Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blush or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Be Blushed Cheek Color

Add a healthy-looking glow to your cheeks with a blush of whisper-soft color. Dewy finish...adds moisture to dry skin. Our creamy blush is easy to blend, won't streak. .28 oz. net wt. TO USE: Glide blush stick over cheeks and blend evenly with fingertips. Apply to lips for a hint of color.
Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 450 reviews
5 Stars
346
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
12
1 Star
18
402 of 450(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Be Blushed Cheek Color
Review 21 for Be Blushed Cheek Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Izze
Location:VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this blush-good for dry/combination skin
Date:October 7, 2009
"I am an Avon rep and try every product I can to give an honest review. I just turned 45 this October.
I love this blush in tropical peach because my skin has a pinkish tone and the peach tones it down. It goes on smooth, blends nicely and doesn't look clownish or cakey. It lasts all day. I bought two so I wouldn't run out. I use the Beyond Color mousse makeup for my foundation in Bisque as it has no pink tone to it, applied with a makeup brush. Lovely, fresh look for dry/combination and older skin. A hydrating translucent power lightly applied to set your makeup finishes it up nicely."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Be Blushed Cheek Color
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NLE49
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Bring back split second
Date:February 19, 2009
"I have been an Avon user for over 15 years and this is the first product I am disappointed in. I read the review and was concerned about buying "Be blushed" but did when I was low on my old split second blush. The new product does not go on smooth and does not last to the end of my work day. I have been using what is left of my old color and gliding the new over it just so it goes smoothly. I have dry skin but always use moisturizer and Avon foundation before putting my blush on and it still doesn't work like the old blush. I will not be buying this again, unless they change it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Be Blushed Cheek Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FreshOne
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
My New Favorite Thing—One Blush Stick Does it All!
Date:April 15, 2010
"This has become one of my 3 MUST have make-up things. I use it not only as blush, but also as lip stain and eye shadow — so along with a foundation and an eye pencil, I have all I need to look good while looking natural. For upscale events I add mascara and lip gloss for a great look that is still natural. The blush is very smooth and creamy and goes on easily without being greasy or waxy and it stays on — even on my eyelids. I'm a red head with grey/green eyes and pale, slightly pinkish skin and the Tropical Peach is perfect for me because it looks so healthy and natural."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Be Blushed Cheek Color
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
akt51
Location:New Windsor, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not Impressed
Date:May 1, 2010
"Icy Petal is a gorgeous shade on my fair skin. It does look dewy and fresh...for about an hour or so. My main complaint is it fades very quickly. One tip that helps it stay longer is to apply it and then go over it with powder blush in the same-ish shade. But that defeats the dewy cream look. Also, it does not glide on smoothly, so I have to apply it with my fingers instead of rolling it on. I would love for Avon to revamp this product into something that has more staying power and is easier to apply.
I didn't return it and I do use it. But I wouldn't purchase again."
Review 25 for Be Blushed Cheek Color
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LindsCalifornia
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Combination
Smooth, semi-sheer, glow for any age. Why not?
Date:August 19, 2014
"I really like this product. I have a light-medium skin tone and I purchased "Mandarin Glow." It is a a color that I would describe as being a combination of peach, pink, and raspberry. It goes on very smoothly and gives you a nice, healthy looking glow. When wearing blush, you want it to be subtle like this so that it simply compliments your natural coloring, but gives you a little "I take my vitamins" look. I'd especially recommend this for those who are tired of powder blushes that settle into lines or create a harsh looking streak on the cheeks. Color me happy :-)"
Review 26 for Be Blushed Cheek Color
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Angela050709
Location:Lubbock TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Didn't know what to expect...
Date:December 9, 2008
"I am a mother of a 16 month old boy, who gets into EVERYTHING. I thought with this blush he wouldn't be able to brake like all my others powder ones.
At first, i really didn't think i was going to like it. But after useing it this morning, i kinda like it. if you are a BIG blush person, this prob isn't for you. But if you just like a hint of color through your day, then this is perfect.
I am really fair skind, and got the pink color. I kinda wish i had got a more bronze color, just because the pink it so light on my skin. Just a little thought..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Be Blushed Cheek Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynneyGirl
Location:Tulsa, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Blends perfectly over foundation!
Date:January 13, 2009
"I used to apply powder cheek blush over my creamy foundation stick..with blotchy, and caked- up results.
Since I've been ordering this wonderful blushing stick.. my base, and cheekcolor blend perfectly for a flawless & natural, healthy glowing look!
It lasts so long (months to years) that I finally just buy another one for sanitary reasons waaayy before I ever use it all up. This creamy, beautiful, vibrantly colored, long wearing, long-lasting blushstick is a must for anyone who wears foundation. (Well worth every penny)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Be Blushed Cheek Color
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shirls
Location:Plymouth, MI
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Be Blushed Roll Up Stick-My Favorite Makeup
Date:August 25, 2008
"I have been buying Be Blushed Roll Up Stick for probably over 20 years and absolutely love it.
It is a great product and I can not find one I like better anywhere. I have utra sensitive skin and react to many makeups but not to this one.
It is a great product as you can use it for a base and add onto it. I love being able to put on the amount I desire and then rubbing it into my skin. It is great to end up with a very natural look and not all made up. Hope you continue this product for years to come.
Shirls"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Be Blushed Cheek Color
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paddycakes
Location:Elizabeth, Co
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Barely Rose the best
Date:February 22, 2010
"I used Be Blushed for years and then lost my Avon rep. I wasn' t happy with any of the powdered blushes I tried and was so glad when I realized I could order online.
I started with the Blushing Nude and it turns orange on me. I'm a 67 year-old redhead with a kind of sallow complection. I'm going to try the Icy Petal and Golden Rose and hope to find something that works.
I wish companies like Avon would listen the their customers and bring back favorites like Barely Rose, it was the absolute best for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Be Blushed Cheek Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grneyedgrl2
Location:Channahon, Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
be blushed mandarin glow & tropical peach
Date:December 2, 2011
"I had been looking for a new a stick blush since the one I had been using was discontinued. I could never quite find another one I liked. I saw all the great reviews and thought I'd try this one, especially because of the price. I bought two, mandarin glow and tropical peach. I love them both! I like tropical peach a little more because it has some sparkle to it. I love how you can build up the color to be as light or dark as you want. It seems to stay put too. I'm hooked and finally found a replacement."
Review 31 for Be Blushed Cheek Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kasb1
Luv This Blush
Date:July 13, 2008
"I am all about mineral makeup, so I didn't expect to really like this creamy blush, but I wanted to try it. I still use mineral foundation, but I adore this blush. I am brown skinned African American, and the Crushed Berry is beautiful on me. It's not a heavy, opaque cream, but a sheer, creamy blush (feels like water going on) with a hint of color. I circle it about five times on the apple of my cheeks, and slightly blend out the edges. It looks soft and sheer-beautiful! I'm ordering another color today!"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Be Blushed Cheek Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shopaholic1
Location:Madisonville, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Easy to blend
Date:March 27, 2009
"Long ago, I gave up on cream blushes, because they stained and streaked, didn't blend well,and were in general, hard to apply. Not true of Be Blushed Cheek Color! I recently decided to try it after reading all the favorable reviews of it. And I LOVE IT!!! No staining, or streaking, it blends well and easily! As easy to apply as powder blush! The colors are vivid and natural at the same time. It shows up, but looks as though the color is your own. Long lasting, too. I highly recomend this product!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Be Blushed Cheek Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leener
Location:Barnegat, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect Blush Finally Found
Date:February 18, 2009
"I have tried for years to find this blush. If your like me and you want to look like the blush is natural looking and lite from within, and not like I HAVE BLUSH ON! Then this is it. I have combo skin, so it is both dry and oily. This lasted without having me look like I was greasy.
The color is subtle and just beautiful. And such a great price. Department store quality at a discounted price, that is this product. I am fair skinned and it was a veil of color and am so happy to have found it.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Be Blushed Cheek Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookie0816
Location:Milwaukee, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT!!!
Date:June 20, 2013
"I have been wanting to order this blush for a while but was really nervous about using a stick blush. (I was worried I would look like a clown) They had a good sale so I decided to give this a try. I am totally blown away about how easy it is to blend and the staying power of the blush. The colors (Icy Petal and Golden Rose) were a little bright in the tube but they were not that bright on my face. I plan on ordering a few more of these. The product is AWESOME and sure beats powder blush."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Be Blushed Cheek Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
llallegretto
great product, diminished shade selection
Date:December 18, 2013
"I've used "Be Blushed" stick with great satisfaction for a long time, but a while back the shade "Barely Rose" was discontinued. I had a back up supply of it until recently, but now I am reduced to trying other shades, none of which for work for me; the light pink is too debutante, the dark "berry" is way too dark, and all the others are orange tones. If something akin to the rose doesn't return I will have to find a product less conveniently packaged but more correct elsewhere. Sorry."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Be Blushed Cheek Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VictorianGirl
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Sheer but buildable color
Date:August 4, 2008
"I know that Be Blushed isn't very popular among fans of the recently discontinued Split Second Blush Stick, but I must say that I really like this product. I ordered "Icy Petal," and the color suits my fair, cool complexion very well. I've only recently started wearing blush, so I appreciate the way the sheer color blends easily and allows me to layer more color on gradually. Overall, Be Blushed is a user-friendly product that helps amateurs like me achieve a natural-looking glow."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Be Blushed Cheek Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
buzzy
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Thumbs up: Pink Melon & Mandarin Glow
Date:June 4, 2009
"Love both of these shades. I started with Pink Melon last winter. The color was perfect even though it appeared bright in the tube. It is creamy without being greasy and it has no sparkles but leaves a luminous glow. This spring I got the Mandarin Glow which gives a sunkissed look for those of us who don't tan. It is easily blended by "tamping" into the skin with your finger, doesn't disturb the foundation beneath that way and leaves enough color. I find it lasts all day on me."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Be Blushed Cheek Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Didix
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love Pink Melon!
Date:July 9, 2009
"Until recently, I wasn't a blush user. Now I'm experimenting and thought I'd give cream blush a try. Well, I love Be Blushed! I have it in Pink Melon and it looks unbelievably pretty, sheer and natural. If you're not used to blush--like me--and you want something that looks natural, then this is it. I'll be trying Mandarin Glow and Blushing Nude next.
I did follow one hint left from another reviewer that helped with application: warm the blush with your fingers first. Thanks!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Be Blushed Cheek Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hottea
Location:Forest, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this blush!
Date:April 19, 2014
"I love the blushing nude color blush stick. The color itself is very natural and will go with any skin tone. The stick is creamy and blends easily to a powdery finish, but not drying in the least. Perfect product, one of my very favorites from Avon. Rub a little on your fingers and apply to cheeks. Great on lips with a swipe of gloss over too. I add a small dab and blend well to the crease of my eyelid for a sun kissed glow too. Great all over color! One product does it all!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Be Blushed Cheek Color
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cherelynn
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not bad
Date:June 20, 2011
"At first it took some getting used to. But now it's pretty easy to apply. It goes on heavy but then blends to a sheer finish. Might be easier if I used a sponge to blend it in. Feels good on my skin even though I am a bit on the oily side. I bought tropical peach and it's great on my skin tone. Thinking about trying another color soon. Great for summer, it's fast and easy if you don't want to spend too much time on your makeup but still want to look like you made an effort."