Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
sale or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion

Overall rating:
3.484 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
21 of 31(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Review 1 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decreased my pore size
By WendyW
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By WendyW
Location:Central Valley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I noticed a decrease in the size of my pores after using this product for about one week. I have oily/acne-proned skin especially around my nose and chin and this lotion helped. I definately recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mark Pore Minimizer Lotion
By AvonSolicitedReviewer
on June 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By AvonSolicitedReviewer
Location:United States
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have continued to use this product for several years because it makes a noticeable difference in the reduction of pore size and shine on my nose. I apply it every day to well cleansed skin before applying makeup. It controls the shine for me for most of the day. It is not irritating and has no fragrance that I can detect. Although the product is a small amount, a little goes a long way and for me lasts several months. As long as it works, Avon keeps selling it, I will keep buying and using it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works so far!
By JennyR13
on May 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By JennyR13
Location:Memphis, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this for the past two days, and my skin has been less oily. Works great so far!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever
By Mommy34
on March 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mommy34
Location:Menofee, ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best, most awesome product I have ever purchased!!! It minimized my large pores and it really did control the amount of oil on my face. Mark products are FABULOUS. Yes they may be pricey but with the combination I am using, Mark calming cleanser and the pore lotion I couldnt ask for better skin!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great before make-up.... but
By Elka423
on February 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Elka423
Location:Detroit, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I apply this product before applying make up, and it does reduce my pores; however, not dramatically. I was expecting better results. I even applied this product without make up and was disappointed. Small tube of product as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Expensive, tiny bottle, not impressed
By SMM3964
on January 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By SMM3964
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I don't care for this. It's an expensive, chapstick sized tube. I wish u would sell the pore shrinking mask you used to have. Feel as if I wasted money."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pore Reducer
By KarenJenkins
on June 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By KarenJenkins
Location:Navesin, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Really works well. Use it every evening. Highly
recommend
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bye Bye Shine
By JHummel
on November 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By JHummel
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this product. I'm really cheap and it was so hard for me to commit to buying this but I am SO happy I did. While yes, the amount is very very little, you only need to use a tiny bit. I apply before I go to bed as well as before I apply makeup in the morning, I find this gets the best results. I'm only 16, so my teenage skin is rather oily and I find myself re-applying powder at least every 2 hours, but this product holds off my shine for at least 5 hours. I couldn't be happier. I will definitely be buying again and again."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
used product before reviewing it
By tonizeo
on September 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By tonizeo
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"This product Need a Shrink is awesome. After applying a thin layer I can feel the effect of tighting for several hours. I was a little discouraged when I saw the tube was so small but you use such a little amount that it goes a long way. I used the product for several nights and I see a difference in the tone of my skin. I would recommend this product to woman in my age group 60 plus. Product is good for all ages but at an older age we need more bold products that get to the core of the problems."
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor
By Asiana
on September 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By Asiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The tube was almost empty so I had to call and avon sent out a new tube immediately...Once I got the product it did not change my skin or appearance at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed
By luvablemom
on August 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By luvablemom
Location:Hampton
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"A small amount on my face before makeup dries any excess oil. My face isn't getting shiney before noon. I don't need touch ups on my makeup at all. I highly recommend this product and will continue to purchase it.
'
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's OK
By lilgirl
on June 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By lilgirl
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have large pores and with the regular pore minimizing products I have I feel so lazy to use them because they are sticky, greasy, messy and flaky when dry. So my mom purchased this for me. It was so so tiny for the price. But I used it hoping that because it was so small maybe it would be amazing. My mom did say she saw some improvements on my face after I used the whole tube which didn't last that long. For the price there is no way I would purchase this again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works!
By pippi
on April 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By pippi
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was skeptical when I ordered this, because I have had oily skin and visible pores since I was about eleven years old. This product really does work as stated, when no others have worked for me.
It works fine alone, but I get better results using it in conjunction with the mark matte chance lotion. Also looks great under makeup.
I only wish it came in a larger container."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By ajm10
on March 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By ajm10
Location:MC Indiana
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this a few times so far. I have yet to see any difference but I do like how it helps matte the nose (that's where I use it). I am hoping in more time, it will help further."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great but not enough
By fsmith
on February 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By fsmith
Location:hoboken,nj
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"this is a great product and the texture goes on smoothly, but i WISH it would come in a bigger tube with MORE product!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works wonderfully!
By mmdetlaff
on January 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By mmdetlaff
Location:Wisconsin
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I tried to get a matte look with the oil absorbing facial lotion, but it never looked matte for very long and it dried my face out so I flaked. Using Need A Shrink on my t zone keeps me more matte and makes my pores look much smaller than any other product. I use this night and day. . .it is a major part of my oil free routine!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not too bad
By Anonymous
on December 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:St. Petersburg, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used many different pore reducer products. While this was certainly not the best product that I have purchased, it did a sufficient job for the price."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Product Does What It Says.
By lovemymark
on December 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By lovemymark
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The product is great, but the amount is too small."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not such a good buy
By SheilaM
on December 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By SheilaM
Location:New Orleans, LA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was really disappointed in this product which was a shock because I never have a problem with any mark. products. The tube has very little product and is extremely difficult to get out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Need a Shrink? Pore Minimizer Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great buy
By srad
on November 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By srad
Location:Danville, ca
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is a great buy it works just as well as the high end products! its a really good price so its worth at least giving it a try. It would be nice if it was bigger though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>