Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

All Over Kabuki Face Brush

Overall rating:
2.859 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 370 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
57
1 Star
123
174 of 370(47%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Review 1 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BronYrAur
Location:Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It works well, but...
Date:October 2, 2013
"Overall I am happy with this brush, but it sheds when I use it and I have to pick the bristles off my face."
Review 2 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MimiP
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Face Brush
Date:September 28, 2013
"The Kabuki face brush is easy to use, picks up blush easily, and blends well."
Review 3 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Scotts Valley CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fits in my makeup bag
Date:September 19, 2013
"I love this soft bristles on this brush. It applies my powder foundation evenly and smoothly. I also love that the handle is short enough that it fits in my makeup bag without taking up precious room. If ever I see this in the "Outlet" catalog, I'm stocking up before it's discontinued! I love it that much."
Review 4 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alexs
Location:San Francisco, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good quality brush
Date:September 13, 2013
"I have had my brush for a few years and let me tell you the quality on it is great. I love to use it to apply the smooth mineral s blush as well as on solid powders. Its a versatile brush and I get great use out of it"
Review 5 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetiepie1
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
great purchase
Date:August 27, 2013
"I didn't think I needed one of these brushes, since I have a ton of other brushes. I was wrong. This fits in my hand well and feels so soft to my face. Just the right size.
Love it.
"
Review 6 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LaVae
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Very small
Date:August 13, 2013
"Omg this face brush is very SMALL! But i must say that for its size it gets the job done!"
Review 7 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AAEZ
Location:California
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Works well
Date:August 11, 2013
"Very small but it is great for handbag makeup bag."
Review 8 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Brush!
Date:July 29, 2013
"This brush works awesomely. It blends and applies your makeup very well, and you can use it for both foundation and blush. Multipurpose and good quality."
Review 9 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rookie
Location:Brooklyn Park, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Didn't meet expectation
Date:June 4, 2013
"This brush is too small in size and is not ideal for a Kabuki face brush. I was disappointed when I saw it in person compare to the "enlarge" image on the website.
This is consider travel size and would be ideal for hauling around in your purse if you prefer that method.
Due to its size, the coverage is not as good as I would had expected. It felt prickly and was hard to hold onto and work with since the end was small.
If you're looking for a great Kabuki brush, go with a full size one, you'll receive better coverage then. Just my opinion."
Review 10 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LMVBaltimore
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Just ok
Date:June 2, 2013
"This brush proves the theory that you get what you pay for. It's ok, but somewhat too limp to be effective for the mineral foundation."
Review 11 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
donadaw
Location:Anna, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
seems to fall apart pretty easily
Date:May 7, 2013
"an average brush for the price you pay. bristles seem to fall out with every use. would not buy another one of these"
Review 12 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
86girl
Location:Madison, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good coverage, needs longer handle
Date:May 3, 2013
"I've used these brushes and love the coverage they provide. I only wish the handle was a little longer."
Review 13 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
luneluxe
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Not fancy, but works fine
Date:April 17, 2013
"I have a high-end kabuki brush that is much softer than this one. However, for the price, this one feels and works just fine."
Review 14 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ambar
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
ROUGH
Date:March 30, 2013
"These bristles are sooo rough and the kabuki is so small! I did not like this at all."
Review 15 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dawnjul19
Location:Tulsa, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Normal
Disappointed
Date:January 25, 2013
"Like the size of the brush but, when I am applying my powder foundation the brissels come out on my face."
Review 16 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MBN9
Smaller than expected
Date:September 10, 2012
"The size is much smaller than it apprears in the picture. I would've returned it, but it's too much of a hassle for one item."
Review 17 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsLanderos
Location:Santa Ana, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Awesome Brush!
Date:August 3, 2012
"This brush is awesome!!! I use my mineral foundation & powder & it absolutely works well. It covers my entire face & I just love the results. Very inexpensive & good quality!"
Review 18 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nutsaboutmakeup
Location:Foley, AL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very Cute Little Brush!!!
Date:July 17, 2012
"This is the best brush to apply mineral foundation. It applies just the right amount of foundation, to where it is actually build able. You can apply more foundation if you want to,and keep applying until the look is perfect for you. I actually have two of these, I even use them to apply blush sometimes. They are very affordable and sheds very little. If you use mineral foundation, then you must have this brush."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MACK2000
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product!
Date:July 13, 2012
"This brush evenly applies my makeup Doesen't scratch my face."
Review 20 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
musiclover
Location:KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
well-made
Date:July 13, 2012
"This brush is well-made and sturdy: a good size for your hand when applying your powder; the cost is even better than you can get at most stores**"