Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sale or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion

Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
17 of 24(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Review 1 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WendyW
Location:Central Valley, CA
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Decreased my pore size
Date:July 23, 2012
"I noticed a decrease in the size of my pores after using this product for about one week. I have oily/acne-proned skin especially around my nose and chin and this lotion helped. I definately recommend this product."
Review 2 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvonSolicitedReviewer
Location:United States
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Mark Pore Minimizer Lotion
Date:June 28, 2012
"I have continued to use this product for several years because it makes a noticeable difference in the reduction of pore size and shine on my nose. I apply it every day to well cleansed skin before applying makeup. It controls the shine for me for most of the day. It is not irritating and has no fragrance that I can detect. Although the product is a small amount, a little goes a long way and for me lasts several months. As long as it works, Avon keeps selling it, I will keep buying and using it."
Review 3 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JennyR13
Location:Memphis, TN
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Works so far!
Date:May 25, 2012
"I've been using this for the past two days, and my skin has been less oily. Works great so far!"
Review 4 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommy34
Location:Menofee, ca
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best product ever
Date:March 27, 2012
"This is by far the best, most awesome product I have ever purchased!!! It minimized my large pores and it really did control the amount of oil on my face. Mark products are FABULOUS. Yes they may be pricey but with the combination I am using, Mark calming cleanser and the pore lotion I couldnt ask for better skin!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Elka423
Location:Detroit, MI
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great before make-up.... but
Date:February 8, 2012
"I apply this product before applying make up, and it does reduce my pores; however, not dramatically. I was expecting better results. I even applied this product without make up and was disappointed. Small tube of product as well."
Review 6 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SMM3964
Expensive, tiny bottle, not impressed
Date:January 7, 2012
"I don't care for this. It's an expensive, chapstick sized tube. I wish u would sell the pore shrinking mask you used to have. Feel as if I wasted money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenJenkins
Location:Navesin, NJ
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Pore Reducer
Date:June 22, 2011
"Really works well. Use it every evening. Highly
recommend
"
Review 8 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JHummel
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Bye Bye Shine
Date:November 1, 2010
"I LOVE this product. I'm really cheap and it was so hard for me to commit to buying this but I am SO happy I did. While yes, the amount is very very little, you only need to use a tiny bit. I apply before I go to bed as well as before I apply makeup in the morning, I find this gets the best results. I'm only 16, so my teenage skin is rather oily and I find myself re-applying powder at least every 2 hours, but this product holds off my shine for at least 5 hours. I couldn't be happier. I will definitely be buying again and again."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tonizeo
used product before reviewing it
Date:September 19, 2010
"This product Need a Shrink is awesome. After applying a thin layer I can feel the effect of tighting for several hours. I was a little discouraged when I saw the tube was so small but you use such a little amount that it goes a long way. I used the product for several nights and I see a difference in the tone of my skin. I would recommend this product to woman in my age group 60 plus. Product is good for all ages but at an older age we need more bold products that get to the core of the problems."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Asiana
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Poor
Date:September 18, 2010
"The tube was almost empty so I had to call and avon sent out a new tube immediately...Once I got the product it did not change my skin or appearance at all."
Review 11 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvablemom
Location:Hampton
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Just what I needed
Date:August 23, 2010
"A small amount on my face before makeup dries any excess oil. My face isn't getting shiney before noon. I don't need touch ups on my makeup at all. I highly recommend this product and will continue to purchase it.
'
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lilgirl
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
It's OK
Date:June 20, 2010
"I have large pores and with the regular pore minimizing products I have I feel so lazy to use them because they are sticky, greasy, messy and flaky when dry. So my mom purchased this for me. It was so so tiny for the price. But I used it hoping that because it was so small maybe it would be amazing. My mom did say she saw some improvements on my face after I used the whole tube which didn't last that long. For the price there is no way I would purchase this again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pippi
Location:Portland, OR
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works!
Date:April 5, 2010
"I was skeptical when I ordered this, because I have had oily skin and visible pores since I was about eleven years old. This product really does work as stated, when no others have worked for me.
It works fine alone, but I get better results using it in conjunction with the mark matte chance lotion. Also looks great under makeup.
I only wish it came in a larger container."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ajm10
Location:MC Indiana
Good product
Date:March 16, 2010
"I have used this a few times so far. I have yet to see any difference but I do like how it helps matte the nose (that's where I use it). I am hoping in more time, it will help further."
Review 15 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fsmith
Location:hoboken,nj
great but not enough
Date:February 14, 2010
"this is a great product and the texture goes on smoothly, but i WISH it would come in a bigger tube with MORE product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmdetlaff
Location:Wisconsin
Works wonderfully!
Date:January 3, 2010
"I tried to get a matte look with the oil absorbing facial lotion, but it never looked matte for very long and it dried my face out so I flaked. Using Need A Shrink on my t zone keeps me more matte and makes my pores look much smaller than any other product. I use this night and day. . .it is a major part of my oil free routine!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:St. Petersburg, FL
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Not too bad
Date:December 27, 2009
"I have used many different pore reducer products. While this was certainly not the best product that I have purchased, it did a sufficient job for the price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovemymark
The Product Does What It Says.
Date:December 26, 2009
"The product is great, but the amount is too small."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SheilaM
Location:New Orleans, LA
Not such a good buy
Date:December 2, 2009
"I was really disappointed in this product which was a shock because I never have a problem with any mark. products. The tube has very little product and is extremely difficult to get out."
Review 20 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
srad
Location:Danville, ca
great buy
Date:November 8, 2009
"this is a great buy it works just as well as the high end products! its a really good price so its worth at least giving it a try. It would be nice if it was bigger though."