Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
sale or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser

Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
8
1 Star
5
128 of 147(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser
Review 1 for mark Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great puchase
By Fatrunner
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fatrunner
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My skin is VERY picky about products that it will
Tolerate and luckily this one was one of them!!
I purchased this product to reduce redness on my t-zone
And it works perfectly!! I use it morning and
Evening and I see a dramatic difference after each
Use!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not sure why there's bad reviews!
By Belsymne
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Belsymne
Location:Topeka, Ks
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I know that different skin types react differently to cleansers but this seems to be a universal cleanser good for all occasions. I washed with this 'as is' and followed the directions to have my face moistened in advance. I used a wash cloth to gentle clean my face with this, then rinsed. I then did my usual after cleansing facial treatments ( the Anew resurfacing liquid, then once soaked in I mix Avon Nutura cream and the Genics cream on my fingertips and moisturize my face.
This set up gives major moisture without oiliness and keeps my face fresh and clean the whole day pretty much. I have incredible sensitive skin and it doesn't take much to turn my face into a dry patch with rosy patches all over and hives. So I went carefully with this set up and tested it over time. Works well for me!
The next day I added a squeeze of honey to the cleanser on the washcloth and got an even better result to my face, since honey does some really deep moisturizing as well as cleansing. As a matter of fact my home made face mask is simple oatmeal, organic plain yogurt and honey in a blender LOL
This cleanser is wonderful since it gives my face a good natural feel, smoothness, deep cleansing but never drying it out and causing hives. Good product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for sensitive skin!
By nezzie
on March 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By nezzie
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have sensitive skin and most cleansers strip my face from its natural oil leaving it look dry and red, this cleanser does the complete opposite. The oat milk ingredient is key in helping sensitive skin and the fact that its soap-free is a plus!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic face cleanser!
By MamaCrass
on February 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By MamaCrass
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have really oily skin and have had issues for years trying to find a great cleanser. This has to be the best product I've tried to date. It leaves my skin feeling very clean but not at all dried out like many others have. Plus it feels and smells wonderful when I use it! I would recommend this product paired with the see things clearly moisturizer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG Best Cleanser Ever!!!
By MelbaToast
on February 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By MelbaToast
Location:Alfred, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this to use with the Calm moisturizer and it is an amazing combo! I have horrible, rosacea-prone skin that usually burns and gets tight no matter what product I use. This combo makes my skin feel great and the redness I usually have has diminished. I'm begging you not to ever take this product off your line."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely Calming!
By LauratheLan
on February 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By LauratheLan
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Got this in the mail today, just used it with my Clarisonic Mia to wash my face tonight and man! my face is soft. Doesn't smell like I thought it would, thought it'd smell like banana and oatmeal. Glad it doesn't, banana can smell weird! Definitely can tell that this has high quality ingredients in it, think I may have found my new favorite cleanser!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gentle
By ElumenPK88
on January 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By ElumenPK88
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have combination skin, so I rotate between the calming effect cleanser and the deep purifying one. I use this one at night. I first take my eye and face make-up off with the Mark make-up remover wipes, and then I cleanse with calming effect. It leaves my skin so soft. I follow up with the calm and composed facial moisturizer, and then head to bed. It makes my skin feel great. :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Actually works!
By DaniP
on January 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By DaniP
Location:Dickinson, ND
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was looking for a natural cleanser during my pregnancy when I came across this. I read the reviews and it seemed like everyone loved it, so I thought I would try it. I haven't had one break out since starting this and the redness is mostly gone. I am sensitive to some cleansers, but this one is so gentle and my skin feels so smooth. And, on the plus side, I love that it does not contain sylical acid or any other harsh ingredients, so I feel safe using it during pregnancy!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't calm my skin condition
By SmileyNYC
on January 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By SmileyNYC
Location:Northern, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this cleanser hoping that it would help keep my face from getting too red from my roseacea. I used it relgiously for about a month. I didn't see any difference. :\"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Slightly Disappointed
By pookie816
on November 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By pookie816
Location:South Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I couldn't seem to get anything off my skin with this cleanser! I would have left over makeup after washing twice! I did like the smoothness of my skin afterwards, but that didn't last long."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT IT!!
By am70
on November 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By am70
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Before I found this stuff, I was trying everything!!
This is the best cleanser that every happened to my skin!!
I have combination oily/dry and this is the best!
Thank you thank you MARK!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doesn't Dry, Good Purchase
By MichelleT
on November 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By MichelleT
Location:Milwaukee, Wi
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very sensitive skin, and this lathers nicely, and doesn't dry."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love what this product does for me!
By rytorian87
on November 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By rytorian87
Location:san antonio, tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love what this product does for my skin. My face is very sensitive and has redness. I first used this product because of the reviews saying that this products helps. So I thought why not? I've used many other products and wasted quite a bit of money, but I have to say, this product does work for me. I love it. My facial redness has diminished over the course of time I've used this product. Even my boyfriend has noticed the money I've spent to try and find something and actually noticed it work. Please dont stop this product. It has helped me and it took me soo long to find something that works and is reasonly priced. This product works!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Found my cleanser for life
By Evolet0680
on August 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By Evolet0680
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this cleanser because I was so tired of trying everything under the sun for my skin--expensive brands and cheap brands. So on a whim, while browsing my Avon catalogues I see Mark's skin care line. I had already tried a few Mark items and thought--why not. It's a REALLY GOOD PRICE, and the bottle is a generous size. After reading the descriptions for the different cleansers, I chose this one. My redness is gone when I wash, my skin is squeaky clean but not dry, my makeup is removed yet it's not harsh...and my acne is clearing up. It has a light oat/banana fragrance that is practically nonexistent, and mixes perfect with the dry grain exfoliants you can purchase separately. I am currently on my 2nd bottle of this cleanser and will never go back unless they discontinue it. SO MARK/AVON, please keep making this cleanser. I reccommend it to anyone--my skin is semi oily, sensitive, breakout prone, etc. And this cleanser is practically a miracle."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good cleanser
By Crystal12
on August 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By Crystal12
Location:Student from New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am an Avon Representative and I was first introduced to this cleanser from some free samples that my District Manager gave me. Let me tell you, I used up all of these samples before I could even give them out to potential customers! This cleanser is REALLY good for my skin. It has a nice scent and it made my skin really soft. Overall, my skin felt and looked really good when I used it. Now, I just have to order my own bottle!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seriously best purchase ever
By NaturalMomof4
on August 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By NaturalMomof4
Location:Indiana
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After trying many many products for rosacea, this one really does work! You must try it for sensitive skin, smells great too! Leaves your skin smooth and refreshed, without all the redness (and stinging I've had from other products)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In love with this product!!
By VeeEff
on July 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By VeeEff
Location:Fort Worth, Tx
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cleanser instantly made a difference after the first use! Any red spot or blemish that I had seemed to decrease dramatically and within a week my face looked completely even in tone! I love the smell of the product too! The only thing I would change would be that the lid wasn't a twist off lid."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser
By ChrissChick03
on June 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By ChrissChick03
Location:Ohio
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My skin is really sensitive and i figured i would give this a try, Well lets just say after 2 times of using it, I gave it away to someone else that didnt have sensitive skin.
I just didnt like the product it made my skin feel dry and my face got so red. I think i was allergic to this product or something. So it may work for someone else but it didnt work for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't like it, sorry.
By Eljip
on June 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By Eljip
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried the gel cleanser first and loved it. But since it wasn't the product grouped with my "skin type," I decided to try this. I really don't like this. It does not lather as well as the gel cleanser and it STINGS so bad if I get it in my eyes. The gel is way more gentle and it doesn't hurt at all when I wash my eye makeup off at night.
I don't know if this is great advice for EVERY single person, but I don't listen to or follow what products are suggested for each skin type. I bought random things that sounded best to me and they all work way better than what I "should" have bought.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Allergic Reaction
By MissG
on May 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By MissG
Location:Long Island, NY
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Unfortunately, my skin reacted negatively to this mark product. I have an olive complexion which can be generally characterized as oily and this product left my skin feeling stripped and grainy to the touch. I broke out in tiny, itchy bumps that took about a week to clear after I stopped using the product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>