Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
moisturize or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion

Overall rating:
4.418 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 182 reviews
5 Stars
126
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
164 of 182(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Review 21 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really hydrates your skin!
By nezzie
on April 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By nezzie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been looking for something like this forever. This lotion actually does its job in moisturizing and protecting your skin.
Works great with the "Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser"!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DELIGHTFUL IN THE MORNING
By NancyEF
on April 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By NancyEF
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Being fair-skinned and living in Arizona, I never go out without SPF 30 on my face. This is a lovely moisturizing face cream which I use when I don't want to bother with my tinted makeup. I really like the way it dispenses with a push down on the top. I love using this cream without getting it under my fingernails! And it doesn't feel greasy even when I feel particularly dry and put on a double dose some mornings."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for Oily Skin
By Aloya
on March 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Aloya
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I REALLY wanted to like this moisturizer because of all the antioxidants and the high SPF but it just makes my face oily. I even tried it with the Magix Face Perfector to try and eliminate some of the shine but it didn't work. Instead I have to use another brand to get the vitamins/antioxidants combined with the Matte Chance to moisturize along with the Magix Face Perfector to get the SPF. Too bad."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing lotion :)
By JayhawkerGal
on March 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By JayhawkerGal
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have an olive skin tone, but have gotten a bit fair for me since moving to Michigan and I started to worry about protecting my skin after my doctor said I had a vitamin D deficiency since moving here and that my skin will start to adapt to less sun exposure. She also said that if I start wearing SPF now in my mid-twenties I can prevent a lot of wrinkles and possible skin cancer. So I bought this after trying a few store brands and just feeling super greasy. I have very oily skin on my face and this lotion doesn't add shine."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great light moisturizer with sunscreen
By Anonymous
on January 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recently discovered I have an allergy to Vitamin E, which is found as tocopherol or tocopheryl acetate in many moisturizers and lip balms. At the same time, I have problems with dry skin, particularly in the cheek area and around my lips. I'm also very concerned about sun damage. I also prefer moisturizers that are not too heavy.
This moisturizer is great for my needs! It goes on quickly and easily, and dries quickly, leaving my face moisturized, but not weighed down. It also does not contain Vitamin E, so I don't have to worry about irritation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's good, but...
By sujuentvxq
on October 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By sujuentvxq
Location:Bay Area, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've had better sunscreen moisturizers. Don't get me wrong, this product is good and has not irritated my skin, but the price and packaging of this product is a total bummer! Packaging uses too much material, so it's not really eco-friendly, and plus the pump sometimes don't work, so yeah...packaging is wasteful and bulky. And the price for this is costly in my opinion. It says that it has blueberries and dark chocolate in it but I don't feel the difference compared to a cheaper spf30 facial sunscreen.
I would only purchase this product again when I feel like splurging."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Banan6
on October 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By Banan6
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this moisturizer with an SPF of 30. My skin has reacted to other daily moisturizers with sunscreen, but not this one. My only complaint is the container.....wasted packaging and the design doesn't work very well. I end up unscrewing the cap to get at the lotion."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Moisturizer for dry flakey skin!
By MeganMarkRepLA1
on October 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By MeganMarkRepLA1
Location:Ruston, LA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As a rep, I ordered the sample. I used it on my dry skin that I had had for 6 months or so. The dry skin was affecting the way my makeup looked. I used it once & my skin was better, the moment I used it. My skin was soft, clean, and clear! Love this moisterizer!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent.
By litha420
on September 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By litha420
Location:Rockvale, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"wont break you out and gives you a radiant glow!!! got tons of compliments on my skin when i use this product. and i love the pumps so it never dries out!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great year-round moisturizer
By RoseF
on August 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By RoseF
Location:Cold Spring, NY
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a great moisturizer to try - provides the SPF-30
protection and also leaves a nice, smooth "canvas" before applying foundation.
Good to pair up with the also wonderful, "Get Defensive SPF-15 Eye Cream" .
It's oil-free formula feels fabulous on your skin.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By DeRo
on July 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By DeRo
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been looking for a lightweight lotion with a high spf. Most products at this protection level smell chemical, but the cocoa extract in this product makes it smell delicious without needless fragrance ingredients. My face is oily, so I do have to set this lotion with a powder. Other than that, no complaints!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Moisturizer EVER!
By 10Meg10
on May 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By 10Meg10
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I'll start by telling you that my skin can be nuts and I'm only 21. I have rosacea and "chicken bumps" on my arms and cheeks. The condition on my arms gets better with the sun so you don't even see it but you notice it around my jawline. This lotion has pretty much made them go away all together. My skin tone is more even, my redness has faded and my skin is SO soft it's crazy. I also get oily on my forehead and nose and I don't notice it with this lotion. It also smells really good, it reminds me of the smell of the sunscreen we used as kids. I put it on after I shower and wake up in the morning with great skin! I dab a little more on before I go out since it's got SPF in it. I've finally found the moisturizer I will use for life!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
G8 Product for Norm-Dry Skin
By BeautyBeauty
on May 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By BeautyBeauty
Location:South West
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avoid, avoid, avoid EYE Area! That's the only issue!
I was in pain for one hour yet ALL PRODUCTS with Sun Screen can cause eye irritation.
I use this product weekly yet avoid my oilier areas like nose and chin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good SPF for sensitive skin
By KittyBB
on May 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By KittyBB
Location:Orange County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have sensitive skin, and lately, I've noticed an increase in melasma and sun damage after years of hour+ afternoon commutes home (I am not a sun bunny and do not like the outdoors). So I've renewed my quest to find a daily moisturizer with SPF in it. Problem is, my skin breaks out at the drop of a hat *and* it is prone to redness and oily patches. My Avon rep gave me a few samples of this - not only is it SPF 30, higher than most other daily moisturizers I've tried, I have not broken out ONCE and I've used it all week. My skin stays soft and comfortable all day - I don't wind up with any oil slicks (as with most SPF and heavy moisturizers) and no red breakouts. I will definitely be getting a full size of this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good moisturizer!
By Holly23
on April 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By Holly23
Location:Chicago
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love that this moisturizer is lightweight, contains a good amount of sun protectant, does not break me out at all, and comes in a very unique container that always dispenses the right amount. However, I don't really care for the smell - to me, it just smells like sunscreen. Wish it actually smelled like its unique ingredients (chocolate and blueberry). I wear it during the day under my makeup and it immediately just soaks into my skin. I'll definitely keep using and will probably repurchase! Thanks mark!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
By boisbrule
on April 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By boisbrule
Location:Wisconsin's beautiful north woods!
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I've only used this product 3 days, but absolutely LOVE it so far! I have 60-year-old skin (when did THAT happen??), and I find that using this in conjunction with That's Deep Cleanser and Berry Grand exfoliator, my skin is already "markedly" improved! Sorry about the bad pun.
It's lightweight and spreads on so smoothly. I read a few reviews that said that it's too heavy and/or doesn't soak in fast enough. I'd suggest trying a little less ... maybe a half pump ... which makes it a lot more cost effective too!
I don't understand the negative remarks about the smell ... I have a pretty good sense of smell, and can hardly detect anything but a very light, refreshing smell.
And the container is nothing short of genius! It dispenses just the right amount ... in fact, I've found that I need slightly less than a full pump, but I've been able to easily adjust the pressure. And if you get too much, you can just leave the excess on top of the dispenser ... the cap will keep it from drying out.
I know I can't specifically mention other brands, but I was a consultant with another skin care company that no longer has its home-based operations in the US. Loved their products and values, and Mark is the closest I've found, and at a very reasonable price.
Thanks, Jill!!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 37 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank goodness spf too!!!!
By Happyone1
on April 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By Happyone1
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have had the same problem, but now i am fine. Love the fact the spf is high,really makes my skin soft,makeup goes on better or wear alone.I never go out without a spf on!!!!!! Love all the antioxidants,fruits, berries great for the skin.And its oil free i have combo skin at 51 yrs your skin can get weird on you."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase
By pattycakes
on March 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By pattycakes
Location:Mn
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is very good, I did notice that I did break out the first two days using this, but now I do not. I think that it was cleaning up my skin, and that is what caused the breakout. Just wondering if anyone else noticed that with this product. It does not leave your face greasy and smells really good. I use it in the morning and at night"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT!!!
By themama9906
on March 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By themama9906
Location:Sacramento, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one of the best moisturizers I have EVER tried!! It smells fantastic, it's really creamy - perfect for skin on the dry side, which I have. I pack it on overnight and in the morning, my face is super smooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Wonder Moisturizer
By GorgeousBlueEyes
on February 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By GorgeousBlueEyes
Location:Wisconsin
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This made my skin soft and a perfect foundation for makeup. No more flakes!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>