Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

All Over Kabuki Face Brush

Overall rating:
2.828 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 232 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
36
1 Star
79
106 of 232(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Review 1 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It works well, but...
By BronYrAur
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By BronYrAur
Location:Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Overall I am happy with this brush, but it sheds when I use it and I have to pick the bristles off my face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Face Brush
By MimiP
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By MimiP
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Kabuki face brush is easy to use, picks up blush easily, and blends well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits in my makeup bag
By Anonymous
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Scotts Valley CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this soft bristles on this brush. It applies my powder foundation evenly and smoothly. I also love that the handle is short enough that it fits in my makeup bag without taking up precious room. If ever I see this in the "Outlet" catalog, I'm stocking up before it's discontinued! I love it that much."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality brush
By alexs
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By alexs
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have had my brush for a few years and let me tell you the quality on it is great. I love to use it to apply the smooth mineral s blush as well as on solid powders. Its a versatile brush and I get great use out of it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
By sweetiepie1
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By sweetiepie1
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I didn't think I needed one of these brushes, since I have a ton of other brushes. I was wrong. This fits in my hand well and feels so soft to my face. Just the right size.
Love it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very small
By LaVae
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By LaVae
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Omg this face brush is very SMALL! But i must say that for its size it gets the job done!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
By AAEZ
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By AAEZ
Location:California
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very small but it is great for handbag makeup bag."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Brush!
By ama1012
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By ama1012
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This brush works awesomely. It blends and applies your makeup very well, and you can use it for both foundation and blush. Multipurpose and good quality."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't meet expectation
By Rookie
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rookie
Location:Brooklyn Park, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This brush is too small in size and is not ideal for a Kabuki face brush. I was disappointed when I saw it in person compare to the "enlarge" image on the website.
This is consider travel size and would be ideal for hauling around in your purse if you prefer that method.
Due to its size, the coverage is not as good as I would had expected. It felt prickly and was hard to hold onto and work with since the end was small.
If you're looking for a great Kabuki brush, go with a full size one, you'll receive better coverage then. Just my opinion."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just ok
By LMVBaltimore
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By LMVBaltimore
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This brush proves the theory that you get what you pay for. It's ok, but somewhat too limp to be effective for the mineral foundation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
seems to fall apart pretty easily
By donadaw
on May 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By donadaw
Location:Anna, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"an average brush for the price you pay. bristles seem to fall out with every use. would not buy another one of these"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good coverage, needs longer handle
By 86girl
on May 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By 86girl
Location:Madison, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used these brushes and love the coverage they provide. I only wish the handle was a little longer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not fancy, but works fine
By luneluxe
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By luneluxe
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have a high-end kabuki brush that is much softer than this one. However, for the price, this one feels and works just fine."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ROUGH
By Ambar
on March 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ambar
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These bristles are sooo rough and the kabuki is so small! I did not like this at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By Dawnjul19
on January 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dawnjul19
Location:Tulsa, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Like the size of the brush but, when I am applying my powder foundation the brissels come out on my face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Smaller than expected
By MBN9
on September 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By MBN9
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The size is much smaller than it apprears in the picture. I would've returned it, but it's too much of a hassle for one item."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Brush!
By MrsLanderos
on August 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By MrsLanderos
Location:Santa Ana, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This brush is awesome!!! I use my mineral foundation & powder & it absolutely works well. It covers my entire face & I just love the results. Very inexpensive & good quality!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Cute Little Brush!!!
By nutsaboutmakeup
on July 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By nutsaboutmakeup
Location:Foley, AL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best brush to apply mineral foundation. It applies just the right amount of foundation, to where it is actually build able. You can apply more foundation if you want to,and keep applying until the look is perfect for you. I actually have two of these, I even use them to apply blush sometimes. They are very affordable and sheds very little. If you use mineral foundation, then you must have this brush."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By MACK2000
on July 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By MACK2000
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This brush evenly applies my makeup Doesen't scratch my face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well-made
By musiclover
on July 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By musiclover
Location:KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This brush is well-made and sturdy: a good size for your hand when applying your powder; the cost is even better than you can get at most stores**"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>