Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color - Featured Shades

Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color - Featured Shades
Review 1 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color - Featured Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iced Pink
By avonaddict23
on June 2, 2008
About the reviewer
By avonaddict23
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i bought this product in iced pink
the color is GREAT
and is shimmery
absoloutely will be purchasing more
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color - Featured Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's Great!
By KareBear05
on May 16, 2008
About the reviewer
By KareBear05
Location:Brooksville, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this lipgloss! I bought it in Darling Pink. It's a little pinker than the color on the computer but I love it. It stays on my lips for hours! Ever since I bought this product I don't even use my other lipglosses that much anymore. This lipgloss is not sticky at all, it is so silky on my lips this product is awesome! I do recommend this product!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color - Featured Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this!!
By allthingsmakeup
on May 16, 2008
About the reviewer
By allthingsmakeup
Location:Melrose, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm a gloss girl and have tried almost everything on the market from the top of the line expensive stuff to the very inexpensive stuff. This by far beats everything I've tried. Not sticky, long lasting color, no overwhelming scent. LOVE IT! My favorite so far is tickled pink. And, as another reviewer mentioned these can be worn alone or mixed/layered to create your very own shade. Great product"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color - Featured Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
could take it or leave it
By LSUalum
on May 12, 2008
About the reviewer
By LSUalum
Location:New Orleans
Age:16-24
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have this in the dazzling diamond shade. The shade is nice over other lip colors, but on its own is a little too whitish. Very shimmery though, if you like that. It feels good on, but I find that it doesn't last very long."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color - Featured Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Avon
By Avonlvr17
on May 8, 2008
About the reviewer
By Avonlvr17
Location:Lebanon, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this for years love the way you can use 2 colors to blend into another. Especially love using the gold and silver to light or brighten other colors. Thank you for a great product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color - Featured Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Jazz
on May 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By Jazz
Location:California
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I"m of East Indian descent and my skin tone is medium brown and I have found GlazeWear's "Blusing" color to suit my skin tone very well. I try to stay away from dark colors (browns, reds) and usually go for the neutral tones because they make my lips look bigger and GlazeWear's "Blusing" is a great color. I have been using this product for over 5 years and I will continue to keep using it. Sometimes I'll be a little daring and wear a dark lipstick color but then use this product to smooth out the effect...works great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color - Featured Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice
By Sylvie
on May 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By Sylvie
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love this lip gloss. Nice color and looks and feels great. Definite try it. The price is great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color - Featured Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've tried them ALL this one ROCKS!
By Anonymous
on May 2, 2008
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Florence, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Since I am on TV ("Wife, Mom, Bounty Hunter") I am CONSTANTLY applying some sort of lip product....without it, my face looks 'blank' on TV. I've tried every lip gloss out there. Got this one in "Darling Pink" when it was on sale. WOW is all I can say! This is the best lip gloss EVER and I am back to purchase a bunch in different colors, although "Darling Pink" is EXACTLY what I was looking for...halfway between pink and peach. Not a bluish undertone....this one has a warm, yellow undertone. PERFECT for my blonde/blue-eyed, medium to light complexion. PLUS it looks amazing up against my Glock 26 and bullet-proof vest. FINALLY a lip-gloss that is tough yet pretty....."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color - Featured Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lip product
By RSV1020
on May 1, 2008
About the reviewer
By RSV1020
Location:Palm Harbor, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought darling pink and chic mauve and I couldn't be happier. I've never liked the way lip sticks felt on my lips but I love this. It makes my lips feel soft and smooth. Plus the color is light so it's not over powering for someone who doesn't wear color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color - Featured Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Quality
By sunnycal
on April 30, 2008
About the reviewer
By sunnycal
Location:OC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best liquid lip color that I've ever tried - and I've tried all of them. The color is fantastic, consistency is very creamy, but stays on great. I love the darling pink color. Goes great with the natural/nude lip liner. Will definitely buy this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color - Featured Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Glazewear
By MakeupObsessed
on April 27, 2008
About the reviewer
By MakeupObsessed
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I own this gloss in nearly every color that was originally released. Chic Mauve is a gorgeous light purple color. It's my favorite! The scent isn't overwhelming. The only bad thing is that it doesn't last very long. This is one lipgloss I don't mind reapplying!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color - Featured Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely good product
By Brandy
on April 27, 2008
About the reviewer
By Brandy
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like Glazewear because it adds a sparkle to my lips. It is smooth and creamy and gives added shine to my regular lipstick."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color - Featured Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By justashopper
on April 26, 2008
About the reviewer
By justashopper
Location:Fresno, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am, like most women, forever searching for the perfect lip gloss. Well this is IT!! I bought this one because it was on sale. I didn't think I would like the applicator, but it actually dispenses just the right amount. It goes on feeling dry and not sticky. Sometimes I think I need to apply more, but then I look in the mirror and its still there! I love the smell and taste of it. It reminds me of icing. I got the darling pink, chic mauve and clear and I'm coming back to get some more colors."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful