Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW Age-Transforming Pressed Powder SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
39 of 42(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW Age-Transforming Pressed Powder SPF 15
Review 1 for ANEW Age-Transforming Pressed Powder SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By JewelH
on August 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By JewelH
Location:ks
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"PLEASE bring this back. I love this product and can't believe I can't get it anymore."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW Age-Transforming Pressed Powder SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best powder I've ever used
By wahue
on August 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By wahue
Location:Summerville,SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Please consider putting this product back on Anew's makeup line.I can't find anything to match it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW Age-Transforming Pressed Powder SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By sillysongbird
on August 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By sillysongbird
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am so upset that this product is no longer for sale! I use it as a lightweight foundation by applying it with a kabuki brush. It hides imperfections without being thick and it feels great! I hope AVON will reconsider and put this one back on the market!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW Age-Transforming Pressed Powder SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best pressed power
By DebM
on August 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By DebM
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best pressed powder that I have ever used - please keep it available. I am VERY UPSET that I cannot order it today. I love the ANEW product line."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW Age-Transforming Pressed Powder SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By donnag
on August 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By donnag
Location:Lancaster
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best powder! I love the way it makes my skin look and feel. The SPF is added bonus. I hope AVON will reconsider and put the product back in their makeup line. PLEASE!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW Age-Transforming Pressed Powder SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I LOVE THE TEXTURE !!!!!!!
By TREESS
on July 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By TREESS
Location:Oklahoma
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really, really like this. And all the ones who said it needs a light touch,
YOU ARE RIGHT!!
The only reason I gave it 4 stars was the color, Sandy Beige, is too dark for my lightly tanned skinned. I had read some other comments and thought it would be OK but I was wrong. I'm waiting to be notified of when the lighter color will be available. HOPE I GET IT!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW Age-Transforming Pressed Powder SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very moisturizing!
By candyshop
on July 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By candyshop
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this powder! I'm 35 and I have always had DRY skin sensitive skin! This powder is awesome! I am a medium to dark skin tone. I tan very easily and I bought this in Tan Beige. A little light but it worked out fine. No dryness, cakeyness, no allergic reactions! Sad to see it go : ( Hopefully there is a replacement!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW Age-Transforming Pressed Powder SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By GrandmaCJ
on July 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By GrandmaCJ
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Why or why is this product discontinued? I was an Avon rep for several years and have been an Avon customer for decades. This product was the best ever. ~ Why discontinued? Several years ago Avon carried a "Candid" makeup line that was wonderful, then discontinued. Ugh! ~ Please bring Anew Age-transforming pressed power back or tell us where the supply is hidden!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW Age-Transforming Pressed Powder SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!!!
By Asumi
on July 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By Asumi
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this from the outlet because it was really cheap. This is one of the best powder I've ever used! It goes on really smoothly and even covers the dark circles under my eyes. It even covers most of my blemishes in 1 stroke with the sponge. I use my finger to go back and cover up the rest and it works wonders! Definitely will buy again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW Age-Transforming Pressed Powder SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sad to see it go, GREAT product!
By GreenEyedGirl
on July 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By GreenEyedGirl
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this from the outlet (as I frequently do) and adore it! The powder is great and doesn't give you that caked on, fake look! I ordered it in "Sandy Beige" and it's a perfect match for my medium/olive skin. I have a hard time finding a pressed powder that looks natural & matches my skin tone (which is more European if you will....most lines are fair, medium-which for me is more intended for the Latin skinned tone people, & Dark which is way to dark for my skin). Avon, I will miss this product and the perfect match for my skin. Looks like I will just have to order 10 more to get me through for awhile :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW Age-Transforming Pressed Powder SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bad purchase for me
By SYBY
on June 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By SYBY
Location:MT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I saw all the good reviews and figured I would try this out. Unfortunately it didn't work very well for me at all.
When I first applied it ,it looked great. As the day went on I had been lightly sweating doing some cleaning out of the garage.
When I looked in the mirror my whole face looked spotted ,almost a honey comb effect. I can honestly say I have NEVER seen this reaction before with any power I have ever used.
I tried it a 2nd time and it wasn't much better. Maybe it's my body chemistry I don't know but this was sadly horrible for me. The color was a perfect match too."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW Age-Transforming Pressed Powder SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Finish
By 1cookie
on June 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By 1cookie
Location:san diego
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased sandy beige for my overall color then bare beige as a highlighter and concealer. I'm thinking of getting a darker color for a bronzer. Love the finish, not "glowey". The spf is a real bonus."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW Age-Transforming Pressed Powder SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product!
By 4everAvonshopper
on June 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By 4everAvonshopper
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this to set my foundation. I love the matte finish and it makes my 40 + skin look so much smoother. I use it sometimes for just a quick cover. It's quick and natural -- no "cake" look at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW Age-Transforming Pressed Powder SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By skinny
on May 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By skinny
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"ANEW has so changed my skin completely and this pressed powder is incredible. Light and makes my skin look alive and radiant without the heaviness like others products. Please keep this around."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW Age-Transforming Pressed Powder SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Marye7
on May 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By Marye7
Location:Hillsboro, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love how light feeling this is, you can hardly tell you have powder on, natural looking"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ANEW Age-Transforming Pressed Powder SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flawless finish
By Papoo
on February 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By Papoo
Location:Brunswick, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Some pressed powders tend to be thick. A thin of layer of this on my skin acts as a beautiful blanket casting an airbrushed look- not one that looks like you're wearing makeup. Buff Beige is my choice now in winter. Summer, possibly use a darker shade. Truthfully, you can slide this on without any amount of perfection in your makeup repertoire and blend your face when done- you're ready to head out the door. Thanks, Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ANEW Age-Transforming Pressed Powder SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cant live without
By sofiasmommy
on January 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By sofiasmommy
Location:el paso,tx
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"With this powder no base is necessary! I just simply put on Magix face perfector (colorless) and throw on some blush and my skin looks flawless. It does not have a weird or odd smell to it which I appreciate and it does not feel heavy. I also noticed that I do not need to re-apply as ofen as I did with my other. Now as far as the Anew goes, I have seen no improvement but then again I am 28 and dont have any fine lines ... YET!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ANEW Age-Transforming Pressed Powder SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes - This is the one!
By Lovetoexercise
on January 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By Lovetoexercise
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this powder application. I am almost 60 and retired. I prefer not to spend a lot of time working at beautiful and natural...but this works great."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ANEW Age-Transforming Pressed Powder SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprised!
By 64wife
on November 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By 64wife
Location:Camp Humphreys, South Korea
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used the other Avon pressed powders and had to reapply constantly to get the effect I wanted. Now, Wow! One coat and my pores are reduced, shine is gone, and I don't even have to use foundation! My husband even said, you look different today....which is good, because he doesn't notice anything! Yeah, AVON!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ANEW Age-Transforming Pressed Powder SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE this stuff!
By claudia007
on September 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By claudia007
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this poweder with out any foundation, only my daily moisturizer and it gave me great coverage on its own!
This is my new favorite product! Thanks avon!!!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>