Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

IDEAL SHADE Cream-To-Powder Foundation SPF 10

Overall rating:
4.392 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
44 of 51(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for IDEAL SHADE Cream-To-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Review 1 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-To-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great foundation
By TCS24
on March 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By TCS24
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've been using this for several years now, and I don't know what I would do if they ever discontinued it. Nude is my shade. I have pale skin which tends to get blotchy and red. This covers it all up no matter how red!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-To-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great color; horrible skin problems
By HoneyBunny
on April 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By HoneyBunny
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved the color of this product, but it went on far too creamy for my extremely oily skin, and caused it to break out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-To-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is great stuff!
By ser8
on April 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By ser8
Location:Pensacola, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This foundation matches my skin tone perfect! I ordered it in the nude color and am very satisfied. It does not make my face feel greasy and I feel like my face is not breaking out as much since I have started using it. I would recommend this product to anyone!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-To-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal for me...deep skintone
By MsElaine
on April 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By MsElaine
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm a spice girl! I tried this for the first time and it matched my skin PERFECTLY. I love the way it glides on my face and still makes me look natural. I'm ordering more because I don't like running out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-To-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but Not Great
By Anonymous
on April 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the cream-to-powder finish of this foundation, although it could have more consistent coverage. Also, I have fair skin, but the Nude (the only Light shade) is way too yellow for my skin, so I probably won't be able to purchase more, although I'd like to try another shade, if they had a lighter one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-To-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE it!!
By sibarra
on March 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By sibarra
Location:Joliet, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this foundation!! I've used it for years... once in a while I've bought a different brand just out of convience sake - I would just pick up one at the store, thinking it was quicker and/or eaiser than ordering this online or from a rep. But I have ALWAYS been dissapointed with any other brand i've tried and I always end up throwing it out and re-ordering this one from Avon! I don't know why i ever try something new. This is the best out there!! It never ever clogs my pores and covers wonderful!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-To-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
By ForTheLoveOfMakeup
on March 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By ForTheLoveOfMakeup
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This foundation matches my skin so well that I have no desire to ever own a different foundation. I use Ivory and it blends with my skin so well that I never have those unsightly makeup lines. I also have combination skin and this foundation really evens it out so my skin never appears dry or oily."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-To-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great foundation
By Deb1785
on March 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By Deb1785
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I always have a hard time with the color charts and this was no different. I bought 2 shades in the Anew line of creme to powder foundations and both were too dark. Avon was great about it though - excellent customer serivce!! When I went back this was on sale so I decided to try it. I ended up ordering light beige and light ivory. I can use both, but light beige is actually darker than light ivory (looks different in their color charts). I like the light beige best, it has a little more yellowish base to it and matches my skin tone perfectly. It feels very light and has excellent coverage. It lasts all day on me. Wish the color charts (for all products) were a little bigger and more accurate."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-To-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By Shay1287
on March 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By Shay1287
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product online, I knew avon had good products cause I used the pressed powder. this far exceeded my expectations. It covers well and gives a natural glow with an amazing finish.
I would recommend this to anyone
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-To-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT!
By Anonymous
on March 5, 2009
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was nervous to use this. As soon as I put it on I noticed a difference. I love this, and it makes my skin look smooth and healthy. Great product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-To-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By gerri
on February 21, 2009
About the reviewer
By gerri
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very pleased with this foundation. Billed as "foundation, powder and concealer"; I would agree. Does seem to last all day but can be touched up if necessary. Ordered another to put in my purse. Gives adequate coverage but looks natural. Hope you keep making it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-To-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love This Product!
By JerseyGirl153
on January 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By JerseyGirl153
Location:Montclair, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Let me start by saying I've purchased many facial powders and cream foundations. This product beats them all! The texture is smooth and not at all heavy. The scent is lovely, and the versatility can't be beat. Great product, Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-To-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product, just becarefull
By corena
on January 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By corena
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like this product. It goes on great and looks great just beware you need to use a light hand. The more you apply the darker it gets. If you apply with a light hand it is true to its word on its light adjusting abilities. and looks natural. over alll yes, I would recomend with a warning."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-To-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome for non-makeup users
By Shoppinggirl
on January 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By Shoppinggirl
Location:Pacific Northwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"As others have stated, I am not a makeup user, do not like the thick, cake like look that so many foundations cause. Most creams and powder make my skin break out. This is the best product ever, I have red and freckled skin, with sun damage and I use the creamy natural. So natural looking, clean feeling, light, and easy to go on and to take off. Nothing else is needed to even out my skin tones. Came back for some other colors for spring and summer . .SPF 15 . .is a plus. Thank you Avon . . small put yet perfect size for your purse."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-To-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVON Scores Again!
By nutsaboutmakeup
on January 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By nutsaboutmakeup
Location:Foley, AL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I haven't used cream-to-powder foundations in years because I didn't really like the results that it gave. It was either "cakey" in places or just didn't last. I was on the AVON website placing an order and saw this Ideal Shade on sale so decided to try it. GLAD I DID. I bought this in "Light Beige" and it matched perfectly. I can put my makeup on now in half the time instead of dealing with foundation and powder separately. Thanks AVON!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-To-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coverage
By Robyn23
on January 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By Robyn23
Location:Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this foundation- it gives me a great coverage, which is hard to achieve because of my acne and scarring. Yet it doesn't feel thick or caked-on, just light and long-lasting!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-To-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color was great, but...
By dca79
on January 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By dca79
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Cool compact, color was a perfect match for my skin tone, product felt nice on the skin. But I really didn't think the coverage was too good...I ordered the liquid too and was happier with that product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-To-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go to foundation
By mscannon
on December 8, 2008
About the reviewer
By mscannon
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do not spend a lot of time on my makeup and this product is great. I use te light ivory and it takes about a minute to apply and blend. The coverage is great and lasts long on my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-To-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW
By Angela050709
on December 8, 2008
About the reviewer
By Angela050709
Location:Lubbock TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was kinda sad this was so small, but we will see how long it lasts! I was impressed with how good the color blends. I am always scared to buy new foundations, but this was PERFECT. I normal use liquid, but thought time to try something new. Its so easy to put on and touch up. I have sometimes red-ish skin, and it seemed to hid everything good. This is another mommie-must for the lady on the go!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-To-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
better try again
By henrietta
on December 7, 2008
About the reviewer
By henrietta
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As a new mommy I was looking for an all-in-one product to shorten my prep time in the morning so I had more time for my little one before work. The only problem is that my child ended up wearing more of it than I did! If any part of my face brushed against her or her clothes (and well my clothes too) it came right off and never set up. Within an hour it was mostly rubbed off. Better try something else. Normally I love Avon foundations but not this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>