Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

All Over Kabuki Face Brush

Overall rating:
2.859 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 370 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
57
1 Star
123
174 of 370(47%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Review 21 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nayperfect
Location:Tacoma, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very nice
Date:June 13, 2012
"This puffy little brush feels soft on my face. I like the little pouch it comes in to keep it clean and damage free in my sometimes messy makeup bag."
Review 22 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
teria
Location:Modesto, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Worst Brush Ever
Date:June 2, 2012
"Sheds like crazy. Not worth the money."
Review 23 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicky7
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good Product
Date:May 19, 2012
"I use it to apply the Bare Minerals foundation and it works well. It hasn't fallen apart like some of my past brushes. I only wish the base was longer and easier to grasp."
Review 24 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Srszee
Location:Amarillo, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Sheds bristles constantly
Date:May 11, 2012
"I've had this brush for a long time and although it is soft and spreads the makeup well, it constantly sheds, either whole bristles or pieces. I am constantly picking them off my face after applying the makeup."
Review 25 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
vianadm
Location:Phoenix, Az
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:March 22, 2012
"This brush is small and easy to use but it sheds and leaves bristles on your face."
Review 26 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Geeg
Location:New Jersey
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It's ok
Date:March 19, 2012
"I like this brush and it is good but the bristles do fall out while using it. It does put the mineral foundation on your skin well though. I would recommend it but there might be better ones out there."
Review 27 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cuti
Cuti
Date:February 28, 2012
"Its ok. The brush doens't seem to grab much of the make up that you are trying to apply so you have to keep on dabbing the brush. Also it leaves hairs of the brush on the face."
Review 28 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samijo3579
Location:El Paso, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Fits in purse
Date:February 13, 2012
"About to purchase another. I've had this brush forever!"
Review 29 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overly
Location:Latrobe, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:February 7, 2012
"The pieces fall out as you use it."
Review 30 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JosieF
Its okay
Date:January 12, 2012
"I've had this one for almost a year and i dont even remember how it was.
But right now its really hard and when i get my pressed powder it like messes up the powder and i dont like it.
"
Review 31 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
seeya
too little
Date:January 3, 2012
"the brush was smaller than I thought it would be. also, the bristles shed."
Review 32 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Very disappointing
Date:December 30, 2011
"I guess I didn't read the description very well. I could not believe how tiny this brush was. I had bought them for stocking stuffers, and was ashamed to put them in. I just threw them away."
Review 33 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mbeth
Location:Cedar Rapids, IA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not so good this time
Date:December 28, 2011
"This time, the brush is shedding like crazy. It has never done that before. I am hoping it's just a fluke because I have used these for quite awhile and love them. It's annoying to have little black "hairs" all over my face when I am done applying my powder."
Review 34 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
blacknirish
Location:Hayward, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Convenient and portable.
Date:December 23, 2011
"This brush works well to set my face powder with, especially if I'm wearing concealer and foundation. I like the fact that it's so small and fits in my evening purses. I wish it had a cover or a small pouch to go with it."
Review 35 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yume
Location:New York
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good!
Date:December 1, 2011
"I was surprised at how small this brush was, but it works really well. It sheds a little, but not a very noticeable amount. It blends blush and loose powder really well!"
Review 36 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LaurenMarie
Location:Orange County, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Teeny tiny!
Date:November 24, 2011
"This brush was WAY smaller than I thought it would be. The bristles are pretty stiff. Disappointed."
Review 37 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Charrm
Location:California
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
hmmmm
Date:November 22, 2011
"It ok for a discount brush. I prefer nicer brushes, but this ones alright if you don't want to spend money on a nice one. The coverage is blotchy, and it really isn't much of a kabuki, its more of a big blush brush. I don;t know, its bleh."
Review 38 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BunnyMomma27
Location:Jeffersonville, Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
When you use it correctly, its awesome.
Date:November 22, 2011
"It took a few tries but using an upward sweeping motion and in circles, this makes an awesome blush brush!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JennieMay
Location:Worcester, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Sheds so much!
Date:October 12, 2011
"This is not a brush that I would recommend to anyone. The brush itself is very very small - travel size-ish. It also sheds all over my face. It's fairly dense and soft but the rest of the qualities are seriously lacking. Don't waste your money on this."
Review 40 for All Over Kabuki Face Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jossy
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:August 25, 2011
"Brush sheds a lot. Besides the shedding, it feels nice and blends well."