've noticed an increase in melasma and sun damage after years of hour+ afternoon commutes home (I am not a sun bunny and do not like the outdoors). So I've renewed my quest to find a daily moisturizer with SPF in it. Problem is, my skin breaks out at the drop of a hat *and* it is prone to redness and oily patches. My Avon rep gave me a few samples of this - not only is it SPF 30, higher than most other daily moisturizers I've tried, I have not broken out ONCE and I've used it all week. My skin stays soft and comfortable all day - I don't wind up with any oil slicks (as with most SPF and heavy moisturizers) and no red breakouts. I will definitely be getting a full size of this."
Review 35 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Holly23
Location:Chicago
Good moisturizer!
Date:April 24, 2011
"I love that this moisturizer is lightweight, contains a good amount of sun protectant, does not break me out at all, and comes in a very unique container that always dispenses the right amount. However, I don't really care for the smell - to me, it just smells like sunscreen. Wish it actually smelled like its unique ingredients (chocolate and blueberry). I wear it during the day under my makeup and it immediately just soaks into my skin. I'll definitely keep using and will probably repurchase! Thanks mark!"
Review 36 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
boisbrule
Location:Wisconsin's beautiful north woods!
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
Date:April 14, 2011
"I've only used this product 3 days, but absolutely LOVE it so far! I have 60-year-old skin (when did THAT happen??), and I find that using this in conjunction with That's Deep Cleanser and Berry Grand exfoliator, my skin is already "markedly" improved! Sorry about the bad pun.
It's lightweight and spreads on so smoothly. I read a few reviews that said that it's too heavy and/or doesn't soak in fast enough. I'd suggest trying a little less ... maybe a half pump ... which makes it a lot more cost effective too!
I don't understand the negative remarks about the smell ... I have a pretty good sense of smell, and can hardly detect anything but a very light, refreshing smell.
And the container is nothing short of genius! It dispenses just the right amount ... in fact, I've found that I need slightly less than a full pump, but I've been able to easily adjust the pressure. And if you get too much, you can just leave the excess on top of the dispenser ... the cap will keep it from drying out.
I know I can't specifically mention other brands, but I was a consultant with another skin care company that no longer has its home-based operations in the US. Loved their products and values, and Mark is the closest I've found, and at a very reasonable price.
Thanks, Jill!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happyone1
Location:New Jersey
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Thank goodness spf too!!!!
Date:April 10, 2011
"I have had the same problem, but now i am fine. Love the fact the spf is high,really makes my skin soft,makeup goes on better or wear alone.I never go out without a spf on!!!!!! Love all the antioxidants,fruits, berries great for the skin.And its oil free i have combo skin at 51 yrs your skin can get weird on you."
Review 38 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pattycakes
Location:Mn
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
very good purchase
Date:March 28, 2011
"This is very good, I did notice that I did break out the first two days using this, but now I do not. I think that it was cleaning up my skin, and that is what caused the breakout. Just wondering if anyone else noticed that with this product. It does not leave your face greasy and smells really good. I use it in the morning and at night"
Review 39 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
themama9906
Location:Sacramento, CA
EXCELLENT!!!
Date:March 14, 2011
"This is one of the best moisturizers I have EVER tried!! It smells fantastic, it's really creamy - perfect for skin on the dry side, which I have. I pack it on overnight and in the morning, my face is super smooth."
Review 40 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GorgeousBlueEyes
Location:Wisconsin
The Wonder Moisturizer
Date:February 27, 2011
"This made my skin soft and a perfect foundation for makeup. No more flakes!"